(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, u may want to post ur query about consolidation of drugstore items in the oversea thread. Coz Vpost might charge u storage charges for package keep in their warehouse for certain timing. Is better to check it out with the experienced mummies.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/850061.html?1215396356

Btw, from wat i know, drugstore OOS item normally will need 2 weeks for restocking leh.</font>

hi fennie
vpost offer free storage up to 2weeks. but it will be better for you to check with drugstore and ask them to ship everything together to US add so that u can save of shipping cost cos vpost wouldn't be packing the stuff for u. they will just deliver whatever was delivered to them

my boy is officially 1 mth today.. kekeke.. i did not shave him.. and i officially increased his milk to 120ml.. last nite he has been crying for milk after giviing 100ml.. not enuff.. so only willing to slp after giving another 20ml to 40ml.. haiz.. this morning same.. 120ml.. 145pm feed oso 100ml and still crying so give another 20ml.. he slp.. growing bery fast.. nw = 1 pack of 5kg rice liao..

a picture of took yd during his praying session in the morning..

1539833.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny, check with you, Drugstore will pack the items into big big box? Recently i purchased some items from Disney, and they packed my items into big box, actual weight only 1kg plus, but volumetric weight is almost 7kg, and the shipping cost is very ex leh.
I might need to get some stuffs from Drugstore in future, so wanna check with u their packaging since u order from them b4.</font>

Felicia - Maybe you can call Parentcraft to ask first? You have the number?

nss - Me taking one day at a time lor. Some more, #1 is big "J" now...heng ah, he is NOT violent...do not pinch, beat, etc his sister. Thank goodness!!! So, whenever #2 sleeps, I will ensure that I give him my fullest attention and TLC. Will send him to N1 next year.

Linda - How old is your #1? As mothers of 2 or more have told me countless of times...when #2 turns 1, your first will NOT be lonely anymore coz have a playmate. Then we will be pulling our hair coz both will be shouting, fighting, etc...

Thanks for sharing your precious pixs with us! So adorable!!! Keep them coming mummies!!!

Hi Jenny, I want 2 bottles. When will you be ordering? Coz I am currently having 1 bottle scare later no more before yours come.

Fennie, good that you ask for discount on cards first, so can save more also mah.

Crystal, in fact, I find Gwen a bit like boy look, but with girly eyes. Probably now she is still very young, so looks like boy. My son last time looked like gal, and those outsiders told me pity he is not a gal, hee.

Babycupid, your son looks so serene in the photo.

hi everyone! how's everyone doing with their little ones?

sigh... my ger has colic... headache leh. cry non stop at nite....

<font color="aa00aa">looks like our mummies here is great supporter of Fenugreek. hehe....
Me still had one unopened GNC fenugreek which i brought fr spree to standby. Hopefully i dont need it.
Btw, any mummies here continue taking the fish oil? i know is good for BF too.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jus finish being a cow...again...sign...

babycupid, mine also a bag of rice's wtg liao...carry too long, hands get a bit tiring.</font>

iamsnow,
my boy oso colic.. brought him to pd.. pd gave me a drop which will boost his immune system n digestive system.. hope it will helps.. he said if still doesnt improve mus test urine le.. scare infection..

crystal,
ya lor.. will muscleache leh.. kekeke..

Felicia, I am trying to get Fenugreek to boost milk. Today CL went back, now have to handle everything sianz.

I am still taking my fish oil, multivits, vit C and calcium tablets. Always forget to take calcium tabs coz I take these only at night before bed for better absorbent. The rest in morning.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, did u try green papaya with fish soup? Or maybe u can drink more soup?
I found drinking more soup actually helps me to build up my BM.
Btw, i found i get hungry very easy leh. Maybe because of BM kua.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
hmmm...think i suppose all bbs still resemble each other now since they r still young, when older, then they prob look more like wat they r to be - boys will look like boy, gers will look like ger...i jus keeping my fingers crossed tat mine would not be a tomboy...*faint*...kekekekeke...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow,
did u try giving yur bb some grip water? it works for mine bb then when she was like 3 wks old. after a couple of days, she ok liao. but cannot take much lar. just a couple of drops mixed wif 20ml/30ml of water.</font>

Hi everybody

Jus finish baby 1 mth celebration yesterday at chalet... damn shag man... come back have to wash baby's clothings etc...

Now without confinement lady really is a great difference... Last night heng baby after 11pm feeding sleep thru till 5am.... can catch some sleeping time to take care with baby today...

Felicia
When i just given birth, my CL was a bit frighten on the amount i eat.. i get hungry easily in the first 2 weeks... esp the 1st and 2nd day... I was practically waiting for my breakfast at the hospital and after breastfeeding baby in the middle of the night i have to eat apple to curb my hunger... haha... really big eater leh... so i just manage to lose 7kg and i still have 5kg to go....

Roxy
so shiok leh... can go BKK liao... my husband told mi maybe go genting only... haiz... maybe i may go make passport for baby... can bring her and maid go...

i see.. so scary when they cry lor.. like out of breath liek that.. some times like have bad dream then suddenly cry out so loud... then hor, my baby stools are like m&amp;m chocolate.. "yi li yi li de"...

hahaha.. ya lor.. not only when crying.. when he stretching will red oso.. nex time shld take the pic n post here.. kekeke..

icegal,
yup yup.. mine too.. will suddenly scream like nitemare.. but his stool is ok..
u feeding BM or FM?

