(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Piyo,
I let my ger try on the Happy Bellies brown rice cereal. She likes it very much.

Ladies, all gone liao? Me still hv another 1.5hr! yippee!!

Merry Xmas everyone!!!</font>

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all mummies..

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
Thanks! Me oredy no mood to work thou it was piled up like a mountain now.
Now my mind is shopping, shopping and shopping!!!!</font>

sharon,
xin mi only can buy from those chinese provision shop izzit? supermarket have anot?

baby cupid,
yest i wanna buy Heinz cereal out of stock leh! the manager said the shipment on hold...till dunno when

shimin,
where u stay? i got it from compasspt kiddy palace.. i bot 3 boxes.. 2 apr 09 and 1 may 09.. will finish by den..

feifei,
I oso addicted. Everytime when free or too stressed with work, will be very tempted to come in. Haha.

shimin,
Me too. Hope that she will be mobile very soon.Then again, will get a new set of trouble. My house not baby-friendly. ;p

Bye girls, I am gg off too. Holiday mood. Merry Christmas!

babycupid

the sweet potato u feed is baby jar or u cook one? maybe u shd add more water. the earthbest jar i bot is quite good, not v thick and easy to swallow.

BabyCupid,
I bought 1kg $2.50

Shimin,
I not sure supermarket have anot... Just now went JP Kiddypalace still have Heinz rice cereal...

feifei,
I failed to buy a slow cooker.... HOw to cook without slow cooker? ANy mummies can guide me how?? I'm a cooking idiot.

Sad man... HB went out count down christmas and I have to be at home look after bb... What a day for me.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning</font> and <font color="119911">Merry Chrismas</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Let's enjoy our first Xmas with our lil' one today. My babies are sleeping like angels now :D</font>

sharon,
im also a lousy cook...
must cook porridge with slow cooker ah? i havent started yet..now still cereal.
thks, will check out JP KP after festive season..i scared of crowd
btw, the brand is called Xin Mi? any pictures? haha

hi Ellysia,
i very stressed leh..
i dunno how to cook porridge for baby...normally cook those teochew porridge type..the grain still big big...
how how? help

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Blessed Christmas to ALL!

Shimin,
Xin Mi 新米 is New Crop, not the brand</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Shimin,
yes, they should know, it will be written on the packaging as well, hokkien is xin bi,cantonese is san mai, last time i bought from ntuc for my mil before</font></font>

ellysia,
i tried dilute the sweet potato.. but he still refused to take.. kept spitting out.. so i guess i gona try again when he is older..

shimin,
the grains i find its the same lor..

nss,
oh okok.. meaning their did not obselete the rice cereal.. kekeke.. my boy only take tat cereal lor!

sharon,
oh oh 1kg is $2.50 meaning 5kgs is $12.50 oso.. so its the same..

slow cooker is not a must lor.. can over the stove de.. but mus be small fire so it wont burnt! better to stir on n off..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Shimin,
It look almost the same,think they are nicer to eat, according to my mil, i have not bought it for my bb as i intent to give brown rice from the start bcos i myself eating brown rice since confinement days &amp; know brown rice is more nutritional then white rice</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Mummy who gave broccoli puree before, can it really become puree?i tried to steam , then add ebm &amp; blend with handheld but it can only become fine but not puree like in pumpkin/apple/potato/carrot</font></font>

i started my baby on brown rice cereal from healthy times at about 5.5 months according to her birth date but by weeks she was about 24 weeks old.

she had no problems with swallowing and even look forward eagerly for her next mouthful of cereal..she also ate the whole variety of step one purees like sweet potato, spinach, pumpkin, peas, pear, apples, carrot.

so on xmas eve when we were all having a sit-down dinner, i made fish puree for her.

i bought treadfin fillet, and boiled 3 slices of it. then prepare the normal brown rice cereal and blend the fish n cereal together to a smooth paste.

it smells a bit fishy but she love it just fine! she had her 2nd round of fish for lunch this morning too.

it is not suggested by books to introduce fish, but my mum says its ok...

Merry Xmas Ladies!

thanks for sharing ur tips on ur bb's feeding schedule...

Esther, I read ur blog.Hehe...so funny! Btw, smtg's wrong with ur chatterbox so can't leave comment there.. aiyo, my nose super swollen during preggie also... our nose seems reddish in our pic together... Like Rudolf the red-nose reindeer..lalalalalalala... haha...

On feeding fish, I do give jayden porridge with fish also... And he's OK with it. Books says intro at like 9months or smtg, but older folks says it's OK. I give him fish porridge 2-3times in a week...

<font color="aa00aa">feifei
dun need la just kiddin wif u...

i dun ve enuf time to get to knw every mummies hope next time round can ve a gd chat wif u guys...

cheers...merry xmas...</font>

Morning ladies..

Supposed to be on leave but tons to do so cancelled my leave =(..Anyne going to Robinson, Taka and Isetan sales today?

Sharon,
Its ok de lor, like wat Ellysia mentioned, can cook over slow fire..

Felicia,
Enjoy ur trip ya =).

ZuEn,
Was told stage 2 more on the equipments, teach them how to crawl etc lor..Hiaz, today can't go to the trial class liao...Already cancelled le.. =(...

Esther,
Nice and well done blog wor...=)..Full of photos =)..

Ice,
hehe..

Good morning girls,
Christmas is over liao. Sob. Now must look forward to CNY.

Esther,
I read your blog too. In fact, I saw you in one of the pix and was eagerly waiting for your updates on your blog. Gwen, Gwen is so humorous. Hehe.

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Ladies

How yr Xmas celebration??

Today work last day b4 go for holiday for a week...now with my elder son only in the office

Danryan,
wow, where u going? I spend whole day yest at home with my ger lor =)..Gave her a xmas present, played with her lor..

Roxy,
me lor, supposed to go on leave, but cancelled le..u?

Tera,
ya lor, need to get docus for the auditiors..hiaz...so sad rite..hiaz..wanted to go trial class but end up cancelled..hiaz..

Tink today alot of ladies on leave wor..

feifei,
yah, i rem u wanted to go for class today. my office is super quiet, sianz!! but no choice lor, work got to be done. my boss actually gave me the option to work from home but i think no point. if i'm at home, i rather spend all the time with my boy. so now carry forward 3 days leave to jan (was supposed to be on leave this whole week).

well, if it helps, u've got me and roxy for company! ;)

ask u ah, sorry hor keep asking u qns on food. :p for fruits right? after we have cut 1 slice, the remaining fruit can be used for next day? so far, we have not used it so everyday got to cut a new fruit. is this correct? or is there a more efficient way?