(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">veniz/ crystal, i think i'm more silly than you. If my hubby was late home due to company event or wedding dinner, i'll not able to fall asleep lor. Had to wait till he's back, only i can sleep coz i'll keep worry if he's allright or not.
So, if he need to go oversea, i think i'll go into depression. haha.....</font>

Crystal, yes, he will call me when he is free (not everyday lar) and I can reach him. But the thing is, due to different time factor thingy, I cannot call him, coz he will be biz. Well, what you can do is try to divert your attention to your gal, so that you will not anyhow think about him out at sea.

Felicia, so bad huh? As mentioned lor, my hb and me are like those who will not talk about sweet things to each other one, we will always try to stay awake to wait for each other when one is out. Otherwise is when I am not sleeping early, he will serve net till I am about to turn in, then he will off computer to go to bed same time with me.

So far, when he is outstationed, I am happier, coz I can have more freedom, although will have harder time to travel to fro with my gal (son currently staying at MIL house). He had me trained to be more independant so its ok for me, will not go into depression. Sometimes, to think of it, it really seems like we are not for each other like that, coz in our family eyes, we do not act as couple (only act as couple when we had the babies, haha).

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
if yur hb reai ve to go overseas, come walk across tat couple of blks n talk to me lar. we keep each other company...btw, i walk beneath yur blk void deck each day to get to wk ley now tat i stay at MIL's plc on from mon to thurs...kkekekekekee...

veniz,
can call still ok. + although u guys dun say lovey dovey stuff to each others, but simple acts like waiting up for each other to go bed &amp; stuff shows u guys r couple. maybe yur hb is those silent, strong, reliable type of guys who thinks expressing such feelings r for women oni but still he luv u to bits.
mine also not used to be lovey dovey but after being together for 7yrs. i'd him trained...hahahhahaa!!!</font>

veniz
agree with crystal.
No need to act like couple all the time. Independent is better.
My fren everything depend on her hubby. Till now, her baby also almost 4 mths but she have never bring her out by herself and will only wait for her hubby to bring them out.

Lee May,
Your bb oso stayed NICU? Y huh?

Crystal,
Poke temple? Siao bo? There got things to poke meh? Scary...
Haha, I scare my ger cannot find bf in the future. ;p

Felicia,
Eeeee.. the person so evil. I hate office politics.

Feifei,
Must go for the coming gathering den. I think still got boys not booked yet. ;p Lol!

janiviy,
Ya lor, ya lor.. my ger's eyes oso smaller &amp; smaller..

Any mummy's bb gt veri smelly urine huh. Recently my boy's urine very smelly leh, sometimes I even thought tat he poo poo. Is it becoz of his milk powder? He drink friso 1.

can I join also?Has been silent reader for quite sometime
Newdaddy,my bb boy also born on 5thjune @gleneagles
May I know Which hospital you were giving birth?

I want to go for the gathering .. but now my gals are recovering from HFMD...

*sob sob* missed last time at veniz house....

Lee May,
My ger is pre-matured at low birth weight bcos I got pre-eclampsia. She was born at week 35 and only weighs 1.9kg. Spent 2 weeks in NICU + i week in nursery to stabilise + gain weight.

Hi, I have calculated the shipping cost. The credit card charge was based on 1.466 rate. As the intial amount you have transferred is based on 1.45, hence, I have included the difference and the shipping accordingly in the top up amount.

1) Pls kindly pm me or sms me at 91813861 how u will like to collect the item as i may not have time to track the post.

2) Collection preferably hougang. Unless we are going to have another gathering.

3) Only toothpaste and sun glass can be send by normal post. If you will like me to post to you, pls kindly pm me your address and transfer an additional of $0.80 for envelope and stamp.

4) For the other items, may be a bit too bulky to send via post.

5) Pls kindly transfer the amount to my posb savings account 015-31320-0

1st item
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue = SGD $6.51

For this item, initially they indicate they left with pink, but ended up they came with 8 pink and 11 blue) Hence, I will have to mix and try to give the colour u want. Hope this is ok for you. But sorry for ritzy, I have no more pink to give u.