<font color="aa00aa">Priscilla,
Yalor, i found myself suddenly become big eater lor. In fact i dont like rice at all, but i take more rice coz not full. haha.....
I was quite worry my weight will increase as well, but funny enuf, i actually back to my pre-preggie weight within a week after give birth, and now was 1.5kg lighter than pre-preggie.
BUT still long way to go if wanna return to my 1st pre-preggie weight lah.
How nice if can go back to 1st pre-preggie weight!hehe...</font>

For those who need Fenugreek, pls help me to clear stock..

My hubby went to order from the States without consulting me. I've low MS and had given up bf totally liao.

I'm just trying to clear my stock/space and I'm not making any money. I see that you all mummies are still very passionate about bf, which I've given up due to previous serious depression history.

I'm willing to let go at S$12 a bottle.

I see that you'll be organizing a bulk buy at the drugstore (which will take some time for stock to arrive). Why not get it from me which I've on hand stock now?

Basically, they're the same. Pls help. Thanks in advance

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449169/1517187

icegal,
mayb can try changing FM.. cos my boy oso when drinking friso.. and changed to similac he is ok now..

girls,
when did yr bb belly button drop? my bb day 17, belly button stil hangin strong wo. hard n no sign of droppin. but no bleed no infection.

any1 has tis experience?

Hi ladies, my baby is 23 days old. Is drinking 90ml of FM sufficient for his appetite? He can drink 90ml of FM and wants milk 2 hrs later. Tot FM can last 3 hrs?

He's getting nauti today. Only want to latch on one breast and goes to sleep after that. Don't want to latch on the other breast. Even opening his diaper also no use liao...

Babycupid &amp; Icegal, my bb also cry as if he kena beaten up like tat. very scary. today he like no voice when he cry. then he over-exert 2 days ago... haiz... his face n body also turn red when he cry.haiz...

My little prince,

think your boy wants more milk. According to my experienced CL, she said that it is ok to feed every 2 hrs if Baby is taking BM as BM is much more easier to digest compared to FM. My boy is 17 days old, and he is drinking about 110 ml now.

H iladies...
All talking abt fenugreek? i am taking 3pilss 3times aday lor...not too bad cos can find my ms increase alittle..But my rite breast hv more ms than left lor, haiz..duno how to make my left side more ms...

bizznow,
ur boy so cute wor..

icegal_oink 1983,

FM fed babies are prone to constipation. You may want to see a PD for some stools loosen oral medication.

Tried Enfalac for my gal before. Found it too rich, so switched to Friso.

I'm new here, my edd is on 9 July but delivered early on 27 June. Just wondering how does your stool look like after gave birth? I have been having very loose and watery stool, that is very dark brown and greenish in colour. Almost like diarhoea kind, it can flow out like gush of water. Very scary. Anyone like that too?...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies, din get to sleep well last nite. My mil and myself was awaken by my baby's cry at midnite. Tat time my hubby is carried her and he told us coz baby nose got mucus, he's not able to get it out. In the end i had to dig up the nasal aspirator, and try and try, finally able to get the mucus out. My ger finally din cry,....but not even a min, she start crying again. Give her milk, hug, shake, swing, check diaper, etc. Nothing can stop her crying lor.
After struggling with this battle for almost an hour, only my ger start to fall asleep. It was really a terrible nite for us.

feifei, u're not alone. Me oso facing same problem with one breast can produce more milk than another breast. Many June mummies oso had the same fate.

mrswrx, mine today is 13 days, her cord oso havnt drop. I think as long as no infection, not smelly, shldnt prone a big prob. Just wait for another few more days and see how it goes.</font>

sarahteddy, yes i went to PD liao, i bought a digestive drops from him, was told every day 5 drops, after he eat his stools will become softer but his appetite will become bigger. For after 5 days of the drops, i think i dun wan him to rely on this medicine so much lor... Me is from Frisco change to Enfalac cause my cousins told me enfalac is the most exp de.. I kiasu so i bought the most exp de lor..

moomooko, yes the stools are watery and sometimes darker... Its ok de.. =)

roooller,

I think this #2 I will also not shave his hair, his brother we also never shave, now his hair is alot, dark n thick, so it is not necessary that shaving hair will have more hair

hi June Mummies

sorry to interrupt.

Can anyone of you share with me their malay massage lady. their service and contact number. I am asking on behalf of my friend which going to due this month.

Anybody knows what is the correct method of making formula milk. To put water first or milk powder first. If put water first, we will put the exact amt of water that bb want to drink, after that when we add in the milk, the water level go up abit right (abt 10 or 20ml)?

Prsilia,
I gave my bb water, she loves water...

Felicia,
ya lor...

roooller,
i onli trim my ger's hair aft bb shower, nv shave yet cos nw dropping abit but still ok..

cuttie yeo,
I put water 1st, say now my ger drinking 120ml, I will put hot water-60ml,then add in 4scopes of Friso FM,then water level increases to abt 80ml, then i add somemore hot water to 120ml cos 1 scope of friso is to add to 30ml of water.

Hi Sarahteddy, thanks for the advice on milk interval timing for BM. Ya, I noticed if I give BM, he gets hungry faster. Last night, for once he slept for 3 hrs when we give him FM.

I just hope his feeding will stabilise after he is one month old. THink right now, their feeding schedule abit hay-wired.

My boy seems to have blocked nose. Think it's due to my aircon. I on aircon at nite to sleep. When he wakes up for milk, he will have the "oink oink" sound abit like snoring. Then I will off the aircon and he will be OK in a while. Anybody also encounter this? I'm wondering if need to see PD or just don ON aircon will do?