(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">phew.. we had the celebration yest... feel so relax today... zhua zhou... he picked bandage, ruler and then abacus..</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Leng<sup>2</sup>
he doesnt stay on the breast long nowadays, only 10mins nia</font></font>

Today took leave rest at home then take care yu zhe also.

We r happy tat he finally can get to eat bday cake. although we adults find the cake not so nice, cos its vegan taste a bit funnie (like brownie taste) but he like it. Then the weather is v bad the its so hot and he pouring sweat like anything. Plus our next door BBQ pit is booked by some ang mohs who having some beer party and they play quite wild, its disturbing to my guests lor. But overall my boy enjoy and i tink tats most impt lah. Guests also appreciate our effort lor, they also like the party pack. I oso got give adult party pack.

Yest on his actual bday we let him choose items, and he chose chopsticks. First time is compass but he seems to like chopsticks better.

Forget to give him calculator! me so blur.

jan,

Disney figurines are from a shop that sell toys figurines at far east. My hb found it during lunch.

cupcakes are from sweetest moments. v nice but taste too sweet according to guests.

Felicia

Mickey mouse candle is from Party shop at raffles city shopping centre. Spree also got sell, but tat time i order from celebrate express and the mickey ears fall out when i took out the package.. then due to time constraint i went to party shop to buy direct. Not a lot of price difference. i will recommend to buy from party shop in case same experience as me.

Fennie

same, once yu zhe started solid and feeding less BM he also falling sick more often too. But maybe this stage is also they crawling etc and tend to eat more bacteria?

warrior

Sugar make bb hyperactive? Yest i let yu zhe try more of the vegan cake we bot for him, and he was hyperactive too. We tot is bec of the chocolate sauce.

soyabean

not on the floor, there is a table there. its on the table. actually wanted to make it as cake cutting table but end up guests too many and they took tat table.. so in the end we put cake on the BBQ table instead, the tablecloth is wasted lor.

fennie77,
express &amp; feed leh?

hi hi, i m back!!! MIA for a while. Just got back frm hol.

I would like to wish A HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all JUNE Princes &amp; Princesses...;)

hi hi, i m back!!! MIA for a while. Just got back frm hol.

I would like to wish A HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all JUNE Princes &amp; Princesses...;)

lengleng,
is it? ;p..hee

Fennie,
hmm...i not sure abt ang ku kueh wor.But if calculator means neo how to calculate well lor..

ioio,
wat does bandage stands for?

shycloud,
ya lor =)..but nice..

when i shampoo bb when she is in e tub, i wil quickly use my hand n wipe her face after i pour water over her head cause she wil open her mouth n drink e water. my mum taught me tt n it works. she is not afraid. maybe my bb forehead is not e flat type so even if i dun wipe away the water, the water wont roll down her face, it wil drip frm her eyebrow. haha..
Alternatively, i wil shampoo her while she is standing. she wil concentrate on holding on to my leg n even when i shower spray her, she wil ignore. if she is sitted in the tub n i shower spray her, she wil try to snatch the shower spray so i prefer to let her stand but tiring for me cause i ned to bend down.
i guess my ger is used to it cause her daddy started pouring water over her head before she reached 7 mth. hv to b daring lor. last wk, daddy brought her swimming n dropped her in e pool twice.nvr hold properly. first time i was shocked but bb ok. quickly carry her up. i think she look at our expression. we quickly smile n say 'bom bom'as in shower n she smile too..2nd time, after we carry her up, she smile again thinking we r playing w her again...

ND

cos the weather all hot and his fotos got include me and hb. me look v chiam tat day, cos v tired preparing. dun wanna put my foto online lor.

Sharon

u just cook chicken with vegs, or pork with vegs over pot slow fire. after few hrs u then pack the soup (without the food items) into avent cup or container. then store in freezer or in fridge. freezer can keep 1 mth. fridge is for the day or next day consumption.

Ellysia,
Oh. So could I say just boil like how we boil tonic soup? Can put all different kinds of veggies right? So when comes to cooking porridge just use the soup put into slow cooker add new food let it cook right?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei...筒、棉签、纱布:代表医生、护士类

ellysia.. my fondant cake oso too sweet.. </font></font>

hihi...

Good day!

i let my boy do the zhua zhou thingy yesterday. he took:
1. gold coins
2. pen
3. calculator

roxy,
how are u?

ioio,
tks =)..

bleh,
wow,...

All,
Need to check with u all something, do your bbs cry when they hear old mandarin songs? Cos there is this advertisement showing soemtimes at 5pm+ aft the taiwanese show,its the new release album. When charlotte hear or see this ad, she will cry and her eyes hv tears, nose becomes red de. Once the ad is over, she is ok again. anyone expereince this before?

