(2008/06) June 2008

cactus,

i plan to give him AP and then put it aside in a safebox.. when accumulate enuff money over years will open the bank acct using that.

morraine,

lychee martini is their star cake flavour.. yummy

just now i oso go arcade, go to minoshe buy bra. didn't see u.

Morr,
me planning 1 for chloe n theme either princess 1 or HK 1 lor. Ya for boy Mickey 1 is nice also. So PG for the cake too. Me ate lychee martini b4 and is nice!

morraine,
CHEAP!! woohoo~ i will get it for my boy 1st bd~ jus tell them the theme and they will do it for u rite?

RE: PG cakes
Think their cakes is cheap lor cos just ask cakes divinity lor and their cakes is $100+ 1 lor and need to add in extra charges too.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia - ya ya yummy hor!!

eh wasted la!! maybe i busy concentrating on my noodles!! *lol*

chris - cool!! princess is sweet!! den can get nice pinky cake!!

cactus - stagger ur timing, let ur frens come first den relatives coz relatives tend to stay longer or vice versa den make sure ur buffet oso comes 2 rounds to replenish food for both sessions

<font color="ff6000">BC - yeah yeah! jus tel them ur theme den they wil show u some pics for reference den u play ard from there onwards
but if u have ur own theme cake topper den its easier oso coz they dun provide

chris - nope their service is excellent and super patient! i liase thru calls and emails only and they got me wat i wanted perfectly! coz i stay too far to b able to go down to see personally wat they have and etc

morraine, yes, I'm thinking of staggering, BUT what about cake cutting ah? in the middle of both sessions so there is some overlap, so it's something like this -
10am to 1pm for friends, noon to 3pm for relatives. Then cut cake around 1pm to 2pm and whoever is around eat the cake is it?

<font color="ff6000">yesh so cake cutting wil be at 1-2pm den indicate on ur invites so ppl wil take note and stay ard or come early for that
take into consideration the food u are ordering in conjunction with the time u are inviting them to come over.. lunch time or tea time? providing full dishes or finger foods

<font color="ff6000">BC - yes i bot it myself and passed to them to deco it, in fact i wanted a 3 tier cake coz its her 3rd bdae but i do not have so many no of pax to finish my cake hence i stick with 2kg and i stil have leftovers!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">RE: BB's 壓歲錢</font>
<font color="aa00aa">hb &amp; me intend to give gwen $100 to start off tis yr cos it is her 1st CNY lor. subsequent yr then depends on how deep is pocket lar.

then is amt together wif all her other angpow $$ will take &amp; put aside to put into a bank account for her.</font>

morraine, I was thinking of catering lunch at the function room, then prepare finger foods, fruit and drinks also at the home. when pple come, they will come to the home because the caterer woudl not have set up the food yet (I will request the caterer to set up at 11am). The food will also remain for 3 hours before the caterer comes to collect again. So they shld collect it at 2pm. The thing is the function room at my place has a booking time slot - 11am to 2pm, 3pm to 6pm, and 7am to 10am. so the best time slot is actually 11am to 2pm.

So, 10am to 2pm, friends will be around. 12noon to 3pm, relatives will be around.
there will be food in function room from 11am to 2pm.
From 10am onwards, there will be snacks and drinks at the home.
Matthew will be in the home at all times. Cake cutting will be at home.

you think this will work?

me also thinking/scratching/having headache over venue/theme for my baby's first year..
globetrotters is one venue, the rental of the room is $700 I heard.
Morraine, is it true? then on top of this $700, then we either tell them and choose the theme (then they set up for us, we only need to pay?? or we buy the items eg paper cups, plates, poppers etc and set up ourself?)

me also on leave now till chu san!
yippee!
btw, mothercare at PS is having opening sale for one of the sleeveless rompers. 7 pack set selling for only $18. Usual price is $56.

<font color="ff6000">cactus - oso can but u really need not worry on the timing for the catering to come collect if u need them to come replenish, the second timing is up to u in fact, point to bear in mind is jus tat make sure there is food for all when guests come in no matter wat slots but wil there b confusion in where the party wil be held? function room or home? y not concentrate one area better?</font>

Chloe,

I tink PG shd be ok bah. i order my bday cake from them. and i usu go there to buy small cakes for simple consumption too.

cactus,

it will be v tiring for matthew, although he is at home but everyone will want to see him..
my opinion is to cut down on the scale since yr bb also quite fussy at times, like my boy..

<font color="ff6000">buttercup - seriously i feel that globetrotters is so so onli.. not worth it to hold a party there for tat pricing personally.. coz onli thing is jus a party room provided and the small lil play area so nothing fantastic and dun forget, i think the dining area wil stil be open to public so it mite get a bit messy coz u stil share the lil play area with the walk in diners.. as its for 1st bdae party which we are all targetting now, its not so much a kiddo party in fact coz the kids wil not be able to enjoy or understand that well as (1) not all kiddos wil be able to walk ard (2) games wil not be tat suitable also hence if u are not inviting loads of ppl, y not book a nice cheaper place or hold at home den use the money to better use like having nicer food to serve the guests

i noe tat when i held my ger's party at GGB last yr, everything was inclusive already from food to deco to game co-ordinator to freebies to the kids, i jus added door gifts on my own &amp; cake
so its fuss free.. i jus bring my cake there and viola!!

