(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,
*hugs* take good care and rest well! will keep you in my prayers!

bizz,
u take care too. i'm also down with flu. on mc yest.

shycloud, soya and felicia,
tis the flu season. hope jade, eve and yu-jie get well soon! ;) lucas still having cough and running nose. thinking of bringing him to pd tmr if still not better.

soya,
i saw the file and have replied u, u saw it? good job! very nicely done up. impressive!

feifie,
is charlotte ok now? i rem u posted she had fever after pneumoccocal jab right?

re dumpling festival,
so fast, i still rem last year this time, all of us talking abt eating dumpling before delivering. i actually had mine in the hospital, after delivering.

Thks all mummies! Just scan n gynae says bb is fine but i have a portion of placenta dat got detached should b discharged tmr n on complete bedrest for 2 wks thks for ur prayers really appreciate that

tera,
yeah talk abt dumplings i had mine the day (actual day-chinese 5th day of 5th mth) before i deliver...no regrets lolz

Tera,
Tks ger...today her fever subsided liao..hope she will be ok...

I din get to eat cos i was on confinement leh so this yr eat more..hee

Ask u hor, do u know wats e meaning of saute? Cos i am looking at this receipe for my ger lor..
http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes/babies-9-12-months/simple_chicken_recipe_apple

Roxy,
Thanks god both you and bb are ok lor...So must be guaiguai to rest for this 2 wks ya...Must bedrest hor..If u bored, rent some vcds to watch ya... I tink hor, mayb try to avoid carrying ur boy for too long now ya...

Sharon,

I see..stir frY? Wat type of pasta stars u use? so u used cheddar cheese?

I brought my ger to Junior's league at vivo toys r us to cut before, ex wor, $18 lor..After that i found a neighblourhood salon at amk which not bad lor...this sat i bringing my ger there to cut her hair too...Before that i normally trim my ger's hair myself..hee

tera...
thanks... i replied ur email ard noon time oso...

i rembr i had dumplings b4 i pop oso... had to eat them earlier cos was going to pop anytime then...

sharon, feifei...
i wish my girl has hair for me to cut... haha...

roxy...
rest well!!

dumplings

i didnt have mine last year.

roxy

take a good rest and dun exert yrself.

feifei

i use bellamy pasta stars.

<font color="aa00aa">28 May 2009 - 07 Jun 2009

John Little Mega Expo Sale
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 4

John Little Mega Expo Sale

Time: 10.30am to 10pm</font>

<font color="ff0000">29 May 2009 - 07 Jun 2009
The POPULAR SALE
Venue: Hall 6B

The POPULAR FAIR returns with a 10-day mega educational fair offering Books, Stationery, Assessment Books, IT and Music products at attractive prices. POPULAR Cardmembers can enjoy further discounts on 100 special bargains. Fans also can get up close ...

29 May 09
10am to 1pm (POPULAR Cardmembers)
1pm to10pm (Open to Public)
30 May to 7 Jun 09
10am to 10pm (Open to Public)</font>

<font color="0077aa">29 May 2009 - 31 May 2009

Harvey Norman Sales
Venue: Foyer 2 Level 1

Harvey Norman Sale - small Appliances

Time: 10.30am to 9.30pm</font>

<font color="0000ff">29 May 2009 - 02 Jun 2009

Singapore Food Expo 2009
Venue: Hall 5

Singapore Food Expo 2009, the spectacular display of local food &amp; beverages will once again fulfill our promises to be the most exciting food event ever.

Time:11am to 10pm</font>

04 Jun 2009 - 07 Jun 2009
Motherhood 2009
Venue: Hall 6A

The biggest parenting extravaganza in town!

Click here to view event details
Time:
4 - 6 Jun 09
12 noon to 10pm
7 Jun 09
11am to 10pm

felicia: wa... yujie sick and u oso sick? must take care, ya?

soyabean: yup! tmr morning is last day of sch! so happy!! hahahahah... but 1st two weeks of sch still must go sch le... sian..

roxy, bizznow: take care!

feifei,
I use Arright ABC pasta and the cheese is u recommend one. Wah toy r us so exp... guess i give it a miss. trim urself? I also thinking of doing it too cause only her fringe is long. But scare cut not nice.

soyabean,
Some baby hair develop slow... Don't worry...

angel...
2 weeks nia lah... jus enjoy ur last 2 weeks with Sheryl...

sharon...
i know... jus that the wait is quite killing leh... haha...

soyabean: ya la.. got 2 weeks still better than nothing..

i planned to bring sheryl go farm mart and if she likes it then i wan to bring her go zoo and underwater world too.. hahahahah.... a bit ambitious..

cos many ppl seems to be going overseas but i can't so i must find places to go to make my hol more fruitful.. heehee..

you leh? got make plans to bring your kids out this sch hol?

RE: Hair

Soyabean: my ger oso very little hair.. furthermore my mum can say won't have alot of hair until she is 2 yrs old....

*faint*

been waiting for her hair to grow until i become giraffe liao...

Soya, your flash presentation of bb Eve really very impressive, very nicely done

Oh yes, I have just sent u the photo to your gmail acc.

angel...
i jus cancel my HK trip today... sigh... cos of swine flu... and my parents not giving us their blessings to go ahead for the trip.

2yo? sigh... i think maybe Eve oso same fate as Sheryl...

farm mart is a good start... wats more free no need pay entrance fee... hehe...

