(2008/06) June 2008

Tinyfeet,the capella stroller got same weight as combi ornot huh?4.5kg?As i like the combi miracle turn too but quite x ley..As i alady bought peg perggo at $500 liao..

jessica,
rotavirus oral my pd charge 90bucks.. for prevenar is 170 or 190bucks.. cant rememeber..

snow,
i have this kind of playmat.. my bb still duno how to enjoy.. i tink will have to wait till abt 3mths or so for them to have interest in it.. now he is 2mths old..

tml my bb goin for his 1st jab.. gave him paosheng jus nw.. he kept spitting it out.. haiz.. so oso dunno hw much he actually drink after giving him 2 tsp..

hi star,
amk hub ok for u?

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish & Co)

1) Roooller (bring #2)
2) BabyCupid
3) star
4) Jesslyn
5) Priscilla
6) aprilmum
7) jenny
8) Mogudog
9) Veniz (Maybe joining)
10) mrswrx (Maybe can join)
11) Piyo - tentative
12) Christina (can be late)

anyone know whether fish & co allow advance booking?

and whether any promo with any credit card?

pls indicate whether or not u gg to bring bb?

btw fennie shares that spring maternity is hving national day promo.

we can check out at amk hub after lunch.

snow,
I have that too. My girl is coming to 3 months and she looks at the hanging objects when we shake them. However, she herself doesnt touch the objects, or at least not consciously. I think dun have to get those branded ones. She's more into musical mobile.

hi mummies who ordered the TEA and collected at WOODLANDS gathering

can you pls check if anyone gotten 4 of the same kind of tea? thanks...do sms me at 91813861.

jenny,
np

i will try to chk out the space there 2moro first
n c whether can do booking.
will update here

btw those who at the cwp gathering
fyi, e way i wear my pouch is wrong! lolz
though my bb almost sleep thru the gathering

babycupid,
sure let me noe.
u can get my hp no via yahoogroup
dun feel safe to post here :p
pls add me to ur msn if u hv

jenny,
just notice u said ur mum n MIL?

then we cannot complain abt our MIL liao

---------------------------------

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish & Co)

1) Roooller + bb
2) BabyCupid
3) star
4) Jesslyn
5) Priscilla
6) aprilmum
7) jenny + mum + MIL + bb
8) Mogudog
9) Veniz (Maybe joining)
10) mrswrx (Maybe can join)
11) Piyo - tentative
12) Christina (can be late)

BabyCupid, I am here but not milk feed or pumping session lar. Just come in coz whole day biz with little one, no time post till now.

Roooller, I will be joining you all on Thurs at AMK Hub, but I think I will not go Taka after that coz will be tired (Been getting tired after going out these days).

Shern and Piyo, ok, we confirm meet on 19th Aug. Can we meet around 1pm/1.30pm? Thought this timing is good for relax as most office pple will be more or less going back office for work after lunch. Samsoon, you joining us on above date at Anchorpoint?

Angel_z, can I book 15th Aug (next Fri) around 10.30am - 11am to visit you? Will be going mum's place after that. Already told her I want to go your house, hee.

Roxy, I want to buy the tube, and dunno wat else to buy, have to search the website first. If I can log in computer tomorrow (baby been fussy these few days), I will post the parts I want to buy here ok? TIA

Jenny, the tea I received is correct, 2 boxes of each brands.

veinz,
kekeke.. icic.. i waiting for my bb to wakie for feed.. slp from 1030pm till now.. still haven wakie.. haiz..

BabyCupid, aiyo, you have to stay awake to wait for him wake up? In fact, you can take a nap first leh. I just now too tired and with hb making baby sleep, I nap for 1/2 hour to 1 hr at 10pm, from baby's room bed to sofa coz hb called me wake up but still cannot, very tired. Hee, thats why now eyes big big cannot sleep.

Finally, thurs I can see you liao, hope you really coming leh.

Ah Mor, you know, we few mummies miss you lor, mrswrx, MLP, Pris, Christina, all asking about you. Me also miss miss coz never see you for the gatherings. Biz dry swimming huh? Waiting for your arrangement for West gathering.

TF, glad to hear that your hb back for good.
Hey, you got a job already? I may need to check with you regards to some HR practice as my manager asking me to set up some Co HR policies, so I guess you will be the best person I can check with, can or not huh?

Cynthia, sad to hear that you not well. Take care ya? So you confirm going work next Monday?

Thanks babycupid, iamsnow, zuen for your replies! I'm very tempted to get the playmat coz read many reviews from the internet that babies love it but a little skeptical as to how objective those reviews are so thought I do a little due diligence before buying... hehehe... anyway, will be checking out the price of the playmat at the upcoming baby fair at taka.

veinz,
i always slp after his feed at 2+ 3am.. cos i cant slp oso lor.. will surf n play game while waiting.. nw feeding him.. jus wakie... slept close to 5hrs..

ya thurs i goin.. kekeke

BabyCupid, okok. Baby sleep more is good lor, hee, as long as he can sleep soundly at night can liao.

