(2008/06) June 2008

cactus, u really like my cousin, a bit paranoid hor? hahahhaa she's also worried that her bb girl is too fat. bbs ma, will lose their bb fats along the way. like the other mummies told me, as long as bb in gd health! my boy only 25 percentile leh!

Crystal, not bad leh! Your gal is 75 percentile for height! Mine only 50th percentile. My boy is going to be either an average or a shortie! sob sob! I'm not worried about the overweight bit lah. just a bit irritated with the pd... cos she keeps saying he's fat. bleah!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. not too difficult, if we are asked to pay for something out of unawareness and got no intention to use, can we reject to pay?

i am referring to my m1 mobile data, i connected using my wifi only when i surf using my mobile phone and my bill show that i used $176 for the mobile data (GPRS) which i never, called up to checked and they told me that the connection will auto-switch to GPRS when the wireless connection is weak.. which is simply ridiculous as the unlimited usage for mobile data plan is only 60+ and I got to pay so much for the GPRS as i got no mobile data plan and no intention to use at all.. </font></font>

fei, then we must hide in a corner when feeding them.. like damn ke lian like that... no choice la.

cactus, i try to avoid feeding him in crowded places lor. now i know his patterns, easier to handle him already.

ioio, from legal point of view, if you used it, even if you accidently used it, you have to pay for it. but from my personal experience, I accidently used GPRS once and incurred some cost (but not an auto-switch function).. more like I accidently activate that function because my hp never keypad lock. I called M1 up, and they waived the charges. Maybe cos only about $5. It happened to me a couple of months back.

bleh, at least your boy allow to be fed outside. little cactus insists on being fed at home on his mattress! Outside, he rather starve. He will be ultra fussy loh! refuse to drink and be super fussy so cry and cry and fuss and fuss loh.
That's why I can only go out for very short trips (45 minute trips) and only after he has slept and drunk well.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
hope tis can help u lar. no txs needed ger...

cactus,
ignore the PD lar if wat she says isn't pleasing to the ears. i did tat to my PD too &amp; she soon learnt not to say such things liao.
btw, cannot compare bbs like tat cos all develop at their own pace. at the end of the day, so long they r healthy &amp; happy, we shd be contented liao.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. it's i got no intention to use it at all and not accidentally use it as I am quite careful to ensure that I connect using my own wifi when i get connected to web.. there's no indication that I am switching to GPRS and this is not make known to me</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">don't think m1 got make known to people that they will auto switch to GPRS when i connected using my own wifi when the signal is weak..</font></font>

ioio, yah. I understand. but from the legal point, they will say that it is your hp , it is your plan, you sohuld know the auto-switch function. ALSO there is a problem of proving that you have no intention to use. I mean, in law, you must be able to prove what you say. actually, I feel some mobile phone operators can be quite lax in the way they advice customers on their plans and functions loh.

ioio, actually why don't you write to M1 and ask them to explain why? give them some pressure? If I want to be very mean, I will copy that letter to Straits Times Forum page to give them more pressure. I think it's very unfair.

ioio,
You mentioning about going fro training. I felt you should not give up the chance since only 1 week. You should try let others handle Bb with e cries so future bb will be easy with people (what the old people say). Future you may also need to send bb to school and cries cannot be avoid. BB will recongnise you don't have to worry. I was once a weekend parent when I have #1. I only see her from fri-sun. So imagine now my #1 also damn clingy to me.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. think i wont give in to m1.. maybe wait for lawyer letter lor.. ha ha..

it's a kind of misleading as no dummies will pay that amount just to surf some web pages..think this forum is one that I surf most using my handphone...ha ha and my past 8 years records are quite clear that I will never use the GPRS service..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yup cynthia... i agree with you.. a rare opportunity lor...

cactus.. i wrote to m1 liao, will write to IDA and CASE if they insist.. but wait for their reply first.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">I was thinking as Crystal and me will arrive quite late, or maybe we can change to place somewhere near Northpoint or MRT, easier,then dont had to walk a distance to blk925. (ok, i admit! I was a lazy person when coming to walking especially w my PIS. Sore hor!)So, wat about fast food? or food court at NP?

