(2008/06) June 2008

haha...i got leapfrog toys, cds-fisher price n baby einstein, fisher price rocker chair, nursing stuff, fenugreek, tea...etc.

all necessities except the toys n cds...haha

shern,
so you freeze the Ebm immediately each time u express out? you dun keep fresh stocks in the fridge? cos i do both and gif fresh ebm for my elder ger to drink too.

jenny,
hse got space to keep your buys? hehe

hi piyo...

my mil always say my house so small but everything also have. watever u want, u sure can find it...haha

very good at squeezing stuff.

jenny, in this age cds & toys r considered necessity liao hehe

yeah, babycentre spree nearly close, seems like most of us got similar stuff, so next time athering can wear & take pics together...only prob is size diff

piyo, oic, i only have 1, so no need fresh ebm. like inventory lor, 1st in, 1st out. will ur elder girl drink frozen ebm?

Hi Jenny,

I have more orders. Added item #5.

My updated order as follows from babycenter store.

Nick : Mogudog

Item #1 : Miracles & Milestones Peek-a-Boo Piano

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/fisher-price/baby+toys/miracles+-+milestones+peek-a-boo+piano.do?asc=false
Qty : 1
Price : 29.66USD

Item #2 : Love to Mommy Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+mommy+bodysuit.do?asc=false
Size : 9 months
Price : 2.99 USD

Item #3 : Love to Daddy Bodysuit by Carter's

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+daddy+bodysuit.do?asc=false

Item #4 : Mommy's Girl Cute & Comfy Pant Set by Carter's

URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/mommy%27s+girl+cute+-+comfy+pant+set.do?asc=false
Price : 6.80 USD

Item #5 : I Love Daddy Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/carter%27s/0-12+months/i+love+daddy+bodysuit.do?asc=false

Total : 42.44 + 2.99 = 45.43 USD

Thanks a lot !

hi jenny,
then can continue spreeing:p sometimes once you start spreeing, very difficult to stop haha..

hi shern,
so u freeze immediately? I have fresh ebm in case I wanna supplement after latch or for emergencies like I wanna get out of hse for awhile then mum can help feed or growth spurt whr bb needs more milk. Whatever left of the fresh ebm, will feed older one. Have mot tried giving older one frozen.. think gotta miz in FM else wait she dun take:p

jenny,
i also tempted to buy toys from sprees. but I scared the shipping charges will be very exp, end up same as sg price....

since u got experience, can advise? hee hee...

piyo, spreeing is worse than shopping malls cos 24hrs but so shiok haha

i freeze immediately. i thaw the frozen ones wen going out

piyo !! hello !! how are u ?!!

ok thanks ! will wait for the MCYS letter then ...

I also give my #1 EBM cuz she refuses to nurse direct now (heartbreak!!!) heehee, and she seems to like it !!!

i'm an online shoppaholic too !! hahaa, but i seem to buy more items for myself :p *guilty*
the "problem" is that it's so convenient !!! LIke what Shern said, websites are open 24hrs 7 days a week !!!

Can i ask about the baby bonus bank..

From what i understand, by the time you have #2, you must have $6k inside is it?

Then can i slowly deposit 6k or must be one time deposit?

<font color="aa00aa">hi jenny,
am i too late to join yur spree from bb ctr? if not, wat would u need from me? pls advice. thanks!</font>

iamsnow:

i guess you have to be familiar with the local prices before buying from overseas sprees so as to know whether which is cheaper..

E.g. i bought leapfrog touch pad system from overseas spree here and i paid total about $40 plus (with shipping charge) while local toy shop sell about $100

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish &amp; Co) OR Toa Payoh Hub (Subway / Delifrance) OR Bishan Cafe Cartel

1) Cynthia (bring #2) (All location ok)
2) Roooller (All location ok)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla (all locations)
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
9)
10)

Mummies Please indicate preferences

shern,
glad tat my bb is normal.. haiz.. now i only pray he dun get phlegm and cough.. if not headache again lor..
i am trying all kind of ways to see which works.. 1st clean up my rm and chase the dog out without aircon.. he still blocked nose.. so nex i trying to put him another rm with nothing inside.. if still blocked nose.. i tink i will put my dog wif my bro for awhile see whether improve.. if still wont.. den i consider moving hse liao! wahaha.. damnz.

