(2008/06) June 2008

Angel,
ya I'm currently happy that I can have proper sleep now that Athan can sleep thru. So dun think will make anymore changes liao. :p

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Five Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Xin Rui (aprilmum)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)
2. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica) - As of 9 Jan 09

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Gianna (JP)
5. Matthew (Cactus)
6. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
7. (candys/fen)
8. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
9. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
10. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
11. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09
12. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.
13. Jade (shycloud) with her sharp bottom teeth...ouch!
14.Andrea (rizty)
15. Jie Ting (Tulip)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Ivory (Sharon)
3. Masean (Tinyfeet)
4. Evelyn (soyabean)
5. Sheryl (angel_z)
6. Chloe (Christina)
7. Kyan (BabyCupid)Finally graduate from Bogeh Club on 16/1/09!

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
2. Cedrik (Feiling)
3. Elyssa (Mogudog)
4. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
5. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
6. Charlotte (feifei)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
9. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
10. Yue Han (star)
11. Nicole (Piyo)
12. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
13. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
14. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
15. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
16. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
17. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
18. Chloe (belsi)

Friday i took leave do spring cleaning with hb whole day while putting bb at mil house. else hard to clean with him around. so tired and whole body ache.

this week introducing broccoli puree. I oso bot prunes and just finish preparing prune puree. also bot avocado to try out later this week. Mostly bot organic fruits since he doesn't eat a lot so cost also not v high.

Mag,
Reanne also ang mo when comes to eating...give her porridge and she will act as if she is choking..vomit the porridge out..anyway, I am fine with feeding her cereals..coz its the same thing...just that porridge is "chinese style". Oh yah...i finally trick her into eating fish...I add into cereals and add milk...hehehe..she eat wor...

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Five Teeth
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Xin Rui (aprilmum)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)
2. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica) - As of 9 Jan 09
3. Sheryl (angel_z)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Gianna (JP)
5. Matthew (Cactus)
6. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
7. (candys/fen)
8. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
9. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
10. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
11. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09
12. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.
13. Jade (shycloud) with her sharp bottom teeth...ouch!
14.Andrea (rizty)
15. Jie Ting (Tulip)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Ivory (Sharon)
3. Masean (Tinyfeet)
4. Evelyn (soyabean)
5. Sheryl (angel_z)
6. Chloe (Christina)
7. Kyan (BabyCupid)Finally graduate from Bogeh Club on 16/1/09!

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
2. Cedrik (Feiling)
3. Elyssa (Mogudog)
4. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
5. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
6. Charlotte (feifei)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
9. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
10. Yue Han (star)
11. Nicole (Piyo)
12. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
13. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
14. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
15. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
16. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
17. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
18. Chloe (belsi)

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, a 'happening' day for me yesterday , tats why din come in to chat chat.
Yest evening due to my girl's (#1) naughtiness in climbing the escalator,i drag her to the side and accidentally sprained her arm when she's trying to pull away from me. Ended up we have to go back and find some 'tie ta', but it was almost 9pm and we try our luck at Mx Kxxxx. It was a bad choice , i would said. The sinseh just look at my girl's arm and asked if she feel pain. Then she give some plaster and medicine for my girl. The scarier part is she ask me to bring her to go for X-ray the next day. But the sinseh cannot determine if my girl is sprained, fractures or wat. She said go for xray is to check if got bone cracked. *oh my gosh*. Hearing tat i almost fainted.
I was so worry that i make a call to KK to check if the emergency dept got X-Ray, just before 12midnite. But as my girl oredy fall asleep, so hubby said wait till next day.
So today we bring her to the 'real' 'tie ta' and we expect some shout and scream from my girl , but to our surprised, she even smile at that uncle. She looked so relax when the uncle massage her arm and after that my girl can moves her arm and again became an active monster. *phew*. Tats was a relieved to me.

Sorry for my long winded post hor. hehehe...</font>

Felicia,

sometimes some tie da is not v experienced. got 1 time, my bro arm got sprain, he go see tie da and the tie da sprain it even worst! end up have to go hospital to put on arm strap. so really must see the correct one.

<font color="0000ff">those who prepare avocado puree before, i need help.

yest i bot 2 organic avocados, today i open one up and inside is very hard. does it mean it is not ripe? how to tell when it is ripe?

