(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
Evil woman!! Hehe, just kidding. U are right, I am also a tea time person. Will go and grab some food in half an hour's time. Whatcha u having today?

fennie : my #1 was at MAH 2 yrs ago, also had to wear their hospital gown, and inserted the enama (sp ??) to clear your bowels.
so i'm going to ask my Obgyn this time if i can deliver in my own wear ! hjeeeheee, am envisioning white nightshirt, button down, so can bfeed after birth - *in my dreams!!!1*
more likely to be coloured cuz there's going to be so much blood when i deliver right ?
haahaa, but i wanna wear my own clothes la ...

Tera : yup ! to each her own !
but really, i think the metro bag is quite nice, consdiering between that or the backpack la ... cant decide ... i really like the 2007 limited edition bag - but the sa (over the phone) said it was sold out already .

I woke up this morning very easily hit 5 moves, but now she still so inactive liao. DUnno whats wrong. Shake the tummy so much will I accidently shake until e cord goes round e neck?

Yesterday the gynae showed me, I keep thinking issit I shake e tummy too much liao, thats why the cord ard e neck.

Ellysia, I hope my hubby wun be big mouth n tell his parents also. His parents full of nonsense and later from nothing, let them say until something bad den sian liao...

Everyone keep saying my baby very light leh. 32 wks only 1.7kg. Gynae said it's ok but my friends they all keep saying light. Sian liao loh, if later less than 7 pounds at birth, MIL sure compare n got things to say liao...

Felicia,Tera,

I also recently, after 2nd trimester, feels like eating , snacking all the time, so worried abt the weight gain on my next checkup

Tera,

I'm having some cakes i brought when on my way to office today. Nowadays, i need to prepare some food for my tea time else, wil feel very hungry.
Aiya, just suddenly remembe ri still had my nutrisoy at fridge, goin to drink now. hehe....

ZuEn,
maybe u wanna try eating cheese cos my friend did told me b4 tat she used to eat cheese almost everyday during her 1st preg then baby comes out 3.7+kg then 2nd baby due to work she eat less then baby is only 2.6+kg so her 3rd baby she make sure she eat almost everyday again then her baby comes out ard 3.3kg.
u try eating it everyday from today onwards n see baby will grow bigger or not.

Kelcqi,

HUH 32 weeks 1.7KG is ok wat. mine is 1.9KG and gynae say normal weight leh. I tink 1.8KG @ 32 weeks is the normal correct weight.

its a matter of 0.1 or 0.2 difference, doesn't matter much actually. Plus machine weight is always plus minus, not v accurate one.

Better u quick tell yr hb to keep mum or else wait he tell at anytime.. then it be too late.

Zu En and elaine,

Fast food, cheese and milk make bb grow v fast one. Proven lah cos i trial and error before le.

But if scare the fat goes to mum than bb hor, take low fat milk or low fat cheese.

U know during my food intake "peak", i ever take 4-5 piece KFC chicken, plus popcorn chicken, plus fish fillets pieces over 1 dinner.

Then got 1 time, i eat company buffet lunch then still eat 1 bowl of upsize noodles for lunch.

kelcqi,

My gynae during the emergency scan check, she shake my tummy so much just to see whether bb got move or not. I dun tink shaking will make cord go around. Maybe it will help cord to go off instead?

Anyway if u are worried then ask yr gynae before u do the shaking movements.

Fennie,

I had been trying to eat more as i'm more worry of my bb weight than my own weight now as last check up bb only weigh 745gm @ wk26. And tat time i only gained about 2-3kg from pre-preggie weight.

Since then i had been weighing myself everyday and supposely i had gain almost 3 kg within 3 weeks from last check up. Hopefully all this gain will benefit my bb.

I dont noe if its stressful, few nights ago, i dreamed that the cord is ard my bb's neck, then the next day, bb movement was very great, so hubby said mayb bb wants me to know that he is fine, as according to Shichida method, although i did not attend it, heard from a seminar, that bb can actually see the images which mommy sees, so maybe thats y

About the rope at hospital, during my 1st delivery at Glen, i wore their rope everyday. Is easy for BF, but i find it too exposing coz u'll need to tie at back, which i'm not able to do it by myself and always had to get someone to help to tied up, very 'ma fan'.

