(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow, yeh, that's wat i intend to do, waiting for National Day sale. U got the Carpella S228? I knw Cactus bgt, but she seems MIA since birth I tink.

hi crystal
Sure, I will love to buy the tubings from you if it can be used for PIS advanced 2008? Coz I think they have many different versions of tubing and also different tubings for different PIS advanced models. Then I dun have to wait for new tubings liao. Let me know how much I need to pay you plus postage cost pls and I will trf $ to you.

Hi iamsnow
The white spots have been there for several weeks already... hopefully it dun affect the motor.... I never thought it might, thanks for reminding me

iamsnow,
yes, i brought 1 set & it is new, opened oreadi cos i went n steralise them without knowing tat my motor would collapse on me so soon...
i bought as a set like in the pic here, not jus the membranes.
1590671.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
she does, doesnt she? MIL took out hb's photo taken at 5mth old &amp; compare to gwen's pic &amp; they do look like clones except one is in black &amp; white &amp; the other one is coloured! geeezzzz...talk abt look alike.

how is masean? convi to share a pic of him? miss him lar...

gwen's body also warmer than forehead most of the time. i think she sweat quite a bit, tat's y.</font>

Crystal, yes mine sweat too. So its normal, least i fangxin cos i tot Masean is under medication n if the medication causes the sweat or warm. Masean is looking like his dad too. I always cant attach photo here leh, size too big yet i cant convert smaller

jenny: yup.. i'm jasmine..

roller: my PD told me if baby has reflux means that baby will puke out alot of milk after each feeding..

ladies:

i jus brought baby sheryl to see my PD at kidslink and PD told me that baby has milk fungus on her tongue (white white stuff that can't be washed away, no wonder she keeps sticking out her tongue nowadays) and she got a bit of trapped air inside her stomach.. so these might affect her appetite and temper..

so he gave sheryl 2 med: for the fungus o her tongue and probiotic med for her wind..

so hopefully it works.. ad baby will be less cranky..

angel,
Did PD teach how to remove those milk fungus? My bb tongue also white white but inner side. Finger too big, her mouth open too small hard to clean. Use cloth also no use.

Angelz n Sharon, ops, looks like my bb has same prbm abt the tongue bt nt sure got fungus or nt. Tink i nd to brg him to PD liao. ya, cant clean inside. Dif PD teach hw to?

mylittleprince,
i bot the air purifier lor.. humidifier is only to make the rm air not so dry.. meaning more moisture inside rm.. and there is dehumidifier too.. to make the rm not so humid and wet so less mold n fungus n smell will build up.. air purifier is the best i tink.. there are cheap to bery ex one.. initially tot of investing the 1k one.. ended up bot the cheaper ones to try try 1st.. if really helps den mayb in future will invest the 1k unit..
the brand i bot is Ioncare.. Homefix carry this brand and another brand Maier.. dunno gd anot jus try lor..

christina,
icic.. gd tat she has recovered.. mine oso flu the other time.. recovered 1wk and the blocked nose come again.. but this time round no cough n phlegm.. so i guess is mayb my home dusty or wat irritates his nose.. tats y bot purifier to try try..

angelz,
u bot to kidslink? which area? my boy oso kidslink sengkang there..
ohh.. my boy oso white white leh.. cant clean off totally.. and he oso always stick out tongue lor.. but he can drink normally wor.. wonder issit the fungus..

dont forget to tell me how you want to collect the tea?

i only know veniz, iamsnow and fennie who ordered tea going for the gathering tmr.

since a lot are keen to get items from the following webstite, i am helping to consolidate orders

1)www.drugstore.com
2)http://store.babycenter.com/home.do

do indicate your nick, items, weblink, qty, price in USD.

will only collect payment once it has hit USD200.

do note for bulky and heavy items, shipping cost will be more expensive.

collection point will be preferably hougang area or during gatherings. otherwise, will depend on availablity and postage will depend on item.

Hi, been out for lunch and quick shop in town just now. Have to post here fast fast, hee.

roxy, you getting the tube online or from Crystal? If online then I want to get, or if Crystal getting from Mum's and babes, I also want, coz my tube like got water and a bit brownish near the connections.

