(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn, my pre-preggy is 54kg and I am 1.6m tall. Hubby aound 1.68m nia.

Tera, yeah you are right, initially is 15 June one, now is either 12th or 13th June
You have a super memory power lei

Tera, TF, Bizznow, we can say hi at our class later. Update you what I'll be wearing so that you girls can recognise me, hehe

Morning gers,
Sat morning.. Zzzz...

Mog,
You havent sleep at 2.30am??!!

Elaine, Ellysia,
I still think that it is not what I eat or didnt eat. It is more so bb not absorbing. Cos I tried eating alot after realising that bb is not growing well. Within 1 month, I think I put on 3kg, but bb only put on 100g niah. I am trying to cut down on fried food, carbo and tibits, take more fruits and protein stuff now. Hopefully, it helps. Just had beef last night, yummy.

Fennie,
Bb can see the images that mummy see? Oh gosh, wat about those werid dreams that I have at times? Sometimes X rated somemore wor. Lol!

Liewz,
Common to have swelling feet. I tink likely to be water retention. But if sudden swelling, then have to be careful, especially if you have risk of pre-eclampsia, like me. My right foot swell more than left. My doc friend said that it is bcos the bb is lying on my right side, which is so true. He said no cause for worry.

morning Zuen,

me woke bit early than usual weekend today as afterward got massage. hehe....

Liew,
I think swelling feet is quite common especially when we reached our 3rd trimester.But as wat zuen said, if sudden swelling and plus oth symptom, you might need to alert ur gynae.

TF,
Wow, you really got all the price! hehe...
Actually yest, i was thinking about this fake thing oso, coz i remember one mummy here oso alerted me on this. But then thinking that this shop had quite nbr of branches in Spore, so i tot it shld not be fake kua.
Tats why i buy only the treatment oil for today try first. If ok, might consider to buy the anti eau fr tat shop, coz the had a branch near my house, easier for me.

Felicia
Ya, i still keep the receipt, tat's why. Actually smtx nt fake, but the quality might be diluted. All by Clarins boxes has imported by Clarins Pte Ltd n the Orchard address on a small white sticker.

Morning ladies..

Wow, so nice hor, u all can attend the class together by Mrs Wong...

Towards the last lesson, Mrs Wong wil lbe selling some towels, face towels etc...I hv washed the big bath towels and swaddles liao, bery bery soft, worht it to buy lor..Me still tining whether wan to buy the philips thermomter anot, its star-shaped one..Can throw the whole thing into the bathtub to check out the water temp b4 placing bb inside...Can't find this item in e market wor...

Feifei
Will be curious of the swaddle cloth tat u mentioned tho nt sure if i buying cos i've 2 Receiving Blanket that is so so soft too that i dun mind hugging to sleep myself :p For the face towel, i bgt the OWEN one cos the last time u mentioned its white (tho better), i tot plain, n i fascinated by the OWEN sweet design :p Let's see

Mog,
Ya, I think 3rd trimester gets more difficult to fall aslp. heng you dun have to work today. During my 1st & 2nd trimester, I slp like a pig. I can take 4 hours nap and still slp in the night. Hohoho.

Feifei,
I am oso intending to do some washing today. Realised that I have too many bb stuff to wash at one go.. As for the water temperature thingy, I will ask my mum to use the traditional way. Anyway, I dun think I can manage to bath the bb in the 1st month. I think I will take over only when her neck is strong enuff. Hehehee..

TF,
Cos hor, this swaddles can be used like a towel or blanket to bb...also can be used during burping bb wor..really so soft, glad i bot 4 pcs lor =)...Bery fast sold out de =D...Ya lor, when Mrs Wong show u, then u touch e material lor, realllly so soft...

Need a favour frm u leh, woul dbe be able to help to ask Mrs Wong whether she has stock for the star-shapeed thermometer and how much she is selling? tks..

ZuEn,
hehe, cos i scare i might not be able to feel the rite water temperature leh...

Sky so dark at my plc here - SK liao...thunder also lor...was tinking of ordering Mac for lunch..hiaz..

All,
Have u all heared abt this mucus plug? this is the early sym b4 we deliver leh..

Got the following frm the other thread ladies...din know there is such thing until i read their thread wor....so ladies, pls keep a lookout..

Mucus Plug

What does the mucus plug look like once it is expelled?

During pregnancy, secretions will accumulate and form a mucus plug at the opening of your cervix. The mucus plug helps to prevent infection from occuring in your uterus and developing baby. The mucus plug will remain at the top of the cervix until just before labor begins.