Buttercup,

i planning to get those venue which will supply plates, food etc. i just need to buy the cake, invite the guests and tats it.

I tink book a function room, then get a buffet caterer, a cake.

For me i dun like to use my house, need to tidy up later and i dun have maid, lazy.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia - yesh this point i have been bearing in mind for 3 yrs therefore onli last yr when my ger is able to appreciate things as in noes its her big day and etc den i had a kiddo party for her.. i dun wan when the party co-ordinator play games or have the face painting or body tattoo session den my poor lil birthday ger like blurry like tat.. </font>

Ah morr,
Can I ask you when you did it at GGB last year, how many kids can you invite into the room? what abt adults? Did you invite adults/relatives? You invited ashley's friends in school? how many hours?

Did you buy the marshmellows at BIY?

You are giving me more ideas for megan's 3rd birthday!

<font color="ff6000">ellysia - clever!
this yr im planning to do kai's at the pavillion downstairs coz they jus renovated the lil place and added a playground next to it! perfect!! onli downside.. no toilet.. WAHAHAHA

at GGB, they wil plan games according to the age group of the guests and the bdae child so they have musical chair and like when the music plays they jump and hop den music stops den everyone cannot move.. easy to follow games and rewards are like stickers and gummies
and coz GGB has a 3 storey indoor playground like eXplorerkid at Ehub where the kids can slide, play in ball pool and all

<font color="ff6000">piyo - i had 15 kids which is the max in their package and additional heads wil be ala carte and yes adults are inside the room as well
i invited mainly onli ash's cousins and frens no school mates and its a 2 hr affair

YESH! marshmallows sticks from BIY at Newton, as far as i have researched, only they have

here are some pics of her party, u can see from there the way the room is deco and tables and food on the tables and inside the playarea how it looks like

http://morraine.blogspot.com/2008/10/1095-days-ago.html

<font color="ff6000">piyo - simple ans.. i wanted a place which i can have a proper sit down party area for my lil guests and a place for them to play around which most of the other places dun have both available.. my the other place on my list that time was eXplorerkid at Ehub but its too far for me! *lol* hence i chose GGB at Dempsey Hill </font>

Morr,
you r our consultant for bb bday liao cos you experience mah. heheheh

RE: PG Cakes
Think me go ask PG abt their cakes liao cos feedback from you all are all good. And me know their cakes taste good too.

<font color="ff6000">cactus - one trip for caterer is ok onli if ur guests are arriving punctually.. if those who are late.. wil the food be soggy?</font>

Ah morr,
I think I sotong eyes but I can't seem to find the pricing for GGB venue. You only need to bring cake and your darlings right? So you din invite those older aunties uncles of yours right? more of the parents of the 15kids you haf invited?

Did you stick the marshmellows on the cake yourself or PG did it? I can't rem what they told me the last time I enquire with them on megan's 1st bday cake :p

I roughly know what I wanna do for Nicole's bday but still in planning process for Megan's bday cos still got 7 mths away!

morraine, I think the food will be okay lah.. I've eaten catered food towards the end of the buffet.. maybe have to be more careful with what I choose for the food.. I am not keen to top up cos think it'll be messy for the guests and caterer since the guests will be swarming around the function room when they remove and replace..

<font color="ff6000">chris - WAHAHA coz i did lots of research mah.. i wan cheap and nice and fun! typical singaporean mum WAHAHAHA

i can give u the PG cake contact if u want as in the email address of the lady incharge of the cake orders, tel her ur preferred theme and she can send u pics of past cakes which they have done before to give u a rough idea of wat u like

<font color="ff6000">piyo - ha ha no no nothing to do with ur eyes la.. its their website.. jin high tech! mus have upgraded version den u wil see the drop down list for the prices from the party page.. i invited oso the parents of the 15kids and i ordered side orders of finger food platters for them
all in all i think i have 40 over adults tat day too

PG stick for me!

Ah morr,
3 year old go such birthday parties with games etc will enjoy and appreciate huh? I din wanna do for 2yr old cos think they still "gong gong" dun wanna waste $$$.
How much is the package? All in all?

<font color="ff6000">chris - piyo replied on my behalf liaoz!

BC - i nearly died over this issue!!

cactus - u noe best ur party!

chris - ok i email u later

Morr,
so you gotta bring the Marshmellows to them earlier for them to stick?

wah lau eh! so not-friendly the webby.. I only saw the goody bags... me still thinking which "gym" to go...

<font color="ff6000">piyo - noe la!! they all enjoyed til all parents feedback to me tat all the kids fell asleep the moment they are in the car seats!!

and best part is they all refused to leave the premise!!

piyo - i spent i think less den $800 in all from food for adults to cakes and all

<font color="ff6000">piyo - yeah i got my sis to pass to them coz my mom stay very near them too!

ha ha dun order the goody bag from them.. so not worth it!!! trust me!!

<font color="ff6000">BC - ha ha u see la.. u all got me so excited now abt preps of the party.. all my homework did not come to waste! im sharing!! </font>