(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
i'm exactly same as you. very tiring. after using ladies when come to cleaning sure very uneasy also..my foot now also got bit swollen...haiz.

Morraine
True. Our six sense pretty good when pregnant. In fact, when think of a person, suddenly tat person long lost contact appear. But hor, when tink of when TOTO, the $ didnt cum in leh...wahahaha..lol

lehcar,

For powder form shampoo for confinement use you can get from pharmacy, i think only few brands is available. ant remember which one i used during my 1st pregnancy but i find it not very useful.
Coz still feel itchy and i ended up like 'white hair demon'!

morning ladies,

ZuEn, u makes me laugh when i'm reading ur post "oso duno spray where" *faint*
I remember TMC only provide e solution in a bottle then we have to damp with cotton wool n apply on e wound n not those spray type.... thk i should get a spray too

<font color="blue"> haha..tf, i also everytime think of no..ask my bb let me strike 4D leh..also dun hv..only got once when i buy his weight..then strike juz b4 chinese new yr..how i wish the thinking really come true hor..haha..then can hv extra $$ leh.. </font>

Luz
Really sound like struggling wif a big cow out.

Lehcar
I so far only cum across KORANE n they are selling at selected Watson stall. The Suntec one has it.

<font color="blue">haha..felicia..i not chor bo lah..got things to do...but boss not around..so now eat snake..hehe..</font>

Bizz, tat y i just tink of TOTO quick pick $1 strike $500K enuf liao.. no nd tink of number..haha.. Actually they say preggie got luck. But i tink more becos we are happier n relax during preggie, so attract positive energy from our tots.

Morning Ladies

Been reading all the posting....talking abt contraction/waterbag/labour....all of us are waiting for the time.....

zuen
Good to hear yr bb is growing well....

my panties are now so tight already....alamak

<font color="blue">hey tf, tera n mog..r we meeting up this sat anot??tf u might need to go pick ur hb hor..so we meet b4 dat lah..can go for lunch..

<font color="blue">tf, actually i think wat they said abt luck like not true hor..hehe..i nvr win in my co's lucky draw also..hehe.. </font>

Morning ladies!! Good day ahead ya!!

Ellysia,

ya, water bag burst consider less common one.. normally start with contraction first then show. My first preg, consider quite lucky, i didn't really got pain/contraction at all. When i admitted at 7pm.. no pain at all and only 1cm open!! 1am, i still can watch soccer in the labor room with my hb .. hahaha.. then ard 3plus, the pain came and is really like the "ai yo ai yo" pain!! But only open up to 3cm!!! Alamak!! the nurse put me on drip, then, the pain even stronger!!! i asked for epi immediately, after epi, i shivering badly, but no vomit. The nurse asked me to take a short nap, will stop the shivering if i can relax and rest well. Yes, i did it! i rest till 7am, they wake me up cos my gynae there liao.. they check, 8cm already!! I was so so happy!! then by 8am+.. gynae get ready and i start to push.. Finally!! i saw my elder girl and she shouted like a LION!! ahahah.. Gynae said "her voice like a screamer!!" hahahah.. they put her on my tummy and so i can see her clearly before they wash her up

Today is her 1st birthday!!! It's some touch feeling to talk abt my labor story here with you

After i gave birth her, immediately the nurse asked to BF her in the labor room and i did that. after that, they pushed my girl to the bbroom and let me rest awhile in the labor room before heading to my room.

Ellyisa,
soemtimes i also feel my tummy bery heavy lor...I only get a suan suan feeling in my tigh if i slept in e same position for a long time..

Liew,
ya lor, my girl also bery active, esp frm 6pm onwards, can be moving and suqeezing lor...2more days to seeing her =D...

linda,
dont remember they insert urine catheter as i did not eat or drink anything after i cleared my bowel

angel z,
didnt use any urine bag, cant get down from bed to go to toilet, nurse use urine pan. i was super relax after epi, no sweat

ellysia,
the hospital gave spirit n cotton pad swap(not sure correct spelling or not)

aprilmum

wow yr labour story is so interesting. it be good if we all smooth smooth like yr no 1 labour

TF,

My bb ored bring luck to my FIL, myself and my dad, regarding lottery
But i tink the biggest winner is my FIL, he got the biggest winnings.

But i didn't win any of my company lucky draw since preggy.

Fennie,

when we go home and use the spirit, do we use cotton wool or the hosp got provide enuff cotton pad swap for us to use at home?

Felicia,

in tis case i go search at amk unity healthcare again.

mrswrx

are u on mc at home? like this yr balance will be bad so u must be careful when walking around.

<font color="0077aa">Testing Testing.... Why no pink colour one? hehe...

Yup, baby movement is getting stronger. And there's like timing one. Sometimes very active. Sometimes more quiet. So if he is quiet, then I will quickly go to sleep if reaching bedtime. If not, cannot sleep when baby is active.

My panties also getting tighter man. Just bought 2 pcs of Sorella XL(their largest size) last Sat, go home try. ALamak, like abit too small. sianz...</font>

Update regarding Medela PIS Advanced 2008:
I placed my order with Hackley few days ago...
http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/239/2008_Pump_in_Style®_Advanced_Breastpump:_Backpack.html

Price is US$224.95, my credit card got charged S$312
Shipping is 9.2lbs = 4.12kg. CGW shipping charges for this weight is about S$39
So total cost to ship to Sing + converter = 312 + 39 + 15 = S$366.
Not sure how much Singapore is selling, perhaps can do a comparison and see whether worth well to buy from US or not...