As labor begins, the cervix will begin to thin out and dilate. As this happens, your body may expel the mucus plug. Many women find a gooey blob on their underpants or toilet tissue after using the restroom. The mucus plug may be stringy mucus or a sticky discharge. The mucus plug may come out all at once or it may come out over a period of time, so you might not realize that you are losing it. Sometimes the mucus has brown, pink or red streaks of blood mixed within it. This is normal and should be a cause for conern unless there is a significant amount of blood. There is not a set to lose the mucus plug. Some women may lose the plug early in their third trimester, towards the middle of the third trimester or immediately prior to labor starting.

While it is true that labor will begin after your mucus plug has come out, there is no set time for labor to actually begin. Sometimes labor begins within a few hours and sometimes it can take weeks. You can tell your doctor that you think your mucus plug has come out, but there is no reason to pack your bags up and rush to the maternity ward! Sit back, relax and get some rest until other signs of labor begin. However, if your discharge is bright red or is more than a few tablespoons, you should call your caregiver promptly.

Feeling very lonely and sian and sort of lost.
Just want to have someone to share with me.
Today I itchy hand go and used my hubby lappi, found something that I do not like to see. Found him downloading those porn videos, under the folder got a few videos, wow I see liao feel so scare and why my hubby see such “things”….

Actually I started to suspect something on his pc, just that he always log the account login with passwords and recently keep asking me to sleep first. So today he rushing to work forgets to account log so I manage to get in to see.

All the while, thru my first marriage, I had a ex was also acting this way, and turn out let me caught him adultery. That goes my 1st marriage. I tot my 2nd marriage guy are those very decent and kai type, but I am wrong. He is almost the same as my previous.
I am very scare, really scare this time. As I am pregnant. I do not wan things to be like my last broken marriage.
Do your think I should confront him or act like nothing happen. See how it goes?

I am in no mood to do anything now, and I have no one to fell to. So I writing this in the forum to see how should I re-act and do.
Or am I too sensitive to such things?
Help…

HI Shinely,

Sayang sayang...Could it be your hb has his needs now also? do u all still hv s** now that you are preggi? cos maybe he needs to release himself also...You should have a good talk with him calmly...

Feifei,

Yes, we did have it once a week. but it he who does not want it recently. As not sure due to work stress or whatever...
Release himself must see "those" video one mah...
Really cry no tears liao...

Btw, fei fei,

Do you thing i should let him know that i saw those thing in the pc or act nothing happen?
If i tell me, he sure know i check on his staff right..

TF,
Alright, shall look out for Mr TF on 26th April, heehee!

Mog,
Ok noted, shall keep a lookout for u later. ;)

feifei,
Yup, gynae told me i need to do strep b test as well but in my 35th week or something like that. Will check with gynae again on next visit.

Shinely,
Agree with feifei, it is your hubby's way of releasing himself. Don't feel too sad ok? If it really bothers you, I think it's good to have a talk with him and clarify matters. You could be worrying unduly.

Feifei,
I have done it during my 29th week check-up wor. Cleared..

Shinely,
Hmmm.. how shall I put it. Most guys actually DIY more than we think they do. My hb DIY too and he goes online to watches p*** to aid the process. I guessed DIY is like an instant gratification. No need to worry about having to satisfy the partner too. Just get it done and over with. I only found out about it when we needed his sperm to do a SA pre-preggy. We were pressed for time and he was in the bathroom with no sucess. The next moment, I found him in the computer room with the door locked and I half suspected it.
I confronted him and he admitted to it. He still does it now, especially so that I am preggy and I have not much interest in s**. He will have his urge lor and wat's more convenient than having something to help with the urge.
However, I dun think it will lead to him becoming unfaithful. I do feel bad and uncomfy after knowing about his "habit". I still feel that way when I think about it now. As if I am not good enuff meh. However, there were times (before preggy) that I tried joining him to watch p*** to spice up our s** life, especially when we were trying hard to conceive and we were like BD-ing just to conceive. It helps then..
Until now, I didnt really stop him from watching p*** and DIY-ing. Most of the times, he will do it when I am not around. Sometimes, when he is alone in the computer room, I will sneak up to see wat he is surfing, but have never caught him redhanded yet.
I guessed some girls might disagree with what I said. It is a very subjective topic.

hi babycupid,

So yr bb is same size as mine

Mog,
Ya u ask her and see whether she agree or not.

shinely,

dun worry.. if yr hb is guai guai type.. even guai guai type guys also need to see such videos one. normal for guys to have such video. My hb also have a lot of porn magazine and books, he said.. i rather not seen it lah. but if he need it for release then we pretend not to see it lor.

wat u shd do is to talk to yr hb and ask him the reason. But dun make it such tat he is doing something guilty, just explain to him why u feel upset (bec of yr ex etc). Communicate instead of worrying here yourself.

actually not only guys do it, some gals also need to DIY too. doing such does not mean that guy will be unfaithful.

