(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies! i'm here! Brought my #1 to childcare so was bit late today and din came in straight as ned to settle some work issues 1st.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yishun Gathering
Venue : Blk 925 Kopitiam (Babycupid, am i right with the blk nbr? Or any oth suggestion?)
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : Pls specify the time you can arrive so we can fix the timing.
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.30pm
2) Babycupid - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
3) Crystal - time?
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5)
6)

Anymore mummies?</font>

Warrior,
hehe..zzzzz..I miss my sleep..

felicia,
hee..no wonder lor..was wondering where were u =D..

So nice leh u all meeting at Yishun, keshi too far away for me liao...

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy/ feifei, my lil one is coming bak tmr afternoon. Yest nite my hubby called me and asked me to talk to my lil one. Then i can heard she was ' huh...hah...huh..hah..". I was so happy and shed tears. Then my #1 saw it and said "mummy, you cry??". I was so paiseh and said "nolah, got things in mummy's eye." hahaha....
I'm feel bad coz my #1 is still with me but i missing my #2, seems like unfair to my elder ger lor.

Then yest nite i feel so empty, coz i dont have to do the normal daily routine of wash up and changing my lil one. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, next monday i'll be here posting my Morning greeting as usual timing. hehe....

Star, you make me 'xin yang yang' again! Let me take at look after my moo-moo session. hehe....</font>

Felicia,
No lor, both ur own kids mah, of cos u will miss the one u din get to see *pat pat*..Bery soon u can see ur no 2 liao ya..hang on hor.. *muacks*

how come leh? u working next mon?

hi all...
didnt hv time to login for past few days... the mood here quite hot leh... though the weather has been pretty cooling huh?

cactus...
its good to see u here again after so long... u hardly came in anymore after giving birth. hope that ur transition back to work will be smooth. and good to know that u hv finally bgt ur house. cos i rembr u hv been looking for one since preggy days already. and oh... my ger is oso usu awake for abt 2 hrs then will need to nap again.

feifei...
haha... the rain makes me feel like staying home!

topic: rocking babies to sleep
babies love to be rocked, who can deny that? and i agree that it can be so tiring and tedious to get them to sleep... but when they grow older, it will be better. i used to go thru a hard time getting my elder boy to sleep when he was a baby too. so mummies wif difficult babies, jus hang on...

topic: maid
i hv to declare upfront that i can foresee my ger will be attached to my maid when she is older. why? cos she is taken care of by my maid most of the time. u may ask why... i hv an elder boy... and cos my hubby works shifts and on weekends... so on many occasions, it is only me, maid and the kids at home. my elder boy looks for me for everything so i usu hv no choice but to pay more attention to him, and wld hv to leave the care of my ger to my maid. he will demand attention from me if he sees me carrying or taking care of my ger. then it will strike me that gosh i'm not spending time wif my boy. its reali a struggle i must say to divide your time and attention between 2 kids.
of cos i wld try to spend as much time as i can wif her, but to me, its not enuf. but i know i tried my best. and so i am fully prepared if my ger were to prefer me to my maid. all i can say is, i hope when she is slightly older and not as difficult to take care, and when my boy grows more independent, i will be able to spend more time wif her. i reali treasure the time wif her everyday when i get home. i wld carry her and kiss her non-stop.
writing that makes me feel like kissing her now.

anyway.... my elder boy has almost recovered from his sickness... still a little coughing... but his sister is now offically having runny nose and cough! sigh... very sian... when u hv 2 kids, 1 fall sick, the other will follow. i will leave her to get well on her own, cos this is dunno how many times she got the virus from her bro... and she always recover wifout medication. now i believe that bfg reali reali build up immunity. hopefully, she will be better soon. very heartache to see her having stuffy nose and coughing.

oops... typo.... i mean i am fully prepared if my ger were to prefer my maid to me.

anyway, which mummies using pigeon bottles? can i know when we can use the Y teat? cos my ger using the M now and it seems to take her a long time to finish and she is back to her cant finish her milk phase, so i wonder if it is the teat is too small already.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies, welcome to a wet wet day …looking forward to the long wkend ahead.

Ellysia,
Agreed wif u, I also observe tat our bb seem closer to us if we spent more time wif them &amp; it is such a joy tat nowsaday I reach hm, my ger will stretch out her hands to be wanting to be carried by me. I so happy!!!

Ioio,
U r good, man. Can still sew the sarong stitch by stitch. I horrible at sewing, so use hand-me-down sarongs for my ger from my nephew’s time which was 6yrs old sarong slings? Kekekekkee…..

