(2008/06) June 2008

morn ladies!

Star, my orders are correct.

MLP, i am not sure wat way to reduce the interval. U can try to feed yr bb more than normal on the feed before he goes to nite sleep. Probably he can sleep longer then.

bluecheese, i heard from colleagues tat similac causes constipation.

Those feeding total EBM, do u notice tat yr EBM becoming thicker? Mine became thicker recently and my bb poo colour also change to darker tone. Also notice tat the milk became more oily.

mrswrx and fennie, me also support tiger and zoji. They are good. I got one tiger porridge cooker, pour 'initially cookind for 10mins boiling hot' porridge in it, two hours later, the rice grains become puffed like porridge. Good for my son when in hurry to go out with his porridge.

Fennie,

I tink the JL sale on diapers are only on selected diapers, i rem last time i went the sale is on drypers and petpet. They dun have pampers or mamy poko or huggies.

Wat is food jar use for? Is it same as milk warmer?

feifei,

I bot GAP BB clothes before. Try to get 6-12M or 12-18M clothes now cos the 3-6M clothes are tight on my bb now. Their size is a bit smaller than normal bb clothes size.

feifei...
which shop at bukit panjang did u buy the friso?? tell me... cos i stay in BP... wld wan to avoid that shop!! do call friso up and complain... u might be able to get a replacement...

ellysia...
cld there be a change in your diet lately? thicker prob means there is more hindmilk?

Zu En,

OIC. i pump in office lactation room but its located in another floor. So i have to travel to and fro. There is a schedule to follow so if i miss my slot i won't be able to use the room. The room is so popular tat before and after office hours still got people using.

feifei,

frisco is from which country? Hope yr bb is ok. u are right 210ml is very scary. Take care.

soyabean,

only recently i got eat mooncake. But not so oily bah. i suspect is bec bb is growing so maybe need more fats? so tats why milk more hindmilk. he also suck longer and drink slowly recently and tend to stay on one breast longer then move on to the other. Last time he always drink v fast.

bluecheese,

My bb still drinking 120ml since month 2. But mine drinking on total EBM so maybe different. cos i understand EBM usu dun need so many ml as FM.

thanks ladies, seems more supporter for elephant(zojirushi),any1 know the original price for the 1.8L zojirushi Lunch Kit Set? no one heard of the La Gourmet brand?

my jared was on Similac for 5 days once, no problem with poo, but once i gave him Rid Wind, he didnt poo for many days, then ever since, he dont poo everyday, now once in few days and alot, always kenna baju, already threw away 1 romper cos difficult to wash, btw, now TBF, so not only FM baby will have poo problem

WRX,
you really KS, joking la, of course hv to grab when got offer ma, have to save money,not cheap to have a baby these days

bluecheese,
I also did tot of changing to Enfalac lor..but wan to wait til another 3mths see hor lor..

Ellysia,
Ya lor, tink get bigger size better de =D..I also realised my BM abit thicker now..My bb's poo becomes abit greenish liao..

soyabean,
ITs at Blk 257, one of the provision shop lor..THe one besides a salon de..Along POSB bank that stretch...I believe its not the shop's prob lor, its the production prob cos i have been buying my ger's FM there, all along no prob until this batch lor..Already called Friso to complain liao...Waiting for their manager to call me now..

Ellysia,
i know about last promo at JL, cos i bought drypers at 15% off, this time round, it didnt mention on the coupon that it is only for certain brands, it just stated 15% on diapers & nursery

ellysia, similac realli cause constipation? I thot only my bb not suitable.

Btw food jar is for storing porridge next time if u go out with bb, when bb is old enuff to take solid food.

Nismo and MLP,

Total EBM can also be 3hrs one.. not necessary FM i tink.

MLP u can try to stretch longer during the day, e.g. try to stretch feed to 2.5hrs instead of 2 hrs then gradually increase. sometimes i drag bb feed to 3.5hrs then sometimes 4hrs. if he cry i try to coax him by carrying him around etc. u can try tat to stretch yr bb feeding hrs.

bluecheese,

oic...

ya got a few colleagues say similac is more heaty and thus cause constipation. But more "bu" cos more nutrients.

Btw my bb taking his first 5-in-1 jab soon. can u all advise wat tings to look out for. if fever how to deal with it? need to feed water or anything?

wat thermometer u all use?

Ellysia,
Friso made in Netherlands lor...ya lor, we fed her 3times yest, 1st 180ml, drink liao still scream, then made another 60ml, cried again, then made another 60ml, finish everything then she go slp...haiz...so can imagine how dilute this tin of friso is lor..

Good hor, u still can latch ur bb...For me, my menses reported liao, so ms dropped to 10ml lor..so little...me tinking to stop pumping cos each time onli 10ml, low morale lor..

