(2008/06) June 2008

Oh angel_z, okie, i better hurry and get him vaccinated by next week. I dun noe why ever since sent my bb to bbsitter, his pooh pooh mud-like, not like tao huay like in the first 2.5month. At first suspected it is diarrhoe, but cannot be for more than 1 month like tat.

I am sooo reluctant to go zzz. Time for myself like this is so precious. The bosses are sleeping like angels. Even my cat is snoozing now at my feet

nss,

but my baby poo all along like mud eh.. when i ask my PD, he said its not considered hard so its ok..

if you r tired, should go zzzz.. dun tire yourself.. =)

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court or Delifrance
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm - 7pm
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm Yishun MRt
2) Babycupid - foodcourt
3) Crystal - 6.45pm Yishun MRT
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star -
6) Riz - 6.45pm Yishun MRT (TBC)
7) ariesann & little cheri (98533307)

my preference is foodcourt cos more choices and nd not stick to jus western..
but i am ok wif delifrance oso la..

nss,
Faster bring jaret for rota now. As long 1 mth difference for 2 oral before 6mths can liao
We very scare bb will kena diarrhoea as my #1 she kena when she is 3mth before taking her rota! Aiyo very poor thing and from there she drink less milk and become skinny and doesn't seem to be growing fast too... Even though now she is 2yo, she weigh only 10kg! Super underweight even though she eat alot! Wonder where does all the food gone too.

angel_z,
Ya saw u quite active in spree here. I normally just log and see any to buy but try to constraint myself too cos it may seems very cheap but when accumlate everything up heheh can see the $$$ amount. Don't worry about MIA here. I am one kind also haha. Stuck with 2 gals too. Sometime just a silent reader. But the greatest thing to be here is everyone sharing & listening. Every bb have problems and I believe trying different methods without harm is ok. Mine is colic till 2mths so keep finger cross wont come back. Beginning I also freak out as I been comparing #2 & #1. My #1 is a super easy bb! Eat sleep and doesnt even cry! So imagine how good life I was BUT when #2 out was like arrghhhh.. BUT as a mum we will do what we can, lose sleep, carry, endless hugs kissese & love

Just feel free to share with us.

Angel,
I heard from a friend that preeemie are more difficult to handle. They will recognise people & place more, duno how true. Or maybe all bbs go thru this stage but ours go thru now bcos they are older. ;p
For awhile, I was worried abt spirits too. But dismiss it quickly. Yday, brought Lil ZuEn to ILs' place and she did cry but not that jia lat kind. Realise that she will be more alright if we (the parents) stay close.

Morning ladies..

Angel,
Hi! Nice to see u here....So long din hear from u liao wor..Hows ur ger ger? =)..Ask u hor, which type of pear u let ur ger eat? Those green ones or brown skins types?

Regarding of ur bb crying at MIL plc, guess now they are recognising ple and also can recognise voicers lor, thats y see those umfamiliar ones will cry..I also worried my ger will cry tomr when I bring her to my mum's hse...But no choice lor..hiaz..bbs mah..

nss,
I took my Charlotte for Rotavirus when she was 4mths old too..Was told as long as they are given before 6 mths, and itnerval of 1mth, its ok..So her next does will be in Nov, just nice before she turns 6mths =).

Janiviy,
Hee...ur ger knows u taking photo of her huh? so cute..

Aiyo, Angel_z, Janiviy & nss, you all stayed till so late huh? I wanted to come in when I was mooing, but hb kept using computer to watch drama, so didnt manage to come in and say hi again.

Angel_z, actually when I shop in Lot 1, I just put my gal at mum's house when she was sleeping. But if needed, I will push pram in and try to quick quick buy my stuff. Their shops are indeed smaller, what to do, now rental so high, I think the malls also trying to make shops smaller so they can have more tenants which can attrach more shoppers.

I was asking my mum the other day on when your aunt will be taking care of Sheryl, the she told me as per what you have stated. So sian rite? Then she said your mil has to quit her job to help you at your house, which I find is better, so you do not have to run here and there like wat I am currently doing (I already like auntie, now even more auntie with all the running around). Maybe you can get your mil to come and take care of her two weeks before the 'official opening' and during these two weeks, sometimes you disappear so that Sheryl can get used to her? My own opinion lor, since Sheryl can be quite cranky with diff pple and environment.

NSS, you have cat at home? Whats its colour? I used to not like cats, but ever since my friend has a few, and my director's cat is so handsome, I get to liking cats more.

