(2008/06) June 2008

Jenny, I also didn't do the injection for my gal. Going back in 2 weeks time. Wow, your boy put on 600g since past two months, good. He on BM or FM? 600g should be good. My gal put on also 600g since 4 weeks, doc said its good weight for her.

Jenny, I am interested in two coach bags (one bag, one wristlet). If ask you buy will it be bothersome for you? I am sure there will be shipping cost right? I dun really buy overseas spree (never really buy such branded bags before, but very much wanting. I mountain tortise) so do not know much about shipping, etc. Maybe if you are getting any, and convenience for you, then let me know, no hurry. Thanks for the offer.

Veniz, you still got time to think of Hi-tea.... haha... I cannot imagine bringing bb out right now by myself. My confinement ends this Sunday. hehe... looking fwd to it.

Oh no, i drank tang kwei soup for 2 days consecutively for dinner. Hope bb latching will help to maintain MS. n of cos not forgetting fenugreek.

Fennie,
The tops looks so nice leh, but hor, if I were to order, duno wat size i shd wear..I also tinking of wearing nursing wear bk to office lor....

Veniz,
Me din join u all previosuly, now feel like having buffet too =D...I also brought my ger for e 6in1 Jab 2wks ago...She will be taking the 2nd jab next mth end when she is 3mths =D...

mylittleprince,
Ya lor, now i still abit scare to bring bb out myself, so far onli took cab with her b4...Dun dare to bring her shopping. Went Kiddy Palace and metro and spent $100 on bb things leh..

All,
Actually Pureen Diapers is good too..I am letting my ger wear Pureen Premium, the blue color packaging frm Kiddy Palace, now they having promotion, 2 for $26. Normal price $16.90 each pack, now buy 1 pack is $14.90. Just stock up S and M size today =D. Maybe ladies here can try...

hello mummies... Im back from Bkk!! Went crazy shopping down there n bought lotsa clothes for myself n bb...BB stuff are so cheap down there... carter's 2 pc clothes only S$3 per set... No ah, I didnt bring bb there, if bring baby there, sure headache take care of him...

Re: EBM
As I wasnt travelling with an infant, there's a limitation to the amt of BM we can hand carry on flight... can bring up to 1000ml hand carry but must not be more than 100ml per container/plastic carrier. Hence I checked in all the EBM. I froze e EBM during hotel stay and stored them in a cooler bag together with 1 ice pack inside a styofoam box and checked in the entire box. From the moment the EBM was placed inside the box till reach home was about 7 hrs and all were still in good frozen condition. I brought back about 2.6lts of EBM. The ice pack I used was Daiso cooler gel, $2 each only but can reuse and very good at maintaining coolness

felicia, not very good to store EBM with the metal caps because they can rust. I used them before and really rust. Can buy plastic caps from TMC pharmacy, $1 each.

Btw im only going to gnc next week, anyone wants to buy fenugreek at 35% discount? if not are there other better offers? Im also taking mother's milk tea and I find it helps to maintain my ss though I stop taking old papaya and fish head soup... maybe can try the milk's tea

MLP, dun worry, you will get used to bringing your little one out by yourself next time. This needs training leh. Like today, I brought my little one to PD alone, Lucky the nurses help me to register her name without much hassle.

Pris and Feifei, ya lor, I craving for buffet again with all sorts of variety of food. Feifei, I always unable to see you one, like that time at taka baby fair, I know you were around, but do not have your contacts, thus, never met you there. How was your gal with the jab? Did she get any fever or unwell after the 1st jab?

Pris, for pram, its really up to you. If you are thinking of always going out with baby alone, a light weight one is good. Brands are Capella, Combi or Aprica. If you want one with good support and sturdy, a heavier one may suit you, but it will be heavy and when you go out, you may need someone to be with you when using the stroller. Eg is Maclaren, Maxi Cosi, Peg Prego, other angmoh brands.

Roxy, glad you are back. Did you see any 'Enfant' brand of baby clothings there? They are nice and cheap there. Hope you have enjoyed yourself.

veniz : do pop by the MEV shop, the ladies there are very friendly !! if you have a pram, can leave bb in the pram while u try on the clothes ? it's a small shop, so there wont be many ppl ard

rOXY : wow !! your trip sound fun !!! how did you freeze the ebm ? in the hotel room itself ?

<font color="aa00aa">roxy, do u mean each person on board can bring 1000ml of BM? Ur hubby oso can bring? So, when u handcarry to check in, just told the officer, will do lah? Need to do any upfront declaration or anything?
Really shiok leh, can go bkk!</font>

roxy,
welcome back.I am also curious as to how you know there's a freezer in the hotel room, usually hotel mini fridge is not cold enough, and how did you sterilize your pump?dont tell me you brought your sterilizer??so you prepare EBM in advance before your trip so your boy can have EBM while you were away?now I understand the phrase :"if there's a will, there's a way"!so did you have to go back every 3 hours while you were shopping to express milk, if not, it will let down isnt it?

any1 wif bb havin too much wind in tummy?

me going to get new milk bottles for bb cos she seems to hav alot of wind in her tummy n sometimes cant sleep well if no burp or poo. me using pigeon nw, goin to buy those anti-colic or preventin air during drinkin type of bottles.

mrswrx,
my bb got it but nw improved alot alot after i change to Dr Brown's bottle.. it has a tube inside.. so the milk doesnt has any bubbles at all.. u can gif it a try..

jus brought my boy to PD again.. he got congested nose, phelgm n cough.. haiz.. hope he will recover soon.. the PD said he might caught it during PD visit on 5jul.. cos its really crowded tat day and wif kids sneezing n coughing away.. so pls be careful when bringing ur bbs for jab or etc.. best is to stay outdoor till ur name is called..