Crystal, sure, will sms you when the days are drawing nearer to arrange.

iamsnow, I have spare membrance. I bring to you tomorrow ok? Like that you dun have to search high and low, but I can only give you a pair if you dun mind.

TF, the buffet will be on 5th Aug (Tues). I will update it later coz baby calling me.

hi mummies who have order from the tea.

the goods are here...that's fast.

the additional shipping cost is as follows: (to be paid during collection unless by post, will be through internet banking)

pls let me know how do you want to collect the items. do indicate beside your name.

1)self collect at hougang,
2)collection during CWP gathering
3)collection during hi tea gathering,
4)others (do pm me, will do my best to arrange)

Suggestion: you may consider asking some mummies who stay around your area to collect for you.

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 ?
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 - collect at CWP
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 PAID hougang
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 collect at CWP
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
7. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 collect at CWP
8. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 ?
9. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 done

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
7. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
8. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
9. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3

http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
1. shern - 3bottles USD5.59 X 3 = USD16.77 - SGD $4.50 ?

hi roooller
my baby used to merlion after almost every feed and he will also make the "stretching sound" after feeding. PD says the "ng ng" sound he make is not stretching but cos the stomach acid is running up and down his tummy so he is feeling very uncomfortable. also he seems very phlegmy and like got cough and blocked nose. brought him to PD but PD said this is another sign of reflux and she checked his throat and tell me definitely itz reflux and all these coughing and stuffy nose are caused by the reflux.

danryan,
ur ger blocked nose did u see pd? or u jus leave it? cos my boy blocked nose for 4days liao.. i did not bring him to pd this time cause it didnt develop to phlegm n cough.. wonder block for hw long den mus see pd..

starmoon,
which pd u go hur?
mine no vomit la.. but he always make the stretching sound lor.. and blocked nose.. haiz.. his blocked nose really sian.. cos bery xinku for him lor..

hi crystal
Let me know how much you are selling the tubing pls. If you call mums n babes, pls help me double check how it can be used for PIS advanced 2008.Thks!!

hi veniz
I called medela, they sell the tubing forS$12 each which is so expensive as buy via internet is only us$9 per pair. My tubing has got several white dried up patches which seems to be water that I cannot get rid of but yours seems bad as it is brown patches which might be mould? Best to change new tubing. I need to wait for crystal reply on her tubing first b4 seeing buy from where..

Mylittleprince, I bought a air purifier from those MLM...Rainbow, super super expensive which I regret as Im using it as a vacuum cleaner now instead of purifying the air :p
http://www.rainbowsystem.com/rainbowsystem/product/

Hi TF
Wait for JL 30% sale..u can try the S705 instead which is the same as S228 just more spacious n newer model. I bought the S705 for abt $200 at JL fair but has refunded it to JL as I found e stroller too heavy n bulky.(abt 7 - 7.5kg) Im now using Maclaren Techno XT. Also very heavy (6kg?) but its very easy to fold, unfold n carry around

hi babycupid
me used to go to Dr Ong EK @ SBCC at TMC but cos that time i cant get appt and his clinic no more walk in so i went to kinderclinic at parkway parade to see dr vasanthi cos i cant wait any longer as my boy really votmit like a merlion and see him like dat very scary de. after dat, we juz followed up from there lor. now his reflux is better liao as he hardly votmit but he is still phlegmy and stuffy nose lor. PD told me to always clear his nose otherwise it may cause ear infection.

babycupid..we paid $3kplus for it..now feel like kena rip off
Actually it's very useful as it can clean alot of things n kill dustmite but we r lazy to use it..it's now just a very expensive vacuum cleaner haiz

starmoon,
icic.. ya lor.. mus always clear.. i always clear for him lor.. now i jus wanna find out the cause of his blocked nose.. cos i having a dog ma.. so tinking whether isit becos of tat.. so bot the purifier to see if improves.. bery scare develop into ashthma leh.. haiz..
tat time when he flu.. visited those pd.. all oso ask me whether our family got ashtma history.. aiyo.. scare me leh.. but pd told me is a routine qns.. to find out more..

roxy,
wahhhhhhhhhhhhh!! 3ks plus ar.. i told my hb the air purifier i wanna buy is 1k.. he always nearly fainted.. hahahaa..

