(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud, maybe they were "chased" away by us...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. yeh.. tt's wat i try to remind myself oso...

shycloud.. ++ cakes cakes then can bring all the mummies back.. hee...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. bugis.. gg to relocate next month..

thinking of spending qyan's first birthday oversea leh.. not far far one.. maybe genting..etc.. *thinking*</font></font>

Veniz,
I think I should send my girl to cooking, baking &amp; sewing lessons. Then she can do all those on my behalf. My mum always cook soup when we go home for dinner. Next time, my girl will only have campbell soup.

piyo,
The cake is soooo nice. Bu ren xin to eat.

Re: Cupcake
I tried this particular one from eC***t**e before. The cupcake looks super nice, but all cream lor. Not tasty.

veniz...
i also want to go CNY co lunch which will only be on 6th feb! waiting waiting waiting...so now can only crave for prawn mee...prawn mee...prawn mee...

re:birthday
i think i will make it more simple with just a simple gathering out in restaurants...save the hassle.

I also want small gathering.. no point inviting pple who don't matter (ie. certain relatives), BUT if invite 1 relative, dun invite, the rest, sure kena "talk behind our back one".. how how how?

I really want to invite some friends too. but friends + both sides relatives, cannot fit into our home/function room.. the guest list is 160 pax leh?! I don't want to stagger also.. cos cake cutting can only happen once.. how to stagger meaningfully?

Christina and Shycloud,
I see FOOD i also appear

Christina,
I saw you order the customised cupcake onesie with ruffles at the legs.. have you ordered any other items from the same brand b4? Thinking whether to get the bloomers and crossback top and hat full set instead...

see...wat i mean...
think we june mummies just love FOOD!!! one by one appear lolz.

christina,
i missed prawn mee leh...*slurp

piyo,
the onesie me got it liao me got the cupcake 1 n the minnie mouse 1 but the cutting very very small as in me order 12mths 1 but my ger now can fit liao and just nice lor. For the bloomers me just ordered 2 also cos look so sweet n cute and can just match wif any top. The crossback top me did not get cos just ordered from etsy 1 dress liao and quite similar 1 also.

<font color="000000">Hello Mummies

B4 u all going for holiday, am taking this opportunity to wish u all
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">A HAPPY PROSPEROUS LUNAR NEW YEAR...</font></font>

2103988.gif

I just popped by Chinatown during lunch. very long queues at all Bak Gua shops!!! Jin pin xiang sold out liao. queue for 2 hrs, limit to only 1kg.lin zhi yuan all sold out. max per customer 6kg. Hong lin complex have a famous love letters store.. all sold out. not replenishing...

piyo,

i dunno will go for a 2nd or 3rd one.. have to see whether financially and my health whether can take it or not.. ored feel so old after giving birth, here and there ache.

cactus,

yr mention on the car incident, make me tink of our case too. My FIL also have a car and we used to go out dinner all together on his car, tat time my hb dun have car yet. Then everytime we have to go back home late bec my FIL will drag this and that, buy stuff on the way back etc and end up we are late back home. Then we want to take cab back home earlier, he told us to take his ride but he delay. Now that my hb has a car i find it easier bec we can go whenever we want and dun need to tag along with his after-dinner plans.

Leng and cactus,

thks for advice on hamster.. make me feel more relieved.

I tink i am probably too uptight abt this matter. recently i dunno why, i been feel over stressed again abt small matters, then i worried abt yuzhe a lot. sometimes i can't sleep well when i worried too much. I dunno is it bec of increased stress due to bb or some post-natal anxiety/depression, somehow i feel i m more easily depressed after give birth, but slightly better than during pregnancy. during pregnancy is the worst i tink.

<font color="ff6000">cakes - oh yesh i swear by Pine Garden cake!! its nice!
my GDL cakes were from them and my ger's 2 tiered cake oso from them!

Ellysia, I think most of us are rather anxious about our bbs.. esp first time moms like myself. I think we are just very eager to protect our bbs from any possible harm, that's why maybe sometimes, we don't see things in perspective. that's all. I'm still very gan jiong about matthew.. hehe.

cactus,

i guess on the confinement part, u are right. But i tink the aching is prob due to carrying yuzhe too much, and i have an old backache problem which is since sec school. I feel legs not so strong but after taking supplements, seem to be better. Now is probably the eyes which i am most worried. Decided to monitor for few years before i decide to have another.

<font color="ff6000">digging thru the pics, i happen to see this old pic of my ger when she was 1 yr and we brought her to PS with Foto-U.. oh how time flies... </font>

2104177.jpg

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hv u all thought of how much "壓歲錢" to give to BB?</font></font>

Ellysia, My lower back also ache from carrying Matthew..
My wrists are still hurting too. have hurt since week 30 of pregnancy... hope it will go away soon, I have problems holding a pen these days and typing hurts too if I type too long...

ioio, our own BB or other pple's BB? I'm thinking own BB no need to give lah... since my bb doesnt ahve own bank account. but if close friend's bb or sibling's bb, I'll give $38. cos $40 is not a good figure and $60 is too much. I think $20 is okay for not so close friend's bb and cousin's bbs. Parents/IL's friends' grandkids, $10.

Morr,
Me no eat prawn mee cos Toa Payoh here no nice 1

Piyo,
me got the Strawberry Bloomers and White CupCakes (Pink Polka Dots and Stripe Ruffles).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. own bb...the ang pao is like 討個吉利... i will definately give.. me think of start from $8, then $18, $28..etc.. hee... </font></font>

<font color="ff6000">chris - oh i ate from arcade here! its nice!! *hee* my leave approved! so tmr til 02.02 den i wil be bac!!</font>

oh! must give own bb AP ah?? Gee. I didn't know. but Matthew doesnt have bank account leh. so we give the $ in AP, then take back ah? Cos we keep his $ for him? Sorry for the stupid question...

i will gif my bb angbao kekkee.. but amt duno yet.. jus for the "cny" lor.. anyway eventually will be my marni! lol.. i am opening bank acct for him after all the angbaos collection..

<font color="ff6000">chris - top layer is lychee martini and bottom is triple layer choco *yummy* the top decos are all marshmallows which are edible and jus nice one stick for each kid

haven plan la.. but i noe the theme, i wil have mickey mouse theme~
but wil be a boring buffet party coz we wil invite most of the relatives due to no full month shower party last yr

Re: 1st bday.

any advice if the venue cannot take in all the guests? How can I successfully stagger the attendence of the guests? spilt into like hb's family, my family, then our friends is it? then what about the cake cutting? what time and how to schedule?