Shinely,
I think you should let him noe too..
I think I have a better understanding and tolerence after knowing lor. Otherwise, I will probably keep feeling that he cheated on me.
Maybe you can pretend that you accidentally come across it. I think you should tell then to bottle up. Not good, especially we are preggy now.
Jia you.. Hugxx..

yah, agree with zu en.

Tok to yr hb and communicate, but dun sound overly upset or else may shut off his communicative. dun worry too much alone yrself.

Just say u accidentally see it lor.
or u can say your gf said her bf watch porn videos then u ask him whether he has or not?

Shinely,
Ya lor, i ever asked my hb before, he say if see those videos, easier and faster to release lor..At 1st I felt to sad when I know he diy behind my back and when i was sleeping...but slowly, i also dun hv much mood for s** cos tummy getting bigger, uncomfy etc...

U can tell him that u din wan to check his things one, just accidentally open up that folder lor...so just wan to know wats all the videos for...

Tera,
ya loe, i also having this Strep B test in my wk 35 =)...Tink they hv to take some of our discharge or something wor..

ZuEn,
is it pain? is it something like pap smear? cos I have not done pap smear b4 wor..

U are same situation as me lor...I felt so unwanted when I know my hb diy once i preggi...cos before i got preggi, we also seldom BD de..mayb twice a month only..ony when we serioulsy try for bb, we did it more frequent...So soemtimes i would cry lor...but now, i used to it liao...Only worried that after i delivered, scared he too used to diy and forget abt BD...I ever told him mah, said i am prepared that we won't BD for 1yr - pregnancy 9mths, 1 mth for menses, etc...

actually if hb can diy is better..

some hb dun like diy one, then they are likely to find other women outside. then even worst.

Hi ZuEn, Ellysia and Tera,

Wow after hearing all our your commends, i really feel much better.

ZuEn,
You really have a big heart, i think i must really accept this fact on guys.
Think maybe due to my 1st broken marriage and giving me a big shock ba.

So most of your say i should let him know, i try find a times to talk to him.

Thanks ladies for all your "Ann Wei" i feel so much better liao.
Thank you very much.

Fei fei,

I not sure did my hubby DIY?
But now i really can accept the fact that guys do like to wacth "those" video.
Maybe i am too naive to know only bad guy will watch that.
Okie, finally can take it liao.
Else i going to cry the whole day..keke

Thanks to all of your advices.

Shinely,
Dun cry, dun cry.. No point over such things. I no big heart wor. For awhile, found it quite hard to swallow. I oso cry before, worried that hb prefer to DIY than to do it with me. Like feifei says, we oso not super active and passionate kind before preggy liao. But cry oso no use de. Sometimes, when the urge comes, they might just want to get it done and over with. Then can song, song watch p*** oso, why not?
I sort of noe that guys DIY cos of my ex oso. He said that men lie when they say that they dun DIY. Hahahaha.. Then with internet making "materials" so readily available. Tsk, tsk..

Feifei,
Dun worry. I think they will feel very excited to get into the act again. Afterall, it will feel different. That's wat my hb said when we BD after a long time during my 2nd trimester. Now I dun dare to BD cos bb low weight and BD might leads to contractions or pre-matured birth, right?
If naturally, I think might take awhile before can BD again wor.
Anyway, can always look for ideas to spice up s** life mah. Isnt that wat magazines always advocate? Hehe.

shinely,

dun cry lah.. communicate more with yr hb lor.

I had a few ex-relationships, i tink almost all my ex got diy lor.. so its really common. if not, they also like to watch such porn. But of course not to the extreme lah.

No point jumping the gun when u not sure abt the actual fact. just tok to him first.

Shinely,

*Hush hush* *Hugs* Don't cry ok? During our pregnancy, we tend to be more emotional one. Even I also sometimes suspect my hubby, like very msg, I'll ask him who msg you, who msn you etc? But since we decided to marry them, we must learn to trust them. Past is the past. In the past I also had cheating ex bfs. In the beginning of my pregnancy, anything I find it odd, I kept saying my hubby that he's like that cheating ex bf, at first he put up wif me, but come one day he also cannot take it and told me to stop comparing. He is not he.