Felicia,
Didn't c u yd evening ley but then as usual I m scurrying hm to my MIL’s plc to attend to my after-wk boring job lor…..
&amp; oh yes, missing your #2 is not bad, is it mummy’s nature to do so.

Pending no non-sense from my director (read: my job not stimulating nor intellectual in comparison), I shd reach yishun mrt ard 6.45pm. can we meet at the ctrl stnt?

ZuEn,
I also buying for my hb tis time round, my hb ht @ 1.76m &amp; wtg @ 70+kg, so I getting him L-size. Dunno a good guage for u or not? Maybe u wan to refer to the size chart found on the old navy/gap website?

RE: TEETHING
Think my bb teething liao cos my MIL told me last evening tat she had keep grinding her gums &amp; lips together the whole of yd &amp; plus getting cranky &amp; refusing her milk too. Someone ever mentioned a teething gel for application to the gums. Will some kind soul refresh my memory wif tat name &amp; if I m able to get if from pharamacy, I will do so during lunch time later. Thanks.

hi Felicia..i would love to join but..abit ma fan for me..cos i am a muslim ..nd halal food..

Star, my god another big hole in my pocket...kekke

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mummies.. a raining day again...

sorry to tell all.. OG sales again.. ha ha...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, ops! Monday public holiday hor?! muahaha........See i'm so blur! Ok, so is Tuesday morning greeting. Or else i had to wake up early on Monday to post morning greeting. haha.....

Btw, feifei, u make tempted to buy the cheongsam for my#1 again, actually yest nite i saw it liao and keep telling myself, dont post, dont post. haha...

crystal, no problem to met at 6.45pm at Yishun MRT station.
Actually sometime i find myself being unfair to my #1, coz her jealousy is getting worst, and i'm not able to tolerate her misbehaviour and i'll ignore her and carry/ talking to my #2. I'm so afraid i'll turn into a UNFAIR MOM. Oh no....

Riz, not sure if tat blk kopitiam got halal food or not leh. Babycupid, can help to check? </font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. yup know that u a great mother and suffer a lot becos of BB.. jux that maybe a lack of common ground in some issue.. no who right and who wrong.. no worries.. ;p

sewing.. mummies dun mistaken.. i think the stiches looks quite ugly... ha ha.. i am not good in sewing lah..

i dun noe whether you all realise how much is the most ex sewing machine? i saw one ard $6000+ at courts... but the technology use in it is amazing.. can use for embroidery with cartoon character..etc.. it's so eye opening...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. try hug hug and caress ur #1 when u r carry no 2 ba.. or let her join in when u are talking to no.2..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Bbs changes their pattern all the time. So dun fret okie? Maybe jus a passing phase. Mine bb also the same. Sometime period show preference for certain members in the family be it me, my hb or my MIL but I m learning to let go bit by bit &amp; not be overly-sensitive abt it anymore….

Felicia,
okie doki, c u at the ctrl stnt @ 6.45pm.

Soyabean,
Thanks! I can get at guardian / Watson / unity hor?</font>

cactus,

Are u currently under depression? cos u sound like u are over stressed with your bb.

u sound like yr bb is the most difficult to take care and tat u have to constantly carry him everyday and very chiam etc etc.

Frankly speaking, my bb has also colic from birth to 3 mths. He always cry non stop especially during confinement. My mum and me have to take turns to carry him. Once put down he will keep crying. I also carry him until arms ache. During maternity leave, sometimes i tink its better to work because its so tiring taking care of bb. Dunno wat he wants and he cry for no reason. cannot pacify even if carry sometimes. However towards the last mth of confinement and when i go back to work, i start to miss my bb. Nowadays i like to carry him and play with him

I dun have maid cos i dun like maid personally. After maternity leave end, only me and hb take care of him at night. everyday we only sleep 5 hrs because we have to wake up very early to fetch him to my MIL house then we take train to work. On fussy nights, we can only sleep 2-3 hrs. In addition, we cannot work overtime as we need to fetch bb home early so that he can settle down. So my hb have to bring work back home. my work cannot be bring back so i work during lunch hrs or try to pack my work tightly.

During my maternity leave i latch every 3 hrs and pump in between. so overall, including latch and pump i done probably 10-15 times a day. Usually my meals are gobble down and sometimes i dun have time to go toilet do big business and thus have constipation. But thanks to my mum at night i still have some time to talk to my hb and enjoy some tv.

