(2008/06) June 2008

star,
i got added orders here in red..but dun worry i wont overtake the shopping queens here (cos i already participated in other ON/GAP sprees but hands itchy again) hehe so dun faint again

Item 1 : Pop Graphic Polos for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37677&pid=581312&vid=1

Color : Punk Pink
Size : 2T
Qty : 1
Price : 6.30

Item 2 : Striped ruffle shirt dress
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26043&pid=579113&vid=1

Color : utah sky stripe
Size : 6-12m
Price : 19.99

<font color="ff0000">Item 3 : Rugby polo dress
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6437&amp;pid=579115&amp;scid=579115022
Color : pink colorblock
Size : 6-12 M
Price : $7.99

IF OOS, jus drop e item.

Total 3 items
Total cost: US$34.28 x 1.46 = S$50.05</font>

hihi can i join in the shopping spree? I'm a june mummy... had my baby gal on 3rd June 2008.

christina,
just came bk from pumping milk..yah lor, I used to buy lots of gym stuff for my elder one whenever they got sale, cos the disc is ALOT whahaha.. you organising? I dun mind joining you :p

wah! can take over old navy store liao haha...

i got some of the accessories, fren gonna pass me the remaining next week. wat i have is 50-70% discount. think no open house liao cos next few weekends bit inconvenient
but we can still meet outside for kopi

veniz, no purple in this range, if have for the other batch, will sms u

ladies, here are the orders u made. will purchase based on the posts.

did i miss out anyone?

Veniz
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 3:54 pm:
Total items : 11
Total: USD89.79 x 1.46 = SGD131.09

Priscilla
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:34 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : USD36.56 x 1.46 = SGD 53.38

Ellysia

Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:47 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : 44.47 x 1.46 = SGD $64.93

mylittleprince

Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 8:19 pm:
Total: 6 items
Total Price: US$39.94 x 1.46 = S$58.30

ZuEn

Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 10:39 pm:
Total items : 3
Total = $19.28 x 1.46 = $28.15

mrswrx

Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 5:57 pm:
Total 13 items
Tota cost: US$96.86 x 1.46 = S$141.42

Mogudog

Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 2:59 pm:
ToTal items : 5
Total : USD$41.79 X 1.46 = $61.01

*piyo*

Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 11:48 pm:
Total 3 items
Total cost: US$34.28 x 1.46 = S$50.05

Christina Thng

Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 11:32 pm:
Total 8 items
Tota cost: US$74.54 x 1.46 = S$108.83

Jesslyn

As per email received on sept 6, 8.26pm
Total Item : 15
USD $62.48 * 1.46 = SGD $91.22

Moooooo!

roooller,
Ya, still using the nursing wrap while expressing in the office. I find it very useful cos I express at my table. Hehe.

Jenny,
U r right, it is the valve. he suction comes back after I hv replaced it. There was no tear leh. Anyway, heng I got spares.

Star,
My items are right, thanks.

Morning ladies...

aiyo baby after 4am feed cannot sleep... have to put her on sling then can sleep... now she finally going to zzzzz....

star..
my orders are rite.. tks
please advise when to transfer..tks

hey mums, been missing for a long time...

has your child has stopped the night feeds? as he drinks ebm for night feeds, now that he stopped night feeds, i have a freezer full of bm...

Morning mommies

Wendy, hoping mine to stop night feeding. My freezer also almost full liao, time to get rid of all the ice-creams to make space liao.

Wow, all the shopping done here made me xim gian gian, lucky mine is a mickey, else sure pocket burn hole :p

Mrswrx, seems like you are shopping queen #1! hee, you are highclass lian, branded siao and now shopping queen, hee.

Star, I see a few of our dear ladies here getting clothes for themselves I also itchy itchy liao. Anyway, I have to stop here. I opt for COD payment (or before collect the stuff from you then transfer $$) can right?

My gal got fever yesterday. Now I am being told off by my kaypo hb for taking her to my mum's house yesterday (her fever started there but since Friday evening I saw that she kept sleeping and looking tired). Later I will have to bring her to see GP near my house as my PD is not working today.

veniz,
aiyo... stop all my NICKS!!! wahahaha

is yr ger ok anot? y keep sleepin n lookin tired means goin to get sick? mine ytdy sleep whole day! tink wake up onli 1-2hr... i thot rainin day she wana sleep wo.. aiyo, u makin me paranoid liao.