1) Mogudog (2sets) – pink – top up $4 (have to give u 1 pink and 1 blue)
2) shern (2 sets) - blue – top up $4
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue top up $4
4) christinathng - pink – top up $2
6) Sharon - pink top up $2
7} xris&amp;maia – pink top up $2
8) mrswrx - pink top up $2
9) angel_z - pink top up $2
10) TF (tinyfeet) - Blue top $2
11) Priscilla - Pink x 2 top $4 (have to give u 1 pink and 1 blue)
12) feifei- 1 pink &amp; 1 blue top up $4
13) ritzy – Pink X 2 PAID top up $4 (have to give u 2 blue)

2nd item
Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79 = SGD $8.40

1) ZuEn x 1 top up $2.60

3rd item – as I mentioned that only 1 was given 50% off, (3 sets – USD 6.29, 1 set – USD3.15) hence I recalculate the amount needed to top up.

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue = SGD $5.80

2) crystal - pink – top up $4.70 – collecting at raffles place
4) jo – blue – top up $4.70

4th item – as I have GNC card, 1 bottle was only charged USD10.39
GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea
USD 12.99 - $18.84

1) Fennie – 2 bottles top up $2.40 – collecting at hougang
2) ZuEn - 1 bottle top up $1.20

hi, do note that i will be around raffles place tmr, next mon and next thur lunch time. hence, if possible, we can meet at raffles place too. do sms me in case i missed your posting. thanks.

5th item hi shern, after u use, let me know if it’s really good. Thanks yo.
NeilMed's Sinus Rinse NasaFlo Neti Pot 8 oz (240 ml) – USD 15.99 = SGD$23.19

1) shern – top up $7.30

Zuen,
During my boy's NICU stay, I saw a lot of pre-term babies. All so small and tiny, some even smaller than 1kg. So how old is your ger now and her weight?

i bought my swimminsuit at amk central and i bought my float @ $20 those who interested can email mi [email protected] if more people buy see can cheaper or not..

zuen,
now my gal still small so i let her swimmin abt 15min then i let her drink her warm water

janiviy
so nice next time got party can ask u to made or when u free can teach mi?

i wanted to go gatherin but e date i cannot ley..

By the way, your hair started dropping? My hair have been dropping...so irritating, whole floor full of my hair. You know when it will stop?

My girl is 6.7kg,63cm...I call her little piggy now.I find my ger getting uglier as she grows, skin colour follow her daddy, dark, then as she grows fatter, eyes gets smaller.. then look like boy coz she also drop hair. Aiyoh, next time dunno can find bf or not... hahaha
She just went for her 2nd jab last tues.

Morning ladies.

Lee May,
My ger is catching up. Last check at 4 months = 6.3kg &amp; 61cm. But doc says that motor development will be a little slower.

janiviy,
The cupcake looks super good lor. Looks so tasty. Yummy. I cannot make it in the kitchen. Ever since my bb came out. The only thing that I cook = maggie mee. ;p

jenny,
Are you gg to the gathering on 1 Oct? If you are gg, then I pay you and collect from you then?

Morning ladies...
WEt morning wor..sky so dark and strong wind..

Janviy,
Good lor...tink hor, after they change the FM, i realised if use hot water to make e FM, will still hv bubbles..cannot use too hot water lor...Me seriously tinking of changing to another brand when my ger can take stage 2 FM..

Wow, u know how to bake huh? bery nice cupcakes leh..

Lee May,
Ur boy's urine smelly might be he is heaty leh...give him drink water or boil some barley without suger for him to drink...My MIL has been boiling that for my ger once a wk cos now she on total FM liao, scare heaty..

ZuEn,
heehee...u going?

Felicia,
hows ur leg?Today will be a better day =D.

Morning feifei,
Ya, tks for d remind!
Will ask my MIL to cook barley for him. I even thought tat he got UTI leh.
Hopefully he is only heaty loh.

