(2008/06) June 2008

MLP...
i used the cradle carry but wif her facing out...
u can view it wif this video...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMV_mf5IEig

cynthia...
very sori to hear abt your kids. hope they get well soon. and u too take care...

Hey gals,
Finally get time to log in. Work has been super busy. Have to bring work back and do at night after BB sleeps

Cynthia,
Hope ur children get better soon. Pls take care of urself too. Must get more rest lest u fall sick. I'm sure ur children will recover soon!

Hey all,
Ask u all ah, do u find that ur membranes for Medela wear out very fast? My pump suction seems to be less powerful nowadays and not as effective. And i just changed my membranes less than a month ago! Don't know if it's cos i pour hot water after each use in the office... Argh! How often do u all change membranes and any idea how to make them last longer?

Stress cos BB is now drinking 220ml EBM per feed, and feeds 6x a day, so i really need to keep up milk production!

Ellysia

I have updated our spree status on fri. However, the posting has been archive. I have sent u an email informing you of your orders. Let me know if u didnt receive. =)

count...
wow... dats alot ur bb is drinking! 6x220=1320ml! wow... mine is oni drinking 120ml, 7 feeds a day. are u still able to TBF?

as for membrane, not sure cos i oni sterilise it once a day using boiling. btw, how do u tell that the membrane is wearing out? any physical signs on the membrane itself?

I am from april'08 mummy thread.

I have a bumbo seat with tray to let go @ $50.

My boy does not like to sit in it therefore its still new..

Pls PM me if you are interested.

<font color="ff6000">count, 220ml per feed tats alot leh! Mine now only drinking 100-120ml.Tats double of my ger's volume!
Only occassional the last feed at nite my ger will request top up of 40-60ml.

As for membranes, so far i had not change it. Like soyabean, i only sterilise once a day by soaking in hot water. Btw, i had 2 sets of valves with membranes, so maybe this is oso the reason the membranes does not wore out so fast.</font>

<font color="0077aa">ariesann, June mummies was very active in gathering. During our ML period, there's quite nbr of gathering oredy. Me oso lost count.
Btw, i think some mummies is arranging another meet up gathering soon.</font>

Morning ladies..

Felicia,
so far hor , i oli seen jesslyn,jenny , lengleng and babycupid b4 oli....

Zuen,
hi ya..

Cynthia,
Hows ur gers nw?

Good Morning Felicia,

Remember me? My boy suppose to hav the same bday with your girl but end up he came out on 27 June.
Me busy taking care of my boy, he havent go for his 5 in 1 injection. Will be bringing him to KKH for injection on Oct. Have your girl start to flip? Mine not yet n he is quite heavy now. He weighs 6.9kg/61cm during his 2 months checkup.
He drinks 180ml per feed (FM).

<font color="aa00aa">Lee May,
Sure remember you! U had been MIA for so long. hehe....
Wow, ur boy drink 180ml now? My lil ger still drinking 100-120ml. Not yet start flip lor, i think she rather lazy. Next week will bring my ger for her 2nd 6 in 1 jab.</font>

Felicia,

Wow, so fast go for 2nd jab liao. Me had bad experience during my boy 2nd jab for HepB at Polyclinic. My boy had some bleeding disorder. He lack of factor 9 which help his blood to clot.

Had consulted doctor whether can go poly for jab and they said can. Me and my husband waited at poly for 3 hrs, waiting for my boy to stop bleeding after jab. But his blood still bleed. End up no choice, we had to go KKH. Now scare liao, better go KKH for jab. Will hav factor 9 injection 1st b4 5in1 jab.

Hi feifei,

Our blood have 13 factors. My boy lack of factor 9 which help his blood to clot. His blood will prolong if he got a cut etc. In singapore, there are around 400 patients with tis kinds of bleeding disorder. They are called haemophilia patients. A lot of patients are lack of factor 8 (haemophila A), my boy is lack of factor 9 (haemophilia B). Haemophilia only affect boys. Girls are mostly carrier. To know more, maybe u can vist website 'Singapore Haemophilia Society'.

Anyway, my boy is doing fine. Must be careful with him loh.

Lee May,
I see..tks for the explanation =D...Tink as they grow older, it will be better hor?U also dun worry too much ya =)..

Good morning mummies,

My girl had managed to do a full flip ydd... Haha.. Making so much noise later cos she's notable to flip back..

It's amazing to see their progress each day...

<font color="aa00aa">Lee May, i let my ger take 6 in 1 coz total jabs will be lesser. I dont like the feeling of seeing them kena poke with needle. Plus i'll cry if my ger cry during the injection.