<font color="blue">thks soyabean, tera n angel_z..i hope my son recover soon also lor..haiz..this stupid fever really drive me crazy..

me juz back from super duper long internal event..from lunch time till now..so tired now..

soyabean,
send me ur flash presentation also leh..u got my email add rite??hehe..

soyabean: erm.. now got H1N1 leh.. so a bit scary to go HK even though now spore oso got 1st case of H1N1.... so better dun go la, to be on the safe side..

even my sch has cancelled our overseas sch trips..

bizz,
actually i saw wrongly, thought that u were the one who's not well. hope zhi yu gets better soon, ya?

roxy,
i also had placenta detachment during my 1st trim. was ordered complete bedrest and things were ok. so dun worry too much ya? rest well!

ellysia...
your FIL is a full fledge adult. if he goes HK he can take responsibility for his own health. i am going with my kid, someone who is under my responsibility, jus like u hv ur son. so we are cancelling this trip becos we do not wan to risk anything that cld potentially happen.

angel...
yeah u r rite... if we went, we wld hv gone in fear. and wats more, i believe its most contagious at airports and airplanes, so better dun take risk. wats more if i go, wat if come back got to quarantine, and that means i wldnt e able to see my girl for 1 week after i am back oso.

soyabean: ya loh.. go hol overseas must truly enjoy it.. if need to go in fear then its not worth to pay so much to go there have fun le... heehee...

you can always go farm mart.. =P

then when u cancel your trip got take back full refund?

anyway i think this whole year not very safe to go travel... esp when our babies so young.

Morning ladies...
Its friday at last... I went Taka member sales yest, nothing much, just the usual stuffs at 20% + add 10% for members =).

feifei: taka sales usu more or less the same.. but next weekend expo got motherhood fair.. hopefully can see something diff..

feifei: thinking of going one of the days.. cos expo so far from me..

but not sure should go 1st day or last day...

cos 1st day sure alot of ppl.. dun wan to squeeze with the crowds.. i think though last day maybe less people but not sure whether still got good offers not...

you going?

angel,
ya hor...duno if theres anything there anot wor...hmm...i also not sure cos have not plan for next wkend yet..hee...but this wkend, all fully packed =)...Tmr bring my ger go for haircut, then go shop for grocceries etc..sun go for a trial class at BJG, then celebrate my bd etc...hee =)..Time flies, another year older, quite scary actually... ;p

feifei: wa.. your weekend is aledi packed ah.. i think i jus wan to rest n go for dinner n walk walk...

your birthday on sun? happy birthday!

oh... avent finally has bpa free bottles ah? previously when the topic of bpa was hot, avent oso dun have bpa free bottles..

do u rem how much are they? not sure whether i should change not.. i still using normal milk bottles..

are you ladies using bpa free?

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
finally fri..shiok..

angel_z,
i think i wont change the bottles lah..baby reaching 1 liao leh..dunno how long will he be on milk also..unless got no 2 then i will change lor.. </font>

bizz...
missed ur post... i will send to u later can? cos today not in office... going to bring eve to the doc... she been vomiting a few times cos of cough and phelgm... hope she will recover for her party next sun man...

angel...
hehe... pet farm! keke... we may bring eve to the zoo sometime in june wif her bro... shall see how...

angel...
we hv to use bpa free bottles cos the cancer causing chemical is released during high heat when we sterilise the bottle. so if u are going to stop sterilising the bottle, then i guess no need to use bpa free bottle anymore? dunno if i make sense... :p

gd morning..

I've booked for my next Genting trip using the Genting Points during National Day (3D2N) again..

Looking forward to have a simple meal gathering to celebrate Floyce's bday with my parents &amp; ILs this wkend.. also taken leave on the actual day (3 Jun) to celebrate her 1 yo.. any idea what to do or where to go??

angel,
tks ger.. =)..ya lor, if not everyday so busy also sianz hor..

The 260ml bottle is $19.90 before discount lor..Normal ones are $10.90 b4 discount..hmm..i won't be changing lor cos like wat bizznow mention, bb already 1 yr old le, time to let them use sippy cups for milk soon =)..

Bizznow,
how are u today?betteR?

soyabean,
so far hor, i still sterilise my ger's pacifiers and milk bottles cos was tinking since hv the steriliser, might as well conti to use cos if not, keep it, scared might be spoiled too..

morning ladies.
me @ an event today so working from Traders Hotel....anyone near here? ;p

soyabean,
sorry to hear tat u have to cancel your plans to HK due to the H1N1 epidemic...im still thinking whether to continue my trip to taiwan in july...

feifei,
happy birthday to you!
i can drop by motherfood fair next week to take a look and update here if there's any good stuff available..

4 case of Ah1n1 in singapore.. Today is e 1st day of GSS rite? need to get a pair of shoes on behalf of mother 4 little one birthday.. ;p

Soya.. think u make e rite choice.. if anything happen it will also affect family member whom may also need quarantine.. k go to those not affected places lor..

Roxy.. do rest more n not too much computer.. hee!

fei.. happy birthday!

warrior.. genting again.. u got win money there? i think i may want to go cameron next..

hehe, no win $$, but contributed abt RM300.. Haha.. but the getaway feeling is damn shiok lor..

cameron.. i got think but the trip up is much tedious than genting.. we're not driving, only taking coach.. maybe we'll try that later..

wa.. more people here liao.. heehee..

bizznow, feifei, soyabean: i think i will change to bpa free bottles once my current batch of bottles turn yellow or need changing..

feifei: wa.. the bpa free is double the price of the normal bottles loh.. so if i buy 3-4 bottles, its like $60-80.. =O

but when should our little ones change to sippy cups n stop using bottles ah? i never wean my ger off the milk bottle eh..