(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">i mixed about 30ml of ebm with steamed potato,but baby don't like, any mummies gave potato before?can share experience</font></font>

yes agreed.. diff bb has diff taste/liking.. jus like adults.. kekeke..

if really dun like take it slowly.. dun force.. try again mayb 1 or 2 wks ltr..

babycupid,
good wor...haiz, now duno how to disperse the hotdog poo...hehe..
Great cos i posted in e forum say collection can be in sengkang anot..hehe..

Janiviy,
tks ya...tink will go get soemt his wkend..wat brand huh?

Fennie,
EBM with potato tink will taste funny wor..y not u give potato itself 1st? I gave my ger potato, she loves it..if put in her porridge, she likes it..if I fed her too slowly, she will scream lor..hiaz..like become my ger's slave liao..hee

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy... doc says blood and urine test both ok.. his throat a bit red so might be due to flu virus.. seriously i dun like kk hospital.. and the doc like very inexperienced.. any other recommendation for emergency cases.. i prefer my own BB PD but he happens to close during that period..</font></font>

ioio,
dun worry ya, ur bb will recover soon..meanwhile, hv to xinku ni le cos not easy to take care of bb when sick lor..jiayou!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.tks .. he seems ok liao.. but still monitor his temprature closely.. he a bit siao siao one.. so gloomy the whole day but laugh until so loud when eating puree.. oh ya.. wanted to go to fisherprice sales one but dun hv any opportunity.. ;(

mummies here buy high chair or walker or both? the sales a bit siao siao also.. one told me spend a bit more buy a high chair so baby can sit till older and the other told me get a walker better than bb can sit till 1 years plus then switch to chair liao.. no nid high chair.. save money.. </font></font>

ioio, I dun like KK hospital doctors too... no quality control for their walk-in clinic. think they are quite junior...

I bought high chair. waiting to buy walker. but not the circle sit in type, rather, it is the push type. there is some feedback about how the circle sit in walker is not so good.

Hi ioio,
Me have bought a high chair and walker.
Walker advantage for me now is that i can safety put my bb sit in and let her walk around while i do my house work, as high chair she still not stable to let her sit alone.

feifei

maybe too much solid food.. i mean too many variety liao n too close frequency. try to give solid food during breakfast or lunch or dinner. dun give teabreak timing. else the poo poo will be bit by bit v luan.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus, what's the advantage over a normal walker and a push walker except that bb tend to tip toe? i saw in a brochure on baby accident and it mentioned that dun use walker but i dun noe it refers to which type.. yalor.. so disppointed and evytime is wait and wait and wait.. plus hor.. all the sick patient in one closed area.. think a normal pp sit there for hours oso sick.. </font></font>

ioio

for feeding its better to get high chair. cos walker is moving, not v good for feeding.

i tink walker give during 9mths n above, cos too early is not v good for the legs.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">janiviy,
thanks, how to prepare peas huh?what kind of peas?

feifei,
i will try again just potato then, thought with EBM will give a more smooth texture, he give me a funny look, and trying to "siam" away from my spoon

babycupid,
i thought have to try each fruit or vegetable for 4 days in a row?to test for allergy</font></font>

Fennie,

I just gave cereal with apple puree, but bb dun like too.

u dun have to give for 4 days. but u can try another new food after 4 days.

hi janiviy,

did u say 5 TABLESPOON of brown rice cereal??

i was thinking if i feed 3 TEASPOON is too much!

am i giving her too little??

ioio, yes. bb tend to tip toe with normal walker. it's not good for bb's development. Think - we walk on high heel shoes, our feet arches hurt. Not good for bb too.. given that they are so much "fatter" than us. Proportion of fat and muscle to what they can cope. I'm not sure which baby walker cause accident. I suspect it is the round type cos it is the traditional type. BUT the new type of walker (the push type) also must be used under supervision.. cos bb if push too fast, may fall flat on his chin.

Ellysia is right. give walker later. when bb can stand up with support. My SIL gave walker early. her son still walk on toes. already 3 years old. think about all the strain on his little feet for over 2 years!

paiseh...come back and chat later...bb is awake from nap now.

for yogurt, its recommended to only intro at 9mths. cos any milk related pdts is 9mths onwards. for sensitive bb, it is 1 years old.

ioi,
mayb he happy to eat the puree lor..hehe..
i bot a walker and a high chair..when we need to do our work, we put her in the walker, let her sit ard 15mins we bring her out le..

pls wait for the walker. understand from sales staff in kiddy palace tat recommended is 9mths. too early may harm the legs.

