(2008/06) June 2008

Hi feifei,

Maybe u can try carry her like drinking milk style and wash her hair, so that the water will not drip to her face. That how i normally shampoo and wash it down, totally very clean. Than put her to the tub to wash her body.
(but be prepare to get you pant wet lor)

feifei: this is how i wash my ger's hair.. hopefully u can understand my explanation.. heehee.. =P

i will let my ger sit on my lap then i will lean her back (like lie down) and use one of my hands to support her neck then i use the other hand to rinse her hair, put shampoo then rinse again..

while she is lying on my lap, she will be busy looking around the toilet cos she dun go into our toilet at all so she very curious with the things around.. if not then i will talk or sing to her to distract her while i quickly wash her hair..

i did this since she was born n until now no problem..

HTHs

feifei: i rephrase ah.. cos i read my posting, like not very clear.. heehee...

when my ger is sitting on my lap, she is directly facing me then i lean her back down the other direction (opp direction) to wash her hair...

Hi angel_z,

ya ya, that almost the way the i wanna tell feifei.But normally i let my girl take a her own toy, so will distract her attention while i shampoo and rise her hair.

shinely,
Tks =),.this is wat i did when she was young til 7mths...then she dun wan to be carried in that postion liao so now i bath her directly in the bathroom with her sitting in the tub, playing lor... headache hor..

shinely: heehee.. ok.. if u can understand that means my explanation is ok liao.

i can't give my ger toy to play leh cos she will wan to sit up straight to play with the toy.. sigh.. so i got to talk n sing to her..

feifei,
I cut Cornelius's hair short.
1st week - scream
2nd week - sob sob
3rd week - ok liao

I shower him now, no need tub already.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i think the rubber thing u said is ear plug. You can try to get from pharmacy.
Btw, i'm washing my ger's hair (actually she's still very botak lor) the same way as Angel and shinely. My ger loves this style and always laugh when i try to rinse with water. </font>

lengleng: my ger scare of shower head.. the first time i tried using shower head to shower her, she was so scared that she cried non-stop.. then my mum scold me for making her cry so chiam.. she cried until whole face red and tears streaming her whole face.. sigh..

since then whenever i on the shower head, she will start crying liao.. so until now i still haven't manage to shower her yet..

lengleng,
which means to say, hv to let them cry hor..cos tmr i brigning my ger for a haircut liao, but bu she de cut too short cos ger mah..i will try again this wkend..

felicia,
good hor, my ger bery naughty one, will twist and turn if hold her in that position so i scare she will slip and fall..and i also wan to train her to bath while sitting up lor...

angel,
cornelius was like that too,
now he's used to it already.

feifei,
I'll completly wash every part under chin 1st,
then wet hair, shampoo,
very quickly wash hair (with cry+scream),
off water &amp; wipe face...
2 ways to avoid water getting into nose,
either BBs head looking up, meaning you tilt BBs head by the chin,
or BBs head looking down, water will flow down BBs face &amp; not by the nose.

Pratice makes it better, but must tahan the screaming for 1 week 1st...

BTW, I bath cornelius with him standing,
put a red pail for his to hold on to.

Make sure the pail don't flip as BB may fall down.

lengleng,
one hand tilt bb head by the chin, meaning the other hand hold e scope?cos i not using shower head yet, using a scope wor..hmm. ..Most of the time my bb will look down cos playing toys lor..but once water flows down, she panick le, will pull my hand and standup..

feifei,
yah, had been using showerhead.
I dared not have pails with water &amp; scoope at home,
scared my kids play with water &amp; drown inside.

Scoope type, I rem my mum bath me this way...
Scoope water &amp; cover whole head with the scoope,
let water drip down my head...!!!

Use the length of "skin" from thumb all the way to 2nd finger to "stop water" from splashing onto her eyes...
Open the thumb &amp; 2nd finger like a BIG "L" shape... know what I mean? hehe...

Lengleng,
true wor..yup, i got it..tks ya =)...hee..will try it out this wkend...tks tks..

All,
me going off liao...see ya on mon =)..Enjoy ur wkends!

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, my ger super loves bathing time. When she saw there's a red tub filled with water, she'll start smile liao. I'll carry her and wash her hair 1st. Then put her to sit on the bathroom floor and wash with shower gel. Then rinse with water, only then put her inside the tub. Then rinse inside the tub and brush her teeth. She'll play with the water, that sometimes i'm wet , and i'll scold her but she smile at me. </font>

feifei,
Have a great weekend.

feliciarosey,
cornelius splashes water all over my,
wet till my inner clothings also damp,
that's why I stopped using the tub... hehehe...

Hi gers, haven't been here for a long long time. Hope everyone's fine.

Roxy, do take care yah.

