(2008/06) June 2008

morn.. my boy on birthday celebration fall sleep during cake cutting and nua nua when i carry him to cut cake n he jux cont zzz until all sing birthday song then he opens his eyes.. its so funny lor... and that 5 mins zzz last him another 3 hrs.. we plan to bring him to zoo, a feast and another mini cake on his actual day as in future we will be celebrate on tis day..

roxy.. got no planning wor... maybe limited edition..

u must have more rest n take good care of tt little princess ;p

Tera,
i'm teochew too but my dad also dunno any tradtions to do..
stepping on big AKK - instructed by my hokkien collegue
breaking egg behind door - instructed by my cantonese mum
eating of drumstick - suppose to eat in 4 months old - this heard from both teochew/hokkien
choosing of items - i read from apr/may thread..

yes we r celebrating on sat, at the multi purpose area downstairs my hdb block..hopefully not so warm loh..this morning just sang happy birthday to my ger, she still look blur blur..hahaha. You have fun too!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">some foto to share..

</font></font>
2523685.gif
2523686.gif

Morning ladies..

Tera,
oic...sounds fun hor..Square 2 is at Novena sq?

ioio,
ur boy so cute with the hat ...The hat so colourful leh..

hi tera
Heee... me nothing to do, whole day only eat, sleep, surf net n do some work... so sleep abit later.... yes, pls sing loudly to lucas first, pre-empt him in case he gets scared when suddenly so many pple sing to him so loudly...

hi ioio
Heee... he's so cute, fall asleep during cake cutting, no wonder he still looks abit sleepy in that picture
And the cake is so nice! Thanks, i will take good care of myself de

morning or good afternoon feifei! exam results out le mah?

roxy,
okok, just take it easy ya. slow and relax..*envious*

feifei,
they do play at some parts like when the instructor blows the bubbles, they are free to roam and catch the bubbles. also, we'll sit in the parachute and play peek-a-boo but in terms of facilities its not as good as gymboree or JWT cos they dun have those slides, swings etc. yup, at novena sq.

btw, can i ask u abt balloons? sorry for the silly qn, do all balloons need helium huh? or only mylar ones?

ioio,
qyan looks really cute with his party hat!

zry,
oh, same same (teochew)! ok, i go and tell my mum then see what we can improvise. thanks once again!

Tera,
no prob =)...Mylar balloons cfm need helium, as for those normal latex balloon, i feel also need helium so that it can float so nicer =)...Pmed some details le =)

Hi mUms...jus wanna check if any of ur bbs here has ever had mild chest infection?touchwood!!!
jus wondering wat ur PD does to cure them?

Calling for Janiviy
Janiviy, remembered you have posted a pic of Reanne sitting in the playard. playard is 6 panels right? how big is your bumper mat?
there's a bp for HAENIM PLAY YARD, dunno should buy or not?

hey zry,
janiviy went out liao lor..she not @ home..dun think she can reply this msg hor..but i asked her b4..her's is the 230mm by 190mm if i am not wrong..the biggest size..

<font color="aa00aa">ZRY,

I was quite tempted to buy the heanim play yard when saw the pic of Reanne, but after some consideration afraid my ger dont likes, i actually rent it. If i remember correctly is $25 per mth. I used those ABC mat as base with the play yard surrounded it.
Alternatively you can get 2nd hand from the WTS thread. I saw some mummies is selling it.</font>

Bizz,

Felicia,
did your girl likes to stay in there? i was also v tempted after seeing the pic and try to rent it but always not available. Now seeing the bp, got me interested again. Was the yard stable for your ger? Mine actually likes to hold on her playpen and jump jump leh..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tks fei, roxy, tera, zry.. the party hat is baby einstein one with that caterpillor/ worm pic.. so looks colourful..

roxy.. when he smiles.. his eyes looks small.. this pic is not during the cake cutting.. the cake cutting one is nua nua like worm.. ha ha..</font></font>

Hi Leng Leng, PD says it mild chest infection /bronchitis..i oso dono wat term...

she was given antibiotic Jabs..nd to jab for 3 days..and her runny nose is like Tap water..never stops...today 2nd jab....heartpain...

Felicia,
I've been busy wif assignments &amp; Athan so din have time to log in. How r your gers??

Feifei,
I haven't go for my holiday yet, still got another month. Yes, I'm still giving Athan Vegemite at least once a day. I find it's good cos it's very rich in Vit. B which is a very vital nutrient for kids. U can read about the product here http://www.vegemite.com.au/vegemite/page?siteid=vegemite-prd&amp;locale=auen1&amp;PagecRef=757

So how r u coping wif your studies??

Feifei,
Have u tried putting a piece of non-slip bathmat on the floor for Charlotte to stand on? I find that after I put that, Athan doesn't slip that easily.

<font color="aa00aa">ZRY,
My ger sometimes ok, sometimes not. But at least she's staying longer inside than the playpen. Better to place the play yard near the wall for support coz it'll move a bit when the kid hold on to it. Overall is quite safe.

Mag,
U appear again? hehe....
My gers still not fully recover. Still hv coughing, so i decide to let take 'hou ning san' from EYS, at least her phelgm seem lesser. How's Athan? Learn to walk?</font>

Felicia,
Hehe... Now got a bit of time so can log in &amp; catch up on posts. Logging off soon. Glad to know your ger's phlegm getting lesser, weather so bad now must let them drink more water. Athan has mastered the art of crawling so he's all over the place now. He's able to stand wifout support for 5-10 secs so very haolian, always want to perform his stunts. So tiring, as I'm typing now, he's standing up &amp; holding onto my chair &amp; smiling at me. Buay tahan.

Felicia,
thanks for the info!