<font color="0077aa">Veniz/ Crystal, actually my hubby just like Veniz's hubby whom wont be talking sweets thing to me, but i know he care of me coz of certain action.
In fact, everytime he attend wedding dinner or company events, he'll asked me to sleep first, dont need to wait (coz he know i'll wait for him lor), but i'm the one cannot sleep. Is not that i cannot sleep w/o him or wat but i'll always imagining whether someting bad will happen or not. Maybe i heard too many bad stories happen during nite time.
If he drive, i'll always remind him dont drink too much .If he din drive ,i'll always ask him to take taxi if his friend drink and offer to send him back. I know he oso know all the safety precautions, but i just cannot quit the habit of reminding him lor. (i'm very 'lor soh' hor?hehe...
And actually i found my hubby depend on me more , coz he know i'm a 'planner' and would not like things to be done in last mins. Sometimes, when i was busy in busy out for certain outing, but he 'eng-eng' sitting there watch TV, i got angry and asked him wat if i'm not with him, how is he going to survive. And he can told me 'i just go and get another woman like u and do all the planning lah.' *peng*

crystal, which blk ur in law stay? So very near to my blk lah.
Yest talked to hubby about the gathering, he'll apply leave and see if his collegue can cover him, then i can join oso liao. hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LeeMay/ feifei, still feel pain but better than yesterday liao! I din go and see doc coz very lazy by the time i got home. Then i just use some medicated oil for bruise to rub and massage my ankle. Thanks for your concern.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Riz, i think no harm giving but not sure if will be effective or not. Btw, is this her 2nd jab? Any problem after her previous 1st jab?</font>

Morning Ladies!

Can I ask those who leave their pc on the whole time, does it consume alot of energy huh?

felicia,

hope you are feeling better today,its a wet day this morning, have to be extra careful when you walk.

same same like you, my hb depended on me to plan, and also organized his personal things, like making credit card payment/pay fine etc, think he was too pampered, i was thinking to myself if 1 day i suddenly not around, what will happen to him, I havent ask him this question, not sure what will his answer be....

When are you ladies going to start your babies on cereal?and what kind, brand of cereal?or you will prepare porriage, but blend it until very fine with vege &amp; fish?my friend told me have to complete full 4 months, then can start on solid, I was thinking just drag to 6 months then start but worried what if he doesnt want solid and only wants BM then, have heard of bb who doesnt want to be wean

Janiviy,
You are super woman, can bake cupcakes at 1am, your neighbors will be awaken by the fragrance of your baking, i once brought my #1 to learn how to bak cup cakes and decorate, then bought some ingredients and also the electric mixer, got the recipe, but now with my bb, i nvr got any chance to do it again

ariesann,
how much did you pay for the thermal swim suit from the amk shop?what size did you bought?do they sell float like the wave shuttle, can put bb's legs into the 2 holes, when their neck no need support, as in the sg mambo BP

Felicia,

my gal is scheduled for 1st 5 in 1 on the 8 Sept..but she kana flu..so i didnt go..change to today lor...polyclinic no earlier time slots leh..super troublesome lor...tis jab will cause fever rite?how long will the fever last?

Hi Fennie
Yes,it consume quite a lot of electric when leaving your pc on, you can save some energy by hibernating your pc.It will off the pc but when you switch it on,it'll still return to previous condition.you don't need to save all the opening documents and it won't close all the IE windows

Btw,saw there's a few questions regarding the float.I bought mine at hwaxia and find it's quite good as it has safety clip not to let the water flow inside.I go for trial at hwaxia and my baby love it so much that I sign package immediately with hwaxia and occasionaly will let him swim at bath tub.

October Gathering

Date: 01 Oct 2008 (Wednesday)
Time: 12pm-3pm
Venue: Blk 77A Redhill Road (Bon Jovi's house)

1. Bon jovi + bb+ hb
2. Veniz + bb + #1
3. Shern + bb + hb
4. shycloud + bb + hb (tbc)
5. fennie + bb + hb + #1(tba)
6. crystal + bb + hb
7. Piyo + bb + hb + #1

morning ladies

ritzy
my previous post did you read??
CDA acc can use for the 5in1 vaccine.

my bb next vaccine will be on 10oct...

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
Tell me abt it. We also think they (KKH’s docs/housemen) crazy, hence insist on wat they termed as “discharge against medical advice”. They initially also wan to poke my ger’s spine (lumber puncture), say need to draw fluid from there to test for risk of meningitis.

Felicia,
How’s yur ankle today?

Janiviy,
Yur cupcakes so nice! Yummy!!!</font>