Me fuming now. I want to buy this carrier from a spree organiser, transfered $$ to her and sent her email on my payment. As baby fussy whole day, I no time to check her thread till now. She stated on thread that she dropping my order coz I no transfer. So fedup, I can't post in thread, PM her on my purchase, she replied, I tt liao info her, now she drop my order. Why can't she check her bank transaction and email before dropping my order? See lar, later I sure cannot sleep one... sianz...

Morning

Veniz, how's bb Viviene? Try to rest more if can. My bb had been cranky too these few days, had to juggle bb and everything else together takes some supermommy endurance :p
Dun be mad over the spree, is the organiser refunding u?

Piyo, whoa impressive and you are so organised! Do u use Avent liner? How much volume do you pack per milk bag? I can't seem to get mine flat like yours. I pack 4-5oz each for each bag.

Jesslyn, I got my Capella at one of the OG sales, can't remember how much $ liao.

Good morning ladies.

Babycupid, towards the end, I felt my sleep more impt than worrying, so just went off to bed around same time as you. Does your boy sleeps with you and hb in same room? Me and gal now sleep in the spare room coz she makes lots of noise when sleeping.

nss, Vivienne is fine. Seems like sleeping patterns a bit different as she couldn't really sleep soundly during daytime and always wake up crying 5 mins after putting her down on bed/rocker to sleep. I am trying to get her sleep as much later today. About the spree, I have sent emails to her, lets see what she said then maybe get the refund lor. Think its just communication transition lost somewhere. Hve you got your Ergo? If I can't get Beco, I may consider Ergo.

Morning ladies...

Me 2nd to report here? ;p

Piyo,
wow, ur ms is good leh...envy when I see all ur EBM..

Veniz,
cool down ya...did u let ur ger sleep in yao lan?
U tinkion gof getting the Ergo carrier? I hv one carrier given during bb shower but i not sure if bb can use wor..

Roxy,
wat spree u organising?

good morning to all mummies...

felicia,
i aso very impatient so when he cant latch on, i aso gave up and express it out. seems like it is faster.

snow,
i have 2 of them too cos one was given by relative during my #1 then the 2nd one was given by another relative for #2. but he still cant play with it yet, though he like to heard the sound adn look at the object moving about.

veniz,
cool down, just see wat she replied to you and see wat you can do from then..

my bb,
i left my bb with my mum as i am having exams today. was told by my mum tat she cant help look after my bb as he is very cranky and naughty. always wana my mum to carry and talk to him. the moment you put him down, he will cry like mad. and my mum cant do any other household chores.. was very angry and tired loh.. worse still my replacement supposed to reach SG next week, now last min wrote an letter saying tat she decided not to come to SG liao as she missed her son and her mum is always sick. i have to go search for another new maid and wait for another 1 mth.. i very the stress as im going back to work on 2nd sept.. dunt noe enuf time to train my new maid if she confirm coming to work lah.. scared tat last min got changes and i think im going to get more stress..
i have to bring him back to look after myself. then my hubby always work shift, cant help much.. me scared i cant cope with such a naughty and cranky boy..

Feifei, my gal does not sleep yao lan, thus now head not so nice, a bit flat on sides and sharpens out at back. I had got my hb put the yaolan in case when she sleeps, I can put her in to have it hold and make her head shape round round. But she does not like it leh. The carrier I am looking at must have the waist belt lor, coz ever used those only secure at shoulders and upper back, but after awhile of carrying, shoulders and back quite painful. Even I use sling to bring her to mum's house, also like sore at shoulder after a while.

Oh, about your clothes hor, G2000 having sales lor. You can get those button on blouses which comes in big sizes. Worth checking it out. Roxy is asking if we interested to get medela spare parts for our breast pumps coz the local price in retails are very expensive compared to getting direct from US.

BTW, Crystal, sorry, i missed your post yesterday. I checked the tube design which you are letting go, it does not suit my set as well, coz mine is this year's version. Sorry, can't get from you.

jennylow, What exams are you taking? All the best to you! Try get your mum to help you as much lor, no choice since your maid coming in late. Dun stressed yourself out with all these thoughts, concentrate on exams and your son first.

babycupid,
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/

veinz & priscilla,
think i will not go taka bb fair
wanted but will be tired.
yest went marina sq had lunch w gf but bb can't sleep well with the stroller.

all at cwp gathering,
yest was at marina sq, came across maternity exchange selling the pouch at $36.90 (norm $42.90)
those who is interested.

i'm member for g2000
now got sales right? think i get can further 15%.
amk hub also has g2000, those who want to get stuff fr there let me know.
hehe

also fennie mentioned abt the spring maternity sale for nursing bra.

Veniz,
I see...u can rub round bb's head as often as possible lor...this is wat my mum told me lor, say can rounden bb's head de...maybe u can try..=D.