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Blk 925 Kopitiam
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : Pls specify the time you can arrive so we can fix the timing.
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm . Met Crystal @ Yishun MRT
2) Babycupid - anytime after 6pm PM u my hp number liao
3) Crystal - 6.45pm . Met Felicia @ Yishun MRT
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star - anytime.
6)

cactus...
love ur boy's cheeks...
wats his name btw?

ioio...
if i were u, i wld go... as the others said, its oni one week. for all u know, tis is a good time for ur hubby and mil (or issit mum?) to hv a chance to learn how to handle bb at nite.
and its europe leh!!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. yes.. auto divert, u still pay for the no. u diverted plus the phone that u used to answer the diverted calls</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soya.. yalor never been to europe.. sorry so mountain turtle.. ha ha! but in fact it's only France not whole Europe lah.. ha ha..</font></font>

zuen,
u r right, Cornelius sleeps a lot...
In additional to that,
when he's not sleeping, he's latching on me...
hehehe...

ioio,
by hook or by crook... work out something.

crystal,
Cornelius weight-for-age is out of the curve already!!!

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, i just managed to found HR policy. One of the rules stated types of staff whom is not eligible for AWS is :
Resignees (even though they are active on the payroll as at 31 dec).

So, with above statement, does it mean in order to get the AWS, resignation can only be tender by 01st Jan lor?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">leng leng,
nvr mind lar :p

felicia,
wow, since your hr policy clearly spelled it out oreadi, then yup, can oni tender on 1st Jan liao. if not u wun get your AWS ley. not worth it. can "tong" one more mth or you got another job on the side oreadi?

i m ok wif another venue but is northpt open oreadi? long time nvr been there liao. if not we go mac at khatib lar...kekekekee....</font>

ioio,
I also never been to europe leh
Not even to say australia haha. Only been to Korea, BKK, Genting, HKG so far.... hoping HB can spare time for me next year to go Australia for our 2nd honeymoon.. miss PLANE! Everytime bring both girls to T3 only get to see not sit

Photos! I also tempted to upload hehehee..

BB Nicole @ 4.5mths
1820154.jpg

Thats me with my 2 princess

1820155.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm . Met Crystal @ Yishun MRT
2) Babycupid - anytime after 6pm PM u my hp number liao
3) Crystal - 6.45pm . Met Felicia @ Yishun MRT
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star - anytime.
6)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. yup trying to.. ;p

cactus.. ur boi boi quite mature looking hor... eyes quite big.. but the first pic i cant tell which is the real and mirror image leh.. the blur one is mirror?

cynthia.. u ger ger so lady like and sweet lor..

mummies.. u all make me so tempted to post my BB photo oso.. hee...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, the foodcourt oredy open. Ah mei kopitiam is opening soon but not sure when lah.
As for the AWS thing, lets discuss when we met coz not convenient here (u understand lah, rite?), moreover i think my company name had been openly announce here before. Ops!</font>

Just got this email, wanted to share.

Please be careful. Don’t be a victim

Yesterday, I was at the Carrefour car-park after shopping and about to start the car engine. Suddenly, one man appeared holding a name card and asking me to wind down the window to give me the name card. I refuse! d using the sign language but he kept on pestering. I was terrified and quickly started the engine and sped off. Fortunately, I locked the car doors immediately I got in. Thank you for the warning email I received earlier.

Must Read and Please be careful out there!!

A man came over and offered his services as a painter to a female putting petrol in her car and left his card. She said no, but accepted his card out of kindness and got in the car. The man then got into a car driven by another gentleman. As the lady left the service station, she saw the men
following her out of the station at the same time. Almost immediately, she started to feel dizzy and could not catch her breath. She tried to open the window and realized that the odor was on her hand; the same hand which accepted the card from the gentleman at the petrol station.

She then noticed the men were immediately behind her and she felt she needed to do something at that moment. She drove into the first driveway and began to honk her horn repeatedly to ask for help. The men drove away but the lady still felt pretty bad for several minutes after she could finally catch her breath. Apparently, there was a substance on the card that could have seriously injured her.

This drug is called 'BURUNDANGA' and it is used by people who wish to incapacitate a victim in order to steal from or take advantage of them.

This drug is four times more dangerous than the date rape drug and is transferable on simple cards.
!
So take heed and make sure you don't accept cards at any given time alone or from someone on the streets. This applies to those making house calls and slipping you a card when they offer their services.