Roxy, singapore selling PIS advanced at about $650 (cheapest so far). You have a good deal! About half price leh!

which credit card did you use? Seems like a good exchange rate. I'm planning to do online shopping, but not sure which cc company offers better rates.. visa, mastercard or Amex.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia

use cotton wools, they provide den not enuff u use ur own lor

mylittleprince

bo pink la! ha ha ha</font>

Ellysia
Wow, so lucky for the grandfathers...haha, this boy knw hw to sayang the grandfathers huh.
Y'day we attended the doctor's talk, the topic on labour was done by Jocelyn Wong, your gynae? Abt the flashcards they gave, was actually from Enfa sponsorship one rite? Quite big card.

Bizznw
Aiyo, y'day hubby reconfirm tat he will arrive on Sat at 2:30pm. Nw have to fetch him at 3pm n maybe to go for the 4:30pm one. Upset all my schedule. So end up cant meet you gals liao
Unless miraculously, he fly back on Friday. Then i join you gals, cos then join as per normal class.

<font color="0077aa">Hey ladies, i read that we will encounter more whitish vaginal discharge during pregnancy. But I noticed mine seems to come from where we pee, not vagina. And it cause some itch also.

Do u encounter this also?</font>

mylittleprince,
shouldnt buy normal panties la, i bought from thyme maternity 2yrs back but mine is for preg mama wear one so very comfortable can stretch on e tummy part. actually for those who r not going to stop at 1 or 2 can still go buy.

ellysia,
sorry i really cannot remember if the hospital gave enough or not,because its been 8yrs already, but i know my wound healed very fast, most probably didnt have to use my own cotton pad

cactus.. I used Amex... rate was 1.387 on 22 April, if I had ordered a few days earlier, the rate then was 1.38 (coz I ordered something else then, got charged 1.38) luckily not much difference... I'm asking my friend to bring it back for me from US, so I save on shipping charges heee...Now just pray dun spoil or whatever
FYI on the cost, in case mummies here want to ship over from US, still in time, coz Hackley takes 5-10 business days to reach CGW and CGW take 5-7 business days to reach Sing...

Yes, now is a good time to shop on US websites, should do more shopping :p

mylittleprince
i have these vaginal discharge since my 1st day....feel itch also sometimes....sometimes watery discharge also....

To wash my wound/stiches after labour....usually i use Dettol wif warm water after each peepee or past motion....just drain down after washed it clean

wah girls, envy those of u who are zuo-bo. :p am quite swarmed by work today and tomorrow. just my luck to have a "siao on" boss.
roxy,
Like what cactus said, the price u paid is half-price of what SGP is selling. in fact, the first few years has upped the 2008 model by around 30 dollars, so it's $729 now.

TF,
How u find the talk last nite? Thought the 2nd talk, tho interesting, was kind of haphazard. one moment he was talking abt mother, the next was about our kids, quite luan. Yah, I think Dr Wong is the gynae for some of the girls here (ellysia and mog and more, i guess).

ZuEn,
Good to hear your little one is growing!
Hang in there ya, just a few more weeks and u shall be seeing her soon.

Tera
Haha.. yah.. dunno wat the 2nd speaker trying to drive at, no objective at all. Like free flow talking..then he try to sound some joke, but no one laugh n he has to repeat or rephrase his joke. I almost doze off if it ended at 9pm. Lucky he end early. :p

TF,
Tell me abt it, i almost dozed off too lor! Haha.
Hey, dun worry abt sat, go ahead and meet hubby. So he'll be here till u deliver?

Felicia,
Yah, my friend just bought it at $729, same model as me which I bought at $699. She went down like a week after me, then price went up liao.

ellysia,
stil on mc, but i tink i ll need crutches soon liao. + hb stil reservist, so super duper ma-fan nw since alone. movement worse than old woman liao.

Regarding PIS advanced, no worries if you miss out on a cheaper price cos I realise it is often at a discount during sale time. The RRP is $758 or $768. SOmething like that. But Taka &amp; Isetan sold it under $680. Mums &amp; Babes too. Then FFY. So if not in a rush, just hang in there, wait for sales by these places again. Things to do with Technology will often see a slipping in the price, so no fear ladies!

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, maybe coz FFY come out with another type of shoulder bag selling @ $639, tats why they try to up the mtro bag. Btw i try to carry my backpack and walk around the room, i find quite heavy leh. Really cannot imagine if i need to carry thruout my journey from home to office w/o any seat in mrt. *siau liao*</font>

Mrswrx, you're going back to doctor tomorrow for the test results is it?

Felicia, the backpack version shld be more comfortable to carry around.. cos the shoulder bag tends to strain one shoulder.. uneven pressure on us.

<font color="blue">tera n tf,
i also dunno wat the 2nd speaker trying to say lor..wah lau..my hb was like sleeping throughout the whole thing..i hv to keep on waking him up...hehe.. hmmm..like dat then sat we dun meet lor..hehe..we can meet some other days 1 mah..since we stay in the east hor..hehe..</font>