(2008/06) June 2008

Lee May
At last have somebody replied.....

my gal 4mths old, she luvs plain water, after FM sure she wants plain water...

Ok will try on barley water.

thanks Lee May

Danryan,
U r most welcome!
Anyway, the sesame oil very useful too if bb gt hard stool. Pass down by my grandmum.

Anyone interested in this?

Me still tinking whether to go anot...if go, means i hv to take leave...

Title : Introduction to Semi-Solid Food for Babies
Date : 22 Oct , Wed
Time : 3.30pm
Charge : $8.00 per baby (regardless of the no of adults) -- Will receive $40 worth of goodie bag

ZuEn,
i see...no wor, i also haven seen u and many other ladies here b4..hehe..hmm...If he is not going, i might still be going but can't cfm yet lor..can onli cfm tmr...

Lee May,
bb constipation can put sesame oil??! at their anus there?

Just called PArencraft, this talk are meant for bb 6mths nd above cos they will cook some porridge or noodles and let bb try lor...So i told the lady my ger 4mths old can go, she she better not, parents can go there listen but bb still can't eat yet...

Fennie
yes,just switch it on as usual and it'll return to previous condition when you hibernate it.

ariesann
huh?i don't ask about the price

newdaddy
o,thought if gleneagles,maybe we are neighbors when staying there hehe
i also still have brown line,heard it will go away itself but it takes time

Any mommies here stay at Serangoon?

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
gd n bad lar. bad cos like now he trvlling for ict &amp; since i get so use to hearing from him at all times of the day, it gets quite empty n lonesome tat i dun get to hear his voice. i sometime wonder if in reverse, i m the one uncontactable for a wk or 2, would he feel the same as i do? hmmm....

zuen,
u dun mind? cos i mind very much &amp; my kkh experience jus reinforce my dislike for such hospitals which treat their patients like experimential items.</font>

Danryan..not sure if it works ...try massage bb's calves (betis) upwards direction...i oso tink prune juice not suitable yet la...later stage maybe..wat abt diluting te FM alittle..

ritzy
yes, i did dat...dilute her FM...but she drinks every 2hrs to 3hrs of 125ml the earliest....so fast hungry lah...if put more than 125ml, she will not finish

Crystal, I also dun like KKH. As you know my son left foot thingy, there was once we went for annual checkup, a group of young docs came into the snr consultant room when its our turn, and so many pair of eyes looking at my son's foot and lots of mummurings and discussion. Hate it lor, coz imagine, my son already know he is different, they made him more aware of his differences. I felt sad as if it was just like how I felt on the day he was born with his funny foot.

ariesann, I also salute u man, 4 children. U SAHM or FTWM? Come join us for the gathering if possible.

Felicia, hope your ankle's better already. Wah, I feel like slapping your sup leh, she's a mother &amp; yet she dun understand u. Must educate her on BF.

kye, welcome. I'm also a SAHM. If u stay east side then maybe we can meet. I'm at Kaki Bt. Come join us for the gathering if possible.

Christina, glad to know Chloe's well again. U going bonjovi's place? I want to c chloe leh, so fast got 1st tooth liao.

bizznow, your bb boy or gal? very cute &amp; I like the hair, so cool.

MLP, Hwa Xia sells the float. One is $30 &amp; the other is $50.

newdaddy, welcome to our June forum, your boy's very handsome. My boi 18th June. I'm a new mummy too. Come join us for the gathering if possible. I bought the tub fr Hwa Xia &amp; it's the same as sgmambo except mine's transparent, no need to pump tub leh, only pump float. Have let my boi tried once already. BTW, my brown line still there too but lightened quite alot, i didn't apply anything cos heard fr alot of ppl it will go away.

Veniz, Crystal, high 5 to both of u. My DH also not the lovey dovey type, Veniz u saw him b4 hor? We dun celebrate any events(anniversaries, birthdays, V days etc..) &amp; we've been together for 11yrs already. At least sometimes when I say want to buy something &amp; turns out his mood gd then he will say buy lor. Sometimes I will ask him u never buy flowers/presents on special days hor, guess wat he reply? Aiyah, no need to wait for special day, if c anything we like &amp; pocket got $$ then buy lor.

Fen, welcome... Come join us for the gathering if u can.

