(2008/06) June 2008

re burping...
My gal also sometimes hardly burp esp when after feeding when she is asleep liao so I let it be cos tried burping her siting up and on my shoulder also cannot...... I can only burp her when she is awake... so when she is awake i will pat on her back occasionally and sometimes she will burp... hee

I will pat her during her nights feeds but she doesn't burp....

priscilla,

taka can use voucher but check if u getting offer item.

eg during the taka 10% off even for offer item
understand if u use voucher, u wont get the 10% discount

re: burping

if veinz joining us this 7aug. ask her to demo again how to burp hehe.

veniz, take video of how u burp & post or some of us will miss ur live demo hehe

now ebm to feed feel a bit sad but really so much easier cos i dun need to be around. but now using pacifier more frequently, heng he will spit it out once sleeping

re: burping..

my boy ar.. he will jus burp on its own if he nds to.. if he dun wan to burp no matter hw hard i try he oso wont burp.. if he nds to burp.. i no nd to do anything he will jus burp.. haha.. so normally i will pat pat his back.. put him uprite pat pat his chest.. if no burp den i will jus leave it.. and the nex min he burp on its own liao.. sometimes i jus move him and change position he burp already before i pat him..

anyone here bb slping yao lan? how much is a portable yao lan? i mil wan to get 1 at her plc.. she checked at a shop in thomson plaza $80.. so ex?

Felicia/roooller/pris/jenny/mogudog/veniz/babycupid/ZuEn,
Tks, ya her eyes big but she look very boy boy. Everytime neighbour saw her in lift will say boy hor even though me dress her pink.

Pris,
me tinking go taka walk walk b4 hi-tea on monday cos me can free from 12noon onwards so early can go walk walk ard 1st.

babycupid,
my ger is sleeping yaolan in nanny's place in the afternoon and my place also hv a mobile 1 too but borrow from my friend so dun know how much is tat.

ZuEn, paiseh didn't know u started work already. Wah seh.... little ZuEn coming 3 months liao, how times flies. It's fun watching them grow. I still rem we had to go thru the Week 30 detail scan with full doppler when our babies underweight
Baby Elyssa is 7 weeks old today. She's very chubby, I also express out coz she refuse to latch, very impatient girl. She's 5.1 kg at Week 6+ when I brought her for her 6-in-1 jab.

mrswrx, my baby also refuse to burp, sometimes we can burp her for as long as 20 mins, end up she throw up more milk nia, and it's my precious ebm
I got give her RidWind but that doesn't seems to solve the problem. The PD recommend Infancol, can be bought at pharmacy, I have yet to try that out.

Hi ladies...Wow, alot of gatherings hor?

Lengleng,
I haven pay u the payment for e cream wor...can u sms me ur acc no so dat i can trf to you b4 i forget?tks ya...hehe..

Ellysia,
u also goin gbk to work soon? me goin gbk to work on mon, me same as u...alot of clothes can't wear..best thing is, tshirt i hv to wear XL, then haven go buy pants yet cos tinking to wear my maternity pants and jeans 1st...Has ur tummy shrink in? mine is still like 3-4mths preggi...also duno how leh...my MIL kept asking me how come my tummy still there, i say becos ur grandchild is big, thats y..hehe..

I can't find office clothes that has XL size lor, chiam liao, duno how...so far, i onli bot 1 polo tee frm Bossini that day...haiz...headache man...Where u bot ur office wear? has big sizes?

thks for sharing on burping. my ger no throw up eventhou no burp. i onli scare she got too much wind in tummy. she had ridwind for few days liao stil no improvement on tummy 'pongpong sound'.

then her face pimples spread to neck liao, haiz... 1 prob haven solve e other comes up again. nw i noe y mummies r so busy over bbs cos too many things to take care even to e smallest detail.

Christina
I meeting MLP at her place leh... we sharing cab there if she dun mind to go earlier then we can go shop shop lor...

MLP
what's your view???

roooller, I was thinking you miss me and want to see me thus asking if I joining on 7th, ahhh, now I know, you want me to demo again.... :p

In fact, the burping I showed you all at CWP gathering, I learnt from Mrs Wong from the Pre Natal course I attending in TMC years ago, those who attend this course will know how to go about doing it. This is one of the method of burping I find easy for my kids to burp out.

