(2008/06) June 2008

morr,
then the parents inside there do what ah?
wow 40 adults and 15kids... the room is the BIG area right? not the one for <2yr old kids?

what was their prog for the kids? we dun need to plan right?

morr,
I always love CAKES - wedding cake, cupcake, birthday cakes hahhaa
one more question - all the kids the same age?
goody bags-you prepare yourself right?
food for adults - you cater from outside? do they allow?or must get from them?

Christina,
think marshemellows have been ard for about 2 yrs old... started by cheryl shuen..but I think it's good if you have older kids where you can gif away to them cos they would love it... 1 yr old all gong gong but nice foe mummy's eyes!:p

Now I see more tiered cakes but with 3D icons on th tiered cakes... eh, can imagine?

<font color="ff6000">piyo - parents inside stand there to eat and join in and chit chat lor WAHAHAHA

they have 3 party rooms there so depending on ur confirmed guests numbers den they wil allocate the room to u, i requested for my room to be the one jus next to the entrance to the gym area! the area for the below 2yrs old is the soft play area which is at the cafe area.. the parents can oso sit there have a cup of kopi and read mags or have mani and pedi session oso while waiting for the party to end! cool yeah!

dun need to plan anything.. its jus bring cake and invite guests there.. tats it!! i tel u the kids all cannot wait to start playing lor!!! while the guests were coming in one by one.. those who arrived wil get their face paint or body tattoo den their names written on their arms and play games den when all is there, the party begins!! when its time for food, they wil dish out all things and its all kiddo finger food which they all bound to love!

The gym area - you referring to the one for older kids right?

how many "staff entertainers" in the room?

one VERY IMPT qn:
how early in advance did you book the room? whahaha

<font color="ff6000">piyo - my guests range from youngest is a few month old to the eldest was P5~!! LOL

yesh good bag i prepared myself

adults for food i ordered from them too.. cannot cater from outside so its all platters to choose from

and yesh boy!! i love those tiered cakes!!

morraine,
your point make sense. hubby also said something along this line previously. He asked me 'how big do you want to do this?' 'Will baby remember' 'its more for adults than for the baby'.....he wanted to do at our house...
but same as ellysia, a bit reluctant to hold it at our house as later need to tidy up.
In fact, need to tidy up before and need to tidy up after.

GBB venue pricing:
me also can't find. :p

Cakes:
i saw in one of my friends pic on facebook, they had a big barney cake...that looks very nice...me sourcing along that line also...contemplating between a character sort of cake or those with a big NUMBER 1.

Morraine,
yes! you are our consultant! =)

<font color="ff6000">piyo - yes, in fact onli one play main area mah.. the other soft play area is not considered la..

i think if u have ur date in mind den pls do book early ba.. the place is ulu BUT its super pack wif parties.. DUN ASK ME WHY!

<font color="ff6000">buttercup - my pleasure to share with u all la!
but den again it boils down.. all these are my personal views la.. others mite not think the same

Buttercup,
Actually for 1st birthday, it's more of celebration for us mothers surviving 1 year of motherhood! and for mummies till then - it's FINALLY FINALE! hahaha

morr,
how much deposit to put upon confirmation? sorry ah, digging as much info from your research as possible

you book the venue super early?

how do they entertain the kids if all of dif ages?

haha.. eh eh.. my frend ordered frm PG too.. seasame street theme.. and all provided by PG wor! 2 tiers cake 100+

ai yoh!! So pretty!!

Just wondering, would a tier cake be easy to cut? I was planning to get a simple #1 cake cos easy to cut, but tier cakes are so pretty!

Babycupid, morr and christina,
One thing I dun like about PG is that the alphabets like crooked or out of shape...but other than that, it's nice!

<font color="ff6000">i think deposit is half the package pricing.. when is the party gonna be? i think at least 3 weeks before is good enuff la.. they have diff range of games but den again the games are good for all </font>

<font color="ff6000">piyo - ok la for ash's cake as in the names.. cactus.. tiered cake is easy to cut.. i tel u wat is hard to cut.. a 3D cake!!! i dig ash's first bdae 3D elmo.. we are literally slaughtering the elmo!!</font>

Morr,
I can't wait for bday parties for kids 3 and above cos no need to plan, can do it as less hassle as possible!

Her bday is Aug! I planning to do 1 inschool, 1 on her actual day - dunno whether to call relatives or just call friends'/cousins' kids and the respective adults can liao?!??!

Ah morr,
Ya, 1 mummy once told me wait your kid see you slaugtering up her/his favourite cartoon character - trauma hahaha...

Babycupid,
That time I keep asking PG can they control the shape of the alphabets,, they say they cant..

<font color="ff6000">piyo - oic.. oh well!! u have to make tat decision den!! im aiming for a mac party too!! childhood dream!!

cactus - seriously i dunno coz the party co-ordinator help me to cut and serve the guests

<font color="ff6000">piyo - ya i recalled the kids fighting to want to have a pc of elmo like want his eyes his hands and etc.. WAHAHA</font>

<font color="ff6000">piyo - yesh play in the gym area is involved for sure
and the co-ordinator wil call them bac to the room for food and etc

agree...for the 3D cake..for the barney, its like slaughtering off the barney too....dun know to eat the head first or what! kekekekekeke

the cake is sooooo pretty!

but hor, those with number 1 character is very symbolic also. When we look at our last time photos, we will tell how old we were at that time by looking at the numbers on the cake. My hubby have pic with cakes having number 1 to 4...

<font color="ff6000">piyo - explorer kidz is NICE la!! i went observe before one party tat time when i was choosing between them and GGB

buttercup - first bdae cake can place a one lor..

morraine!!! wah kaoz.,. super funny lor.. lol.. really like slaughtering.. how much would a 3D cake cost ar? shld be more expensive rite?

<font color="ff6000">BC - ya la.. the pic tels it all! WAHAHA

3D cake is indeed more costly.. it cost me a good $200+ from ecreative coz i requested for those choco cubes for my ger's name and oso had fresh mango fillings for the cake instead of the plain cake

<font color="ff6000">piyo - yesh its HUGE!! but den again location mite b one thing u wanna consider abt?

but i think for explorer diff package allows access to diff play areas onli

piyo,
how i wish i can be that same age x forever!! =P

The 'slaughtering' of elmo is more dramatic cause its ehem, red colour!
will slaughtering of cookie monster or barney be better, cause they are other colours?

Piyo, which cake house you ordered your tiered cake from?

Morraine,
thinking of having best of both worlds. Cartoon character with a number 1 and baby's name....waaahahahaha

Morr,
I din mean that! Ecreative is ex for 3D cakes but nice lah their cakes!
I got a normal 2D dora cake fro her last year cos she is so in love with Dora.. cheap $80 nia! This yr tot can do something nicer since she is more more "dong3 shi4" liao

Do they "close up" the gym for birthday parties guests at GBB?

<font color="ff6000">piyo - BOO HOO!!

nope they dun really close up coz walk ins are oso not alot either.. but guests of the party wears a tag on their wrist