babycupid, I didnt want to buy it, my hb insisted on buying it.. the saleswoman very smart, know I was pregnant then n preyed on the "keeping air clean for bb part, plus it can kill dustmites" my hubby dun even use it to purify e air now, only use it as a vacuum cleaner and always get scolded by me for not using it... Like you, I also had asthma n both me n hb have sensitive nose n super prone to flu n sneezes.. hence we bought it..now regret buying it..

roxy,
ohh.. y dun use it as purifier leh?
our family backgrnd got no asthma lor.. and no sensitive nose oso lor.. dunno y my bb like tat.. haiz..

hi mummies who have order from the tea.

the goods are here...that's fast.

the additional shipping cost is as follows: (to be paid during collection unless by post, will be through internet banking)

pls let me know how do you want to collect the items. do indicate beside your name.

1)self collect at hougang,
2)collection during CWP gathering
3)collection during hi tea gathering,
4)others (do pm me, will do my best to arrange)

Suggestion: you may consider asking some mummies who stay around your area to collect for you.

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 PAID $6 Ref:1817745930 (collect wif Ameda at Hougang)
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -SGD $3 - collect at CWP
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 PAID hougang
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 collect at CWP
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 ?
7. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 collect at CWP
8. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - SGD $6 ?
9. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - SGD $3 done

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
7. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3
8. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - SGD $6
9. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - SGD $3

http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
1. shern - 3bottles USD5.59 X 3 = USD16.77 - SGD $4.50 ?

<font color="aa00aa">roxy, u sterilise the membranes? I remember the saleslady told me cannot sterilise the membrane leh.

Btw, how often does u gals change the membrane of PIS? Coz i just use the cleanser liquid to wash only, not sure how frequent shld change it.</font>

Hi Jenny,

My order as follows from babycenter store.

Nick : Mogudog

Item #1 : Miracles &amp; Milestones Peek-a-Boo Piano

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/fisher-price/baby+toys/miracles+-+milestones+peek-a-boo+piano.do?asc=false
Qty : 1
Price : 29.66USD

Item #2 : Love to Mommy Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+mommy+bodysuit.do?asc=false
Size : 9 months
Price : 2.99 USD

Item #3 : Love to Daddy Bodysuit by Carter's

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+daddy+bodysuit.do?asc=false
Price : 2.99 USD

Item #4 : Mommy's Girl Cute &amp; Comfy Pant Set by Carter's

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/mommy%27s+girl+cute+-+comfy+pant+set.do?asc=false
Price : 6.80 USD

Total : 42.44 USD

hi mogudog
noted on your order. can you also made payment for your ameda parts cos i am going to order tomorrow. my posb savings account is 015-31320-0.

hi bebe (from april)and ZuEn
pls kindly transfer the payment for your ameda parts to my posb account. i will be ordering tomorrow. thanks.

i have closed my spree for ameda parts. hence no more changes or new additionals. appreciate your understanding.

1) Samsoon

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&amp;page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Item #4 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
qty: 1
price: USD$12.75

Total: USD31.44 - PAID

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair):
url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html

Item #2 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Qty: 3
Price: USD2.20 x 3 = USD6.60

Total: USD$19.35 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item #2 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3 Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14 PAID

4) Shern

Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html

Item#3 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item #4 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$26.11 PAID

5) bizznow

Item #1 Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99 PAID

6) roooller

Item #1 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

item #3 Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair): (cancel and to be refund)
price: us$12.75

Total Price: US$20.25 PAID – 12.75 = 7.50

7) happysnowflake

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for Hygienekit, and Manual Pump)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD 2.20 x 2 = USD 4.40

Total Price: US$4.40 PAID

8) Angel_z (Jasmine)

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for Hygienekit, and Manual Pump)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD 2.20 x 4 = USD 8.80

Total Price: USD$8.80 (PAID)

9) Bebe ( from april thread)

Item #2 Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Price: USD$0.25X2=USD$0.50

Item #3 Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Price: USD0.50 X2 USD$1.00

Total Price: USD$1.50

10)Mogudog

Total: USD$17.15

11) ZuEn

http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Pump-Body-Flange-Polycarbonate-p-16184.html
Qty:1
Price: USD8.49

Total USD$8.49

12) Fennie Tay

Item #1 Avent Infant Feeding Set
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Avent-Infant-Feeding-Set-p-16142.html
Price: USD15.00