Janiviy, your cupcakes very nice leh. *drool*
My hair also started to drop liao, haiz....

Felicia, same same reply fr my DH when i asked him if i'm not around to help him make bill payments then how?

Fennie, everytime got bill come, my hubby will say "Dear, bill come oredi, later issue chq, ready then tell me &amp; I sign" Aiyoh, been doing this for past 11yrs already. Told him to learn how to issue chq, he said no need cos i'm here. If i'm not around then he learn, wah piang headache.

Crystal, how r your gals now?

Veniz,
Thanks for helping me in posting details of gathering.

sorry for not following up on the gathering. Crazy week at work. Any suggestion of what we can have for lunch? We can do potluck or i can order food. How about subway, delifrance or pizza or 933 curry or....

do suggest and pls confirm your attendance latest by this friday.

its children's day so if i have the time, i will do us the place a bit
ha ha that's provided i finish my househould chores!

I am staying oppo redhill mrt. So if hubby cant drive u, do take the train.

Feifei,

I also considering changing Friso to another brand when she is about 6 months.
I got the taggies for my ger, and now she keep on putting it in her mouth.

<font color="blue">hey mag,
mine is boy..his hair used to be a lot 1..but he likes to pull them..so now the side all botak liao..only left some on the sides..those on top of his head he cant reach..so never pull lor..

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
those pple (i dun c how they shd be call docs, no EQ at all!) at KKH are very horrible. u didnt tell them off? my hb &amp; me did when they try to do funni stuff on my ger &amp; to think we were send there in emergency ambulance &amp; to get such treatment from them? i m sure hb &amp; me r black-listed wif them oreadi but they r also black-listed wif us liao. I swear i nvr will step into KKH for consultation.
dun feel sad abt yur boy cos he will grow up stronger in the face of such emotions show by low EQ pple (the docs at KKH). tell him pple who love him will not even c that he is different. tell yur boy tat in the eyes of mummy &amp; daddy, he is the most perfect lil boy tat u ve ever seen. boost up his self-confidence &amp; let him look past his left foot thingy. life is more than tat, okie? *hugz hugz* ger.
as i re-read yur post again, i reai feel like giving those pple a good tight slap &amp; wake them up. jus like how my hb &amp; me feel back then.

mag,
the oni bunches of flowers i got from my hb for the last 7 yrs is 2 times - once for our ROM &amp; once for Customary! so much for being romantic...hiya.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mag / felicia,
hi-5! &amp; I m the one who goes to the bank for mine hb too...he will chuck me his bills &amp; card(s) &amp; goes "dear, bills &amp; my cards on the table, help me clear lar...&amp; oh yes, btw, w/draw $XXX while u at it &amp; pass to me can? thanks hor..."</font>

like long time no post here already..
wah, looks like u all busy match making ur boys n gers leh.. =)

my ger just turned 3 mths old yesterday..

*sigh* a bit sianz, my boss asking me to clear leave cos year end n next jan/feb alot of pple wan to clear leave.. already going back mid dec, with balance of 20 days AL, think only go back to work next year liaoz..

October Gathering

Date: 01 Oct 2008 (Wednesday)
Time: 12pm-3pm
Venue: Blk 77A Redhill Road (Bon Jovi's house)

1. Bon jovi + bb+ hb
2. Veniz + bb + #1
3. Shern + bb + hb
4. shycloud + bb + hb (tbc)
5. fennie + bb only (hb will bring #1 to Tiong Bahru Pz for movie)
6. crystal + bb + hb
7. Piyo + bb + hb + #1
8. Mag + bb + hb + mummy
9. ZuEn + bb
10. Sandra + bb + hb (tbc)

Felicia,
*sayang**sayang*.. do take care ok..

Newdaddy,
i still hv the brown line too, but not doing anything abt it. my mum n sis said it will fade away over time.

babycupid,
Ya lor, i will also bring my ger there when she 6mths...hehe..mayb we all can go together...

Janiviy,
hee...which brand u looking at? me tinking of similac or Enfalac...Taggies book? u also bout frm e link?

Mag, how can you say Athan is monster?

