(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">K Ong, actually it depend on how the supplier packed the items. Recently i rec' my disney items, they packed my items into a big box and there's more than half empty space in the box. Ended up i need to paid $70+ for the shipping cost which is higher than my items cost.
So, if motherhood.com packaging is ok, then shipping cost shld be minimal.

Fennie, for Mothersenvogue, if we are not satisfied with the size, can we do xchange?

Veniz, i think i wud prefer to wear nursing wear to work, easier when wanna pumping.</font>

fenniez: *five* heehhee - what do u mean by pulling the inner layer up ?? MEV stocks XL also - have u tried that size ?

depending on the item price i guess - domestic shipping is negligible - USD5 - vpost - for a box of clothes (based on previous experience ) of abt 10 pcs - is 50 SGD, so abt 5 per item - but this is estimate only horrr - cuz like what felicia mentioned, it is dependant on how the shipper packs the items!!

nice nursing wear : www.japaneseweekend.com

Fennie, yes, the weblink of milkyway is the one you posted. Their sale T-shirts not bad, I find the designs nice also. The material is spandex + cotton.

Fennie, K Ong, when you said you bought from mothersenvogue, you purchase online or go to their shop to purchase? I find it funny lor, when I pre-preggie, I wear L size, then now realize that most M size nursing wear suits me, hope I keep it in M size for normal clothes.

K Ong, the nursing tank seems to be very tight fitting rite? It seems like not many nursing tops in the website, more on maternity wears. The Japaneseweekend ones are nice, but expensive lor.

Felicia, thanks. I know nuts about office nursing wear better or just normal office wear. I think if want to get the clothes, now with GSS also good time to buy.

Hi Fennie,

The nursing tops u bought online or went to the stores to buy. I was looking thru the catalogue for momsinmind. I quite like their tops. Any idea which dept store has the largest range of tops/have sales? Can save me the trouble of shopping around.

Going to work soon. need to buy the tops woh.... else very difficult when i pump at office.

ladies, Im addicted with the BP thrend. HB keep saying I shop n shop. currently there is BP for maternity n nursing clothes from Taiwan. maybe can take a look. but is not ready stock. sorry can't copy the link as I'm now using itouch to surf net while pumping milk.

haha...me too, have been doing a lot of online shopping since my third trimester....

think ladies are like that. dont have time to shop outside, will still find other ways to shop...

haha..ok chat with u all again...going to bring bb for 1st month injection.

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, i had been searching around for nursing wear this few days and you gals oso keep talking about it, really make me tempted to buy, buy , buy.</font>

Felicia,
most of them usually gives 7days for u to exchange,but i got it b4 gave birth, n washed it, so cant change lah

K ong,
L is already too big for me!the one i got is 32005 - Dana Slv Dress-black colour, it is maternity/nursing wear, thats y cut is big, i could squeeze in when 9 months pregnant.it has a overlap layer on the front, an inner layer that has openings for you to nurse,the inner is too loose

veniz/iamsnow,
i bought MEV online, they send out the same day, moms-r-us i order online or phone,but go to the shop to try out,which is good, realise some size not right, only pay for what you can wear, but hv to call to make sure the retail shop has the design n size u want.u can check online 1st,then go to the shop, saves time

jenny,
i wanted to order GOON but not sure if its good cos i search forum for GOON n saw alot of bad feedbacks, but their huggies NB quite expensive right?

sharon,
what is the taiwan website?i m nursing my bb while using right fingers to type this message

Felicia,
i started searching for nursing wear since i was 8-9 months pregnant cos afraid will give birth early,hehe.not many in SG, n expensive, u found any good ones to share?i have spent like $100-$200 each purchase and there are already like 5-6 purchases so far

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, most of the links i got was provided by you gals. hehe....
I had no experience in buying nursing wear and was afraid buy the wrong size leh. And i oso worry, if my weight will bounced back or not coz had been eating a lot nowadays.</font>

felicia,
you can go to the physical retail shop to try before you buy, buying online can be a little risky, cos different brand sizing is different

Hi there all Jun08 mummies,

i'm a new jun08 mummy too. Saw a lot of shopping thread above... but i would like to ask if you have planned where to send your bb for vaccination yet? PD, GP or polyclinic? anyone know the prices at polyclinic?

Hi Grace,
its been quiet here this morning, not much postings.how old is your bb now?how come you went back to office?where is your bb now?

Veniz : i buy mev clothes from their showroom itself. yah, the nursing tank is fitted - and looks very comfy !!

fennie : OIC, i tot u wanted a larger size !!

bibibear,
I will be sending my bb on 17th June for his 1st month Heb B jab, will be having 5 in 1 later as PD was concern abt his weight as he didnt put on weight even after 2 weeks from his birth, 6in1 will be month 1.5/3 &amp; 4.5 if not wrong, last time I check with Singapore Baby N Child, they charge $150 per jabx3 for the 6in1, 5in1 i did not check yet, think that excludes the consultation which is $45 each time

If you go back to last 2weeks postings, think you can get something on jabs, cos the ladies who gave birth early june were discussing about it, but bcos my bb was young that time, so i didnt take notice

jenny,
i am using Goo.N for my boy too.. so far quite ok lor.. ordered another few again.. and i ordered their wipes too.. but havent try out yet..