Star, mine is correct... let me know ur bank acc to transfer yah!

Ladies, mine wakes up every 2 hrs at nite for feedings. damn shag. how to reduce their nite feed? or it's automatic one?

ZuEn,
what pump u using?
dual electric huh?
i already feel pressuring even i got meeting room to use
salute u leh

i find it difficult to use this nursing wrap to nurse my bb though

still prefer by be-be one

Star, am i too late to place my order??

Item 1 : Cable-Knit Tights for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37698&amp;pid=600678

Color : Puff Pink
Size : 3-6m
Price : 3.90

Item 2 : Embroidered Twill Capris for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=41043&amp;pid=582352&amp;vid=1

Color : Khaki
Size : 6-12m
Price : 6.99

Item 3 : Printed Tennis Dresses for Baby
URL:http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37709&amp;pid=581677

Color: Grey Floral
Size:6-12m
Qty:1
Price:7.99

Total 3 items
if OOS :drop item

Total Amt:USD18.88 x 1.46=$27.56

Mrswrx, weekends you so guai stay at home huh?

About my gal, its just that she looks restless and slept quite a bit. Not to mentioned, yesterday my bro's wife told me her hands and feet very cold were very cold when she played with her, thus these are the few symtoms I saw gal had before her fever comes. Its true rainny days sometimes they will sleep more but do remember to wear warm warm clothes on Tasha hor. Dun be paranoid lar, 'restlessness and making those funny noises' are the symtoms you have to look for lor. I think it also differs from different children on the viral fever symtoms.

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, so many 'shopping queen' in our June thread! When i preggie tat time, i had oredy bought many ON items. Now dont ever dare to 'click' on the website, coz afraid itchy hand again.

Veniz, hows ur ger now? Hope she's better. This morning i just bring my #1 to see GP, coz having running nose since yesterday morning. Not sure if she got it from the childcare. Heard fr my friends, their kid oso fall sick within the 1st week after enrol into childcare. Plus now weather is not good, kid tends to fall sick easily.

shern, i think i'll order the lansinoh next week. Do you want to order?</font>

Wendy,
My ger is generally still on 1 night feed, but there had been occasions where she didnt wake up for her feed at all after her 8+pm feed. Tat leaves her very hungry the next morning. It was hell trying to entertain a hungry baby in the car.

nss,
I can help with the ice cream. ;p

roooller,
I using ameda dual pump. Tat's why I prefer to express in front of my desk with the nursing shawl lor. At least I can still work with the other hand at the same time. My colleagues will try not to disturb me when I m expressing. I oso sometimes sneak into the forum to relax while expressing, hehe. I duno which is the be-be one, but I like the cynthia one..

I just realise that the pigeon storage bottles are all bpa free as they are made of polypropylene. Its stated in the box the material. Thus no need to change my storage bottles heng.

Zu En,

wow u express in yr own cubicle? if got guys pass by how?

ZuEn,
be-be is what Veinz is using.
some say look like adult BIB haha

oh u got ur own cubicle?
at least still got some privacy.
my office is open-concept, n with the 'pumping sound' guess its a NO-NO.

Pris,

Try to limit her afternoon naps... maybe can entertain her abit lor..hehe

MLP,
2 hourly every night? That is too much for a 3 month old leh...think his feed is not enuff. Normally for a 3 month old shld be able to stretch 3-4 hrs liao...but that is for FM babies. BM babies..then i not sure.

hi all.. its ok if i cant join in the shopping.

Just had something to ask.. does ur baby drink alot per feed? My bb gal drink 140ml per feed and she oso sleep alot... so all in all, she drinks about 600 - 750ml per day (24 hours)... is this too much or too little for a 3 month old bb??? Now she is oredi 6.7kg... too heavy? Hope june mummy can share...

hi bluecheese,
your baby shld be drinking 1005ml base on her weight. Mine is drinkin 170ml per feed, 6 times a day. BUT of coz all babies are individuals...as long they are sleeping well, drinking well...nothing to worry about. Bb will let you whether they had enuff or not..