I hope u dun give yrself too much stress on this. afterall, u dun have to worry abt money like all of us here, and u have maid to help u. So dun make it sound like u are very chiam. i am sure all of us have encounter similar probs.

cactus,

bb suck fingers is v common and normal, if u read articles on 3-4mths bb development. its part of the development. they find their fingers interesting and they want to taste whatever they can reach for. later on, they may even suck their toes! so its quite normal. dun worry if yr bb dun like pacifier. in fact, its much better bec yr bb won't be addicted to pacifier.

Felicia,

The more yr no 1 jealous, the more u shd give her attention and shd avoid ignoring her. bec it will make her jealousy worse. Try to involve her to take care of no 2 so tat she will feel involved and less neglected and thus less jealousy.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. i am actually quite anxious to see whether my little one will suck his toe.. when my sis told me that bb likes to do that, i was like.. "har..." hee....though it's quite unhygenic but i think i would like to capture that moment..</font></font>

crystal,

its a joy when i came to my MIL house to pick him up and he smile at me and jump about when i carry him

The teething gel is Dentinox. U can get from guardian or NTUC pharmacy. But not all guardian has. If u go raffles place, go to the guardian tat is at MRT. The other one at Clifford centre do not have.

morning ladies...
a wet morning! im on leave today @ home so tat i can spend more time with my lil jade. she just fell asleep on her play gym...thus i got time to login

feifei...
actually i haven join the spree yet cos yest abit rush too many things to view and too little time...but im looking @ the site now heh!

gathering @ yishun? too far for me leh...

ioio,

My boy try to reach for his toes, he curious to touch.

recently i am teaching him to hold my hand. i reach out my hand and wait for him to touch my hand. then i hold him. heee.

Fen,
Ops, haven seen any wor..If i coem across any, will post here to share hor..kee..

Soyabean,
ya lor, i feel like slping now..

ioio,
whens their sales? Any sales on walkers?

Felicia,
hehe...no prob...I prefer the korean dresses wor, so sweet leh..but like onli can wear on cny lor, after that can't wear liao wor..

crystal,
tks ger...Yup, u can get the gel at pharmacy =D.
U can buy those teethers which need to put in the fridge for ur bb too..

Ellysia,
Now my ger likes to suck our clothings when we carry ger *faintz*

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, dentinox u can get at the unity pharmcy at Khatib central.

ioio/ ellysia, when my #1 seeing me carrying #2, she'll come to me and ask for a hug, so normally i'll left hand carry baby, and right hand pat-pat my #1. But my #1 had this habit she'll out of sudden hit my #2. My hubby and mil dare not carry my #2 when my #1 is around. Coz my #1 will cry and shout loudly. So far she dare not do it when i'm carrying my #2. This is oso the reason i'll try to chat w my #2 more often, coz i feel she was been neglected.
In fact most of the time, when we go out for breakfast or short trip like goin to library etc, we'll only bring our #1, but she still the same lor.
I just hope this is a passing phase.</font>

Re: napping

BB book mentioned tat bb at 3-4mths nap for 3 hrs in between 7am to 7pm. there will be short naps of half an hr and 1 longer nap of 1 hr.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. wow!! my boy at 16 weeks only 7kg leh... sob sob.. a long way to catch up.. </font></font>

leng leng...wah 9.4kg...he must be super chubby...tis afternoon my gal oso takin the 2nd 5 in 1 jab..
this jab oso will cause fever ??

Felicia...no nd to trouble babycupid la..its ok if don hv..next time can join u gals again..no worries

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fei fei.. OG sales is "ON" already.. deepavali sales so sld end after deepavali ba.. have walker and high chair (lucky baby) ...etc...</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">hi cactus,
since u dont mind sharing your frank-ness etc, y didnt u share photos of yr boy or yrself?? jus curious how an ex-lawyer look and e son of a lawyer n a doc. i bet yr son is a Smart boy</font>

ioio, ellysia...
the old folks say when bb start sucking toes means #2 is coming... haha... :p

crystal...
guardian and unity confirm hv... watsons shld hv...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soyabean.. really.. but i got no planning for no.2 leh.. in fact plan to stop at 1 unless it's accidentally..etc..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi star,
thanks so much for agreeing to help in organising this spree. think i will be the heaviest spender for tis time rd liao.
&amp; i m having a hard time keeping my eyes &amp; hands on rovering on the bbs' website...

btw, asked hb liao abt the harness &amp; he doesn't allow me to buy ley, so unfortunately, i cant join you in tat purchase liao...

here's my list for the old navy's spree. Collection: pick-up from your place when the stuff arrives.

