(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
really huh?hmm..din knwo abt this cos my mum told me last tiem they poke holes, i haven try cos using the avent teats wor..

Ellyisa,
i see..tks ya..will go see tonite..

Yup, intend to give my ger porridge for lunch and dinner frm tmr onwards cos she turns 7mths today =)..Going to buy a small cake to celebrate with her tonite =)..

During weekend, my schedule is roughly:

morning - milk only.
noon - cereal (1hr after milk), follow by 1 fruit or veg puree
late noon - another puree (half or 1 hr after milk).
Evening - milk only.

Previously i also repeat cereal at evening and my bb end up with digestive problems/gassy. so now stop dinner meals, will intro again after maybe 2 weeks later.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. yup yup.. me happen to be on both thermos and bibs so saw u lor.. so qiao.. ;p

the bib design quite nice and cheaper than the rest.. there's one previously that has the same price but cannot choose design.. tis one better ;p mine when go out got to bring a few as he drool a lot.. if dun change..the saliva contact the neck and chin will cos drool rashes and as the saliva is acidic, it will oso dissolve the skin..etc.. so better to change once it's wet... btw cny coming so stock up some new ones oso..</font></font>

Ellysia,feifei,
My schedule are stil like this... Think I overfeed?
10am - 150ml BM
1pm - 90ML BM + 1.5 scoop Fisocream (similac scoop)
5pm - 150ml BM
8pm - 60ML BM with 1 scoop BR (30ml scoop) + 4 tablespoon HT Barley Cereal + 1 potion fruits.
12am - 120ML FM

Tera,
My ger doesn't like BR at all. Maybe u mix with other food or add Fisocream? Fisocream is nice. I tried it before.

feifei,
She pulled my hair so badly that I had this urge to beat her hand. Pat ah.. Ok, I try.
To tender, not necessary to put anything on teh envelop lah. The content of the letter more impt.

Ellysia,
My bb use both hair. I lose, cos I carry her with 1 hand, so left 1 hand to struggle with her 2 tiny hands. -.o"

ioio,
Haha, your bb must be having fun pulling your hair. My girl sometimes use my hair as "rope" to try to stand up too.

Sharon,
Ya, ya. She pull very frequent and very hard when she's hungry or sleepy. When I try to rock her to sleep, she will stretch out her hand to pull my hair or chain. I always ask her to tug at my chain harder. Break teh chair so that hb can buy me new one. Lol!

me very blur abt how much ebm to add to cereal..
I just started my son on cereal.. is it like 20ml of ebm to 1 teaspoon of cereals?
Also, my son seemed to have constipation after eating nestle rice cereal so i just changed to heinz.
was thinking of trying HT but dunno try the BR or barley or oatmeal one?

do ur babies sleep thru the nite?
recently in the last 2 wks, very spooky..
my son wakes up at 3.30am for a feed, and then every hr after that..crying..need to rock him back or let him suckle..
sigh, dunno why..

shycloud,
err..i started with 1 scope of BR with 5scope of FM cos my ger always drink 6scopes = 10ml of FM. Then 2wks later we added 2 scope of BR to 5scope of FM cos its her growth spurt..Then another 2wks add another 1 scope of BR to her 6scope of FM = 240ml since total is 7scopes now...

I feel u shd add 1 scope or BR and remove 1 scope of her FM lor..meaning if she drinking 5scope of FM now, u can give her 1 scope of BR and 4scope of FM.

ioio,
hee..yal or, my ger has some tiny rashes under her chin at her neck there lor..now we change bibs regularly lor..my ger new toy is the teether which Christina help me bot, my ger now likes to bite it shun bian suck her fingers.

sharon,
I tink the 8pm too much liao cos its near to their sleeping time so shouldn't give them too much, if not will hv indigestion leh..U can swop btw the 5pm feed and the 8pm feed, meaning 5pm can give her slightly more...