I see... cos initially when she is 1 mths old, she was oredi drinking 80 every 2 hours.. then 120 every 3 hours in the 2nd month.... Made me wonder if she is drinking too much cos everyone thought she is a 4 mths old baby.

Thanks for the advice.

Ellysia, roooller,
I am actually lucky enuff to have my own office with an opening on the door, so people can still peep in. Thus, I will close the door and cover myself with the nursing shawl when I express. My boss and colleagues (all ladies) might "disturb" me when I am expressing but not other employees (I am in HR). Ya, they will hear the sound from the pump when I am expressing. It was a little awkward in the beginning but they have gotten used to it. I did pre-empt my boss before I go back that I am still BF-ing and she's ok with the expressing (heng), so long as it does not adversely affect work. I think it is good in a sense that I am physically around even when I express. Thus, I can stick quite closely to my 3-hourly schedule unless meetings.

Morning ladies...

All,
I had a hard time on the wkends cos seems like Friso Milk Powder has changed their formula or something cos my ger kept crying since fri.. Cos she was not full...Everytime we make 5copes of FM to make 150ml of milk for her.On fri, she was crying for 1 whole hr lor, then finally we make another 60ml of milk for her, after drinkig she guaiguai go to slp...so its 210ml lor..Hb and I tried the milk , it was so dilute, unlike the previous tins of FM...So on sat, we went to NTUC, bot another ting of Friso to try out, this time, the production date is 28/5/08, when we open up the seal, can smell the FM smell, it was so much more concentrated than the other 3tins which we bot from one of the provision shop at Bukit Panjang..Me so angry lor, how can they (tui gong jian liao)...

I will be calling friso later to complain..Cos now I am stuck with 3tins of milk powder which e prodcution date is 08/05/08. Yest we wanted to try give my ger 180ml of the less concentrated milk, end up she still crying after drinking 180ml!! So we make another 60ml, still cry, we made another 60ml lor...so scary rite? how can a 3mth old be drinkign so much lor..Hiaz...so disappointed with Friso...Anyone encounter this b4?

So for those mummies using Friso 1, production date on 08/05/08, pls take note lor..cos the FM is so dilute thats y bb dun feel full and kept on crying lor...

Morning gers!
My bb kept me up from 1+am to 4am last night. At 4+am, I cannot take it liao &amp; ask hb to take over. We both ended up like walking zombie today.

feifei,
I oso using Friso wor. Cos my ger can poo poo on Friso. Actually, I heard that Friso is not as good as other FM. More diluted or something. Tat's why it is for constipated , vimiting &amp; colicky babies. It is oso cheaper too. Cos my ger is still on mainly EBM, so still on the 1st tin of Friso &amp; I didnt check when is the prodn date.

Scary... how can they play with bb's food??

Morning Ladies!

Any1 received the JL sale for 9-11th Sept?There is a 15% off diapers &amp; nursery coupon in it. Has anyone bought Food Jar to keep baby food when baby is 6 months old?There are 2 types on offer.
1) Zojirushi Lunch Kit Set 1.8L, Now $66, cardmember $42
2) La Gourmet 2L Food Jar, Now $119.90, cardmember $39
Not sure which one is good, looking at the price, the 2) seems more worth it, but Zojirushi is branded
Any1 can share if you bought 1 already?

Star,
When do we have to post our order for ON?my internet was down for past few days and this morning only managed to log in, can wait for me pls?Thanks

Roooller,
The Belly Hugger, i think i saw it at Maternity Exchange, you may want to call to ask, but not under this product name, but hor, it looks like a tube, why dont you just get a stretchable tube then?

ZuEn,
ya lor, dats y hb and I so angry lor...My ger cried til bery kelian lor, tears then cry til no voice..hiaz...Going to call Friso to complain...Tink hor, u better check the production date tonite k, just in case..cos my bb has been on Friso since day 1, this is the 1st time i see the FM like that lor...tink onli happens to those FM produced on 08/05/08..

Felicia,
morning morning =D>

Fennie,
Yup, i rec e mailer lor..

Morning gals.

Feifei, aiyo, the milk powder so jialiat huh? Glad you have found a solution, seems like Charlotte is a clever gal, knows the diff straight away.