According to my mil, she said kids below 3yrs old will rem their past life things wor..hmm...i have not heard of this before leh...

feifei...
haha... maybe the song sounds sad lah... my boy when baby will cry whenever we sing "rockabye baby" to him... and now Eve oso... will eyes red red when we sing the same song.

hello! i have my ger did the zhua zhou thing too..1st thing she grab was the calculator and held for at least 30 secs before throwing and moving on to the other stuff which i can't really remb..but the last thing she took was the stethescope..so we concluded that she dont want to be in medical field with all those sars/h1n1 virus around..hahaha

hi yummy pie,

周岁宝宝抓周物品及代表含义:
1、字典或词典:代表文学家或科学家,有知识的人才。
2、书、笔:具有制定意味,代表书法家、文人、文职工作。
3. 尺:具有尺度的意味,代表律师、法官、革命家。
4. 计算器、算盘:代表商家或生意人。
5. 人民币(钱):代表富有之意,善于储蓄的富翁或有钱人。
6、信用卡:银行家或金融行业
7、印章:代表官位或官权。
8、画、水彩盒、彩色笔:代表画家、艺术家。
9、毛线团、布料:代表服装设计师。
10、乒乓球拍、羽毛球拍、足球:代表体育相关职业。
11、笛子、小提琴、电子琴、CD:代表音乐家。
12、筷子、铲子:代表厨师、饭店业者。
13、小鞋子:代表旅行家、探险家。
14、润肤霜、口红:代表爱美,在乎自己的容貌。
15、手机、软盘、鼠标:代表从事IT业、高科技、通讯业。
16、地球仪:代表地理家。
17、棉签、纱布:代表医生、护士类。
18、螺丝刀:工程师、工业
19、玩具汽车:有车族、司机
20、积木:建筑业、设计师等
21、念珠:代表潜心修行。

dun think the credit card is a good choice thou, own bank $$ not that good bah??

not sure if should do on chinese or english calendar but i figure since its a chinese belief so did it on her lunar bday.. hahah

Sharon

when u need it u just put inside porridge, maybe around 30mins before u serve. no need to cook v long i tink. i havent done it before, but i got see book it say so.

feifei

so superstitous?

no lah, i dun believe bb will cry due to watever song.. maybe just coincident, she want some attention.

Morning ladies..

For those bbs wearing thermal suits,
Wat size are ur bbs wearing? Cos I am tinking of getting frm a BP here but size 2 seems to be abit small for my ger so am checking out wat size is the appropriate one =).

good morning,
haven't post for a long time. brought my boy to Japan and just came back a week ago. it was tiring but fun!

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
good morning!
do any of u happen to know of the name of a home here in singapore tat takes in discarded babies to look after? if yes, pls advice. TIA!</font>

JTS - Rui Yue on her Lunar Bday on Sunday

2519069.jpg

RY eyeing her mee sua
2519070.jpg

RY cracking her 'orange' eggs
2519071.jpg

eating her drumstick
2519072.jpg

stepping on the big ang ku kueh
2519073.jpg

items for her to choose, eventually we change the mouse to ball, becos her dad dun want her to be an angry programmer
2519074.jpg

playing with her 1st choice - calculator
2519075.jpg

playing with her 2nd/3rd choice - dictionary / building blocks

<font color="aa00aa">ZRY,
Can i know what does it mean to step on the big AKK? After stepping, still can eat or what to do with it?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yar...been tied up wif wk on wkdays &amp; weekend activities for lil gwen. thus havent been popping in for a while. ;p

felicia,
thanks. i check thru this link too earlier on but couldnt trace the one for the abandon bbs. i know there is one here in sin cos read abt it in papers a while back but forgot to take down the name. apparently founder of the home is a man. i just ve this strong urge for the last few wks to track down this home &amp; wan to do something for the lil wee ones there.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,
Oic. I think i came across something like this before, but oso cannot remember. If i'm not wrong usually this home name is publish when there's an abandon baby happen.
In fact i was in this mcys link looking for some info and happen to see if u r asking.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
hmmm...when was the last abandon bb case, do u recall? if i can track down the article of the last case, i suppose i can find the name then? i'd exhausted all means of tracking down this home online b4 i come asking for help here. cos' afraid i be laf at lor...</font>

Felicia,
means that they will walk stable in life..i also like to think that its for longetivity.After stepping, wear new shoes and only family members can eat the AKK..but my mum already let her wear the shoes before stepping the akk

crystal,
i see..no wonder wor =)..I am also planning actviities for my ger lor..Duno how to occupy her at times..hee. ..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
my wkends are usually all packed to the brim de, so dun actually need to plan. also she goes swimming once a wk, either on sat or sun, so tat's 1/2 day gone liao.</font>

hi zry, her feet will b vry oily after stepping on e AKK right? Can wash feet b4 wearing shoe? also if i intend to let her wear socks w e new shoe, e socks must be new a not? because the new shoe tt i bgt frm e spree is too big.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal,

Tat was very very long time ago. Dont think is easy to trace it. But if next time i happen to see, i'll inform you. Laugh? why? nothing wrong mah. Last time before i had my #2, i was thinking to 'adopt' a child from those 3rd world country, those on monthly basic provide living fee to them type. It'll be a commitment of many yrs till the kid enrol into uni' or out to work.
But later realised, financially might not be able to support if i'm hvin my 2nd kid, so give up tat idea. So occasionally donation is still afforable.</font>