(2008/06) June 2008

feifei/babycupid...
mine is 3 mths, 4mths, 5 mths...i think.
i din go back to PD cos her charges very high!!! lolz...

any idea which are the jabs tat are offered free?

shycloud,
all the jabs stated in health booklet are FOC if u take frm polyclinic jab by jab.. and not those 3in1 4in1 5in1 6in1.. meaning ur bb has to go thru many many jabs..

i heard frm my sis in law that she actually was asked to let her dotter be guineapig while she queuing in polyclinic...
so she jus let her dotter go for all the jabs.. and its foc.. hahaha..

babycupid...
oh!...ewww guinea pigs...scary!

well im going for those 6in1 better...spare her the agony of going thru so many rds of jabs...

jenny ,
I`m bring my son for jab tomorrow
haha ...my boy was born on 28may ..one day before yours!!Which hospital you delivered at?

By the way i was at isetan scott just now during lunch time ...went up to the gap sales . So many ppl , managed to get only one pair short and t-shirt for him

Abt the sunglasses ....i`m fine with it how much do i need to top up .Can revert to one only ? Let me know lah
thank alot

shern & jo..
okok.. if i am giving den will be in his 4mth..
hw much does ur pds charge? mine tink is 99bucks..

jo...
my PD is at TMC. hers is a package all the way from 0mths to 18mths...$1.4k!!!
usually injection will charge consultation mah cos the PD has to access the bb's condition b4 the jab rite?

babycupid...
im abit skeptical abt giving bb extra jabs other than those compulsory ones...

exposed too much jabs to bbs will also means more mercury injected into bodies...

will try to minimise if possible

shycloud, wah!!! wat's in the package?

babycupid, mine is GP need to check how much, can't recall. think bout the same

shycloud..
wah.. 1.4ks till 18mths.. include everything? if so its cheap i tink..
i oso tink so.. but if dun gif abit worry.. gif too much oso worry.. haiz..
my pd did not charge consultation for jabs even though she access his conditio b4 the jab..

for the injection, my boy went on the 7wk, 3months, the next one will be 5 months. i took 6-1 (128per dose), prevenar(170per dose) and rotavirus (95per dose) PD charge 50 1st consultation, 38 subsequent.

hi jo

ur injection sounds quite cheap....me very lazy to go too far away....and many have highly recommended ABC Clinic at Hougang, which is very near my place. so i just go...indeed the doctor is very experienced.

babycupid..
cheap meh? aiyo i almost fainted when they told me the charges..another reason y i din take up the package is cos travel to TMC far leh...go polyclinic my place nearer..

also go polyclinic much much cheaper..lol
me sound very cheapo hor..

shycloub ,

You cannot compare PD with polyclinic ...cos polyclinic will not really access or talk much of baby growth . In the first place i was thinking to bring my boy to Polyclinic to save cost .

shycloub ,

I will still bring my boy to PD as well untill he 18mths loh . Polyclinic got to q for long even thought my MIL place is just 5 min away .

nice mtg up again! wonder when would we be mtg next time when most of us would b starting work soon.. came back quickly pump cos nehs bursting.. thk veniz must be pumping now haha... haf a good weekend!

yo yo ladies...it was so nice... eh i think we are all addicted to the forum...once reach home will surf forum site! nice gathering!
Msg to TF: can u add me to yahoo group? wat do u need? my id??
***attn to all: my msn is [email protected] PLEASE ADD ME!!!!

feifei,
I hate bringing her to PD. Must wait super long.. Haiz.. My ger oso 6-in-1, but 2nd, 4th & 6th month wor.

shycloud,
No lah, my bb largely on BM, only 1 to 2feed a day on FM. The PD suggested to give 50% Friso and 50% NAN. I gave her 100% Friso, but she still constipated.
I not intending to give my ger rotavirus leh. Tot since I wun send her to childcare or nursery so soon, so not much exposure. As for pneumococcal, wait for her to be a little older. Otherwise, so many jabs wor. Imagine her getting cranky after every jab. I faint 1st...

hi,yes, think we are addicted to the forum, i got to my office after the gathering and straightaway turn on pc to check forum

xris,
i will go back to add you to msn

Xris, Fenny
haha.. think i'm also addicted liao... even no tok inside also must come in see see look look... haha

Mrswrx
tks for organising...

Xris
add to to msn liao...

pris,
needa be so formal wif me meh... 'thks for organising'... i no organise leh... is all 'shang nian' come n join our shoppin cum toking session mah.. hahahhaha

Pris/ Jenny/ Veniz,

Veniz,
Me staying at 75A. I m oso in accg line... so coincidence...
Will be going back office on 2nd Sep... U delivered on which day?... Me on 10th of Jun...

mrswrx
cannot take things for granted one mah... hee cos you call up to book for lunch mah.. not organise meh and you keep posting the timings to meet at where also mah... its not easy lor... sometimes mi will blur blur when seeing too much wordings also... hee..

Piyo
tks for booking BigO too.. hee

jesslyn(ah lian)
Have passed the avent bag to my husband, already ask him tomolo to bring to stall liao... hopefully he rems in the morning... hee will update you again when he really brings it over cos he got short term memory so got to confrim he rem to bring down then i double confirm with u via sms again.....

tulip
thks for what har...

can check with u all har... my gal stomach like very bloated leh got the pob pob sound leh but never cry leh... dunno if need to see pd anot.. cos now i give her gripe water like no use leh... rub oil also no use leh...