Hi gers,
I am back from my check-up. The growth scan shows that little ZuEn weighs 1479g at 32 weeks. Her abdominal size and weight is very low, at the 5th percentile niah. Doppler test shows restricted blood flow to the uterus. No reason de, one of preggy complications. The amniotic fluid is also detected at borderline normal. Nevertheless, she is growing. My doc hopes to keep her inside until 37th, 38th week, an improvement from the initial guess of 34th, 35th week.
At least then her lungs will be fully developed and no need to stay too long in the NICU/ incubator. If skinny, can pump up after she comes out.
The doc will have to monitor me closely and my next visit will be on 3 May (less than 2 weeks). Every visit, will have to make sure that bb's heart beat and blood flow to uterus = okie. Otherwise will have to take her out. My bp is still at borderline, a little on the high side, so have to faithfully take my medication. It is measured at 140/90 this afternoon (faint..). Will have to do another doppler test in 3 weeks' time to see how things progress. Now, have to monitor bb's movement closely to make sure that she is active. Otherwise, will have to head for teh A&E.
My delivery will definitely be via C-sect cos worried that bb will be in distress during induced labor. No need to sign up cord blood cos she will be small and not enuff blood will be drawn. Right now, just hoping that she will continue to gain weight to hit the 2kg mark, the blood flow to uterus and amniotic fluid will tahan until week 37.
Elaine,
Ya, I dun think you will be able to fully understand how your SILs feel and vice versa. They will probably see your perspective when they become somebody else's SILs. Haha.. Or at least that was wat happened to me. Until a day where I was irritated by my hb's family, then I realised how my SIL must have felt at certain point of time. ;p Still, no remedy de. I am just so glad that I have bought my own place and shifted out. My sis is oso dying to shift out. As for my mum, she has no choice. Moreover, my SIL need her help to take care of her 2 kids. I have to admit that I oso bad-mouthed my SIL. Esp when I am with my sis or close friends. Till today, I still feel that my SIL one kind de. I am just soooooo glad to get out. Haha. Jia you!
I am back from my check-up. The growth scan shows that little ZuEn weighs 1479g at 32 weeks. Her abdominal size and weight is very low, at the 5th percentile niah. Doppler test shows restricted blood flow to the uterus. No reason de, one of preggy complications. The amniotic fluid is also detected at borderline normal. Nevertheless, she is growing. My doc hopes to keep her inside until 37th, 38th week, an improvement from the initial guess of 34th, 35th week.
The doc will have to monitor me closely and my next visit will be on 3 May (less than 2 weeks). Every visit, will have to make sure that bb's heart beat and blood flow to uterus = okie. Otherwise will have to take her out. My bp is still at borderline, a little on the high side, so have to faithfully take my medication. It is measured at 140/90 this afternoon (faint..). Will have to do another doppler test in 3 weeks' time to see how things progress. Now, have to monitor bb's movement closely to make sure that she is active. Otherwise, will have to head for teh A&E.
My delivery will definitely be via C-sect cos worried that bb will be in distress during induced labor. No need to sign up cord blood cos she will be small and not enuff blood will be drawn. Right now, just hoping that she will continue to gain weight to hit the 2kg mark, the blood flow to uterus and amniotic fluid will tahan until week 37.
Elaine,
Ya, I dun think you will be able to fully understand how your SILs feel and vice versa. They will probably see your perspective when they become somebody else's SILs. Haha.. Or at least that was wat happened to me. Until a day where I was irritated by my hb's family, then I realised how my SIL must have felt at certain point of time. ;p Still, no remedy de. I am just so glad that I have bought my own place and shifted out. My sis is oso dying to shift out. As for my mum, she has no choice. Moreover, my SIL need her help to take care of her 2 kids. I have to admit that I oso bad-mouthed my SIL. Esp when I am with my sis or close friends. Till today, I still feel that my SIL one kind de. I am just soooooo glad to get out. Haha. Jia you!