<font color="0000ff">Update on JWT Gym Trial</font>
Thank you for you email and the interest on JWT Kids gym program we are pleased to confirmed the gym trial as follows :
Date: 31 January 2009
Time: 1.00 pm - 1.45 pm
Gym Venue: JWT Kids Gym @ Eastgate, 46 East Coast Road, #01-01 Eastgate Building
Type of class : Tumbles Squeakers
No of child : 6 children
Age group: 7 - 10 mths
Fee : $39.00 per child
Discount: 50% Discount off trial class per child per card on the following cards:
OCBC Credit card
Citibank Credit Cards
RBS Credit Cards
NTUC Link -UFamily Members Cards
P/S: I think we and child better wear/bring socks tho' the person did not say anything. This is based on experience at gymboree.
===================================
MLP,
thanks for helping me update!
bonjovi,
can trouble u to sms me u and ur hubby (if attending)'s names? thanks! my nbr is 9745 6502.
yes, he started at 6mths. he enjoyed solid food but i am concerned that he should also have some milk. that's why the milk struggle.
$140 for 30 prints is worth it
cactus,
thanks for sharing. kyler can crawl but not that fast. he enjoys standing more.
MLP,
thanks for sharing. kyler does not have ABC mat but a playmat at grandma place. some mini mat at home but little time to experience since he spend so little time at home. maybe should get him abc mat to practice.
sorry, bonjovi. I misread your post. (Opps!) I let Matthew crawl on the floor cos it is laminate flooring. not cold and not too hard. but I make sure he doesn't wear a top with buttons in front cos it is painful for him to crawl with something hard in front. He is learning how to lift up his chest and butt when crawling but he cnanot do it consistently yet.. sometimes, he just lets his tummy and chest fall to the floor again..then the buttons hit him.,
just a note about the ABC mat.. my colleague shared that her daughters pulled at the connecting bits of the mat, so shld check the mats from time to time to ensure no "holes", if not may pose a safety issue when they crawl, or they may bite on the bits that come up esp if they are prone to biting behaviour when they are teething.
I bot the playmat from kiddy palace ored. But after i put at home i realise not enuff space for him to crawl. anyway the intention is to let him play at the mat while sitting too.
recently my boy seems to want to lunge forward and place his hands on the floor or sofa while on sitting position and he tried to crawl but no strength so still not crawling yet.
i tink i need to buy another set of playmat and put at my mil house, since my boy will be there during weekdays.
Bonjovi,
Looks like stress monster is lurking around huh. Hehe. I felt much better today le. Thanks babe.
I booked from MKJ (or is it MJK?). I saw her thread under "Marketplace & Exchange (for Biz)" heading. I am paying $88 for 1.5hr, all pix with slight touch-up, in hi-resolution, softcopy. She doesnt do printing. She mentioned that 1.5 hr will get us 100 photos, depending on how cooperative the baby is. Hehe.
Feifei,
30 pix and all pix back in softcopy is really a good bargain wor.
heehee... jus went to check archive.. so tera organising JWT class..
but im staying in the west so location not convenient for me.. though i quite gian to attend one of the class, esp after u ladies keep talking about the 'aeroplane' thing which sounds quite fun..
hi bonjovi
Think kyler n isaiah both belong to skinny type my pd always tell me dun worry, he's alright and this size can avoid potential health problems...so am learning to "let go" you are right, milk at this point in time is still very impt for their devt, so no choice have to have milk war time
Re teething.. Isaiah has 4 big teeth on top and 2 below.. his 4 are all quite widely spaced and we duno will he need to wear braces in future? Is it normal ah and will his teeth grow closer together when all the other teeth grows?
angel,
hello! aiya, cannot join ah? do come if u change ur mind okie?
roxy,
wat i heard is that the gap between the teeth will close up, so dun worry too much.
i just felt my boy's 2 front upper teeth coming out a few days ago, exciting!
as for size, healthy can already.
dun fret. i'm the opposite, my boy is pretty big (95th percentile) and during CNY everyone thinks he's 1 year old, haha. but the most irritating part is my MIL is very keen to put him on a diet. keep stopping my maid from giving him porridge and milk. aargh.
yeah, the class is confirmed. understand that its kind of far for u. let's hope tht maybe we can get to have another class that's more central??
i also dunno why my MIL so hung up abt my boy's wt. i think its cos of my hubby, keke. cos my hubby was quite plump as a kid and maybe she scared lucas will be like him, wahahaha!
Yah lor, it was the pd who told me, u cannot put a baby on diet, so dun be too concerned abt the wt, just feed on demand. anyway, my hubby has told her that we shld give him his milk and porridge.
Morning, morning. I have half a day to go. yawnz...
tera,
How to put babies on diet? If they are hungry, they would want to eat mah. Arent they gg to cry if we refuse them food? I think they will be hungier after all teh crying. ;p
hi morning...
no time to login for past 2 days cos sooo busy at work...
tera...
dun be bothered abt ur MIL... bb how to diet? crazy leh.... anyway, once they start walking they will lose some fats liao... so hor... must treasure this chubby times while we can arh...
soyabean,
Tat's wat everybody is telling me too. I wonder why I dun lose all my fats from walking. Hohoho. Getting crazy cos it is almost time to knock off.
i also say good, cos at least later more energetic. see u soon!
soya,
thanks, i also can't be bothered liao. told my maid to tell her sir aka my hubby & her son, that bb shld be eating/drinking that amount of porridge and milk.