fennie,
i will b bringing my boy for the 6in1 jabs.. 3jabs for $440 incl consultation and medicine.. i koe the 1st jab is at 6wk old.. the remaining not so sure liao..

my boy having phelgm i tink.. he kept making the sound like snoring when drinking milk and slping.. he cough a little too.. aiyo..

i will highly recommend FITTI NB
i'm comparing with mamo poko, dryper and pampers NB
FITTI even for poo, diaper is drier, that's make cleaning much easier

Babycupid,

so Goo.N you think its good also, like what jenny says?long time ago i created an account n place order, check my account 2 days back, the shopping cart still got the items, but kept considering bcos not sure if its good, and once order, its few packs,then can reach $60, but 1st time got $5 off lah

my bb was given 1st dose of Heb B in hospital already, 6 in 1 are of those bb who didnt have the 1st Heb B jab, so PD clinic told me then my bb will be going for 5in1, and later when he is 3months old, are you going to polyclinic or GD or your PD?

roooller,
I am also using FITTI NB now, not bad la i think

Fennie,
where did u buy FITTI NB?
cos i can only find at suntec leh

roooller,
i got 2 packs in Jl sale many months ago, have not go out to check, NTUC dont have meh?what about giant?suntec where?you mean carrefour?how much a pack,i got it at JL for $15.80 for 52pcs NB

actually u can request a sample of g.oon from them. i quite like it. it's soft and absorbs a lot. and cheap.

i also like fitti newborn. very soft. i got it at kk pharmacy. so far didnt see it elsewhere

u take hep b in hospital can still go for 6-in one.

polyclinc so far check for both nhg hougang and singhealth pasir ris only offer 5 in one. about 320+. hep B separate costing.

i am going for 6 in one at abc clinic...total include pd fee will comes up to 500.

for kk 6 in one is 450 inclusive of pd fee.

hope this helps.

fennie,
ya.. i find it quite gd.. sometimes 7-8hrs nvr change.. and the diaper is so heavy but u feel the surface is still dry..
my bb oso took hep b 1st dose in hosp.. but the clinic said i can take 6 in 1 den hep b 2nd n 3rd dose will be included lor..

fennie,
ya suntec carrefour 52pcs/pack $12.90

jenny,
how much fitti NB sellg at kkh?

pardon, what's the difference between 5in1 and 6in1?

im using mummy poko, but its gets wet and heavy easily after few times of urine.. I still prefer pampers though...But a bit costly...

I most condemned drypers because my mum accidentally paste it on my bb leg and when she pull out, my bb let out a loud cry.. guess his hair on his leg were be stick off..

u take hep b in hospital can still go for 6-in one.

polyclinc so far check for both nhg hougang and singhealth pasir ris only offer 5 in one. about 320+. hep B separate costing.

i am going for 6 in one at abc clinic...total include pd fee will comes up to 500.

for kk 6 in one is 450 inclusive of pd fee.

hope this helps.

hi rooller

i cant remember how much i paid, nvm, tmr i am gg kk to review on my bb jaundice, i check out the price again and let u know.

Hi ladies, I agree that Fitti Newborn is good! I bought 2 packs fm Suntec Carrefour. ALso, I find Huggies Ultra good as well. These 2 super absorbent.

My SIL bought Pampers Dry Comfort (S) for me the other day. But it's lousy! It's not absorbent. Think after bb pee a few times, must quickly change. No doubt it's thin but to me if absorbency no good, bb won't feel comfortable also.

K Ong, Fennie, I very tempted to get MEV nursing blouses but scare the size not true for me. Thinking of going to the retail to try as very near my house but scare I one person cannot handle baby and stroller, have to get someone go with me. Want to get before end of GSS. As for the tank from Motherhood.com, I think I will give it a miss coz I dun like tight fit, as still have round tummy leh.

Jenny, this morning I also brought my gal to PD for 1st injection. But as I am selecting 6in1, doc told me to come back two weeks later for the first injection, so today only do full body assessment, so far so good. Our PD very cute, first thing I went in, she took a long look at my gal and asked who she looks like, told her she looks like her bro, PD said, ya, a bit, and also asked if her feet and toes are ok or not (coz #1 left foot a bit different from normal).

Ice-gal, I just now used 1 drypers sample, I dun quite like it. And when I wanted to change gal out of this diaper, the stick-on very difficult to peel off and its very loud. Seems like nowadays the quality not as good as last time liao.

Sharon, rooller and Jenny, me also additive to BP spree thread. Last few months spent around $100 plus each mth for clothes (children) and other stuff. Now stopping, but only looking at bag sprees (branded), aiyo, really like itchy hands and eyes, cant stop.

MLP, I am still thinking of our 'Missed High-Tea Buffet' leh. Kept thinking of it since at home doing nothing much but take care of baby, hee, when we going again? Cynthia also craving to go eat something good leh.

hi veniz

ya, i didnt get to do the injection today. my boy is 6wks now. can only go for injection on the 7th week for 6in1. so will do it next week.
he put on 600g over 2 weeks, wonder if that's ideal?

hi veniz,

me spending a lot on bb stuff. haha...and also coach bags.

anyone interested in coach bags can let me know, i can help u to buy cos have a few friends in us.