Ellysia, i tot bb will drink more EBM cos it is more dilute than FM? Also tot those on BM tends not to have pooing problems? this is what the doctor says leh...

Btw me oredi giving bb full FM oredi cos last time one of my breast got blocked ducts and ended up the milk supply getting lesser and lesser.. dependent on one breast.. sigh... Oso my opic dun have nursing room and mine is open concept oso...

Btw... feifei... just a note, my gal din drink as much le as compared to last time on Similac.. dunno if she doesnt like the taste or wat.. she prefers zzz than drinking her milk lor.. I tot of changing FM again... mummies, any recommendation?

Nismo, how to calculate how much shld bb drinks per day? My bb is 6.2kg now. During the day, helper feeds 120ml and he can last abt 2hrs. Think i need to up liao.

Zuen, oh dear, what happen to baby Shauna?? Don't worry, we keep u alive here okie!

Christina, u really shopping queen!!! haha...

ellysia,
the pigeon storage bottles are BPA free? i threw away my boxes liao leh so dunno..so i can still warm them in my warmer and sterilise too?

Ellysia,
Try to give ur bb paosheng water one day b4 lor..Then aft the jab, can give ur bb the fever med just in case lor...I just bot a Braun Thermometer from one of the lady frm e BP thread lor, cos $85, so much cheaper than getting from Kiddy palace which is $130+ lor..worth it leh..comes with batt and free caps...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning gers!!! Another dark &amp; potential rainy day…

RE: Gwen &amp; her 3rd Jab
Brought gwen for her 3rd 6-in-1 jab over the wkend. She now wtgs a whopping 7.1kg (90 percentile) &amp; height @ 65cm (75 percentile). PD says ve to watch her wtg cos once reach 100 pencentile is considered overwtg liao &amp; ve to put on diet. But she oni drinks milk wat, how to put on diet? Hb confirm wans change PD liao, will use her oni for injections cos we oreadi paid in full….

RE: On-line Spree for Old Navy &amp; Gap
Star: now then u organize, I jus went suntec’s gap to buy a flock &amp; demin jeans skirt for my bb &amp; burnt a $80 in my pocket last wed when I was there to attend a brief. Will check thru the site u posted later today / tomolo &amp; let u know of my purchase, okie? Wait for me yeah, hope I m not too late to join…

RE: FRISO
Feifei: i also ve encounter issue wif Friso couple of mths back when the FM changed colour from off-white to lavender. Since then, I ve switch to Enfalac. Although more expensive, Friso @ $30 &amp; Enfalac @ $37, I think it is worth it.

Ellysia: friso is from Finland.

Jenny: any updates on when we can expect the bb’s sunglasses to arrive? Cant wait to put it on for my ger lar. So kan cheong spider a bit lor….

Veniz,
U good ley. Envy. Can still wet top, mine over weekends cos went out look for maids, end up miss my afternoon pump session, also nvr leak. Think at the rate I going, can soon cut down to twice a day moo-mooing liao…

Shycloud,
Now then u got addicted to the sprees? I got addicted since bb borne liao. My hb now very scare of me when I buy new stuff home &amp; when I surf net….Wahahahhahaaaaa!!!!!!</font>

ellysia, I brought my gal for her 2nd jab last wed (i chose the 6-1 package). The nite before my mil oso make bao sheng for her to drink. She tends to be veri sleepy after the jab and practically zzz whole day not even waking up for her milk. Dunno if this is the norm.

Feifei, I got the braun thermometer too.. but i got in at Kiddy Palace
.. din know other places is cheaper... now i know... hahhaha... btw I understand how u feel when BM supply dropped.. so demoralising hor.. but give urself a pat.. u managed to do it for at least 3 mths!!! better than me.

Ladies who ordered this:-

http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26043&amp;pid=579113

My fren was telling me 12-18mths OOS liao..so sad leh..cos they advise me to get bigger size cos GAP sizes is abit smaller than usual ones...

Crystal,
How old ur ger now?

Oh ya hor, i rem ur incident lor..hmm..Me also tinking of changing to Enfalac but scare my bb not suitable wor...Enfalac have smaller tin one? So we shd buy Enfalac 1 for our bbs now hor?

Fennie, la gourmet I bought their thermal cups. I have two at home, coz last time confinement time and in office, need to keep hot drink hot/warm, I bought one and find its good (eg 10pm pour hot water the next morn its still 60% warm), still very good for us to use at home as coffee cups. But their lunch boxes I dunno how good it is.

When are you going back to work huh?

bluecheese,
tks ger..Ahyo, dun say that lor, u trie dur best liao rite? =D..Also deserve a hug *hugz*..
I din know until one of the lady told me lor, i went in to search, then realised sometimes BP thread things cheaper but sometimes not much diff de..

feifei,
OMG!!! my pretty dress is OOS liao!!!!!!!! haiz.... no choice liao lor.. hav to wait n c wat they hav in future bah.