hey ladies...
any of u experiencing tat ur kid is having less milk intake? mine used to be able to drink 120ml ard 3-4 hrs...but her intake is ard 70% of the usual...anything wrong? im so worried

shycloud: my baby consume less milk intake at her 10th week.. PD told me nothing to worry about.. as long as the weight x 150ml, its ok..

sometimes my baby dun even have the weight x 150ml = 750ml a day.. some days even as low as 500ml.. but around my baby's 12th week, she gaining back to drinking 700ml le.. but a few days still ard 600ml la..

maybe you wan to monitor n see? is it a daily affair?

PD told me sometimes after gaining weight steadily for a period of time, the baby's weight will stabilise (not increasing) for a short period of time therefore drop in milk intake..

babycupid
yr bb still not ok??? Poor thing...u try Illadin from pharmacy...must use for infant not for kid or adult use....or can try KARVOL also

babycupid: agree with danryan.. PD gave my baby iliadin and after 5 days, my baby's nose was cleared.. quite effective.. but i didnt know can buy from pharmacy..

babycupid/angel
at pharmacy have 3 types of Illadin (Infant/kid/adult) so have to use infant one hor...its help to clear and dry up the muscus when sleeping...while KARVOL for 3mths onward

Danryan, Illadin help to clear and dry up muscus? That means we still need to suck the dried mucus out? My bb always have dried mucus, have to suck out alternate days.

BBcupid, u rec the nasal aspirator bought online one liao?

danryan,
ya.. used iliadin for 5 days liao.. den cant use anymore.. den nw i using the seawater spray.. effective to clear.. but it came back again lor.. today is the 7th day liao.. haiz.. might b bringing him to pd tml..

mylittleprince: i use the iliadin, dun need to suck out any dried muscus..

my baby's blocked nose came back after another 5 days.. then i used for another 3 days, it cleared..

babycupid: i used the iliadin for 5 days, stopped for 5 days, then continue the next 5 days (and her nose cleared during this period)..

angel...
thanks for the advice to gauge...well it started from yesterday nite...today remains the same..i direct latch her instead...so she is more satisfied...if not bottle feed she refuse to drink further more...so i just monitor lor...i suspect it might be due to the teat but i have enlarge it...if she use M size she will somehow get choke...so i remain using S size...with enlarge hole.
drop in milk intake will generally occur during which wk? she's currently in her 8th wk.

angel_z,
yes, for #2, the Government will match our contribution up to $6K, we can deposit as and when until child is 6yrs old, if I am not wrong, 1 month after you deposit, government will match the same amount.

Hey Fennie,
What's CDA account? Can enlighten? Applicable to first baby?

For those of FM: Think price of FM is gg to INCREASED! Went shopping just now.. Staff at Kiddy Palacce told me that price of FM is gg to increase today.

Then went to check and realize that Similac for infant is up to $39.50 at Guardian and Cold Storage (used to be $35.90).. An INCREASED of $3.60 per tin.. but NTUC is still selling at $35.60.

For those who wanna stock up, hurry up..

shycloud:

no problem.. my baby started the drop in milk in 10th week then around 12th week, she slowly gained back her intake again..

i sort of freaked out too during that time and i changed all her teats to M ard that time too..

since your baby prefer latch on then maybe you wan tp continue lacthing on? wait till she increases her milk intake again then bottlefeed again?

my fren told me her son oso around 8th week onwards started to drop in his milk intake to 500-600ml a day.. so i guess not to worry ba..

if you are worried, maybe you wan to bring your baby to see PD?

does your baby has any condition to affect her feeding? my baby has oral thrust (white stuff) on her tonuge and cause her appetite to drop.. now that i applied mouth gel and give her yang sheng, her appetite increase a bit

my PD told me stomach wind can oso affect the feeding as the sotmach has wind so baby will not be hungry..

babycupid: yup.. i took 15 days.. actually during the 1st 5 days, her nose cleared, later next 5 days, nose block cmae back (but can't give iliadin) then next 5 days give iliadin again and nose cleared..

hopefully her nose will be ok fron now onwards.. now its another 5 days (can't use iliadin again)

angel...
me going back to work next wk so can only latch her on when im @ home...otherwise would be EBM...
will monitor her intake...

i always clean her tongue thoroughly during bathing...
maybe its stomach wind...her tummy seems bloated...how to reduce tat? i only feed her gripe water before sleep in the nite...