ZuEn,
Yah, $88 is a very reasonable price! Share share photos when ready k? Me also thinking of taking again when Lucas turns 1.
I just started cooking porridge just now with chicken, carrot and cauliflower. But the chicken is like not smooth enuff, my bb refuse to take and keep spitting the chicken out.
<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies!
I'm bak! hehe....
But tats mean i'm going to start work liao. Super *sian* after a long long holidays!
Btw, my lil YuJie din come back with me this time coz my MIL wanna pray pray on 'tian gong'. So have to leave YuJie with my MIL at Malacca for a week.
During to all the visiting, my girl have skipped all the porridge feed. My MIL have to started her again this week. Hopefully she can accept it. </font>
zuen,
glad to know that ur feeling beta. its weekend! stay happy. yr photo package sounds very worth it. taken? must show pic.
roxy,
yes, pd also kept telling me kyler is doing fine. but, i really wish he is fatter so that there would be an end to the milk war! m stopping breastfeeding. Hopefully he can gain a bit of weight with formula milk and solid!
tera,
just ignore yr mil. lucas is of a good size!
ellysia,
how about chop/blend meat finer. we gave kyler pork. he eats them.
Felicia,
Ya, ya, enjoy wor. Soon your baby will be back and she will take up all your time. Hehe.
Re: Photo package
Haven take yet, but some of her past works look pretty ok. She's having the $88 promotion for the entire year. When LiL ZuEn has taken her pix, will post in my blog, cos until now, still duno how to post pix on forum. Hoho.
Hang in there, one week will be over and u can see Yu Jie soon, yah?
MLP,
Jayden sleep already? So good!!
I think the other babies also KO EXCEPT Lucas. He only slept a bit when he came home and guess what, he's still wide awake now! *faint*
bonjovi,
thanks, yah, i have ignored and will continue to ignore her, keke.
and i think kyler's size is ok too!
but since u prefer him to be chubbier, let's hope the formula will pump him up, hehe!
ellysia,
i also intro chicken today! previously gave fish and pork. i got chicken breast fillet and then chop it finely before cooking with carrot. Lucas is ok with it. Did u chop it up finely? maybe the pieces are too big for ur boy?
kyler woke up the moment we bid goodbye at the coffee shop. went to bed at six thirty just now. hope that he wakes up only in the morning only tomorrow. hehz...
tera,
ya...let the milk do the magic bah...haha...make Lucas crawl and tired him out
Felicia,
welcome back
I am sure u will feel se bu de. keep yourself occupied with ME time and the week will past quickly.
mlp,
jayden slept 1.5hr in the afternoon! envious lah!
Kyler looks ready to attack the balls while the rest of the boys are just very captivated by the balls, hee! A pity can't really see randall's face, let's see if bonjovi's hb managed to capture him.
I kept reminding myself to bring camera, end up still forgot to bring. Cos the other time at gymboree also never bring. Think i need to keep my camera in my diaper bag then sure will not forget, keke.
tera...
get a bag organisor...keke... now i put wallet, makeup and cammy in it and i switch bags within seconds... so i dun forget anything.
the JWT looks fun...
MLP, morr, jan...
oh... the ON stuff are here... hehe... but still in one big box... i hvnt got time to sort out.
MLP...
i check and get back to u on tue abt wed... tmr i wldnt be at my desk the whole day, having dept retreat and i'm in the organising team. i think wed i got appraisal wif my boss at 11am... may not be able to make it.
MLP/ ZuEn/ Tera/ Bonjovi,
Thanks for the warm welcome. hehe..... Macam i was newly joined in. hehehe.....
This week i'm sure will passed very fast as lot of outstanding works is awaiting me. Plus i'll be rushing to bring my #1 to childcare and back home.
Now, my worry is my frozen ebm is not enuf to last for a week before i return to Malacca, coz my MIL last mins decided to stay back. So, din managed to store enuf ebm there. Anyhow, if not enuf, hubby have to go bak alone to bring my ebm there.
Wah, is a nice pic! The babies must be enjoying themself very much!
Zuen, ok, let us know when u post pics into ur blog yah! keke...
Tera, ya, J usually sleeps at 8+pm till 6am. he last nite super tired. last milk feed still left 40ml but tooooo tired to finish it. haha...
Lucas was very vocal during ytd's session. so cute! haha... great to see all the babies ytd having fun. Gwen gwen was sleepy tt's why she was fussing towards the end. I'm sure Bonjovi's hb kenneth captured alot of shots.
Buttercup, nice to meet u and Randall too! Can see he SUPER enjoyed himself ytd. Thanks for sharing the pic...
Soyabean, if wanna meet up on Tues, I'm also OK. let me know.
Sooooo long never come in. really very busy. how's everyone???
That time Feifei organised a trial class on kindermusik but there was not enough person.... so I'm thinking of trying to gather mummies again. anyone interested? need minimum 10 mummies to start a class
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47
(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn & Qianying)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)