(2008/06) June 2008

feifei, the session went well. Its only CNY walk in promo, shots taken within 15mins with CNY settings. Well, I can post a pic here, hope you all wont really mind. :p

Wait hor, let me finish my papers then I will edit and post here.

Tks ladies. i checked w PD, asked mi 2 bf for 1 year & use soya as alternative. But i do hope to wean bb, cos at work sometimes got no time at all to pump. My bb gal dun like soya milk, will use her hand to push away or shout in protest. So i stop for abt a month but i tink i m going to try again later. Will get small tin later.

feifei,
wo wo.. okok! thnx ya! will pick it up frm you someday..

charlotte getting more n more like u leh!!

morning ladies!!

feifei, I like your girl's curly hair!!

Yoyo, maybe you can ask milk companies for samples instead of getting small tin?

Hi Janivy & Buttercup

For birthday cake, maybe can consider cup cake momma. They are lovely, several cupcake arrange nicely to form a birthday cake. I received very good feedback when i order for bb first month. Adults and children love it. Check out details at http://www.cupcake-momma.net/

veniz,
ahyo, so cute wor...

babycupid,
REALLY?! Finally..hehe..
The food jar is really bery nice lor..bery sweet color and the size is just rite for our bb's portion =)..u let me know ya..

cactus,
tks, its the fake hair attached on the beanie lor, abit browish lor but at least look more like a ger..hee

yoyo,
hv u ordered frm her b4?

Christina,
tks...So cfm PG cakes with HK theme?hehe..I also more or less cfm liao lor =)..But some of my frenz told me need to add the hk figures to the cake by ourselves wor..I ordered the hk theme frm the overseas BP liao..but can't find hk banner so ordered a minnie mouse one..

Veniz, Vivi looks veri cute lei in the pic! She looks like u...

Feifei, Charlotte is veri cute too! Happily opening up her pressies? :p

I also super tempted by the PG 2-tier cake! Will prob get that. But come to the guest list, aiyo, headache! Don't know how to "scope" my guest list.

morning girls!

chris,
wah, so fast book cake already?? seems like i need to start thinking of a theme soon. even come to cakes, girl's cakes like nicer, hehe.

veniz,
u shld post the chair one, that one v cute also!

feifei,
hehe, charlotte also has the curls, cute! post some more PS pics leh.

morning !!!
am going to do a "morraine" and ask what's the topic for today ?

heeheee

bday parties !!!
such fun.
keep it simple and minimal cuz i find that it';s nicer to have a close gp of friends celebrating that one big gp which you are not close to, and have to run ard keeping everyone happy.

I held my #1's party at a little cafe nearby. in-house catering. got a magician cuz i had some older kids as guests - abt 10 - 12 of them. it was fun !!!
i think i'll do the same for #2, but perhaps hold it at home, stagger the timing for guests - ie, friends come at 10 -12, cake cutting at 12, relatives from 12 - 2.
Caterers can come twice for the food, and there will be a variety of food for me too ! keekee

PGCakes is fabulous ! they did my wedding cake and was really yummy.

mmm...what else ...
oh, dont forget party favors !!!
for our kids age, suggest giving little food packets, baby bites, small packet of ribena or milo/milk or youghurt - my friend gave a cute plate with a masher

feifei,
thanks,
I thought it's not cheap too,
donno why mummies still order from her...
Hiaz.. another person out to cheat innocent mummies money...

I am looking for hassle free venue which provide party props and entertainment. dun intend to invite a lot of people maybe 20-30pax only.

MLP,
tks ger.Ya lor, her smas gift..Most likely i getting the 2tier cake lor cos saw my fren's boy one, mickey mouse theme, bery nice lor..

Tera,
I will be getting bk the PS photos tmr lor so will try to post it next wk ya =)...Liked some of it lor..tinking of sending to the Bb fair contest..hee

Tera, I was thinking of tt too! Girls' cakes loooooook soooooooo nice! and SWeET!

So I try to imagine baby blue colour theme wld be just as nice as well....haha

Hi gals, thanks. Vivi is indeed looking more like me, auntie look, haiz. Anyway, Tera, dun want to post any more pics here lar. Shown one is enough already.

Veinz,
your girl very cute leh. wish i have a girl too

can our babies take the pigeon snack already? worried my boy choke wor. only 2 bottom incisors.

veniz,
hehe, okok. anyway, i can view in FB.

feifei,
oic. okok, post them here/up in FB soon ok? er, actually i also thinking of joining the contest, hehe.

MLP,
mickey mouse theme sounds quite good. can't really think of anything else. maybe cars or something, cos lucas likes his toy cars a lot, keke.

kye,
my boy also only has 2 bottom teeth. he's ok with the pigeon snack. i put 1 whole piece on his tongue, it melts pretty fast.

kye, I started giving Matthew heinz's teething rusk from 6 months, but not very often lah. only on 3 occassions. he's okay with it.

feifei,
me think a week b4 hv to confirm order bah but me will confirm in feb liao. KS me!

tera/mlp,
boys also can hv nice cake also leh Mickey theme is good also.

Tera,

OIC. so put on his tongue? ok, i'll try that. cos the snacks are small and round right, i was afraid he'll choke.

Cactus,
I've given my boy teething rusk too but those are hard so i'm not worried. the snacks are small n round. now i know from Tera they're soft and melts easily, i'll try.

thanks for all the great advice!

Feifei,

the cake is very nice! do u know how much your friend paid for that? agar agar

Very nice cake! I'm terribly tempted to do a cake like this, but part of me wants to do a conventional #1 cos Matthew will only be #1 once.. and a #2, #3, #4 cake will not look as nice as a #1 cake, whilst subsequent birthdays can be cupcakes + main cake, or tier cake, or 3d cake ...

kye,

My fren say if she din rem wrongly its $36.00 per kg + $25 design fee (Standard). The cake she orderedis 3kg.
1 Kg for the top, the base is 2kg!!!! So total is $133.00

OIC. that's quite expensive hor. but i think the nice cakes nowadays all this kind of price.

cactus,'
we're also thinking of doing a #1 cake cos we both had that when we were young.

kye, do you have any ideas on where to get nice #1 cakes? I was keen for Bakerzin's #1 cake.. but realised they dun deliver on Sundays... and I'm planning the party on a Sunday. Now thinking of Choc-a-bloc cos it's just 10 minutes away from our home, but not sure if there are other places which are also convenient, nice, and #1 design?

chris/veniz,
paiseh,..paiseh..yes yes reanne has friends..what I meant was they are not old enough to play together..just gong gong lor.

feifei, veniz
ya..actually tot of baking myself..but don't think I will have energy left for the party...haha..just going to order one..hassle free.

feifei,
CNY shopping? wat shopping? I never buy anything much this year.. -.o" No time to do soring cleaning too. It is a messy CNY.

Veniz,
Vivi so cute!

janiviy,
Never mind. Reanne and her friends dun play. The mummies play. Hohoho.