Item name 1: Men's Mesh Sport Shorts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26063&amp;pid=598934&amp;actFltr=true
Color: Color: Dark Sea Blue
Size: M
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Earl Grey
Quantity: 1
Price: USD 11.99

Item name 2: Men's Plaid Shirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6920&amp;pid=614483&amp;scid=614483002
Color: Blue Plaid
Size: L
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Green Plaid
Price: USD19.50

Item name 3: Men's Logo Tees
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26068&amp;pid=582728&amp;actFltr=true
Color: New Black
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Bright White
Price: USD 4.99

Item name 4: Men's Short Sleeve Poplin Shirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6920&amp;pid=599408&amp;scid=599408002
Color: Bright White
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Stainless Steel
Price: USD 19.50

Item name 5: Men's Plaid Flannel Shirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6921&amp;pid=614481&amp;scid=614481022
Color: White / Green Plaid
2nd choice Color if out of stock: White / Blue Plaid
Price: USD 24.50

Item name 6: Men's Classic Poplin Shirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6921&amp;pid=599340&amp;scid=599340012
Color: Buffalo Herd
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Blue Stripe
Price: USD 24.50

Item name 7: Women's Denim Minis
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=5489&amp;pid=616667&amp;scid=616667002
Color: Chrissie
Size: 10
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Vancouver
Price: USD 20.00

Item name 8: Women's Cinch-Waist Sundresses
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=15292&amp;pid=599777&amp;scid=599777012
Color: Natural Floral
Size: S Petite
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Drop
Price: USD 12.99

Item name 9: Women's Puff-Sleeve Satin Dresses
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26193&amp;pid=599775
Color: Purple Drama
Size: S
2nd choice Color if out of stock: Drop
Price: USD 16.99

Total Items:
Total = USD 154.96 x 1.52 x 0.9 = S$212/-
Pls kindly acknowledge my order b4 i trnf $$ over to your account. Thanks.</font>

felicia...
i think its a passing phase. but at the same time, we shld oso try to ensure that we spend enuf time wif #1. i oso can sense my #1's mood change whenever we play wif #2... so whenever my hubby and i play wif my ger, we will get him to join in. sigh... its not easy to juggle attention wif 2 kids rite? i can totally understand how u feel.

soyabean,
usually BBs will suck toes at around 6mths,
that's the time BBs take solids &amp; we BF less,
thus able to concieve liao.

hi all...

my boy has been sucking at his toes or pulling his socks to his mouth already. v yucky lor... but v v funny.. the way he sucks at his toes n fingers, like v yummy.. hahahha

when he drinks milk, he will always hold on to my finger... so sweet n heartwarming...

Lengleng, wah 9.4kg leh!!! ur bb so heavy leh!!! my boy seriously no fight ah. u no need to go gym liao, just carry ur Cornelius frequently for workout.. heeee bb must b v chubby chubby de.... *pinch pinch*

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, the shopping list is a lot leh! Your order alone oredy can make up one spree liao. hehe....
Btw, keep wanting to ask you one HR policy matter, but keep forgetting.
If we tender our resignation letter on 1st Dec and my notice is 1 mth, will i still entitled to AWS? Or it depend on invidual company HR policy?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
Ellysia is rite in tis case pertaining to your #1 cos I read previously in some articles tat when #1 feel jealous of the attn tat parents shower on the new bb, #1 will usually do something noti jus to get the parents’ attn. so think if u shower her more attn &amp; make her feel impt (ie: see u big ger now, can eat ice-cream but meimei still so young, cannot eat ley, etc) maybe she will behaves better?

Ellysia / Feifei / Felicia / Soyabean,
Thanks! Will go to the guardian at raffles mrt or unity at khatib.

Shycloud,
Envy ley. I also wish to stay hm today but cant. Ve to pack office tis afternoon cos we shifting down, lots of things ve to go storage.</font>

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Blk 925 Kopitiam (Babycupid, am i right with the blk nbr? Or any oth suggestion?)
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : Pls specify the time you can arrive so we can fix the timing.
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.30pm
2) Babycupid - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
3) Crystal - time?
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star - anytime.
6)

Anymore mummies?

felicia...
usu no leh... to qualify for aws, hv to tender after dec... i.e. earliest is 1 jan. or at least dats my company policy...