I heard from my friend whom delivered in TMC, she only wore the rope on day of delivery, after tat she change to her own clothing.

i deliver at TMC 2 yrs baCk... i also wear e hospital gown during labour then back to ward then change to my own clothes
i think wear e hospital gown during labour better la... cos if our own clothes later gOt lots of blood stains so so yucky..

Fennie,

is it? shichida method did say so?

I have recent dreams of holding bb. Once i dreamt my colleague let me hold her bb inside a car. The bb is cute and small size and i can even feel the bb skin etc. Then the dream told me my bb will be bigger than that bb lor.

Then another time i dreamt of my bb again but is a toddler liao.. cute and run towards me then i carry him up. seems to carry a sch bag i tink like playgroup.

bizz
u r so funny... i cant stand laughing here tat u even spotted it n almost choke while eating apple. Didnt realize the rope n robe, yet we knw wat we talking...wahahaha

Felicia,
Enjoy your cakes!
I am going down soon to grab a bite.

TF/Bizz,
Same here, I also laughed when I saw Bizz correcting the "robe" vs "rope". :p

I've been laughing until my tears came out. Then i refer back to the forum, I realize why Ellysia ask "Wat is the rope for?", and i laugh even more...my ribs aching fr laughter liao

bizz,

yes, thks for correcting, its robe, not rope, anyway we all know what we are referring la, hehe

ellysia,
ya, thats what i understand from shichida method, its like 胎教,reading to them, talking to them, listening to mozart, and picturing in our mind what we want them to see also, they said if you want to knwo if your baby sees what you see, just talk to them, tell bb that you are seeing something, with description, then say to your bb that you just saw that thing, and that i am sure you are seeing it too, if you see the same thing, kick mummy like 3 times, not sure how true la, you ladies can try

haha..so u all can imagine hor..how sian i am now..cos fri..no mood to work..go round spotting ppl's mistake..haha..

i think i am the laziest mum-to-be around leh..haha..i dun bother to do all those tai jiao or read to my bb..the only thing i do is sometimes talk to my bb or sing twinkle twinkle little stars when going to sleep...haha..jia lat leh me..aiyoh..hehe..

i was away awhile and when back i saw all ur comment on the rope, my tears almost came out. My collegue is looking at me curiously as i was laughing but trying to ctrl my voice as well.

bizz
if u lazy, i lagi worst. Nt working didnt even do. Just only talk to him before bed. Else, he accompanying me everyday on the forum here...next time sure grow to surf internet baby..hahaha

Fennie,

BB can understand wat we tok meh. I tink bb can only understand our tone only.

I always play game, i tink my images all game lah.

U all eating tea-break, so nice. i dare not go down office to buy cake, cos boss go out for meeting, sccary see me outside tot i eat snake. better play safe.

So our poor Ellysia still have to literally think of a real rope going round the back, from the way other mommies describe, if u actually spot the typo error but conversation still continue..hee

bizz, ne too. I nv listen to those slow music (mozat? did i spell correctly?), read, singsong. I only do the talking. But talk nonsense only. like when she move badly till my stomach cramp I will scold her. =X and if she move alot until i very gao wei I will talk to her. other then that I keep quiet.

Wondering if we talk to baby in our mind without saying it out will baby know?

if u gals continue with the rope discussion, i think my bb is goin to come out liao. i'm giggling till my bb start to kick me.
I dont even realised the rope prob and continue to use the word rope till saw bizz's reply.

TF / bizznow,
u refer to me huh? i lagi more lazy lar. like TF i also not wking. everyday surf net, chitchat wif ex-colleagues online, play MJ, watch HKG serials, u name it...i lagi chiam...unlike TF who bothers to do some research on bb's stuff n all, i cant even be bothered to do tat...oh dear....i can win the laziest MTB award hands-down liao lar...

sharon,

i also wonder if bb will know wat we tinking.