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, for me i always keep half EBM in frozen and left half freshly at fridge. I'll make sure i had enuf fresh EBM to last till the next day before i frozen the balance.

Then as for frozen EBM, occasionally i'll thaw it n feed my baby, so tat it wont expiry so soon.</font>

shycloud:

oicic.. i never latch on at all so i guess bottle-feed still should be ok ba..

huh? she got bloated stomach ah? so when you hit her stomach (lightly), got 'pong pong' sound?

i gave my baby gripe water, apply ru yi oil and lastly PD gave me probiotic (works like rid drop to reduce colic) to reduce the wind in her stomach..

Jessica,
CDA account is an account which you deposit money and government will match the amount you deposit 1 month after you deposit(1st child is up to $3K if not wrong)(2nd child is up to $6K)(3rd child is up to $9K), it doesnt matter how much you deposit at one time, as long the total not more than the amount stated, must be done before the child reaches 7yrs old if not wrong, can check out MCYS website for the info.

Fennie: Thanks

Bloated stomach: What I normally do is to burp my baby, to get rid of the "naughty gas"..

My hb &amp; I did an experiment. That time, when bb is crying non stop, we hit bb's stomach lightly n got 'pong pong' sound.. we burp bb. To our surprise, she burp a FEW times.. later, we hit bb's stomach again.. no more 'pong pong' sound liao.. and she stop crying.. Help this helps...

<font color="aa00aa">fennie,
my understanding is tat 1st child is not entitled for the $1 to $1 incentive tat govt gives. tat is eligible oni to 2nd child onward. 1st child have oni the 1-off $3K given by govt.</font>

Hi Jenny,

My order from babycenter store.

Nick : Princess Mummy

Item #1 : Froggy Hoodie &amp; Pant Set by Carter's Clothing
URL :http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/froggy+hoodie+-+pant+set.do?asc=false
Size : 6 mths
Price : 6.99 USD

Item #2 : Daddy's Team Terry Sleeper by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/carter%27s+clothing+/daddy%27s+team+terry+sleeper.do?asc=false
11.20USD

Item #3 :
Blue Stripe Polo Jumpsuit (12-24M)
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/on+sale/baby+clothing+on+sale/outfits%2C+overalls+-+dresses/blue+stripe+polo+jumpsuit+%2812-24m%29.do?asc=false
Size : 12 mths
Price : 6.40 USD

Total: Please let me know how much i need to pay you in SGD..

You can email me @ [email protected]

Shycloud,

U can feed yr bb gripe water, it help to improve appetite.

also, dun compare yr bb intake with others cos different bb different weight and some premature, or near due date etc will have different milk intake.

Those mums who using respirator etc to suck bb muclus out, my PD at TMC said better not to use such items to suck muclus out as not really that safe.

I just went to town recently to purchase new office wear cos existing wear can't wear liao. my waist size increase from 28 inch to 31 inch and my t-shirt size increase from M to L size cos of the increase bust size due to bf. No choice but to buy new clothes, tink will spend close to 1k for these purchases.

jus to share, got 2 strapless/tube bras from tom &amp; stefanie. brand is Eureka $15.90 each, comes in black, red, white &amp; beige. it has 4 hooks &amp; can adjust 3 lengths like our normal bras. it comes with 2 padding as well. i find it comfy &amp; convenient to bf &amp; it doesn't squash u up like some tube bras, has runches in front so no gaping

piyo, i'm gonna start to ebm to feed by bottle for day liao cos starting work in 2 wks. need to wean my boy off cos he likes to latch to sleep. will still direct bf for night. hopefully supply doesn't go down

shern,
i saw that bra with hooks at Tom &amp; Stephanie, but didnt buy bcos I was worried whether the hooks easily come off if i flip up the bra when nursing, then will be a problem liao, so far, so good for you?cant remember if got different sizes or free size