Hi ladies!!

Me finally got sometime.

Veniz/MLP/Pris,
Me also looking forward for high tea, me will complete my 40 days tomolo liao, so can bring bb out shopping liao next week. Maybe we can arrange again for high tea wif our bb? But maybe need bigger place cos need to put pram for bb liao.

RE: Diapers
My friend gave me a pack of GOON diapers and is good and worth the money. But at the moment my bb is using pampers cos my hb bought 4 big packs liao so have to finish using 1st.

<font color="ff6000">high tea

count me in too!!

mrswrx

i use NUK ones since my #1 days &amp; its good for preventing colic

erm guess i haven shown u all my lil fella's pic yet &amp; here it is..</font>

1549663.jpg

christina
I'm also using avent but each time i feed, the milk have bubbles leh... what brand of FM you using... i using similac...

<font color="ff6000">ladies, those using similac is normal to have bubbles after each feed, it wil not caused colic coz its due to dunno wat proteins breaking down so there is bubbles presence</font>

babycupid/christina,
me went to buy Dr. Brown bottles jus nw. Bb start using nw. CL feedin her liao. hopefully can improve. cos she rely dun wan burp lor.

<font color="ff6000">pris

but den its pretty normal for them not to poo daily if on FM.. if not den u try to dilute the FM so have more water content to see how?</font>

morr
my gal wee wee a lot leh but she seem to gek ta pian every time... dunno issit constipation.... her whole face will turn red red

veniz,
can include me in high tea aso... but i dunno if i can handle bb anot. whahaha. so far haven try takin care of her alone + bathing. all haven tried yet. nxt wk wil start bathin her. wil c nxt wkend when CL leave how i handle her.

morr,

yes.. similac is normal to have bubbles after each feeding.

wow.. great for the nursing wear shopping. i am headache with my clothing too
Anyone order online??

hmm.. but when i used dr brown bottle.. no bubbles lor.. its similac.. when using NUK, pigeon the bubbles is alot alot alot..

<font color="ff6000">pris

hmmmm but she got the gek da bian sound? or u try to "Mmmmmmmmm" each time u see her face red red? den take off the diaper &amp; lift up her leg to assist her?

babycupid

isit? hee.. den i duno laioz but the bubbles presence ting is i confirmed with the Abott ppl one

hi fennie and veniz,

yes u may go to coach.com

if you are keen, just email me the style no, the website link, the colour and i will get my friend to buy for u. yes, there will be shipping cost, but so far overall u still save almost 30-40% compared to singapore pricing.

i got myself a baby coach bag, wristlets, wallet and also for many of my friends.

haha...really crazy abt shopping...but it's really worthwhile cos the exchange rate is so low.

morraine,
haha.. issit.. but my frend using NUK said when her ger drink S21 no bubbles.. when changed to Gain den got bubbles.. so i believe formula plays a part too.. but surprisingly when i used Dr Brown bottle no bubbles lor.. and my boy no colic liao.. no more crankiness.. so relieved.. but he down with flu.. haiz..

hi babycupid,

i agree with u dr brown is really gd, no bubbles...

i am using avent bottles but always have bubbles, and my friend gave me one dr brown bottle, i realise totally no bubble.

but i got 6 avent bottles, if dont use, like very wasted. so i use all.

i just bring bb to follow up on his janudice today at kk, hai...still 100 although much better liao, it's dropping but slowly...

doc say ok cos he is breastfeed that's y. anyway, doc also gave me a ridwind baby drops cos she say baby fed from bottle will tends to have wind. so just feed baby 0.2ml drop before every drink. or as and when i feel that baby has too much wind.

she told me if got too much wind, usually baby tends to cry alot especially in the evening.

jenny,
yeah.. u oso using it ya? my cousin recommend me one when she here for my boy full mth.. she said all of her frends using dr brown.. so asking me to try.. so i tot no harm trying.. cos his colic + crankiness really makes me crazy.. try all ways.. so glad i did.. so i getting more dr brown bottles but i still use the NUK teat cos my boy preferred that..

jenny,
i gave my boy ridwind too.. it helps alittle.. but it will caused phelgm.. cos feifei gave tat her ger got phelgm and my boy oso got phelgm so u take note.. if ur bb starts to haf phelgm stop it..

hi prisilla

fm tends to be more heaty, initially before my breastmilk came, i gave fm, my bb 5 days no poo...so scary...

today i went back to my gnae for post natal, she say it's quite common. but suggest that i can use enfalac or NAN milk powder cos it's less heaty and fattening. maybe u can try that.

jenny,
for me i notice he got phelgm but i did not stop.. and it get serious lor.. so i brought him to pd.. pd gave me a syrup for cough n phelgm.. but if bery mild only.. it will go away by itself.. so stop it if u realise ur bb starting to make those noises..

for those having similac.. hw much did u all bot it? i bot one today frm my hse supermarket.. increase price.. used to be $35.50.. now is $36.30..
my hubby check at mustafa is selling $35.85

Now that you're in confinement or better still, completed alr, can recommend a good massage lady? I'm from the Aug thread and still cannot decide who to get... Hope to have your feedback!

hi mousse, u may try my massage lady mona. she charge $32 per session for 5 contiunous days. pay at the end of 5 sessions. one hr each session.

she very busy, do call her in adv 90260085

hi mousse,
mine is mdm noor.. she charge $50 for 2 hr session.. no package.. pay after each massage.. her number is 90048804

wow babycupid, urs is so cheap. can check if she can come to do massage even for us now? me back aching, think need massage.