(2008/06) June 2008

aiyo, my fil kept mentioning bout yaolan...told him we dun wan liao, hopefully they dun buy secretly

christine, i like the socks but still not cheap even aft discount

<font color="aa00aa">hi shern, i've checked out the store, the retail price is at $45 per box, so is abt 30% disc already. i've already got a maryjane for my gal and getting probably sneakers for her... hope can get more orders to enjoy the offer

wow...i am really impressed with your milk collection...wonder how you mummies do it...

now my bb is drinking more...i seems not able to catch up with the supply and at times have to give fm....

but will still do my brest to breast feed as long as possible.

AMEDA ORDERS

i am doing the consolidation and ordering tonite. pls kindly let e know of any additions by 10pm. better to sms me at 91813861. thanks.

BABYCENTRE ORDERS

hi mummies who have placed order, pls kindly make payment to my posb savings account 015-31320-0 and pm me by 12midnite:

1)nick
2)amount transfer and ref no.
3)hp no

thanks. i will only placed order for those who have made payment.

i will be placing order tomorrow morning.

hi shern,
i was from ward 76 too but tat was in year 2000 for a year plus.
me go round and round still back in sgh .. my bb now 2mths old.

JP and piyo,
my #2 aso worse than #1. #1 is very guai and good. need not carry her often. but my #2 now demands on carrying when wants to sleep.

juliet08,
dunt be upset. for my #1, my bm aso very little.does not even hit 200mls per day. whereby now i can express a total of 700mls. so its considered an improvement. just try as long as you can.

fresh bm,
me asothinking of feeding my #2 fresh bm once my new maid has comes. else he may have to drink frozen bm for now.

Babycupid,
Paosheng I put soak in hot water for about 10mins. I bought is slice into small pieces so put about 10pcs with 250ml of water. I only gave her 2teaspoon and e rest i drink.

Shern,
2k nett. SO it means need to earn about $2.5k - $3k a month on the safe part bah. It also depends on your household expenses and also I mention what kind of life you want lo. Some is simple occassionally eat out &amp; less entertain &amp; Shopping.. But for me a safe amount is min of 3-4k if having 1 kid.

Jessica,
Nicole she didnt go for 2nd Hep B when she is 1st month. I gave her 6in1 which is 2nd month (include 2nd jab hep b), 4th month (+ rota virus oral), 6th month (+rota virus), 7 &amp; 8month (Prevenar), 1yr old (Prevenar), 15mths (MMR) This is her schedule lo.

Jessica,
Yours not depression la. Sometime esp for 1st time mum will tends to worry and afraid of handling newborn and also worrying not doing well and bringing her out. Even now I am a 2nd time mummie, I am learning everyday with all the new pattern she have too. Even my #1 now also alot of tantrums, patterns, stressing me alot. But I feel naturally is mother instinct. Slowly you will gain confidence in taking care and now only 2nd mth
Hormones imbalance in us too need sometime after 4th month then will be better and adjusted

cynthia,
okok.. tml i will prepare the paosheng for him to drink before the jab on wed morning.. hope it helps..

Hi cynthia,wat the differnce btw rota virus oral &amp; rota virus?Did u bring ur baby for Pneumoccal jab?which mth should go for the jab?Btw these 2 jabs is not include in the baby health booklet rite?I am abit confused with so many jab.

Shern and Piyo, in fact I am looking at gathering at Anchorpoint on 19th Aug coz only this particular week my gal will be at nanny's house. But if you find too rushing, we can also arrange next week. Any day except Friday lor,

Roxy, I am interested in getting the tubings. I think Iamsnow also interested in getting something. Are you going to help us ship in?

Dear mummies who went to the buffet, thanks so much for coming, hope you all had a good time. I didn't really eat a lot, but wasn't hungry for additional dinner when back home. Leng2 and Mag Kling, sorry didn't really have much time talking to you both coz my baby cranky and I trying to get chance to eat as much, :p

Felicia, piyo, jennylow and Shern, dun envy of our buffet gathering lar. We can always have separate gatherings next time when you are free.

Felicia, dun forget when we back at work, got to meet up at IMM.

Piyo &amp; Shern, let me know your preferred date for Anchorpoint gathering.

jennylow, have you met up with Angel_z who is staying near your house? I will most probably check if I can pop by her house next friday (15th) when on way to my mum's place. You interested to join me I will check with her.

jesslyn,
rotavirus is oral vaccination.. it nds 2 doses b4 age of 6mths.. and prevnar if not wrong if u wanted to start frm newborn.. it will haf 4jabs in total.. costing ard 190 each.. some of my frends only give their kids after 1yr old.. nd 2 doses..

Hi jenny, I would like to add on to the babycentre spree if it's not too late.

1) Handsome hoodie and pant set
http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/handsome+hoodie+-+pant+set.do?asc=false
For 9 months
US$7.99

2) First Mate Cute &amp; Comfy Pant set
http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/first+mate+cute+-+comfy+pant+set.do?asc=false
For 9 months
US$6.80

3)Anchors away rompers
http://store.babycenter.com/product/discount+ok/anchors+away+romper.do?asc=false
For 9 months
US$6.40

TOTAL: US$21.19
We are using US$1=S$1.4 right?
TOTAL: S$30

Transfer to ur POSB acc liao.
NIck: MLP
Amt: $30 and transaction Ref: 1829474987
Hp: 98556093
Will pm u details also.

Veniz, thanks for organising today's hi-tea!
Enjoyed it. really...2hrs just flew past. Didn't eat much also... too busy talking. haha... but u know lah, my main aim of the buffet is sashimi. We go eat the Far East one in our shopping trip ok? During the week of 18-Aug...