Zuen, your office door is glass or normal wooden door? For me, I have to sneak into my guest office or metting room to express, but both are with full length glass doors. So I went Ikea got a shower curtain when I was still on ML, got suction pegs from hubby, and hang the curtain up. When expressing, my colleagues know that a closed curtained door means I am doing good thing for baby, thus they won't disturb me. Before popping in, I always wave goodbye to my colleague and say 'See you later...'. She can't stand me.

Felicia, my gal seems to be much better. I thought last night she is ok already coz there was no high temp in her body. But this morn when I woke up 5plus, fever is back again, but not so high. Thus latched her, gave her medic in a bit water and sponged her. Throughout, she was like in happy mood, smiling at me occassionally and looking around curiously. Hope the fever will break today.

As for your #1, its normal that most of them fall sick at beginning of sch. It takes a while before they are immune to the sickness and they will not fall sick so easily. You can check with Cynthia, her gal recently just recovered from the same note as well.

Veniz,
ya lor, tink she was too hungry lor, dats y the poor ger crying n crying...!st time she cried so bad lor, all e while she onli lao gei lor..but last wkend she really scream n cry lor..hiaz..

Just called Friso to complain, they will get their manager to call me later...so angry, gave them a pc of my mind..

star,
Sorry, this is my revised 1 ok. Tks.

My orders below :

Nick: christinathng

Item 1 : Ruffle Neck Tunic Tops for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=594156&amp;scid=594156022
Color : Shrink Pink
Size : 12 - 18M
Price : $5.70

Item 2 : Ballet Tights for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26807&amp;pid=600611&amp;scid=600611002
Color : Cyclamen
Size : 12 - 18mth
Price : $3.90

Item 3 : Striped ruffle shirt dress
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26043&amp;pid=579113
Color : utah sky stripe
Price : $19.99

Item 4 : Rugby polo dress
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=6437&amp;pid=579115&amp;scid=579115022
Color : pink colorblock
Price : $7.99

Item 5 : Puffed-Sleeve Tees for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=574606&amp;scid=574606022
Color : Bright White
Price : $4.99

Item 6 : Embroidered Twill Capris for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42184&amp;pid=582352&amp;scid=582352012
Color : Punk Pink
Size : 6 - 12mth
Price : $6.99

Item 7 : Women's Silk Keyhole Tops
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26195&amp;pid=579797
Color : Natural
Size : XL
Price : $9.99

Item 8 : Women's Tie-Front Wrap Dresses
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26193&amp;pid=562680
Color : Black
Price : $14.99

Item 9 : Baseball graphic T
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&amp;pid=579457
Color : Blue Pilot
Size : 12-18mth
Price : $4.99

Item 10 : Flap Pocket Cargo Pants for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?pid=581768032&amp;userSearchText=581768&amp;searchCID=26519&amp;vid=1
Color : Khaki
Size : 12-18mth
Price : $11.99

Item 11 : Women's Voile Roll-Up Shirts
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=5441&amp;pid=598238&amp;scid=598238012
Color : Blue Geometric
Price : $20.00

Item 12 : Women's Printed Balloon Totes
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=12818&amp;pid=522891&amp;scid=522891002
Color : Black
Size : Free Size
Qty : 2
Price : $9.99

IF OOS, jus drop e item.

Total 13 items
Tota cost: US$131.50 x 1.46 = S$191.99

morning all.. just to share...

I've not used Friso before but in the past I used similac and faced problem tt my gal not pooing for almost 4-5 days. We ended up seeing a doctor. Since then, I changed to Enfalac and the pooing problem disappeared. Mabbie u all will be interested to try changing the FM.

Oso last time she drinks so much tat freaks me out - like feifei's case, make 150ml, not enuff.. ended up eating abt 210ml. *faintz*

Fennie, I ever heard from my fren tat Zojirushi food jar is realli good... she make porridge for her 1 yr old bb early afternoon.. til late evening still quite warm woa.. so i think i will still get Zojirushi.

fennie,
i bought tiger (bigger) n endo (smaller) during isetan sale when we were stil preggy. whahaha, me KS buy veri early cos can use during confinement etc... i wil buy zoji if given a choice la. cos its good mah. whahaha. my hot flask n airpot all zoji. me support tiger n elephant!! 'animal brand rule!!!' kekekeke