Veniz,
I hope that saying is true. Hahaha.. If true, must be lazy smarties then cos until now, Lil ZuEn still duno/ dun want to flip. ;p

Star,
Have u closed the BP? I decided to give it a try if u hv not. Cos my body measurement not proportion... I see waist fit... chest not fit, see chest fit, waist not fit... 1st time buy dress online...

Anyway, below is my order:

Collection: Registered mail

Item(1): Women's Embroidered-Dot Sundresses
URL:http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41738&pid=599762&scid=599762002
Color: pink
Size: M Tall
If OSS: drop
Qty: 1
Price: $14.99

Item(2): Women's clinch-waist
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41738&pid=599777&scid=599777002
Color: Oobalt Blue
Size: M tall
OSS: drop
Qty: 1
Price: $12.99

Total: $27.98 x 1.52 x 0.9 = S$38.28

When do I need to trf $ to u a/c?

ZuEn,
My gal oso dunno how to flip leh.

Veniz,
U know 75D got another coffee shop open yesterday.

Janiviy,
Later I see whr my husband got time to help me reduce the size of the photo... cant upload leh...

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn/ tulip,
My ger oso hvnt start to flip oso but she can turn 180 degree lor. Yest nite she was sleeping by my side, then midnite i woke up and saw her leg is near my face liao. So terrible. Now dare not put her on my bed if nobody is around.

Btw, yest my ger just return from malacca and when she saw me, she smile at me, i'm so happy and keep saying ' aiyo, u still recognised mummy har?'. Sound silly, rite?! hahaha......</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, food court got long table for 7 of us? I seldom patronise there so not very sure. If seating ok, we just fix to had at foodcourt then. (Oth mummies, ok?)
And around wat time u can arrive there? Coz might need ur help to 'chop' the seat , afraid too crowded , wait no seat leh.</font>

Cynthia:
Ya.. Things are reali cheap on spree here eh.. When i go outside to shop for baby's stuff, all so ex.. *faint* One dress can cost about $30+, which i can use to buy my own clothes liao.. Furthermore babies wear awhile then cannot wear liao..

But u r right.. when add up all the purchases on the things i bought can be quite alot of $$.. so i'm tryin to limit my purchases now.. then i think when i go back to work soon, should be not time to shop too.. heehee.. =P

yaya.. me reali hoping that my baby colic won't come back.. i have a fren whose baby is still colic when the baby is aledi 2 years old loh.. sigh.. so chiam..

heehee.. the thread reali moves so fast la.. everytime i read about one topic and feel like commenting but everyone has shifted to another topic liao.. so i become silent reader loh.. dun wan to be 'extra' and keep talking about 'old' topics.. =P

but thanks for the kind thot.. will come n chit chat more often..

Zuen:

Ya.. I think in general preemie more difficult to handle la.. But i'm very gan cheong over my baby cos she is preemie.. I always have this thot that its my fault that she is preemie so i will be very careful with her now, dun wan anything to go wrong.. I always feel that must be something i did wrong (e.g. stand or walk too much, never rest enough) that cause me to have premature delivery..

Ya.. Sheryl will be ok if i'm there with her at my IL's place.. I ever try before i hide in the room and let my MIL try to comfort her but she reali cry until so chiam leh.. crying super loudly and super chiam kind.. with tears, muscus and whole face red kind.. After 5-10min, i can't stand it liao then i faster run out.. Onli when i take over then sheryl stop crying.. sigh.. But i'm going to work liao so will have to leave her alone there with my MIL.. so i scare now.. Scare she cry very chiam but i'm not there to comfort her..

<font color="aa00aa">angel, halo! Come in to see BP again? hehehe..... juz jokinglah. Me used to buy a lot from BP oso. Now hubby keep remind me recession. *sigh*. Even this morning we had breakast at burger king, then hubby said must cut down on fast food liao.

Colic: I tot normally baby will outgrow the colic period when they reached 6mths? Ur frenz's baby still had colic till 2 yrs? Tats very cham leh.
Dont worry for your baby, i suppose ur baby oredy ok liao de.</font>

Feifei:

Hihi.. Ya loh.. Long time never post here.. But all along i have been silent reader.. Heehee..

Thanks for the concern. Sheryl is much better now.. Less colicky liao and very cute.. Heehee..