Haha, about flowers and anniversaries, etc, my 2nd yr with him, during V day, I hinted pple selling flowers. He told me to proof that after holding the flowers for a day, we can cook/eat/use it from 2nd day onwards, otherwise why should he spend $$ buy such useless thing. So angry. Anyway, every bday of his, I will buy cake to surprise him, but mine,haiz he will only ask 'how, you want a cake or not?', I already no mood say yes liao, not to say any anniversary celebration. At least your hb say got mood will do/buy for you lor, mine, totally nothing.

I dun do financial matters for him coz we both scare later I take his cash and anyhow spend, hee.

hopefully the brown line will go off soon cos it looks so awful.. haha..

by the way anyone use Uzap here after giving birth. feel like using wanted to get rid of the flabby tummy.

janivy,
ya lor.. abit tanned.. my boy abit fair.. wahaha..
they born on the same day leh! love at 1st sight? urs wat time ar?

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, i think i'm more lucky lah coz he himself will go to pay the bills but only those need to pay via cheque, he'll asked me to issue lor. I think he dare not asked me to pay his bills coz he has more off days than me , so more free time to go and pay himself.
But if we need to reloan or pay a sum for our housing or watever things that need to write in, he'll asked me to do oso.

I remember one incident when were paying deposit for our car, he take the cheque book and asked me to write. Then the salesman jokingly said 'wah, so nice u got a personal secretary help u to write cheque.' And he actually can reply 'Nolah, coz her handwritting is neater.' My gosh, issuing cheque got see handwritting meh!</font>

babycupid, i intro as monster just to give warning to my potential in laws mah. Must give them xin1 li2 zhun3 bei4 leh. Haha...

That day parents bring photos to Hong Lim Park to matchmake rite, now we also can start early, dun wait until qi1 lao3 ba1 shi2 then matchmake. U found your potential DIL already?

Janiviy, on lah. I like your Reanne. U bring her go Bonjovi's place lar then we put them side by side &amp; c whether they "lai2 dian4" or not. Hehe...

Crystal, dun feel sad. The only bunch of flowers I got fr DH was the V-day 10 yrs ago, somemore is 1 stalk of rose wif some baby's breath bought fr market for $5 nia. My ROM bouquet was done by his fren's sis &amp; my customary bouquet is inside studio package. I ren4 ming4 liao. Sigh...

feifei,
looking at Similac lor. I got the taggies not the taggies book. I got the taggies from babybeans the last time, think I got it when I was preggy...hahaha..

babycupid,
Your boy very tall. Next time can be model.

Sandra,
WAh....next year then go back to work? Rest too long, go back very sianz one.

Bonjovi, I seconded delifrance leh, coz that time I ordered for my bro's ROM, they are very nice. Only that I do not know if our dear daddies will get hungry or not if we got that alone for lunch. Anyway, your blk is next to the hawker, they can always pop there to get their full carbo fix. Otherwise, we can also order neogarden mini tea party buffet again, but those mummies who have been to my hse gathering may feel sian about neogarden. See this link: http://www.neogarden.com.sg/hightea_mini.cfm

We better dun ask for potluck from mummies here, coz they already hav their hands filled with babies, so save them the trouble, we order then count how many are there and split cost accordingly (by adults) like what we normally do at gatherings. Wat do you think?

<font color="0077aa">Veniz, talking about flower, i got another story of my hubby to share.
At least i got flowers from him quite nbr of times lah. But since i delivered #1, no more flowers from him liao.
There's once during V day, he was working nite shift, so he ask his collegue help to buy the flowers. So the next morning he bring the flowers back from office. U guess how he carry tat flowers? In a plastic bag! Moreover tied it up!!
He said very paiseh handcarry the flower. *peng*

Oh no...keep talkin about my hubby bad thing, wait he saw this, i sure kena from him. haha.......</font>

bonjovi,
I cfm with you tmr hor... Really wan to take this chance to catch up with all of u leh...

babycupid,Jenny,
U all not going for e gaterhing?

Crystal, dun worry, I am fine after that incident, been telling my son its ok, coz life doesnt measure to the way his foot looks like. Hope you can catch him next wed at bonjovi's house. He is very cheeky nowadays, yesterday I had to cane him coz despite having so many toys, he still wailed and lamented on wanting me to bring down a particular toy for him. Buay Tahan him leh.

feifei,
i cant make it leh.. my gd frend wedding.. need to be her jiemei in the day and dinner at nite..

for the introducing food one.. yeah yeah.. we can go together! kekeke..