(2008/06) June 2008

Christina,
ya lor, so sianz..no mood to work hor..

My ger likes the teether u help me buy, kept on btiting on it until drools everywhere...hee

so gd all go shopping... cheri is having fever so cannot go out...

tera
Yes yes, i saw that bp too but need to wait 2 weeks... that was why i was holding back on ordering it...

feifei
Me also thinking of joining the thermos bp for the food jar.. my sis just went isetan, just told her to help me buy the tiger sahara vacuum flask

went zoo..then saw queue for tickets...ard 100+ ppl, so my hubby say let's skip it.
tot of going Borders..then traffic jam at orchard so come home..
my fren say isetan too crowded..cant even go in..
last time i used to reach there at 8am join the queue..

feifei,
ohoh.. u can get frm ntuc lor.. nex time can try nectarine.. its bery small one.. like prune size..

cereal cant replace a milk feed of my boy.. like jus nw.. 10am he drank milk.. den 12pm i feed him 2 similac scoops of rice cereal with some apple puree.. 130pm he cries for milk feed again.. and finished 150ml within 10mins.. hmm.. currently still needs ard 5 to 6times of milk feed lor..

soyabean,
the one i got is the 3in1 de.. blender, grinder and whisk.. i bot at 89bucks.. the bp is 76 if not wrong.. not sure if i will use all next time but i mus say the handheld blender is gd!

shimin,
oh dear....today really alot of ple on leave lor, everywhere crowded..

Babycupid,
tks ya...will keep a lookout..Tink becos cereal not bery filling and ur boy growth spurt lor..thats y..

feifei,
okok.. shall see after he starts on porridge! kekeke.. ltr i goin rivervale plaza to stock his milk powder and oso diapers..

soya,
i am getting the MR4050MHC. similar to bbcupid's one i think, except the whisk is stainless steel.

roxy,
yah, i also thot the wait was quite long but the savings quite a bit so bo bian i tahan without 1 first :p

Tera,
bot alot of things there?

Babycupid,
My ger also need more diapers liao..Can help me check how much is the MP L size? tks..

feifei,
okok.. will check it out for u..

btw, i let my boy try the biscuit u gave us.. hahaha.. he has a funny expression but he happily sucking it everytime after the expression.. haha.. yummy yummy.. but i nvr gif him 1 whole pc la.. i only break a bit for him to munch on..

Babycupid,
hehe..tks...My ger also like the biscuits..U can go Robinson stock up the biscuits since hv sales now for members =)... Now hor, she 7mths liao, i gave her the biscuits fro 7mths, those round small ones, melt when touch drools...she will smile at me when she finish the biscuits, then open her mouth SUPER big for me..haha..I told her, eat porridge, ur mouth small, eat biscuits, ur mouth so big..hee

babycupid,
Yes but pigeon brand..hehe...i tasted afew, nice nice, then end up me and my ger eat together, hb shake his head..haha

feifei,
wahahhaa.. ya i tried the biscuit too.. muahhahaha.. :p
i tink nex time when my boy older i will eat together wif him oso.. haha..

feifei,
haf a full mth party this sun.. other than tat haven plan lor.. my hb bery busy with work.. so normally i will jus bring my boy to somewhere nearby.. yd i bbrought him to serangoon nrth the rainbow there see fish! he likes the BIG BIG GOld fish! kekeke..

tera, ok thanks...
i think i might order that too. gee... i oso ordered the foogo from the same person from another bp.... hvnt pay up yet... haha....

babycupid,
hehe...=)..

Soyabean,
I will give the sling a miss hor..tks ya..I lookign for jumbo pack de..L szie tink hv 46pcs one lor..

tulip,
kekeke.. i like it lor.. cos like for apple, pear, peach hor.. i can get bery smooth puree jus within seconds.. not to exxagerate.. but really.. i myself oso shock.. and easy to clean and keep.. if u dun grind or whisk.. jus get the blender is gd enuff.. i bot the 3in1 is actually becos of the grind and stainless steel instead of plastic..

soya,
haha, i also ordered the foogo from her.

feifei,
me referring to the long wait for the braun blender in the BP. never go sale lah.

babycupid...
wah... thanks for the review... your "jus within seconds" make me wan to go to the BP and order liao... :p hehe....

feifei...
hehe no worries....

bbcupid,
easy to clean as well? wah, sounds really good, hehe. cos my hubby was saying blender usu not easy to clean. thanks for sharing!

hiya girls,
It's been a looong time since i last logged on. Anyone here tried to feed white potato to baby yet?

I tried on my boy & he developed rash all over body. Too scared to try again. Strange thing is...he is taking in pumpkin, sweet potato and carrots well. Not sure why potato gives that kind of effect.

I also see that some of you started meat & biscuits. When is age appropriate for that? I'm lazy mommy. So far never tried fruits yet. Only veg.

Any advice would be much appreciated

tera,
oh yes.. its easy to clean lor.. i dunno issit becos of the food i prepared is easy or wat.. so far so gd!

soyabean,
hahaha.. really lor.. like it was done with 3 or 4 press on the button.. each press is like 1-2 seconds? esp the pear.. it was like 2 press.. ar done? i was like......... lol..

soo,
hmm.. i have not try potato yet.. but i read frm website ellysia mentioned.. potato is to intro later stage.. 8 to 10mths.. mayb u wanna intro it ltr..

babycupid,
This is where i'm confused. I bought some books abt baby food & they listed potato as "safe" food for 6-8mths. My mil & the nanny also bugged me to give him potato too.

Quite stress leh. I'm FTWM, so by the time i'm home, i barely have time to make new food for my boy.

So far it's just been rice cereal & those few boring veg. I really must work a bit harder & intro other food

<font color="808080">can mummy who tried making broccoli puree teach me how to make?i tried to steam, then add some ebm &amp; blend with handheld blender, but it never gives me a smooth puree, only become fine</font>

Mummies,my boy still bo gek but teething until super jia lat...

Don realli wan to drink milk. only drank 200ml till now! 1st feed 100ml, 2nd feed don wan to drink, 3rd feed 100ml.. fed him 2.5 similac scoops cereal and some aaple puree once in-btw...

Super fussy. cries easily at nite. Odd hrs oso...so i need to whip out the teething gel.

Super tiring man... i wonder how long will it last???

Hope it will pass soon....

Drove past orchard just now...super duper crowded! must be all the sales!!!