OH.. I give her both kind of pears.. She prefers the green kind cos the brown kind a bit bit of bitter taste.. But her fav is apple.. Heehee.. I'm going to try potato n sweet potato next..

Veniz:

Hello!! Haahaa.. Yr husband watch drama de ah? My husband dun like drama cos he finds them too dragging.. He rather watch movie, finish it in 2 hrs and thats it.. hahahahaha..

Ya.. my relatives oso got say preemies are smart.. but dun know how true.. but i think healthy most impt la.. everytime sheryl got fever i very scare.. at night dun dare to sleep, keep monitoring her temp.. sigh..

Oh.. If i leave my baby at my mum's place, i will go town shopping loh.. but take the chance to go further away than cck to shop ma.. hahahaha... but this onli happens like once or twice per month.. aiya.. but i dun dare to shop with baby la.. scare ppl give me death stares..

Aiya.. dun say until like that la.. u where got aunt?? i see you still so 'hip' loh.. know where are all the nice places to eat.. bring baby out here n there.. not aunt la.. very happening loh..

YA.. we going to do what you have said.. we suggested to my MIL to take 1 week leave in dec so that i can bring sheryl over then i disappear.. reali hoping n praying that this will work man..

Felicia:

Hello!! No lah.. weekends no new BPs de.. so weekends BP very quiet.. actually SMH weekends quite quiet cos everyone go out ma.. wahahahah.. told you i'm a regular liao.. i come in to check emails la..

MY husband oso scold me loh.. Say i never go out still can shop.. hahahahaha...

Ya.. i oso tot usu baby will pass colic stage by 6mths latest.. but no leh.. my fren told me her baby still colicky when she is 2 years old now.. but not as freq as everyday lah.. so my fren very careful over her baby's diet cos of her colicky condition.. very very chiam..

YES.. PD said sheryl is better liao so i'm hoping tat she will remain this way..

Heehee.. Your #2 very cute eh.. Can turn 180.. How ah? Never see my baby do before.. Is your #1 still jealous of you #2? (i read from earlier posts) That time we met up at crystal jade at JP, saw your #1 very cute n quite mild leh (cos she scare of ah morr's daughter).. didn't know she wil bully mei mei eh.. =P

tulip:

wa.. your gal oso so power.. can turn 180.. how tall is your gal ah?

my gal is 60cm.. doc said its only ard 25 percentile.. now very short leh.. cos got 75% of the babies taller than her..

Angel,
Cos she sweat easily... she feel hot she wil shift... then end up turning 180 degree lor.

2 wks ago she was 65cm... now dunno... cos her cot is a bit narrow so if place her parallel to breadth of the cot, her head &amp; feet wil touch the side of the cot.

Angel,
No lah, not your fault that Lil Sheryl comes out early lah. Moreover, they are healthy like everybody else now, which is the most impt. Many times, people tell me that Lil ZuEn dun look like she was a preemie. Dun be too hard on urself ya.

Nice "talking" to you wor. Dun b a silent reader ya. Hehe.

Zuen,

Thanks. Ya.. Thank God sheryl now healthy with good appetite if not i sure even more guilty if anything is wrong with her..

Heehee.. I like coming here and talking to all of you too.. But in the daytime must entertain sheryl leh.. Then by night time, the thread has moved so much.. Reading the archive alone takes me awhile loh.. Heehee..

Star,

Wa.. see you all spree i oso itchy liao.. but i have bought from 3 ON n Gap sprees from the spree thread liao.. Think all those that i like, i aledi bought liao.. Haaahaa.. if not sure join in your spree..

felicia,
hmm.. after renovation i went once only.. but i remmeber there are taables of 4 and a gap in between another 4.. not sure if can join.. i can chop seats.. cos i knock off at 530pm.. will reach nrthpt earliest at 545pm.. or let me go recce the plc on tat day.. den i sms u? kekeke..
if we can go 925 got round table which allow us to communicate better in round table.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, my ger quite mild? i shld said wild. haha.....
She was quite misbehave especially at home. Climb there n here like a lil monkey.
Occasinally she'll still pinched her lil sis, but hor when i said i wanna give away her lil sis to oth ppl, she dont allowed.
So, at least i know she does not dislike her lil sis.

Tulip, my ger is shortie so wont hit the baby cot even she turn 180 degree. hehe...</font>

hi ioio
Good the training is delayed. You can find more time to prepare someone to look after bb... or let him be more used to other caregivers...

hi nss and angel... long time no see both of u here. How are you?

