(2008/06) June 2008

nss,
At least yours can do push up. Mine has her face struck to the bedsheet and drool all over. I tried to pull her hands closer so that she can push herself up. But the moment I let go, her arms open up again. Face still on the bedsheet. -.o"

i'm new to this forum...wld like seek yr advice. my baby girl is going to be 4 months old, should i start giving her some some food? if so, what kind of food? thanks so much!!!

lika,
its better to start soli when 6 mths old.. cos their digest system is stronger tat time.. and oso minimise the chances of allergies.. unless bb has lost interest in his milk.. den haf to gif cereal.. if not jus milk till 5mths to 6mths..

Bon, oh dear, hope kyler is fine now. My boy still have abit of fever lei. just gave him panadol at 8plus. He don like it and doesn't swallow it. will spit it out! argh... he has difficulty falling sleep tonight. think it's the fever causing discomfort to him.

bbcupid, u really ON lei... fast response one. bb sleeping liao arh?

MLP,
kekeke.. yeah yeah.. bb slping.. when ur boy jab? still fever? my boy oso spit out the medi lor.. after tat i put inside his milk. den he drink all.. kekeke.. u try tat la..

BBcupid, my bb went for jab yesterday. I see...add inside milk. then no chance liao. cos i usually latch on wkends... thanks... they damn smart hor. don want to swallow means don want to swallow.

Ur boy's fever down already?

oh.. den jus 1 feed dun latch lor.. if not they kept spitting out.. mine is when he went for 1st jab 1mths plus ago. initially oso spit out lor.. den fever dun subside.. den i add into his milk.. den subside liao..

FYI for those who is considering to give their bb Rotavrius. PD say it will not cause fever, the most is have loose stools for a week, also it MUST be given BEFORE 6 months of age.

Hi, I have calculated the shipping cost. The credit card charge was based on 1.466 rate. As the intial amount you have transferred is based on 1.45, hence, I have included the difference and the shipping accordingly in the top up amount.

1) Pls kindly pm me or sms me at 91813861 how u will like to collect the item as i may not have time to track the post.

2) Collection preferably hougang. Unless we are going to have another gathering.

3) Only toothpaste and sun glass can be send by normal post. If you will like me to post to you, pls kindly pm me your address. I will also need to check out the rate. Looking at it, should be an additional of $1.30 for envelope and stamp. (need to confirm and revert by next Monday)

4) For the other items, may be a bit too bulky to send via post.

5) Pls kindly transfer the amount to my posb savings account 015-31320-0

1st item
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue = SGD $6.51

For this item, initially they indicate they left with pink, but ended up they came with 8 pink and 11 blue) Hence, I will have to mix and try to give the colour u want. Hope this is ok for you. But sorry for ritzy, I have no more pink to give u.

1) Mogudog (2sets) – pink – top up $4 (have to give u 1 pink and 1 blue)
2) shern (2 sets) - blue – top up $4
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue top up $4
4) christinathng - pink – top up $2
5) MLP - blue – top up $2
6) Sharon - pink top up $2
7} xris&maia – pink top up $2
8) mrswrx - pink top up $2
9) angel_z - pink top up $2
10) TF (tinyfeet) - Blue top $2
11) Priscilla - Pink x 2 top $4 (have to give u 1 pink and 1 blue)
12) feifei- 1 pink & 1 blue top up $4
13) ritzy – Pink X 2 PAID top up $4 (have to give u 2 blue)

2nd item
Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79 = SGD $8.40

1) ZuEn x 1 top up $2.60
2) MLP x 1 top up $2.60

3rd item – as I mentioned that only 1 was given 50% off, (3 sets – USD 6.29, 1 set – USD3.15) hence I recalculate the amount needed to top up.

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue = SGD $5.80

1) jenny – blue – top up $4.70
2) crystal - pink – top up $4.70
3) MLP – blue – top up $4.70
4) jo – blue – top up $4.70

4th item – as I have GNC card, 1 bottle was only charged USD10.39
GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea
USD 12.99 - $18.84

1) Fennie – 2 bottles top up $2.40
2) ZuEn - 1 bottle top up $1.20

5th item hi shern, after u use, let me know if it’s really good. Thanks yo.
NeilMed's Sinus Rinse NasaFlo Neti Pot 8 oz (240 ml) – USD 15.99 = SGD$23.19

1) shern PAID – top up $7.30

veniz,
Haha me yummy? Thanks

Okie i'll stay in touch wif her on facebook.

Re cda acc,
Is it true govt will only give 1k a yr? Or if put in 6k straight they will still match immediately?

Hi starmambo, MLP & nss,

My GP told me 3 hrs after the jabs, my boy may get cranky cos jabs taking effect & true enuff lor, he took @ 5pm & 8pm he started his "radio". Then my hubby/MIL commented that maybe too much for Athan so he cannot sleep & drink well lor. Then my FIL said aiyah he'll b fine by 12am lah, take jabs 1 shot & let him suffer 1 nite better than 2 nites rite. So actually I quite happy my FIL understood me this round cos last mth he also said Athan cannot take it lah but then he see within 8hrs he ok already so this time he support me lor.
Luckily Athan no fever this time & some more today I brought him to Hwa Xia for his free swim & he was kicking & laughing so happily.