I got listen to mozart but not everyday. maybe like once or twice a week.

I didn't read or sing song to bb also. Didn't really tok much too only when i feel uncomfortable.

Then every nite i will say good nite to bb cos i want him to know i am sleeping liao so he shd sleep too then won't disturb me so much.

Tinyfeet,
Have you ever receive an email saying, as long as the 1st n last letter of a word is there, even if you mix up the rest of the letters in that word, you are still able to read the word, maybe thats why eventhough we spelled it incorrectly, we still understand what we meant

During my 1st pregnancy, i always listen to nursery rhyme and every nite and morning sure talked to my bb.
But this times, i'm so lazy, even hubby oso din talked much to my bb now. Luckily we got a 'replacement' thats my ger. I make sure evryday she talk to bb and touch my tummy. And my ger will actually asked me to teach her sing Twinkle twinkle little star, so basically i'm indirectly singing to my bb as well.

Felicia,

When i read your post, i was also smiling to myself

ellysia,
i m not sure leh, thats what shichida says, i didnt really try it our myself, so not sure if it works

i heard that looking at beautiful pictures of baby also will affect how our bb look, have you all heard about that?

but i rber during my 1st pregnancy, i was still painting our house wall, but my son dont have any birth mark, so i can confirm, thats just myth (abt cannot paint )

Fennie
I think i read it before somewhere. Maybe tat's how flashcards also work for our baby, just the key letters tat flash across our minds register the memory and association with the things of wat we knw to the word. Tat why most of us knew was the outfit even if spell rope, cos we associate wif the theme of discussion. Maybe Bizz n Ellysia, learn phonics last time..hee.. so they will spot the spelling more..kee.

hehe...ellysia, the way u describe funny leh..imagine ah..only 1 rope tie around then in front expose..aiyoh..haha..

felicia,
fri mah..all relax..haha..since it sound the same i think u nvr think too much..juz use only rite..haha..

crystal,
i think hor..if i am like u hor..not wking i think i will do the same thing lor..i am a big TVB fan lor..used to watch all the latest show..but recently too bz..hehe..so nvr catch up..haha..

Ellysia,
I just placed an order for ah-balling with peanut. Just found out this arrangement from colleague. Apparently, this shop called dessert hut does delivery for orders of $20. Maybe if you have enough ppl to have the orders up to $20, can try that then dun need to go out and buy. But then, ur boss sounds like a meanie so dunno if he will mind or not.

TF,

No lah. i didn't learn wat phonics. me go normal Kindergarten under PAP one

I dunno is it bec' of fish oil, but at times i feel intelligent though i am tired. But also brainpowder run out quite fast le.

Tera,

v hard to eat dessert at my desk w/o being seen.

easier to eat dried snacks that i can hide under my table.

Now tat he is back at office, but too late i ored eat 1 wholemeal bread.. sianz.

Cos if he is back then i can go out buy cakes but if he is outside, i scare i go out get spotted. Actually just opp my office got cake shop liao, just 5min to and fro so fast.

bizz,

you make it sound more interesting now, just tie a rope, what for?hehe

tinyfeet,
talking about flashcards, i heard that once bb is born, and abit alert, like maybe 2 months, can start showing them the maths flashcards, the DOTS cards, you will b impressed if they can tell you the difference between 99 dots n 100 dots just by looking at it, i did not use it for my #, bcos its abit too late when i got the whole flashcards set, it comes with other things like picture cards, as well as words card, so i tried the rest, but did not do a good job, as my #1 was always staying over at my parents place, hard to show him everyday, my sis in law, who has used flashcards for 1st 18months of his son's life, said it is very useful

This whole pregnancy i didn't read any novels.. keep play game cos can play game with hb more interaction..

so i hope bb won't end up dun like to read then chiam.. cos both me and hb are both book lovers but bec' my eyes get tired more easily nowadays, i stop reading novels for some time liao.

Ellysia,
Yah, I also guess u can't eat at your desk. Your boss is so not understanding lor.

I think our time, PAP kindergarten was quite popular. Me and my bro also attended PAP. Hehe.