U can add BR with fruits puree..

zuen,
tks ger...

shycloud,
ya lor, too many choices liao..sweet ones lor..me tinking of getting 4 more now..

shimin,
how old ur son? barley or oat cereal can onli start aft 6mths wor..

u mean every hr ur boy wakes up crying? mayb he has nite mares wor..hmm..do u all play with him nearer to his bedtime?

hi feifei,
my son is 6mths and 3days old..must i try 1 brand of cereal, then if no reaction change brand or can mix ard?
ya, we still play with him b4 bedtime, he sleeps very late, like 11pm.. i still TBF him, latch on..
so dunno if at nite he make noise for fun or nitemare or dunno wat? i worry so much till i tink my milk supply drop leh..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/sandra
thanks for e hosting and e arrangment...

feifei
u miss out cheri door gift...haha...

too many mummies not easy to remember everyone but ve a great fun...hope to see all babies again and this time round i make sure i can go on time...</font>

Zuen,
Haha... ideal leh u. but the pendant will not break if break the chain leh.. lol. My ger now only touch my hair... I always use it to tickle her. haha

feifei,
Ok.. But cannot swap lah... 8pm is when I'm at home to feed her so must give her nice food so she know only mummy will give her nice food. Hehe! Think i will lesser the potion ba.

shimin,
Calm down ya..u mean u wan to change diff types of cereal huh? actually i giving my ger diff types of cereal lor...just rice cereals at 1st, onli recently give her healthy times Barley cereal and Happybellies BR cereal now...Actually its good to give them diff types of brands of diff cereals to try cos everyday eat sameting also sianz one lor..

I tink hor, better dun play too vigorous with bb before his bedtime la,h, he not he will hv nitemare or will cry in his sleep de..This one happens to my ger too..so after that we dim the bnites, just play awhile with her but not those that willmake her laugh n laugh de lor...

Dun worry ya, ur bb is ok..

Actually hor, duno if u all believe it anot, rem I ever posted that my ger cries at sametime every evening, cry til bery chaliat?? Then we went to pray for her, bai the chuan mu, then she ok after that liao..many times she crawl backwards on the floor til the flr which doesn't hv the mat, but she din fall or knock her head lor...i believe partly chuan mu protecting her or wat lor...i also duno but sometime this type of ting diff to say de =D.

ice,
oh dear...i am sorry, tink u came late so I also busy with my ger until i forgot..paisei leh... =)..Would u be dropping by SK cos i hv some more door gifts lor =)..can pass u if u are at SK wor =).

sharon,
ahyo, they know who is mummy de =)..Recently my ger see me kept on wan me to carry her lor..

shycloud,
no prob...=)... oh yes, i forgot to tell u though the BR i bot is instant one, I still boil it over e stove before adding to the FM wor..find that it dissolve better...

Ya lor, but wat to do..hee..

feifei,
Ya i know they know who is mummy.. but heart pain lor.. u know... i very sensitive person n easy jealous. So whenever I'm at home already bb still keep looking at my MIL dun look at me. when i feed her also look at MIL. Awwww feel like crying lor.

Ya this morning my ger got new patten. When she want me to carry she fake cry then hands reach out come forward... Aiyo.. So touching n cute.

Sharon,
i can understand lor..I also like that..When my ger kept on look at my MIL, i also feel sad lor..but hor, recently not so bad liao cos she will want me to carry her, open her arms when I said want mummy to carry u?..so sweet hor =)..

shycloud,
I using the new rabbit brand ( BR with ikan billis and si shen) for adding to milk..For HT BR, i just feed like that wor..But I tink HT BR also can add to milk but scare still lumpy..

shycloud and shimin,

I use Healthytimes brown rice cereal. I usually only add around 10ml or less than that to 2-3 tablespoon of cereal. For the first few tries, i use slightly more milk around 20ml. I will warm up EBM using warmer, then pour the cereal onto the feeding dish and add the EBM, stir and ready to eat liao. i find tat it mix quite well, there is no need to cook. after mixing, there will be a fragrant smell. there will still be some tiny lumps which is the cereal rice but it is fine cos its v tiny. My mum said dun make it too smooth bec have to train bb to be able to chew.

Sharon,

if yr bb has no problem such as constipation or gassy or fussy, it should be fine. However, i find tat cereal is hard to digest due to the added iron so if feed it earlier during lunch is more ideal than dinner time.

it is recommended to feed fruit 1hr after cereal to aid in digestion of the iron, but sometimes i feed fruit 1hr before cereal.

feifei,

saw ur feeding schedule :
7am - Cereal or brown rice with fruits puree
10am - teabreak (biscuits)
12/1pm - 1 bowl of porridge, sometimes 1.5bowl
4pm - teabreak (fruits or biscuits)
7pm - Brown rice with milk (240ml)

u mean u dun feed milk the whole day till 7pm?

