(2008/06) June 2008

My boi really "kiew zui" since late last mth. He's now @ 8.95kg & 72cm(75 percentile), but head still 45cm. Beginning of Jan he was 9.1kg & 70.5cm(90 percentile).

My PIL & mum said he jumped too much(min 60mins of jumperoo split into 3-4 sessions) & also cos I dun feed porridge so that's y not "bak bak". Today started 3 meals & it's all cereal mix wif either veg or fruit.

My hubby said he dun 1 his son to b bak bak & tell me dun b so paranoid abt his weight as long as his height is still growing. So far have given my boi BR & OM cereal, avocado, butternut & prune. Will start green bean this wk.

Want to ask am I giving my boi too little or too much of semisolids. He's taking 4tbsp of cereal+2 tbsp of veg or fruit per feed. I latch him every 4hrs & 1 200ml btl of 5scps FM + 1scp sishen @ 8.30pm then last latch @ 9.30pm & sleep until 8am (No more feeds in between).

Appreciate any advice given by mummies here. Thanks in advance.

2121276.jpg

Have another book to recommend to mummies here which I'm almost finishing. It's "New Babycare-A practical guide to the 1st 3 years." by Miriam Stoppard. A very easy to read & detailed book.

9781405333047%2C00.html,http://www.dorlingkindersley-uk.co.uk/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9781405333047,00.html

My hubby complained that all my suspense/thriller novels r collecting cobwebs liao cos my priority now is parenting books. Frankly speaking, eversince I became a mum, I find that I've been reading parenting books like they were my bible. Even my most beloved PSP & drama serials r practically almost out of my life liao. I think I'm abit ku ku liao.

Morning girls!

Felicia,
Cheong ah! Work hard ok. Hehe.

Re: Kindermusik
I am interested, but I have a photoshoot at 2pm in the afternoon. Not sure if I can make it for the trial. Would like to leave my name 1st though.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn & Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne & Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn & Lil ZuEn)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Morning ladies..

Tera and other ladies,
Wow, the trial class seems fun wor..

Iamsnow,
tks for organising..
Hope this time got enough bbs to go for the class =).

Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall

1) Iamsnow (Dawn & Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne & Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn & Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole & Charlotte)(to be cfm by this week)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

morning all...

finally back to work!

tera,
how was the JWT trial class? good?

feifei,
erm i haven pay for it yet ;p will let u know once i received the bag.

feifei,
there were a few parts to the gym class.
Part 1 - we sit in a circle with babies lying down in front of us and follow the instructor's guide to interact with baby eg stretch baby's hands, legs while singing along to a song.

Part 2 - place babies on their tummies on this long banana-shaped cushion and then the trainers will roll the cushion so that babies get a rocking motion

Part 2 - we had 3 stations to let our babies try - crawling up a slope, bouncing on a stationary ball and sliding down a slide.

Part 3 - go back to the circle and then walk around the circle carrying our babies to the song of "pop goes the weasel", have to jump at the pop sound. haha, i totally fail at this, dunno when to jump so my hubby took over, can ask MLP cos she was behind me.

Part 4 - the trainers fixed 5 swings in the shapes of chairs, dolphins and cars (i think). then we can place our babies in the swing and swing them. i love this one best!

Part 5 - all babies went into the crab (buttercup's pic) pit to play with balls

Part 6 - go back to circle and sing bye bye song.

other mummies, please fill in if i left out anything cos got some parts i walked away cos lucas kept fussing. he was rather cranky throughout the class but i must say the JWT trainers were quite good to try and entertain him with other stuff like blow bubbles. i think he only enjoyed the swing most. the rest of the class, he was quite un-cooperative.

sorry for the long post. :p

MLP,
u are so kind, lucas was vocal AND cranky, hehe. jayden was so cool that day, seems like he enjoyed himself. i hope he and all the other babies did.

soya,
sounds like i need a bag organiser, hehe.
btw, have u bought your handheld blender? i just bought mine yesterday from harvey norman, the braun 4050CA. got discount, original price $89 but now selling $80, so in case u are keen. apparently, many place no more stock but the suntec outlets still have stock.

shycloud,
the class was fun, at least to me lah, haha.

personally, i prefer JWT to gymboree cos one is the price and two, is they have swings which lucas like, hee!

