(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">Woah! I started to get our page more colourful. Not bad an achievement for a zuo-bo day. woahahaaha.... thanks to Morraine thou. gg off for lunch liao. hungry sia. ttyl</font>

<font color="ff0000">wahahhaha ya ya lets keep this page colourful! den oso for me i find it easier to identify my own posts mah! *lol*</font>

Tera
No, he here for 3 days meeting next week then back again to Jkt. So tat 3 days i will be at Amara hotel wif him, duno got Wireless@SG for me or nt.

Bizz n all
Ya can meet on 2nd mth of our confinement wif our babies ..yeah

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,ya, agree with you tat backpack shld be more comfy to carry but i still find it heavy leh. Maybe had been long time i din carry backpack and normally my bb's bag is oso carried by my hubby. I'm spolit!</font>

Felicia, actually I've not walked around with the backpack version yet.. haha. it's still in the box. but I think it's a better buy than the more trendy looking shoulder bag cos shld be more comfy.Someone mentioned the 2008 version is lighter than older version... gosh.. if 2008 is that heavy, I can't imagine what the older version feels like.

<font color="ff6000">felicia,
then i lagi worse right? me bought metro bag, got to keep changing sides liao, hehe.

Bizz,
Haha, so we all cannot quite understand the 2nd speaker! Yeah, i think we can all meet up in the east next time with our babies.

TF,
I think hotel should have, as in internet connection. But might have to pay as u surf.

morr,
haha, so happy to see all the colours ya?

mrswrx,
poor u, ur knee sounds really bad..u'll be seeing the specialist tomr ya?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, imagine when i carry it was with empty bottle leh, if got milk inside, more heavy leh. Actually when u start carry, it was still ok, but i find after sometimes, sure your shoulder will feel tired lor and for me my home to office need about 30-35 mins mrt journey, hvnt plus in change bus and walking . Aiyo, really cannot imagine. Maybe after sometimes, need to adjust to put the motor either at home or office, so dont had to carry it daily</font>

mrswrx, keep us updated after your visit to the doctor tomorrow yeah? I know what you mean by scared nothing much can be done since preggy now...

Tera
Ya, hotel nowadays pay on per laptop basis even we take 24hrs. Not per room basis anymore. So he usu hook up to 1 line for official use, but i dun get to use cos goes wif his laptop.

Mrswrx
huh, ur hubby still nt complete reservist. Tot last week was the end of reservist?

My mrt journey also about 35 minutes but I dun take bus.. cos I walk. my office about 2 minutes walk away. my home is about 7 minutes walk away. i dun think I have the option of putting motor in office cos I plan to wake up at night to express too... latch on, i scared cannot deplete milk effectively. I heard PIS is very good at expressing milk.

Thanks Felicia!

Thought of getting it so that my hair wouldn't be that oily esp when u can't bathe everyday. Cos my hair is those oily type. Morning wash, evening oily liao.
Or is there any special shampoo we need to use during confinement?

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, u must change sides, or else wait imbalance leh.
U know when i carry tat backpack, my hubby said i had 'old student' look.

Re: Discharge
Actually I have my discharge even if i'm not preg (happen for yrs already)... Gynae nv say infection so i nv ask her much. Just wear panty liner all the time but at home nv wearing it. I will wash everytime I pee when at home. It still will have discharge.

<font color="aa00aa">today post super fast leh, cannot catch up, cos busy with work this morning</font><font color="0077aa">since everyone trying with colour text,</font><font color="ff0000">tot i try it as well</font>

<font color="ff6000">Felicia,
LOL! your hubby huh...then again, i can also imagine my hubby telling me that!

Yah, will have to change sides and if possible, might leave motor in office, so not that heavy.</font>

sometimes the discharge come too quickly, cannot control, so have to use panty liner everyday when i go out, if at home the whole day, will not use

Felicia, bizznow,
Ya, ya.. conscious during the C-sect. I hoped to opt for that, but havent check with gynae if that is possible with my condition. If GA, will be very drowsy and cannot BF. I oso hope that hb will be with me lah. However, hb go weak knee at the sight of blood. I havent asked him if he is willing to go in OT with him. Worse come to worse, ask him to look at me and dun peep over the cloth. ;p

Roxy,
Ya, I definitely have to go c-sect cos bb already not ready to come out at 37th week. If induced labour, might take up to 48 hrs and bb might be in distress. If bb distressed, must go for emergency C-sect, all the effort and pain all go to waste, so doc suggest c-sect. I have no preference actually, so long bb safe can liao. But do feel a bit wasted to not noe how labour pain feels like.

Tera,
I am swamped too. Sob.. Work is piling and I cant seem to finish them. Stressed..

<font color="aa00aa">lechar, there's another kind of shampoo in liquid shampoo and do no need to rinse oso for confinement use. BUt i din use before not sure whether is good or not. Maybe you can ask around.</font>

RE: Dry Shampoo
I used the Klorane Dry Shampoo Powder, can buy from the Cityhall Citylink Guardian Pharmacy around $15. I find that not all pharmcies holding the stock.

wow my waist is 98cm (38.6inch) now is that consider big? Ellysia hahaa #1 time i oso cannot cut my toenails at 3rd trimester, maybe I was not as huge for my #2. Besides my weight now is same as pre preggy 66kg.

Tera, yah, Dr wong is my gynae, think for Ellysia and somemore mummies too. I also almost doze off at the second speaker.

TF, don't worry about the meetup, we can always do so another time.

Bizz, Tera, we meet another time okie?

tera,
seein orthopaedic lor. i rely need somethin to curb e pain liao. veri hard to ta-han e feelin of not able to control e leg.

danryan,
i aso duno leh. it seems more serious than ever liao. even specialist said hav to wait for blood test report than can decide wat to do next. then he aso scare alot of things cant be done n with e report, he wil discuss wif my gynae wat they can do next. haiz.... heard liao aso scare + sianz.
worse come to worse, i have to stay at hme liao. cant work at tis state.

mrswrx, my situation is a bit like yours. but luckily it's only my left wrist and finger joints. I can still move around as per normal. Ultimately, have to check with gynae cos I think he would know what is safe in pregnancy.

Did the specialist tell you what he thought might be the causes?

<font color="0000ff">the bracket is this one {, i cannot place in the same post if not its like salar format for my post</font>

Wa.. today the thread looks so colourful.. puts me in a happy mood too.. ^_^

Linda, Fennie: When you request for epi, you ask for it from the beginning? Or you wait n see whether is it necessary or not?

Then do you get to choose how much epi to inject? Think someone here mentioned that she injected min dosage of epi.. And is the injection of epi painful? Have heard scary stories from mummies who said that epi in the back is super super pain.. Reali??

Linda: You are ONE in a million eh!!!! You are absolutely the 1st mummy whom i know who can actually say that giving birth is fun and exciting.. I 'pei fu' you...

Is your threshold for pain very high?

cactus,
at least yrs is on fingers, so not as bad. mine totally affect normal routine liao. sob..sob..
he din state e causes, cfm inflammation except wat cause it is unsure lor. haiz... wish me luck ah.