Ergo carrier has a waist band de, guess it will be more suitable for u wor..But if using it on ur ger now, need to buy the infant insert cos bb's neck not strong yet lor...

Oic...I tinking of getting a bigger funel leh..duno how to call that..Its the tube where our nipples are suck in one lor...I tinking of getting a bigger one cos my left nipple bigger than the rite one so now i using Avent manual pump on my rite, an medala mini on my left, bery mafan lor..hiaz...

Do u know wat size is the tube of the medala mini electric cos i can't find the size on the tube itself.Saw frm Metro that those tubing comes in L,XL etc with some diameter de...

G2000 has those shirts with buttons one in big size...DO u know if they also hv big sizes for pants and skirts?i need those also..now headahce duno wat to wear tmr liao..haiz...grumbling to my hb this morning..hee

Roooller,
wow, further 15% though on salez liao? I wan get some blouse leh...But hv big blouses?
Spring has sales for nursing bra? then me better go grab some this wkend...Do u know when the sales will end?

Jennylow,
Good luck for ur exams...me having my exams in Nov also lor..

jenny,
mine is correct. i give out wrongly?? someone got all of the same??? jia lat.... i must be blind..... pai seh....

jennylow,
all the best for your exams!!!

feifei,
miss your ger?

iamsnow,
hi ya...Ya lor, missed her so much...din see her yset cos went for my class...hiaz..miss her, bo bianz, can onli look at my hp photos and videos which I took of her...so kelian rite? Was telling hb today duno if bb will tink how come yest din see daddy and mummy de hor...Duno if she will miss us anot...silly me rite? sometimes when i pump milk, i tink of her, then tears will drop cos wanted to be with her 24hrs and yet can't...

Feifei,
In fact the beco comes with insert also. Its only that this spree ship in direct at S$144 - free shipping thus I placed order, but haiz, the lady didnt order for me. Hope she can get more pple to order by end this week for spree2 otherwise I will get her refund me and buy locally (S$210.00, great difference in price hor).

G2000 also have bigger size pants, some of their pants are bigger cutting, can check with them. In fact, for G2000, I prefer vivocity one quite good selection. They are more service oriented, you can check out that branch.

iamsnow, you want to get medela spare parts huh? You want to let roxy know the parts you interest if she doing the spree for us? As for collection, maybe can arrange with her lor, if can collect within this month, I can help you with it.

morning ladies...

zuen...
my gynae mentioned that what im having is not menses...but rather rest of the blood that is being discharged from the womb...
sorry for the confusion.
initially i was thinking tat y am i having menses when im TBF...

feifei,
weekend is coming soon. u will see your ger.... dun cry okie. i'm sure your ger miss u also... maybe she's thinking where's mama....

veniz,
roxu doing spree for medela parts? which website ar?

shern,
which web are you ordering from?
Yes, I ordered from Australia,
didn't order the 25gm, cause I think 75g is more worth.

Some ship to asia for a standard rate by weight...

just went to amk hub n at the same time do the booking with the manager.

no promo with any credit card except for any 2 set or meal ordered can get free garden salad with citibank card.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, next time u wanna post ur order on oversea thread, u can get our help here. I can help to post oso de. Anyhow, i think in another 2 mths, u'll be qualify to post restricted thread liao oso.
There's once i wanna order sometime fr oversea thread and no access, then the slots was taken up very fast, so i PM one mummy (whom i dont know) which i assume she was online tat time coz she's the last person posted on the thread and so nice of her help me to post in tat thread.
So, if there's urgency just get our help here.</font>

Veniz,
ya lor, alot of diff leh...
Maybe i can go there hv a look when i am free lor..

Me also interested in the medala parts leh...any website to view?

shycloud,
me also having some blood like menses for e past 3days liao..

iamsnow,
tks ger...really? bb also will know?

juliet08...
must be tough on u to pump while overseas working...jia you!!!
i guess so long u pump it out sure got supply..but if u do not pump wun u get engorgement?

feifei...
as long as bf...most likely its just blood discharge from womb and not menses...cos my gynae did a final scan to ensure my womb is restored back to shape and says it's not menses..
u did ur pap smear liao? did ur gynae say anything whether will there still be blood discharge even though bf?

Felicia, thanks for your kind offer. Will take note when need to order something.

feifei, the medela parts can view from http://www.hackleyhme.com/ . You still breastfeeding rite? babies they can smell your smell with their noses and will know who you are if you were always with time. May take awhile to associate your smell then later on they will know who you are and want you.

shycloud,
Yup, i did my pap smear liao..gynae din say anything wor, say my utreus shrink bk to normal liao and i won't hv menses coming so soon lor..hmm..

me will onli be engorged if i din pump for 12hrs and above leh...

feifei..
so its not menses lor i think..but my discharge came back again after it stopped last week (lasted 2 wks)...dunno whether issit lost too much blood. been experiencing pain in both legs whenever i stand like no blood flow...scared!