Hi gers,
I m back at work cos couldnt finish. Moo moo-ing now.

Jenny,
Can you give me your account no. again? Bought too many things from spree liao, so have to delete some payees.. hehe.
I stay in JW, you leh? Tinking about how to collect..

my dear mummiesz! wow its been a while since i am in here...how are u all??? hey i am coming back on oct 29 - nov 14th. any wishlist i can get for u in nippon??? mrs wrx, ur request out of stock hor... so if you all want anything, email me at [email protected]

Hello Mummies..

for those who bought the "First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste", have you started using on your bb?

How's it? Wonder when is the best time to start brushing...

hi lala

i got it, but havent start using....seems like still too early although it mentioned from 3months

my bb now 3 months and 3 wks. think i start using nearer to 6month when bb start on solid food.

Thanks Jenny..

I think i saw something similar from kiddy palace. Think they are selling "First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste" too ?

Mummies, i bought "Sweet Cheeks" baby wipes from NTUC on thurs to try cos it was buy 1 get 1 free. So for $3.95, I get 2 packs of 90pcs wet wipes each pack. And each pack got those plastic lids to open with one hand. I just tried today and it seems not bad for its price. Worthwhile to buy!

gosh...

my ger started laughing today when i played wif her... very loud somemore... keke...
sooo happy to hear dat...

and oh... i tried on the pupsik baby pouch i jus bgt... its quite easy to use and comfy for my ger too...
its much better than the sling!

Yest my bb start to flip. My hb tried to let him lay on his tummy more and this week he got play the baby gym so maybe got more time to try out flipping.

Bonjovi, i'm fine wif both dates for the gathering.

Athan has finally done the "Gong Xi Gong Xi" act today & I'm so glad cos this was the only thing he couldn't achieve during the assessment on Thur. But still waiting for him to flip. Haiz... Stressed.

Helo mummies.
Sorry MIA Again... stressful now...

My #1 kana HFMD and diagnose on tuesday. And I faster isolate BB away from her...

But what I don wish to happen is... BB Nicole got it! She is just 3.5mths!!! Its crazy now. I cant take care bb nicole as #1 is still having the virus... I can only bring nicole to PD and she cant feed on any anti biotic cos she is too young and antibiotic no use too.. So only to let it run by its course and watch out symptoms of emergency care.... Keeping my mobile and housephone beside my bed.. in case MIL call me... Really very crazy now... myself don feel well too..

Pray that bb nicole will start drink her milk & water if not have to send her to hospital...

Hi Cynthia, dun panic. I'm sure mummies here will pray for u & your children that they may recover soon. Pls do take very good care of your health as they need u to b a super mummy & stay by their side. ^_^

cynthia,
it muz be hard on u now. really not easy when our bb fall sick. hang in there, okie.

mlp,
kyler seems ok liao. talking and kicking away whole day. guess if has energy to do so means well.

hi i'm new here ,
is this e room for june bb?
my ger ger also born in june... she start to talk(make sound)to mi & sometime she like tellin story or making a complaint she so cute... her pix abit RA :p
1731087.jpg

Hi Cynthia, hang on. Can try give ur #1 ice-cream if too painful to swallow milk. My boy had it before and it was a gruelling 2 weeks for us. You and hb take care of urself too, the worst that can happen is that both of you fall sick too. My hb got the HFMD from my boy tat time and it was really hard.

lika, ariesann, welcome

CDA account:
Fiona, the CDAC will put match the $ in the following month after you deposit. You can deposit as much as you want and when you want but the government will only match up to $6000.

Hi. Just to share some info fr MCYS.
When my ger was born, we immediately submitted the application via the 1 stop service at KK hospital. No news since then. Only received the $750. In end of Jul, I went to OCBC to enquire. Was told that only MCYS can arrange for the opening of account. In mid Aug MCYS sent us a letter saying that they will follow up with us on the CDAC account soon. No news again. I called MCYS last week. Seems like they have not processed our applications. The customer service officer said that MCYS will only send out bulk letters in end of Sep to all with Jun onward babies to inform of the CDAC account with OCBC and std chart.

If any of you urgently requires MCYS to process the account fast, you will hv to make written request (via email). Hope this helps.

thanks mummies for e concern,
#1 still ok. Now having cough! She drink less water so have to keep coax. Worse is #2, bb n so young 3.5mth kenna. Can only keep finger cross for bb she wil b fine after tuesday after e incubation period. Doc sayin if stil fever n refuse feed these few days must really send to hospital!

nss,
Yes torturing 2 week from #1 and now #2 bb got it. Things has not been smooth ever since bb #2 born.. V depressing. Lucky #1 manage take some ice water n ice cream. She doesnt like cold stuffs cos all e while we seldom give her..

A very Warm Welcome to Ariesann & Lika!! Hope u both will have fun here.

When were your babies born? Mine's a boi born on 18th June.

star,

how is our spree going?

I just realise tat one of the disney clothes i bot for my bb which is 6-9mth is too small for my bb