I've been using the same method as Lengleng to shower Athan for the past 3 weeks liao. Normally before I shower his head I'll give a warning telling him by the count of 3, the water will b coming down fr the head &amp; initially it was hard but after a week no prob liao but must b very fast else he'll get impatient.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies,
Anyone went to expo JL sale? I went on Friday nite and burn a hole on my pocket. Bought some toys and a pair of shoes for YuJie. Saw some nice dress oso on discount, tempted to buy for my gers but in the end din, coz thinking maybe wear once or twice nia, not worth lor.
JL sale not much ppl, but hubby said the food fair is packed with ppl lor.

Mag,
Busy?</font>

Yu Zhe just had his bday celebration on sat.. sun is actual day. just to share some fotos. We have the celebration at my hb's uncle condo BBQ.

2513566.jpg

2513567.jpg

Hi Ellysia,Happy birthday to Yu Zhe,the party looks great.I like the mickey car balloon,so cute..
btw,i have the same mickey birthday candle with yours,bought at party with us.Next week will be my boy birthday 5th June.

Fen

the candle is nice! I bot from party shop at raffles city shopping centre.

the balloon deflate overnight though the person say will last many days. end up we bot another one in the morning before the party.

Yu Zhe is quite happy n he smile when everyone sing the bday song to him. But he quite dao lor, other kids want to tok to him he bo hiu them lor.. tink he is shy. He nap during the midst when everyone is eating the buffet. then later he woke up around 7.30pm and we cut the cake.

Morning ladies...

Had a tiring wkend...Sat brought charlotte for buffet lunch, haha, this ger hor, "po4 jie4" le...Fed her ice-cream,fish,chocolate, marshmallow,waffle...she was also having buffet like us..keke..But overall, she was ok =).

JP,Lengleng,shinely,
Tks for all ur advises...i tried washing my ger's hair on e wkends with pouring water over her head...she got abit scare..i started with washign the back of her head, then she knew I wanted to wash her hair, she stoodup and kept on clinging to me..then I distracted her by throwing more toys into her tub, then i use Lengleng's method, us an L-shaped finger to block water frm flowing to her eyes, but of cos still hv abit flow in lor..then she quickly standup and scream..haha...so i quickly wipe of e water on her face and she was ok le...So i told my mil MUST use water to wash charlotte's hair instead of using cloth to clean onli.. =)..Now my ger's hair bery bery short liao, like a boy boy..

Mag,
hihi...u just came bk frm holiday?
ya lor, nowadays kids bery impatient hor...Wanted to ask u hor, tat time u bot Vegemite for ur boy hor...is he still eating it? Ask u hor, is it nutrious?

Ellysia,
Happy bithday to Yu Zhe =).Nice cupcakes wor..

morning...

urgh... monday...

feifei...
sounds like Charlotte had a good time at the buffet!!

ellysia...
why u put the nice mickey mouse tablecover on the floor?

feifei,
do you notice if she's more active after all those food?

Try bathing this way more often,
she'll get used to it.
I train all our kids this way,
once they knows how to stand, no need tub already.

soyabean,
some babies/kids will be more active after taking sugary stuffs,
like our #1.

So need to take note lor,
else we'll always wonder why they made us so angry everytime after we go party.

We brought Floyce together w my parents/in-laws, bros &amp; sis to Swensens IMM to celebrate Floyce's bday (actual on 3 Jun)..

Gave her some ice-cream cake.. ya.. she's super hyper-active fm 6pm till 11pm.. non-stop.. we'd tested a few times.. sugar items make her high &amp; naughty..

soyabean,
ya lor, she ate and ate until her tummy round round..hee

Lengleng,
no wor, find her still the same leh..hehe..ya lor, i wan to do away with the tub too but guess hv to wait abit longer until she can stand more firmly lor =)..

warrior,
wow, really huh?

talking abt ice cream, that time i brought my ger to gelare and gave her ice cream. she was super active and i was wondering why so.... now i know the reason.... haha...

shycloud,
buffet was ok lor, but abit disappointed cos they dun hv the juices bar liao..i rem i went b4 I delivered, drank the fruit juices there. Tot wan to let me ger try, but end up dun hv.. It was full house on sat, so crowded lor..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

did not come here cos Jared was having fever &amp; runny nose for the past week, he must have gotten it from a older toddler who was having runny nose on the sunday before yesterday

i find that once he started on semi solid &amp; less on breastmilk, he's not as healthy as before(the 1st 6months of his life), will catch on to other kids' sickness very quickly

my parents had a celebration for Jared's lunar 1yr old birthday yesterday at their place, actual lunar will be on 5th June, they made him stepped onto a bigger version of the Ang Ku Kueh &amp; he was sitted on a table to let him pick up things from a group of different things, he picks the red egg 1st, then the calculator,then a book, then he went back to pick up the egg again many times, eventhough there's a drumstick in the tray, any1 know the interpretation can share?</font></font>