Item#2 Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-4oz.-Clear-Milk-Collection-Bottles-2-ea.-p-16179.html
Price: USD4.56

Item#3 Ameda Adapter Cap
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Adapter-Cap-p-16191.html
Price: USD0.90 x 2pcs = USD1.80

Item#4 Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#5 Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Diaphragm-HygieniKit-p-16181.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2pcs = USD4.40

Item#6 Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Silicone-Tubing-HygieniKit-p-16186.html
Price: USD4.29 x 2 = USD8.58

Item#7 Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Tubing-Adapter-HygieniKit-p-16187.html
Price: USD0.60

Total: USD$39.34 (PAID)

confirm order for the above.

hi angel_z
wonder y u transfer me 18.48? should be 8.80 X 1.4 = SGD12.32. did i miss out any of your order? pls kindly confirm with me soon.

starmoon, babycupid

my ger also same cond like urs leh!
I think I have to bring her to PD to suck out her mucus.
no wonder she always cry after every feed.

starmoon
how heavy is ur baby now? I am giving my girl 4oz now and already quite difficult becos of her reflux.

haiz.. my bb jus developed rashes today.. dunno wat happen.. really sian.. like so many prob lor.. colic la.. ok liao.. flu la.. ok liao.. blocked nose la.. now rashes.. danz..

hi ZuEn
you want to consider this instead?
Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair): USD 12.75 instead of Ameda Pump Body/Flange, Polycarbonate: USD 8.49?

le me know by tmr 3pm. thanks.

Hi Roxy, thanks for the local pricing of the tubes. I will see how, maybe go down check out local stores for it if I am not comfortable with the water in them. You find Techno XT easy to open? I actually hoped my Techno XT can be opened by 1 hand operation coz I always go out with baby alone, so sometimes if need to close and open have to put baby down quite difficult leh.

veniz,
u going to buy tubes also? can keep me posted on the price? i thinking of buying one spare one also. coz my coll tell me hers got white spots inside also. i think i must stand by....

Reminder......

Gathering @ CWP Gelare. 29 Jul (tue), 11.30am.

1) Veniz - bringing bb
2) Fennie -bringing bb
3) Cynthia - not bringing bb
4) iamsnow - not bringing bb
5) morraine
6) nss - bringing bb
7) Jessica
8) Jenny - not bringing bb
9) Linda
10) Roooller (bringing #2)

felicia,
when i bought my medela swing, the sales person told me the membrane soak in hot water for 2 min. cannot put inside steriliser....

Latest Update. (Please note Date is UP)

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts

Link: http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/carousel.php
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com/Wine%252CDine+%2526+Unwind/Reviews/Story/A1Story20070526-11976.html

Date: 4th August 2008 (Monday)
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm

Price: $30.00 after taxes &amp; service charge. Will have Citibank 15% discount for first 10pax (Will split cost according to total paid if more than 10pax)

1. Veniz
2. Priscilla
3. Jenny
4. Xris&amp;Maia
5. Christina
6. Mrswrx
7. Morraine
8. Mag Kline
9. MLP
10.TF ??

High Tea
---------
Cant make it ladies. Will be very rush for me to fetch my #1 from school as my mum she cannot make it. As for NAB I wish I can go after fetching my gal but tough.. unless friday night as my mum is MOST willing to take care for me lo.

Anyone most interested to go on Friday Night? Hehehe can pre-arranged as night out is tough for most of us esp BF.

Baby cupid,
Don't be stress. ITs normal to go through all these. My #1 also used to be like this.. like rashes and 3mths diarrhoea and high fever! ANd now my #2 is colic and her rashes go off after 1mth but her cradle cap took longer time to shed off! We just gotta relax when all these comes as its part &amp; parcel for bb. We can only try to cuddle them and give them more comfort. Its tiring though and not easy but soon when they older you find all these are worthwhile

Its normal for BB to decrease their milk sudden.

If bb on FM didnt poo for 7days later must see PD for a check.

My #2 is coming 2months old this Aug 3, she is still drinking 3.5oz every 3hrly. She seems to be the same since born, cry that same timing which I believe is colic. Anything to help? Got med or what to get from Doc or PD? I will only be bringing her for her Jab after 2mths as taking 6in1.