Tera, tell u smtg. I was looking thru one video clip i took during the swing swing session. Then Guess what?! My camera focusing on Jayden but I captured Lucas's squealing as well leh! It's Loud. woahaahhaaaa.... shld be Lucas la cos Jayden sit there diam diam leh. And I think Lucas sitting in the dolphin next door. i try to upload to fb soon then u go check it out. :p

Believe me, u will have a good laugh when u hear the sound...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">back to work!!

the chinese new year was like .... ****

rashes on my boi and by 2nd day of lunar, his spots became big and sore and more popping up so the whole face is like *** due to over heaty liao as pil has been giving him brown rice twice a day b4 tt so our cny ended up staying at home most of the days.. somemore realise they add rock sugar to the brown rice.. *faint*.. already told them not to add any salt/ sugar into his meal and yet... aiyo...

</font></font>

Tera, my juumping during the "pop goes the weasel" also CMI. slower by 5 secs. but the time I see others jump and actual trying to jump,too late. haha.. but i felt giddy after that song. cos gg round n round.... and laughing at my slow reaction. LOLZ...

shycloud,
okie..tks ya..cos i considering to get anot wor..

Tera,
Tks for the updates...sound fun leh..
So any intention to sign up?

ioio,
oh dear..hows ur boy now? Haiz, cannot add sugar de lor..

My ger also haven recover yet..Brought her to see PD on sat and she is onli 8.7kg..Guess she lost quite alot of weight during last week..

Star,
hehe, yah yah i think it was fun!
intending to let han han try?

MLP,
really? can hear lucas sqealing huh? okok, u upload, later tonite i go see.

no lah, u were doing good for the pop, i saw u jump at the right time!
in fact everyone was ok except me, keke. i din even jump, cos i missed the beat. :p hubby was shaking his head at my poor sense of co-ordination, haha!

ioio,
qyan's rashes better now? wat caused his rashes?

feifei,
i'm keen but according to JWT and buttercup, they are still looking for babies to form a class on sat. their current class is every monday, impossible to attend leh.

christina,
My ger 8mths+ le, tink for e past 1wk, she teething and sick lor, so not mych appetite..

Tera,
Ya lor, hv to work hor...u keen for e kindermusik class?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei and tera.. his spots starts to dry up after all the effect to wipe his face frequently and applying cream at nite.. doc say most prob caused by the diet.. tt rsult in the outbreak.. poor thing lor.. see his face like that.. like chicken pox.. but it's not lah as oni appear on face...

sugar.. they simple dun understand.. jux wanted to make him eat more.. i give him plain ceral/ rice these few days... he is ok de.. jux dun eat that much.. nid to adjust him back to plain food..

weight.. qyan is oni 8.3kg at 7.5mths+.. </font></font>

feifei,
hmm, can tell me more abt kindermusik? hee. just want to know the difference between it and baby gyms.

ioio,
older folks are like that. they will want to add in salt/sugar so that babies will take the food. i think since qyan only took the brown rice with sugar for a few days shld be able to train him back to non-sugar food.

Tera,
err...i haven went there before wor...tink its more to music class?

ioio,
i agreed with tera lor..dun worry ya, slowly can train him bk de...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tera... yalor.. hv to.. else he will become sweet tooth.. hee hee.....

seems that threads moving veri slow hor..

zuen.. how are u? better?

ice... u here? i respond to ur email liao.. oni got time to chk mails after back to work..</font></font>

ioio,
think the thread is slow cos if u go to the year 2008 thread, u can't find the june thread. think the moderators are doing some archiving/clean-up. i managed to access via my favourites link.

feifei,
hehe, no worries i go and take a look at the website later and let u know.

btw, i was asking u just now how much does porridge does charlotte take? is it 1 bowl and does she take it once or twice a day? lucas is taking close to 1 bowl for lunch each day. i am still not sure if i want to give him porridge for dinner as well.

Star,
Ya alot of ppl also say he's looking more like me. Good lor. Hee hee...

Tera, sounds real fun leh. Too bad i couldn't join u.

Tera,
ops, din hear my sms...sorry..

Charlotte takes 1 bowl of porridge for lunch everyday lor..She onli takes once a day..I tried giving her for dinner but seems like abit difficult to digest so i just give her for lunch 1st..She had BR with FM for dinner and last feed wor..