haiz my bb dun like apple puree.
cereal he only take 2 tablespoon max.
dunno how to increase his intake of cereal. i hoping to mix with other food next week. maybe try healthytimes food jar.

i full 3 full spoonful of cereal and 2 spoonful of puree.

cereal i mix with hot water.

all in TEASPOON.

geez..so i was underfeeding gwenneth.

nvm... she is too fat anyway!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo.. but my parents cant wait to let bb sit in walker and says if i dun buy they will buy.. ha ha.. i think i buy those rocker cum walker one ba...
</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. my boi oso dun like potato.. but he likes apple leh... hee...</font></font>

ioio, is it because your parents feel it's easier to take care of your bb if he is in a walker? So no need to keep on carrying him or watching over him? Or is there another reason for them wanting to buy a walker for bb?

my colleague gave walker to her gal since 4mths old cos she lazy to carry him around n feel tat with a walker her bb can move around without asking to carry.

for those food jar, do u all heat it up or feed without heating? u heat up in wat container? avent cup can heat up?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Ellysia,
what kind of apples you bough?

ioio,
Hi5!my boi also love apples, i bought african fuji apples

for potato, did you just tried once, or a few days?today is my 1st time trying potato</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. cos hor.. my boi got powerful kicks.. so they think he will enjoy walker veri much.. and want him to be happy ba.. they dun take care of him lah.. it's my pil.. i actually prefer high chair for feeding oso.. i luv the mozarbee one, can reclined backward so it's a bit lie down.. easier else my boi will tend to lean forward when siting straight..
</font></font>

Ellysia,
Aiyo... My ger already on walker for a week... She now know how to walk to me. I thought as long as their feet touch the ground and not tip toe will be ok?

ioio, I understnad how your parents' feel. my dad wanted to buy a walker too.. but my mom stopped him... said it's not good for bb.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. i dunno wat apples leh.. i tried the big one and the small one, both he ok..

for potato, i tried once.. he split out giving the funny face and dun want to eat lor.. think too starchy ba.. ;p

cactus, i see the desc.. it's 7 months up for most walker think i let him rock first ba.. but he very rough one.. scared he rocks too much and fall.. must supervise him closely.. for the push walker.. isnt it eaiser to fell as there's no surrounded protection..</font></font>

ioio, actually things like swings and walkers are not meant to "protect" the baby. They are meant to be a toy or means of entertainment. Many toys out in the market carry an advisory that adults must supervise bb playing too. This includes walkers and swings too. Hope you don't mind me saying this. All types of walkers must be used with supervision. The push walker is a bit better cos unlikely child will tiptoe cos the adult will only give the child the push walker after he is actually able to stand up with support, if not the child can't use that walker at all. That's why the push walker is better for development - cos parents are "forced" to wait till the correct time. the push walker is for 9 months and after.

sharon

the jumporee which i let my boy play, it says to let toes touch the ground only. not the whole feet.

ioio

my boy highchair is mozartbee. he only sit highchair when he want to eat solid food. other times he prefer rocker.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. think u misunderstood what i meant by surounded protection.. all walkers and rockers and high chair..etc..got to be under supervision.. wat i meant is push walker like too open ..like a motocycle and a car.. dun mean car will not cause accident if dun drive cautiously.. ha ha..</font></font>

fennie

my fil bot one. those small apples. maybe next week i let him try those big apples. my hb said maybe those more mild taste. tis apples my fil bot are more suan i tink.

ioio

those push walkers are ang moh type whereas circle one is cheena ones i tink. each got its own adv bah.

i tink i will get those circle ones but i wait until 9mths then buy.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. yup i rem u got two mozarbee high chair.. yalor i think i will still buy.. heee.... but i decide to go kiddypalace as it's nearer to my place since OG oso same price... hee..

yalor.. think one angmo, one cheena..</font></font>

hey hey...
jus got out from meeting.
thanks gals... do let us know if u wanna order from the BP.

feifei...
we can see if can be arranged. I hv no prob wif bukit panjang plaza during weekend. i stay opp there...

ioio: my parents oso like yours... everyday keep buggin me to buy walk for my ger.. they say if i dun buy, they will buy..

my PILs too..

all these elders seems to think that walker can help bb learn to walk.. i tried explaining to them its no good for bb's legs n back but 1 week later they seems to have forgotten what i said.. and still insist to wan to buy walker..

so right now i keep saying okok.. i will go buy.. but i intend to wait until my ger is bigger then i buy.. so now every week i will tell them i havent found 1 that i like.. so havent buy yet.. wahahahah...

soyabean: i oso wan to buy the cereals then i go collect from u.. heehee.. but i still thinking how much n waht to buy...