Spree

Ladies, I will be closing the spree at 1pm today and ordering tonight. As I understand some of us needs the stocks soon.

For those that had ordered, do take note that I will be opting for VPOST for the shipment.

If anyone wants to amend or drop the order, pls do so before today.

btw... glad i come to this thread... gotta admit was attracted by the shopping thingy initially (I love shopping online. ;P) .. but in the end, i know my gal is normal from all ur sharing.. hahaha.. Thanks for sharing..

oh yah, my gal wt of 6.7kg is at 95 percentile &amp; height @ 61cm at 70 percentile. Jialat.. based on wat crystals PD say, then she will soon be overwt???? jialat.. faintz...

crystal..
heh me slow starter mah...if hb ask i will simply say bcos its CHEAPER mah..plus i dun have TIME to go out to shop lol..

must perservere on pumping. mine also dropped somemore menses come liao..but im not giving up yet...BU GAN XING!

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
my ger is exactly 4 mths old tis coming wed. how old is charlotte now?

bluecheese,
wow, where in macpherson area? any add?</font>

morning ladies....

today on leave. hee hee.....

feifei,
u managed to find out the cause for the long hrs of cry? good for u! but how come they like that one ar.... say change and can change so suddenly. bb so fragile woh... i think u better complain.

i think maybe our gals are growing very fast now.... u remember i also tell u my ger crying non stop? the same thing happen the next day. my maid went to give her another feed. initially she drinking 120ml. 1 hr later, feed her another 120ml. thats 240ml!!! then she diam diam go and sleep.... so now we increase her feed to 140ml.... see how it goes today...

Crystal, aiya, I leak or no leak also supply low. I always think that its becoz my breast cannot grow big enough to contain more ss in them. Anyway, just try to supply my gal with whatever I have lar.

Yaya, know you are a bon fide shopper also, hee, online and physically shopping for your darling Gwen.

mrswrx,
Ya lor, so sad rite..hiaz..

Bluecheese,
u bot ur Enfalac at medical hall?

Crystal,
Charlotte is 3mths and 2wks+...She was 6.4kg and 64.1cm 2wks ago.. =D..

iamsnow,
today u on leave? Tink they growing spurt also lor..thats y..But hor , hb and I tried the FM outselves, we find that it was really dilute, like drinking plain water lor, no wonder she is not full lor...

feifei, my enfalac is bot from provision shop.

Btw hor, i realised my gal is always shorter than others in term of length.. dunno why... hahahaha.. and strange, my hubby (abt 1.8m) and myself (1.65m) is consider tall.. how come ah???

Oso verniz, I concluded one thing... big breast does not equate to more milk.. heehee.. from my observation of ppl ard la. :p

bluecheese, I know, big breasts do not equal to more supply. But hor, mine always that little bit of milk niah.

Bluecheese, for baby length, dun worry too much. they will grow tall when they grow up. For my #1, he is a shorty, unlike me and hb who are of standard height (ok lar, me not counted coz i only 1.56m, but hey, I come from tall family). Then I realised that my boy actually is like my FIL, who is on shorter side. Haiz, Mrswrx said how come like FIL shorty one, like that no use being handsome if most pretty gals are taller.

wow, feifei and iamsnow so envious of your babies weight and baby drinking habits! Isaiah is coming to 4 mths already and he's only 6.1kg now.. only drinking 120ml now, anyway, my ss also getting low now.. haiz

ellysia, normally if bby drinks FM, bb will tend to drink less than BM coz FM is thicker than bm and they will feel full faster... pd will give bb some syrup panadol, its up to you whether you want to take it... must monitor his temp for next 24 hrs after jab

veniz... sorry i never read the previous postings, so duno if u replied me or not keke... let me know how you want to collect the tubings.. if not I can mail them out in bubble wrap also

calling for piyo!!! Tubings are here.. pls let me know how you want to collect... thanks dear!

Btw, im gg to shave isaiah botak this wed, where do you all bring bb to shave botak ah?

bluecheese, any idea how much does pipit road provision shop sells similac? now supermart selling at $39.50!!! increase $3+ within a short while. *faint*

Shycloud: JIA YOU!!!!

roxy, i can ask my colleague to collect from you. I collect for Piyo and Felicia lar, can you give me the full amount for each of us to pay you? May I know which blk you are staying at? Coz my colleague is checking if you ok to meet up with her tomorrow at Pioneermall, Outside mc donald's around 7pm odd. Otherwise if she is staying nearer to your house can meet at void deck. let me know your blk and the total amount each of us (me, Felicia &amp; Piyo) got to pay you. Sorry for all the trouble.

Piyo attention! I collecting for you from Roxy hor!