Mag,
hi there, long time no see..Ur boy is a big boy liao hor =).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ooh ya tera.. u mentioned then i go see and realised.. no wonder.. i am oso using fav link.. heee.....

to all hokkiens.. tonite is tian gong dan... gg to be busy for most to pray at mid nite..

economy gg really bad hor.. heard theres one guy who went back to work and boss tell him " ming tian bu yao lai" never did he expects the day to come so soon... and oso heard a lot of foreign worker are on no pay leave till ask to go back for work...</font></font>

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall

1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)(to be cfm by this week)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

feifei,
maybe ours smaller size mah and ger small size ok 1 as long they healthy can liao, Chloe will 8mths on wed liao lor. Chloe also gain abit weight onli cos think teething also.

christina,
ya lor...gers lor..Tink they really no appetite during teething lor...like s kelian lor..and also cranky..every nite also wan me to carry and pat her to sleep..hiaz...

Now my ger can support herself up the sofa liao lor...scarli at times cos scare she fall backwards..

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i'm here! Silently reading this thread in the morning session as too busy to post. Really a 'cheong' day for me today!

btw, i'm using my favourite link oso, tats why can access to June thread. hehe.....

ioio,
economy is going to worst. Yest my hubby went back to work after CNY hols and he saw an email indicating his company is retreching 4.5k of staffs worldwide.
Then today i heard from 2 collegues, their hubby's company is going to have retrechment list this week as well. Manufacturing line really been hit seriously lor.
And our company got rumours there'll be another round of retrenchment by March as well. Really so scary!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, sounds interesting the trip leh. Pls let me know once the organiser put up the details, ok?! thanks ah!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, yalor super busy coz today shall be my officially taking over my collegue whom is going to ML before CNY.

Hey, my collegue just came to me to join in the 10million Toto. hehe....Strike ah!!!</font>

halo ladies!

really sian man. wat a way to start a brand new month. so busy with closing. plus learning all the covering duties coz one colleague going on maternity leave. the other tender liao. sigh...

felicia,
u're right man. economy is real bad. a lot of retrenchments going on. i'm now just crossing my fingers that my hubby's co won't be hit. his co retrench other countries staff liao.... hope sg won't loh...

the 10m toto tom buy 1 draw only rite? must go and find time to queue liao.... hee... if really strike.... wah.... *dream dream*

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow,
If buy tomolo, only buy one draw. Buy today will need to buy 2 draws.

Really terrible to hear all this bad news when just back to work lor. Somemore is a brand new year. *sigh*
Btw, can i know your hubby's company is in which line?</font>

Felicia,
sure...hope we all can go together..so fun hor..

Huat ah!

Iamsnow,
no choice lor...just hv to work to do our keeps..My hb just start his new job today..hope everything is ok..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia... scary rite? oooh.. win toto then no fear of retrenchment liao ;p</font></font>

felicia,
my hubby in mfg line. but sg no plant. sg is asia pac HQ.

feifei,
your hubby just start new job? not bad ar, at least can get new job in times like this.

feifei,
thanks! no worries.
ok, i think i also stick to 1 porridge per day. maybe wait till he's 10 mths then intro to 3 meals a day.

btw, charlotte is on frisocream ya? would u be keen to take over a almost brand new tin? i bought a small tin on friday for lucas to try cos i thot since he on friso, might like it. but he didn't like it. might as well give it away else also wasted. PM me if keen ya?

mag,
i think wat u are feeding athan sounds ok. u are giving all 3 meals ya? for me, i am giving only for breakfast and lunch.

nvm, i'm sure we will have a chance to go for gym class tog!

ioio,felicia,
sigh, economy is really bad..retrenchment is ongoing everywhere. the worst-hit are the manufacturing and banking sectors.

mummies, super busy today. haiz...

I just noticed tt if we come in via the main 2008 mummies link, the page doesn't load. I also use FAVourites to access here. hehe...

I also giving my boy Morn-cereal and Lunch-Porridge for now. He doesn't really eat if i give him porridge at dinner time. so will try that maybe at 10 months too.

iamsnow,
ya lor, he got the job in Nov liao but the company wait for him til feb lor =)..

Tera,
Tks ger..I still hv 3/4 tin wor cos charlotte sick the past 1 wk so din take any cereals at all cos we scare she heaty as initially her phelgm and mucus were greenish lor...

MLP,
Maybe porridge for dinner abit sian liao lor..or mayb can't digest well, thats y bbs dun like..

hi iamsnow

my boy initially also reject porridge...but every day slowly feed a bit....and maybe u should consider cooking pork with porridge and add some vege.... with pork, the porridge taste nicer. the first time we tried just with pumpkin, carrot etc, without meat....my boy don't like at all....