Shern, cannot take video lar, no one helps me. At least you have time to pump out your milk. I dun really have time to pump out excess during afternoon time coz need to tend to baby, housework and during weekends, taking care of #1. If I go work, dunno how i can survive. My hb been giving me problems again today, now everything starts back to sq 1, far from wat he promised with the helping.

oh mine fr 11+ till now.
sleep on n off.
then now finally think he's tired liao

u awake now just to standby for ur bb? hehe
or pumping?

feifei, you are not alone. I think we can shake hand liao, my tummy look like 4 mths+ preggie. I still can't fit into my pre-pregnant clothes yet. Worst still, baby been keeping me so busy that I think I look like a haggard auntie

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish & Co) OR Toa Payoh Hub (Subway / Delifrance) OR Bishan Cafe Cartel

1) Cynthia (bring #2) (All location ok)
2) Roooller (All location ok)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla (all locations)
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
10)

Hi gers

BB at 7wks now & she is drinking 900ml BM daily. Have been playing catching with her intake, not even a single drop of EBM to store. Getting so.... tired of pumping as my moomoo duration for each session needs at least an hour. Dont have the luck of having letdown sianzz..
My MS have stablised & i had cut down Fenugreek taking to 2pills a day.

Veniz, Shern
Got any nice food near your place to recommand as all my meals are settled outside & we live rather near. Always dont knw wat to eat.. My hb would always go Redhill market to tapao the sataybeehoon, curryrice & fried carrot cake... Queenstown hawker will be fried kwaytiao, western food, popiah.
Any other nice food near your place??

re:burping,
After that live demo @ CWP, I have tried on Nicole. It does work at time
better than none hehehe. I show to mIL she was like ah can meh. I damn sian cos i realise bb don sleep very well if doesnt burp her well. I also start her on ridwind. Tonight she was sleeping very well after whole afternoon at MIL house with #1 and all the feed she burp and taking ridwind. I hope she will really be better every night less cranky and sleep better. Keep finger cross.. FINALLY NICOLE is 2 MTH OLD TODAY! Hope all the "nonsense" in her faster go away.

Venus : AMK Hub (Fish & Co) OR Toa Payoh Hub (Subway / Delifrance) OR Bishan Cafe Cartel

3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
10)
(If everyone is ok, we can chose AMK HUB FIshh & Co. Let see what others opinion)

Wah mummies... so early...

3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla+maid+baby (all locations)
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
10)
(If everyone is ok, we can chose AMK HUB FIshh & Co. Let see what others opinion)

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,

My ger became 'merlion' yesterday nite, till my shirt all wet-wet. In fact this is the 3rd times she be merlion and she's goin to be 6 weeks in this coming wk. This shld be reflux, rite?

Venus : AMK Hub (Fish &amp; Co) OR Toa Payoh Hub (Subway / Delifrance) OR Bishan Cafe Cartel

3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
10)Veniz (Maybe joinging, Anywhere)

Anyone going for the Taka Baby Fair after that hehe

-----------------

Venus : AMK Hub (Fish &amp; Co) OR Toa Payoh Hub (Subway / Delifrance) OR Bishan Cafe Cartel

2) Roooller (All location ok, bring #2)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)

Roooller, haha, of coz I know that's not what you meant, just like to pull your leg. When I sianz sometimes hor, I like to joke and make small fun out of a joke lor. But coz I married a non humourous (aiya, forget how to spell), very seldom joke till I found this thread and met most of you.

Samsoon, in fact, there are a few stalls in Redhill market which sell nice food.
1. Roti Prata (opps the medical shop), Morning, eat there best.
2. Hong Kong dimsum - mixed porridge (pork, dried scallop, crab stick, a bit century egg, all in bits) is very nice. Their steamed dimsum also not bad, coz they are made by authetic Hongkongers.
3. Mee Siam sold at a chinese stall near the carrot cake stall.
4. Oyster Egg (Night) - The stall (only sells oyster egg one hor) next to carrot cake. Nice and sinful, not very oily.
5. Pan Fried Tau Kwaw (daytime from around 10plus till 5pm, or sold out). This stall only sells pan fried tau kwaw and fishball, ngon hiang.

I think so far these are all. If got any I will let you know.

roooller, if after the gathering you go baby fair, I join you ok? I just need to check out some stuff. Still pondering if I should get the pouch you have or not. My gal hor, she doesnt like to sit in stroller when she awake or going to sleep. Cried all the way yesterday when we went Vivo, need to train her sleep in the stroller liao, haiz.

2) Roooller (All location ok, bring #2)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
11)mrswrx (Maybe can join, Anywhere)

Felicia, did you burp your gal after her feeds or she merlion immediately after feeds? Think should be reflux.

Cyn, glad to hear that Nicole is better after the burping demo. Hee, I think it is good, I may start charging $1.00 per demo I show to each mummy??? Waw, still will be able to see you again, I think 80% I going to the North gathering liao.