I stopped and think. Yah, similar actions doesn't mean they will cheat like those bastard ex. Sometimes they do need their own space also. So just give him the benefit of doubt, at least learn. Talk to him. Let him know you are feeling insecure, esp you're pregnant now, don't wish to go through it alone and insecure. Tell him you guys left only a few more wks of "Er Ren Shi Jie". You really wanna spend it with him then feeling so unhappy and "Hu Shi Luan Xiang".

Alot of guys DIY one. I told my hubby the other day, since pregnant, he seldom hug me all these liao, issit he find me unattractive already. He told me he worried his actions will affect the baby even I assured him it's ok. He still insist on keeping the distance esp now my pregnancy so complicated. So I dun wanna push it also. You get what I mean?

Ladies, so sian. Till now only 2 moves from morning till now. Yesterday 13 hrs only 10 kicks. My baby dunno issit in danger or she lazy to move? Sigh. Making me stress out...

Ellysia, alot of ppl said that wk 32 should be ard 2kg le. Mine only 1.7kg. I went to check internet, but those weight chart given all Ang Mohs size leh.

My gynae also said ok. Just that ppl ard me keep telling me it's small. Heard already also sian.

Thanks ZuEn, Ellysia,Kelcqi, Feifei and all,

Ya, i not crying liao. Just that my mood may not recove back so fast.
Ya same action but different person, so result should be different.
To tell your the true, i still dare not talk or ask him regarding that "movie" issuse.
I really do not want to make things big, think i will just let it be first and monitor see how it goes.I will try to give him more space and i keep myself more busy to avoid any more "Hu Shi Luan Xiang" and making myself so scare and stress up hor.

Thanks to all of your "Ang wei", I am fine le, no worries...

ZuEn,
hehe..true lor...But i also worried that after natural delivery, some ple says the V there will feel pain cos it has gone through stitiches...1st time do sure pain one, duno how true lor...But also heard that some ladies feel their V there become loose...

kelcqi,
My hb also nv hug me since i got pregnant, well guess some guys really too afriad to hurt bb lor, my hb can tell me he dun dare to BD with me now cos scare hurt bb and its going to be a lifetime...so I let him be lor...no point forcing rite...hee..

Dun put into heart wat other pple say ya, bbs size if gynae says its ok, it shd be ok since they are so experience liao..dun giv eurself too much stress hor...

shinely,
I can really understand how u feel cos i felt that before, was so sad at that time also..After that, I kan kai le...telling myself, give them the spcaes they need now, so next time, they will be excited again if really BD lor...

Wait til u cool down 1st, then hv a good talk with ur hb..Its not healthy to keep everything to yourself and make urself upset ya..Bb needs u now =D...Jiayou...

yap Feifei,

I keep myself busy chatting with your good forum friends...keke

Btw, i recently feel so much pain below my right breast until must lie down to ease the pain. Hai... so "cham"

Shinely, dun cry ok. All guys will watch such things. My hb is also one of them. He can actually watch in front of me, or DIY himself. I dun care at all bcos i knw he gt his needs. Moreover, he understand that im tired making love with him and was quite uncomfortable doing with a big tummy. but of cos, we need to be "zi dong" to satisfy his needs lor.

So dun cry ok. He DIY doesn't mean he gt adultery outside. All men like to watch porn. i even asked my hb the reason, he said of the excitment bcos pornstar very pro.

Shinely
Its normal. Maybe if you really dun want to confront him, you may want to think of way to suggest tat u can participate wif him to watch together, if both of you have never done so. But you must be comfortable cos I knw for woman to see, its so disgusting cos we think tat we can satisfy our man enuf that they have to resort to watching.

For my hubby, he also has the videos n books before i knw him. He was shy tat i saw he had when i pack his room when i was his gf then. Then i purposely take and flip at it in front of him n he took it away say he will throw away. Then he told me he prefer reading stories than see the pictures or video. So it was along the way that I get to discover wat his preference. Hence, different man has different technique tat they preferred to be stimulated. Some enjoy toys, some enjoy real woman (affair), some enjoy just watch video but even video has different types (like my hubby say he hates those go straight to the act or violent ones), some read, etc... So from talking to him, I feel assured what goes on in his mind.