Angel_Z
very tempted loh..at least a bigger area for my ger to crawl..but also worry she wont stay in there long. if buy, her playpen will be white elephant liao..

ZRY's mummy:

as of now, my ger's playpen is almost an white elephant le... she can onli stay inside max 20min..

i oso scare whether my ger wan to stay inside the play yard not..

so u buying? cos this bp quite reasonable price, cheaper than outside..

feifei: u still around?

wan to ask that time u went to taka fair got see avent 9oz milk bottles? or onli 4oz? but i rem u said u saw both right?

cos i ask my sis to buy for me but she said onli got 4oz...

Angel_Z,
did u check out this before at Kiddy's palace? my hb worrys that my mum dun want to use it also..
my ger also can stay in playpen for abt 15 mins only then she will start to throw her toys outside for attention..then my mum will carry her around..

<font color="aa00aa">Zry,
I go into the BP link, the pic is exactly the same that i rented for YuJie.
Saw ur qn to the organiser. I supposed it wont topple, but only a bit shaking if ur ger like to jump and jump while holding it.
I saw it was sold at around $150 at kiddy palace for the 4 panels.

Mag,
Finally i saw my YuJie start her 1st correct crawl on last Sat. But hor, she still prefer 'swimming' crawl. In fact her swimming crawl is faster than actual crawl. Like Athan, YuJie oso likes to stand up, quite worry if they'll fall down coz not stable yet. Now she dont like to sit in walker, coz she prefer swimming around looking for her 'target' (anything on the floor, especially tiny thing). There's once she was chasing after an ant, is was so funny.
Hope to see u more here, ok? Me oso not so ON liao coz had been busy at work. How i miss the times when we are still preggie!</font>

wow been busy the whole day... now than got time to log in.

Congrats Roxy.
I like the cute discription of BD.
As at first i also don't understand till yummy ask and u post the answer.keke

anyone using wyeth progress gold fm? i have 2 samples for age 1-3, 200g to give away. expiry: oct 2009. pls kindly pm me. collection: preferably at hougang. thanks.

regards
Jenny

ZRY's mummy:

My ger will oso start throwing toys outside the playpen after 20 min to get our attention.

I ever put her in this haenim play yard before.. cos its so big that we can oso go in so she can actually stay inside longer if i'm inside with her.. but in order for an adult to be inside, think 6 panels is better.. think 4 panels too small..

but i rem janiviy said she got the 6 panels for $200++... i rem quite ex so until now i still haven't decide to buy yet.. then saw got bp so 'gian' to buy loh..

Morning ladies...

Mag,
hihi, tks for the infor...so far i onli seen marimite and bovil in supermarkets wor..hmm...Will go search fo rit..hehe...just add to plain porridge can liao? So hv u intro any new food or got any new receiptes to share? ;p..

Studies huh? Now waiting for this mth end's results lor..Next mth end will start new semester le..How about u? How does the nonslip mats look like?

angel,
Have wor, i saw the 260ml and the 125ml wor..I shd be going Robinson sales this wkend, u want me to help u buy if have?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning feifei!
Much better thou still had mild coughing occasionally.Thanks for asking.

Ladies, yesterday on my way back from office, at JE MRT, a NS man is 'snatching' seat with me! So ungracious, but this is not the worst thing. He actually ignore an old man standing in front of him! While thinking to ask him to let the seat to that old man, and i look at him and he actually stare back at me! Cowardly, i 'withdrawn' my intention. In my heart i really hope someone else can voice out lor. He's really a #%$%@#%!
Sorry for such grumbling in early morning!</font>

just to share, I have haenim play yard and I find it quite useful. I put my boy in there and play with him and now he's quite used to the idea of playing in it.
but sometimes he doesn't want to stay in there for too long, depends on his mood.

The panels are quite stable. but there was once his chin hit against the top of the panel when he was playing.

Felicia,
no prob =)..Glad everything is okie leh..ahyo, tot NS men are "supposed" to give up their seats for the needy?hiaz..

All,
Any mummies found their bb to have white hair? Last wkend I saw charlotte has a strand of white hair..I am worried cos my hb has white hair since his sec days and I am afraid charlotte will get it too...

Morning all,
we didn't have a play yard,
at my PIL's place, we have a gate to prevent our kids from going into the kitchen instead.

shycloud,
hehe, tks for the goodl obangs always =)...

Lengleng,
Wat is e brand of e gate u bot? Safety 1st or lucky bb? I am tinking of getting a gate to put at my kitcen door too...Do they hv standard size?

feifei,
lucky baby,
you measure your kitchen doorwat width then go &amp; find,
there's "additional" length you can purchase to make up if the gate alone is not wide enough.

Janiviy,
i have the same size bumper mat as yours, does your mat fit nicely inside the panels? Or r the panels on top of the mat, wouldnt that be wobbly?

Felicia,
i saw the seller's reply to me too..pretty convinced that it should be stable. maybe have to put close to wall as you said.

Angel_z,
me getting more and more convinced to buy liao..but got to talk to my mum to make sure she will use..if not another white elephant..

funny when buying clothes, will not batter en eyelid during paying/ordering, but when it comes to items like this..must ask and ask :p

feifei: thanks for the offer.. but tis weekend i intend to go expo motherhood fair to see whether they got sell there not.. if not then i will head for robinsons sales then..

anyway u stay in SK, me stay in west so a bit difficult to meet up too.

thanks for the kind offer! ^_^

ZRY's mummy: ya.. i should be buying too.. last night i discussed with my hubby and he said should buy.. heehee.. so you will buy from the BP?

heehee.. buy clothes n toys are relatively cheaper than the play yards ma.. besides clothes n toys sure will get to use.. but play yards so big, if our bbs dun use ah, it will reali be big white elephant...