Yes, ah morr seldom come in here le, must be having her hands full with 2 kids :p

<font color="aa00aa">tulip, actually is still too early to tell if our ger will be tall or short in future lor. Is mummy's nature to worry this and that. hehe....
Btw, does u and hubby tall?

Roxy, hvnt zzzz....?</font>

Zuen, I am sure right. Seen Shuana, she is a real smart gal to me. Well, dun worry about the flipping thingy, she will get there. My boy flipped only when he was 5th mth.

Angel_z, you really wont believe me huh? I really auntie leh, coz i talk like my mum (ops). Anyway, nowadays shopping mall's shops are getting smaller, so they can have more different shops to attrach customers mah, hee. But I just went Great World City, their shops are not so small, coz the mall is for more angmohs. About my hb, he goes for any dramas, esp korean. Can't stand him lor. Watch dramas still argued he was studying.

Tulip, e kopitiam opened liao? Have to go check it out. Thanks 4 info. I think your gal tall like you leh.

Felicia,
Ya... Paranoid... ha ha...
Me &amp; mine hb... 172cm... For guy he is considered short lor... For gal, I m considered tall lor... Sian leh... cannot wear high heel...

Veniz,
Ya lor... I prefer girl petite leh...

Ya... Kopitiam open liao... v crowded... new mah... Got more choice lor... if not last time only the Kopitiam nearer to 75B v limited choice. Now tat Kopitiam v quiet... Huaman... xi xing yan jiu...

Felicia: Heehee.. So your #1 still likes her lil sis la.. Bu se de to give her away eh.. so cute..

But hor.. My fren's #1 oso same eh.. Always like to secretly pinch her lil sis.. When caught in the act by the parents, her #1 still can say: "i sayang mei mei onli ma".. My fren wan to faint liao..

Thanks for the link.. THe milk powder reali cheaper than outside.. Lil sheryl going to turn 6mths in 1 week time so i'm going to let her try all the diff brands of follow-up milk powder to see which one she likes.. I plan to switch to either similac or enfapro (recommended by my PD).. If she dun like then have to stick to Nan Pro 2 liao.. cos she drinking Nan Pro 1 now.

Roxy: Hi there, gal!! Still in Japan, right? So shiok..

I'm ok cos lil sheryl is better liao, not as colicky as before.. Now i can breathe le.. Phew.. Last time can't even got toilet properly loh.. Sigh..

Ya loh.. Ah Morr should be busy with her 2 gals.. Actually many mummies not so active liao hor.. Seldom see piyoz, mrswrx, TF.. Last time we all so happening eh.. Set up yahoo group for June mummies.. Heehee...

<font color="aa00aa">Tulip, u r really tall!
Me short lor only at 160cm. But hubby quite tall at 183cm. My #1 (31mths now)consider tall at 93cm (which was a measurement 1-2mths ago).I think she was more like hubby. Then #2 seems short, so like me. Fair lah. hahaha....</font>

Veniz: Aiya.. Dun say like that la.. Not auntie.. Jus more matured.. Haahaa..

Oooohh... Great World City's shops not small ah? Okok.. Actually Vivo City's shops oso not very small.. But so sian, both shopping malls so far away.. Wan to go there oso sian..

Heehee.. Seldom see guys who will like to watch drama eh.. Then you watch with him la.. Then at the same time can bond with hubby.. =P

<font color="aa00aa">angel, my #1 oso had the same reply as your frenz's kid! She oso said "she sayang mei-mei". Or maybe tats the way kid sayang their lil sis/bro???

Ok, goin to feed my ger now. Bye2</font>

Felicia: Haahaa.. Reali ah? So cute.. How come these kids got the same answer de?!?

Must be programmed somewhere liao.. hahahaahah..

Felicia,
Ya lor... Mine ideal height is 165cm leh... overshot... ha ha... now cannot put on too much fat... if not become tau king kong... ha ha...

Roxy, yeah I long time never come in had my hands full with my two bosses. Used to be able to come in here during work but nowadays too busy to come in.

Cynthia, FeiFei, thanks for the Rota advice.

Veniz, I have a white cat.

Am quite sad, just now big boss just told me that he is very angry with baby, cos baby still dun wan to zzzz and mummy cannot colour together with him. But I am already trying my best to spend as much time with big boss. Feeling guilty to both bosses cos cannot give both my full attention.