PLEASE SEND THIS E-MAIL ALERT TO EVERY FEMALE YOU KNOW

I was so fumming away over tat mum's email tat i bot another pants just now over lunch and i overshot my lunch by 15mins late.

soyabean, she v fierce leh and lao jiao. i want to complain but at the same time i dun want to make trouble. cos afterall we share the same lactation room.

Hi Fennie,
Saw this email before too.. my friend forward to me. So horrible.. wonder have such case in singapore..

ioio,
WOW smiling so happily! Can manage to make ur bb smile.. mine when I try to make her smile cannot make it to snapshots haha. Hmm she not very lady leh very rough. I guess dress her up let her look more lady
Thanks for the compliment. Match Making time hehhehee

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. sometimes..人善被人欺。。。but sometimes oso 大事化小,小事化无 hee...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cynthia.. my little one like to take photo i think.. but sometimes he can looks quite unhappy but when i focus the camera at him and said one two three..smile.. he really smiles leh... hee...</font></font>

ioio, so lovely! Mine is playing time then keep smiling... other than that when take pic ai mai ai mai/

ellysia,
I hate those people trying to bully when they are OLD BIRD. so what even OLD BIRD in co. All are mummies, should be able to feel the same way and more accommodating mah. Don be bothered by her okie

when i try to take, my bb will stop doing wat he is doing and stare blank at me.. so i can't take.

I dunno if it happens to u all
my memory is getting very worst nowadays. it even affect my work. i cannot remember things and always forget. I hope it won't affect my performance...

how to boost our memory har? i ored been taking DHA.

yah. actually the tissue drop but i forget to pick up is my fault lah. But she can say nicely to me lor. no need to drop a nasty email then cc to another mommy.

i guess this shd be the first time i drop the tissue out of the box cos everytime i got check before i left the room.. this morn was in a rush so probably forget.

Here is the email but i blank out names, the last sentence is in bold. Then she somemore take a pix of the tissue and send together. It is actually just outside the rubbish bin.

do u tink i shd be angry?..
sigh.. i can only complain in forum.. dun want to tell colleagues also cos wait words spread to her again and then she make trouble again.

<font color="0000ff">This morning before my turn, there were only you &amp; xx using the mummies corner. I’ve checked with xx and she’s using hand towel and did not throw the used tissue outside the litter bin. She also saw it this morning. I was the last person and did not see the used tissue on the floor yesterday evening. So it must be YOU who threw the used tissue on the floor. Whether accidentally or purposely or mis-aimed, we don’t care but please bear in mind of the cleanliness &amp; hygiene. Pl go &amp; clear the used tissue, as you don’t expect other people to pick it up for you &amp; vice versa. .</font> We do not wish to see it the next time we use the mummy corner and do not want all our milk to be contaminated.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia... hee.. he really melt my heart when he smiles at me..

cynthia.. u capture him smiling while playing lah.. will be more natural..
</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. really very mean lor.. all are women and mother .. y must be so harsh.. think it's office politics rite?</font></font>

cynthia,
yalor,ppl can think of everything

just an update, brought my baby jared for his 4th month injection &amp; rotavirus 1st dose, now i lost track how many weeks he should be, can anyone help me, he was born on 16th June, i know every 16th, he will be 1 month older, but as for weeks, sometimes its 4 weeks, some months 5 weeks

his weight has increase from 6.8kg to 7.8kg from 3rd month, and height from 64cm to 67cm, PD said his growth is quite fast and said that i can start him on semi solid maybe at 6months, if he is still drinking BM, no need to hurry

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ermn.... can understand how you feel.. some people are simply so hard to get along with.. don't understand why like to make thing difficult for one another as all are just trying to bf baby..</font></font>

cynthia,
Ahyo, bb so cute wor...

cactus,
Ur boy ok to look at himself in the mirror?Duno y hor, my ger see the mirror liao, will cry de..maybe scare lor..hiaz..so timid..

ioio,
hee..ur boy photo like want to talk to u hor...

<font color="aa00aa">all the babies so cute ley. very heart-warming.

ellysia,
forget it &amp; move on, i know u upset but dwelling on it will make u feel worse. long wkend coming, dun think abt it anymore, okie? think abt your lil boy at hm &amp; u feel better liao, yeah.</font>

crystal,

Yup i try to tink of my bb then i will feel more cheerful.
sometimes when work is so stress and go back home, see him smile really cheer me up

feifei,

i tot bb like to see mirror and their own reflections.