Its difficult to understand their silent brain cos they dun express, but by encouraging n chatting wif them, u can slowly knw their thots. Of course initially u will feel cheated abt it when hearing but slowly is just part n parcel of life. Dun avoid it as sthg disgusting, else the worst to see is one day, he can find another woman tat can openly discuss wif him (as u never knw wat outside woman can do), then he may wonder why his wife doesnt.

There r times tat I take a nap early n hubby was surfing his laptop for work in front of me. Then whn i woke up, i saw him reading those stories. And he get a shock when he realised i was awake. I just put my hands on his shoulder n assure him its ok. Even then, he still feel uncomfortable too. So we might even tot that their discreet movt make us even more suspicious why they must do behind our back. But just tat they r shy loh PLUS smtx they feel lousy themselves for all you knw tat they have to resort to this. Actually we tot we dun satisfy them well, smtx, they may tot they dun satisfy us well so they watch the video to ensure that there's nthg wrong wif themselves or hw can they learn sthg to spice the s** life.

I even qn my hubby smtx why he must read then will cum, then i wld feel that i'm nt the person he tink he is making love too. Then he told me altho he tot thru the scene or stories, but when he rch his peak, he will recall those satisfying previous making love session tat we had. So its actually a phase for them to just have a comfort space to read or watch those pxxx, so tat they can bring their hormone in the mind from a stress to relax state. Whereas smtx whn we just go straight to sxx, esp for man, to them its like an act for performance, which my hubby ever told me like he must perform n if he dun he feel like failure.

So different man has different ways or take different time to achieve their peak. Participate n chat wif him like a topic. Hope you find your discovery wif your hubby. Its healthy to talk n share wif hubby. Nothing wrong.

Shinely,

Agreed with the mummies here, tat most (or i shld said all) men will had the need to DIY. My hubby oso one of them. Me oso know about it bef we actually married. My hubby was quite honest during our courtship period and told me all about guy's matter which might shocked most of us woman. But after his explanation, i'm more open to it.
But so far, when he diy, he wont do it infront of me. But i know he did it especially he's working shift and sometimes we dont get to see each oth for 3-4days. I rather he see the movies and diy himself than he actually go to look for 'those'.Btw, seeing those porn can help them to be 'faster'. U get wat i mean, rite?

There's once i asked him why he didnt asked me to see together, he replied me that he afraid he might need it and i'm not in suitable situation to 'do'. As for hug hug issue, for my hubby oso the same prob, he cannot hug me for too long as he'll get aroused easily.

So, dont get upset with it. Find a good timing talked with ur hubby. But dont sound that u r not happy with it as guy tends to avoid such topic when asked. Heard from my hubby, most men will be reluctant to talk or admit this act though wife said they're ok with it. Men had this mindset that wat woman said and think is diff. Thinking back, it might be true oso de.

cheer up okie?!

TF,

I saw my Clarin box, got the small sticker with their orchard address as you mentioned. So, cant be fake liao kua?!

Btw, finally brought my Medela PIS Advanced pump liao. I brought 2008 model @ $649 and oso brought the Avent converter kit so that i can directly pump the BM to Avent bottles. And oso brought bottom spray. So total damage at KKH almost $700. Really a big hole wor!

Feifei
No problem. Will ask for you probably on last lesson. Cos next week lesson, we wont be seeing Mrs Wong cos she going to give a talk in Suntec, unless i go for the talk n join later class. Today didnt ask for you cos i didnt get to read your msg b4 i leave.

BTW, those from TMC who want to attend the talk should be able to go for it bah. She mentioned if we bring our Appointment card, can go for the talk for free. The session start at 2pm abt Cordlife. Then her talk will start at 2:45, where she'll do a life baby demo. At Suntec Convention 303-305.

Felicia,
Hey, u managed to get the PIS Advanced, that's great!
Now, we must jia you and perservere to BF make it worthwhile. I just picked mine up today as well and guess what, I also bought the Avent converter cos all my bottles are Avent ones!

Shinely,
Hope you are feeling better now? But I guess u will prob feel more at ease after talking to ur hubby and have him reassure you. But as most of the girls have advised, it is really very common and normal, so cheer up ok? Then bb also will be happy!

Tera
U going for the Suntec talk n join 4:30pm or sticking to the 2pm? Wat was in the Advent goodie bag today? No worries, no BM, today Mrs Wong notes got list of recipe to spur BM..wahahaha

TF,
I think hor, I will pass on the suntec talk and just go for the 2pm talk. Basically too lazy lah. :p U leh?

Actually, today I also late so I missed the goody bag.
Oh yes, must go and cook those food to stimulate milk liao, hee!