Btw how to peel the skin? or just cut it up and rip out the flesh inside?</font>

ellysia,
when avocado is not ripe it will be green color.. it will turn into black green when ripe.. and u press it will be soft soft..
after ripe jus cut it to half and use spoon to dig the flesh out.. bery easy de..

Come in to kypo abit before gg to bed. Hehe.

Felicia,
My girl will start struggling when we hold her head. Maybe it is bcos we always try to hold her head when we give her the eye drop for her blocked eye duct or whenwe wipe away her mucus. So she scare liao. I better not try. Later short of 1 ear for cny. ;p

angel,
I think Lil ZuEn 3rd tooth oso comingout. Recently kip biting things and started drroling again. I oso tried to take pix of her 2 teeth but not successful leh.

me from may mtb thread..my bb edd supposed to be in june, but he decided to come out earlier so he is a may baby.
find it very nice that you all listed the progress of the babies' teeth growing, that's very sweet! my baby currently has 1 tooth halfway out and another tooth 1/4 out.

babycupid,
if i buy the avocado when its green colour, normally how long i have to wait before it turns ripe?
first time, i waited until i forgot about it and it rotted in the fridge.
second time, i wait and just when i thought its ok now, i cut it open and find that it has turned bad again.

zuen: ya.. lil sheryl oso loh.. very cranky n easily irritable recently.. totally acting like king of the family.. sigh..

me oso going to sleep soon.. think me can onli log in during weekend liao.. sad..

hi buttercup:

my bb edd is also supposed to be in june and in the end i premature n gave birth on 2nd may.. but i still stay here in june thread.. cos i joined this thread all the way since i was preg n reali love chatting with all the june mummies.. lucky no one think i extra.. heehee.. =P

got few mummies here oso gave birth in june.. zuen, crystal, roxy (?) n who ah? i forgot liao..

Hi Buttercup, nice to c u here. Wat I do to my unripe avocado is I'll press it everyday cos I leave it on my kitchen countertop, put fridge may forget. If all sides soft, then I'll cut it &amp; scrape the flesh out. Normally the skin would have been mainly black when it's ready.

Ellysia,
May I know where u bot your prune? I got some fr Parkway Parade yesterday but haven't try to make for my boi. Bought 100g @ 1.70.

mag,
kekekke.. spoon feed!

buttercup,
oh.. the avocado takes abut 3 to 5days.. kekeke.. i dun put in fridge like mag said.. i leave it on my kitchen table top and monitor it everyday..

thanks for sharing with me, i am going to try a third time and hopefully i get the 'harvest' timing ripe

read somewhere that its best to feed semi solids via spoon or cup. Feeding it (weaning baby) via bottle feeding increase the chance of choking.
So except for milk, juices, water, all other food i feed my baby using spoon.

me doing my online course now as the deadline for finishing it is this month end...but i think i am falling asleep.

OK, cos I'm planning to spoonfeed everything so just want to check.

Angel, pai say ah. I meant cup wif spout, typed to fast cos so used to using "bottle-feed" liao.

Buttercup, hopefully u can succeed this time. BTW, wat course u doing?

Yo mummies, it seems that there's a rather big issue in May08 forum which is causing quite abit of unhappiness among the regular mummies (involving legal threats already).

Hopefully this will never happen in our June 08 forum cos we must always Xiang Qin Xiang Ai, OK?

Buttercup,
if u get bored wif the current ongoings @ May08, u r always welcomed to join June08. I accidentally chanced upon the "issue" cos just curious abt what your babies r all doing, 1st time visit already see this kind of thing. Quite sad...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Yippee!!! Counting down to CNY!!!!!!!!

Mag, Thanks! U know now i'm reading the Baby whisperer for toddler, targeting on my #1. Really have difficulty in 'handling' her. So must do some read up.
Wah, what happen to May mummies? So serious till taking legal action?</font>

Morning girls!
This year my house too messy, dun have CNY feeling. -.o" Too lazy to clean up leh. Dun dare to buy CNY goodies too. Later all eaten by me and I pui pui.

buttercup,
My baby came out on 12 May. Pre-matured like Angel's. But like here, I oso stay put.

Mag,
Wah, so serious?

Morning girls!

Felicia,
Lil Yu Jie having her hair cute is soooooo cute!
She's so guai sit there let u cut, hehe.

Glad to hear ur #1 arm is ok ler.