Haemophilia- if i remember correctly eating certain food will help in improving the situation, rite? Cant remember much about this, coz the article or from some magazines i read up was many many yrs ago.</font>

Morning all

1732796.gif
Ariesann &amp; Lika

Ritzy
Yes, i paid the 5in1 jab for my gal at Polyclinic using her CDA account....but not sure abt other private clinic...

my gal just poo after 2 days, looks like green in color and very thick but not much quantity....she is in FM &amp; water only...no more BF...she drinks 125ml every 2 hrs....scared she will get constipation....

soyabean, i will feel fresh on Monday only and my energy level will decrease exponentially as the week goes by. haha... cos i will try to grab some nap while bb sleep on wkend. Maybe I only have 1 to deal with.. =)

my pouch skill still not "ZAI"... will need further practice. hiak...

MLP...
which pouch do u hv? I oso still not zai yet... will need some more practice too... :p

btw, my helper and i discovered a little white line on my girl's lower gum yest. its pretty hard and we suspect its a tooth! gosh... too early to be teething leh....

nss,
thanks for the info on the cda acc. but the $$ for the vaccine can only be used in polyclinics &amp; govt hosp?

cyn,
i haven't been checking on our 2006 thread. i was so worried nicole will get the virus when you mentioned nat caught it. you beta take good care of yourself too and remember to wash hands very often esp after touching nat and her stuff, before you eat.

as for nicole,tell your mil the same thing so can break the cycle.

hope your gals get well soon

soyabean, me using the pousik pouch. somehow like very tight...abit difficult to put my boy in. hehe...

woah, how many wks is ur girl now? So fast teething?

Star,

send yr email to my email [email protected]
cos i seldom check my pm mailbox.

count,

I usu soak the whole funnel (together with membrane attached) into hot water in office, everytime before i pump in office. so far, i done this for around 1 month since i came back from ML. didn't find any wear n tear in membrane yet. but funnel is getting more yellowish.

Felicia,

my boy drinks around 140ml, previously he drank 120ml per feed.

I guess its becos its BM so is lesser amt than FM.

soyabean,

i just discovered a white line at my bb tooth yet.. dunno is it teeth..
if so, when bf have to be more careful.

Feifei,wah,ur ger also so fast arh! Usually how many mths does bb start teething huh? I heard the teochew saying,"7th month-sit, 8mth-crawl, 9mth-teeth grow out".

mlp,
ahe 3mths+ start drooling liao, tink 3wks ago..then kept suckling her hand,last wk i bot a teether 4 her, sometimes she suck til hv sound..hee..

Some ple say ard 6-7 mths den teething..guess wat they meant is 3-4mths start drooling, then 8-9mths hv teeth =)

Feifei,
your ger teething liao, so fast? Ya lor, I also curious how many mths does bb start teething. Recently my boy (going 3 mths) keep playing with saliva, maybe will have early teething ba.

Which diaper is cheap and good huh? Previously I use petpet for my boy and he always get wet and his diaper is not heavy at all. Now change it to huggies, better but occasionally wet himself.
Last time my ger also use petpet but dun hav tis problem at all.

feifei,
ur bb born on 23 may too?

Where do you all put ur bb in the day? My bb since birth till now have been laying on the bouncer. SLeep or awake also there. Nowadays she have been lifting up her head showing that she wants to sit up. Wondering should I buy a chair for her. She still have not start to flip n isit because of the bouncer make her no chance to learn to flip?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">afternoon mummies, drooling is a sign of teething? my boi oso leh.. aiyo.. y so fast?</font></font>

wow.. so fast teething meh? i tot 5 or 6mths..

ioio,
yes drooling is a sign of teething.. mine sometimes will drool only.. most of the time is playing saliva not drool..

yd i let my boy to haf tummy time.. he quite like it.. he will rest his head whenever tired.. rest for few seconds lift up again.. so cute.. den i turn him to lie on his back.. he cried.. duh..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">lee may, have you tried napier? for me i have been using pampers new baby (S), i find that it's better than active baby(M) Napier so far ok lah but it's value for money...

Sharon, i use sarong in the day or baby cot, on the cot, he will tends to flip..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. ooh i think he is playing as he is blowing bubbles..

same i put him on stomach and he is very happy but he dun do push up and more like licking the mattress. ha ha.. </font></font>

ioio,
hahaha.. so cute rite.. kekeke.. yes tat is playing lor.. drooling is uncontrollable one.. jus drool..