Really happy to see all the mamas there!

Came home and my monster just slept close to 12 after entertaining him for 5hrs straight(it's like this every nite). Think he's gg to wake up soon at 1plus for his nite feed...Zzzzz

veniz,
ya, if can join you gals the next round it would be good..

i have yet to meet up with angel_z as was busy with my studies, exam and moving house. sure, if you are going along, i dunt mind tagging with you too.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
no worries since it doesnt fit into yur model.

veniz,
guess the same goes for your model as well yeah?

Jenny,
I have just transferred $72.72 to your acc 015313200. Tks.

Cynthia,
I can join the 7th Aug gathering but me will be late cos me will go over during my lunch.

Morning Leng2!!! haha....must make ur prescence felt arh? hehe

Fennie, thanks for the mim Sat opening.

BBCupid, good lei. entertain 1.5hrs only nia... Mine is a nightly battle with my little monster...haha...

hi veniz
Yes thinking of ordering the tubings from website... are we able to hit us$50 for free shipping? will be using my gf CGW account as she has discount for this month....

hola everyone! it was so great yesterday meeting with everyone... my littleprince, i see that you are asking on week 18th aug to meet ...can i gatecrash and suggest 21st onwards? i am back on 20th and wil be ledavin to tokyo on 6th sept and i really would love to meet up with everyone again before i leave...

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, okok! Shall arrange our IMM lunch appointment when back to work.

roxy, which website u'll be ordering from? If got oth mummies wanna buy oth items maybe we'll be able to hit $50. But will the shipping cost be too ex if our total order only $50?</font>

May I have the advice from those of you who use the MIM baby slings? Is it easy to use esp for breastfeeding? How about prams, which brand is good and cheap?

veniz,
wat happen to ah morr ah? thot she suppose to join ytdy? 4got to ask u. then she said arrangin e west gatherin but no news leh...

xris,
wher u stayin nw ah? u onli can meet in town?

Morning ladies..

Hows ur hi-tea? yummy..

Jesslyn,Babycupid,
me also confused with all e jabs..This mth end bringing my ger for 2nd dose of the 6in1...

All,
Me looking for more cheap nursing tops leh, anyone can tell me where to buy?

LengLeng,
Can sms me ur acc so I can trf the payment to u wor, scare i forget..hee..

Roxy,
hi ya..

<font color="0077aa">mrswrx

im here la.. yesterday could not make it coz got visitors at home.. the west gathering can be done.. which day u all prefer den lets meet at JP? </font>

Jesslyn, I'm looking at getting the Capella S228. Hw abt u? Initially was thinkg of Combi (lighter) but change mind.

Felicia, hw much are the freezers tat you researching and where to get from? I'm considering.

hi xris, having date with veniz shopping for office clothes that wk. U will b flying to tokyo when tis month? think we shld meet again b4 we all start work n b4 u leave for tokyo! wondering shld we do it outside or at someone's home?

ladies, where u all go buy playpen mattress????

i really enjoy the hi tea we had yesterday...the food is really yummy...rgret eating too much during lunch.

anyway really thanks to veniz for this coordination.

look forward to this thur gathering too...at amk

btw, wonder if ok for me to bring my mother and mother in law over this coming thur so that i can bring them go shopping after our lunch.

feifei,

May i know what is your budget for a nursing top?I got a few from Moms R Us at united square B1, bcos they are having a 15% sale + my VIP card 10%, so its 25% off, if you need, i can sms you my card number so you can get discount

I know of a malaysia site call www.blessedmums.com, they have some crazy sales on nursing tops, and delivery is only Ringgit28 to Singapore, please check it out!

Veniz ordered some from www.gothemilkyway.com as well as www.maternalove.com if not wrong, one other site is http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/index.php?cPath=31

hi veniz, i'm ok with 19 aug, infact weekdays not much of prob for me except 14aug

hi lengleng, for lucas papaw ointment, it is $10 for 25gm &amp; $27 for 75gm with free normal postage, got it direct fr australia. for mommies in this thread, 5% off regardless of qty ordered.

helo my littleprince, i amflying off to tokyo 6th sept. and tmrw i will be away to europe till 20th aug..so technically i am available from 21st till 5th sept
yes yes lets all meet up before everything!!
playpen mattress u can get in aussino... or u know those neightbourhood plces selling furnitures and mattresses? u can ask them to make one for u according to your playpen size...

feifei,
MIM showroom is at Jalan Pemimpin, not TPY, it is near Bishan, on Marymount Road, you can call their phone on the website to check location, they are open today tues-thurs 11am to 4pm, this month august, they will be open on 16th &amp; 30th August for saturdays.The $25 pouch, they only left with XS size nia, but hor nursing tops are quite expensive, they are having 15% less as well if not wrong.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, forgot tat Giant, Carrefour and Courts oso got sell the chest freezer, but i hvnt got the time to survey the pricing there.
If u happen to be there, can take a look.</font>

xris,
shiok leh, go europe. missed shoppin overseas....haiz, my nxt trip is 1st of my return to work n to KL, super duper sianz. go work trip already sianz + go KL, makin it worse!

bb slightly betta, her skin starts to flake off, hopefully few days later her skin wil be BABY skin! not mark lee! whahahaha

ah morr,
aiyo, miss u leh. thot u MIA liao. me ok wif JP, u state e day n c if others can make it anot. but muz choose somewher spacious.

TF,
u got budget for yr rental anot? or any area u wan? then easier to help u look out.

MLP,
tink meet some1 hse is good idea leh, then we can potluck. + more comfy.

who got big hse here? kekeke