Mag,
whoa, so serious huh? i just went in to take read. :p

Morning ladies...

Felicia,
hows ur ger now?

zuen,
Wow u r ger has 2 teeth liao?envy wor..hehe...hows she?

Buttercup,
hi ya..we chatted b4 in the May thread, duno if u rem me?;p..hehe..join us here lor, we are a bunch of friendly and easy going mummies =)...Me going to read May now...

morning mummies...

mag and other mummies,
so paiseh can't join in the gathering @ PP...

my gal has running nose now...weather pretty cold lately.

Mag, i saw the May thread liao. One of the involved mummies used to frequent our thread as her gal's EDD was to be end May/ early June. Anyway, we won't quarrel over small things here rite gals? And also, we do have a resident legal advisor here, hee.

I shall be biz today. Had a good lunch with TF and MLP last Friday. Glad to hear Masean is doing well.

Tera, dun forget to let me know when to la-kopi (should be after CNY liao) so I can return you Lucas' jumper.

Do have an enjoyable and good day!

hi morning *yawn yawn*

mag, i am just v v tired... the rashes finally appeared last nite. before that, he's cranky and easily irritable. guess he's feeling really uncomfy.. and he couldnt slp well. every other hour, he wakes up... if not, i wake up to check temp and sponge him till the fever goes down.

now the rashes have appeared, fever has subsided. so just waiting for the rashes to come n go... i am v v slpy..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!
tulip,
i also see handicrafts wants to do, but hor very soon will switch to another craft, and have alot of unfinished crafts in my cabinet, i know its not easy to con't when you have a young baby now, wait for bb to grow up, then you can con't

Leng Leng,
i will try to do bb passport soon, so that we can go JB shop shop, usually your whole family will go?so you just bf in your car?don't remember seeing any nursing room or bb changing room in JB

felicia,
hope your ger is ok now</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hello mummies...

can i do a checklist on bb crawling and bb who has yet to crawl and baby sitting and bb who cant sit yet?

Can I start the list rooling?

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular

BB who can sit:
1. </font></font>

Veniz,
Yah, i rem that may mummy too. Actually, the crux of the whole issue is honesty. So as long as we are honest with each other, we wont have such problems here. Ok, better not talk too much else kerna "hoot" by ppl, hehe.

Yes, let's meet for kopi after CNY! Thanks for collecting Lucas' overalls. I owe u a meal!

bleh,
U must be exhausted! Poor u. *Hug Hug*

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid.. me so worried that qyan cant sit yet leh.. thought suppose to be able to sit on his own on 7th month rite but he still soft soft one and enjoy doing yoga by sucking his toes.. ;p</font></font>

morning...
a new week... the last week of the mousey year...

tera, veniz...
aiyoh... dunno issit old or wat... i took nearly one hour to read and read then realised what was the big hoo-haa was abt in the thread...

bleh...
good to know the rashes has gone down... u working or on child mc? take care yeah? rest when u can...

soya,
haha, not old lah, i also took a while to figure out cos need to go back to the archive threads. :p

ioio,
u mean qyan doesn't sit up straight but tend to lean forward issit?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tera.. he can sit up straight but will lean forward in a short while.. </font></font>

soyabean, aiyo, dun think so much about the may thread involved parties. I find its only small issue and the mummy got too sensitive about it. Anyway, glad everything's fine now.

Tera, hahaa, that means I can choose any expensive meals huh? Can we go Shangri-la? heehee, Joking hor.

Aiya, really addicted to here liao, shouldnt have come in to Kpo around as there are work to do. okok, ciao, later then I come in see anyone post to me or talk bad about me, haha, joking. :p

ioio...
i think thats also consider being able to sit upright... cos i think for them to be able to sit totally unsupported will take a little while more. dun wori abt it...

tera...
actuali its quite scary cos i realise that the words pple use can reali be mis-interrepted in other ways by diff pple.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soya..ok i am now training him to stand by holding to the rail...

ee.. wat happened to "may" mummies?? </font></font>

babycupid,

thks.. tat means i cut away one that is unripe. aiyah, waste $6 liao.. cos organic one v ex.

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

ioio,

health book says if can sit up more than 5sec is considered can sit up. mine initally only sit awhile then i put him in his cot to play toys then slowly train so now can sit quite long to play toys and cards liao.