Babycupid,
yes, i dun feed lor, unless t 3-4pm, my ger fuss lor, then I give her lor..I sometimes will add 2scope of FM to her cereal like HT..

shimin,

dun play at nite, it make bb over stimulated n they have hard time sleeping. 11pm is quite late. recommended sleeping time is 8pm.

start with brown rice, then barley, then oat. bec barley has gluten and some people are sensitive.

if keep crying at nite and have to keep latch, its either due to:

1) growth spurt - 6mths has a growth spurt and bb sometimes nurse more often at nite bec they r hungry.

2) Teething - i found tat its esp happen at nite, try teething gel.

3) stomach pain/indigestion due to solid food - try not to overfeed and dun feed too late.

4) Overstimulation - play too much esp near sleep time
5) Too tired - when overtired and parents do not put to sleep when bb is tired and this drag for some time until bb too tired and they cannot sleep.
6) too noisy environment
7) colicy - happen usu 1-3mths, shouldn't happen to 6mths bb according to pd.

Ellysia,
hmm..I feel my ger still doing ok so will continue with this lor =)..We will add FM to her cereal at times lor..cos nite time she still takes milk de, one day abt 3times of milk feed inccluding the midnite feed if she wakes up =).

hi feifei &amp; ellysia,
thks for the advice...
feifei, me christian so i dun go baibai..
my hubby see bb so cute so play lor, though i told him not to overstimulate.
then when we go out at nite or in church alot of ppl play with him &amp; carry him ard, hard to tell ppl dun play with bb lah..

i fee in cereal 1x in morn only, cos just starting out..
we tried put him to sleep at 8pm, he cried like mad..then still wake up at 11pm to drink..he still drinks every 3hrs at nite..me v tired but i still wanna TBF leh..

q: must i warm up milk b4 add to cereal? i squeeze direct from breasts leh, cos i dun express these days..

shimin,
true lor..hmm..

i not sure abt adding BM to cereal leh..Tink u might wan to ask the other ladies wor..cos i stopped BFing liao le..

Felicia,
mmm... your 2 girls with our 2 boys... *perfect*

Yup, I rem u telling me that your girl's afraid of dog,
guess Besper play a big part.

feifei,
ur ger can crawl liao ah...so fun..my boy still cannot flip leh.
even the paed was concerned..
but he's at gd weight, ard 9kg..

anyway wat brand of FM u use? i just called Friso for a sample..in case my BM supply drop..

shimin,
haha, she can crawl to e front abit since yest, but not bery stable lor..still like diving like that..wow, 9kg liao =).chubby boyboy..Any photos of ur boy?

I giving my ger Friso 2 now.. =)

shimin,

If u use milk freshly expressed, u do not need to warm up milk, bec tat temperature is just right for yr bb. But if the milk has been cool in fridge, warm it up to room temperature.

If i pump fresh BM, i usu just imm mix with cereal and feed.

my boy also 9KG at 6mths3weeks.

to encourage flipping, u can help yr boy to flip by physically flipping him on bed or mattress regularly and make it fun.

feifei

cos u wean early so i guess yr gal will wean milk faster.

try not to wean too fast n dun replace milk within 1st year of life bec its need for brain development.

Good afternoon

Any mommy here feeding bb with Heinz rice cereal? I could not find Heinz Rice Cereal in the NTUCs around my place, anyone know whether is it out of stock?

Question: Seems most mommies is introducing root vege and fruits first. Any one tried feeding bbs with green vegetable puree first(local greens like spinach, xiao bai chai, chai xim etc)?

nss, im currently using Heinz rice cereal.
ya i went alot of NTUC dun have..finally bought it at the one at Beo Crescent cos went there eat teochew porridge
Cold storage sells the organic ones

nss!!! ME!! i started off with heinz rice cereal den try out nestle and HT BR.. my boy dun like it... and he jus love heinz rice cereal so much so i wanted to change back but could not FIND! haiz.. i tried my plc supermaket oso dun have! NTUC oso dun haf.. haiz..

thks Ellysia,
ya we flip him left &amp; right few times a day. he enjoys it but still not flipping leh, is he too heavy to flip? haha
Ellysia, u still TBF? how long u gonna do till? i aiming for 2yrs..but dunno can tahan anot..haha

i havent tried the organic one yet..it's double the price though..
wah, out of stock ah, i shd have bought more..
anyway the one i bought on sun, the expiry date was MAY 09..