(2008/06) June 2008

Kelcqi

tat time after tat scary incident, i go back and talk to bb quite some time. tell him not to play with cord and also that mummy and daddy love him a lot so he must remain strong etc etc.

After tat talk, surpisingly bb start to move more liao.

I tink maybe bb really can hear us or sense our emotions. Bec' whenever he kicks too hard and i sound stern to him, he will quiet down one.

try to tok to yr bb, hopefully it helps.

Felicia,
My v part also. Very painful when I start to walk after sitting for too long. Still have 2 more months to go...
Only consolation is there are 2 PH in May, hee. ;)

Kelcqi,
Please don't feel that it's your fault that caused the current situation. *Hugs* For now, just focus on monitoring bb movements, don't think about your ILs and other frustrating issues. Based on Ellysia's case, I believe your bb will be fine too, the cord might move away from her neck soon.
As for hubby, if it makes u feel better, maybe can talk to him tonite and tell him how u feel and tell him u need his encouragement and support now. Things will get better ok?

Tera,

I'm looking forward the PH in may as well. heehee.... IN fact i'll be taking leave on 02 May, so will be enjoying a long weekend. How i wish tomolo is May liao.

Most likely if V part feel painful, likely bec bb head is downwards liao..

cos my case is bec of this reason as wat gynae explain to me.

i found tat if i support tummy bottom with my hand, less pain.

Tats why i consider to buy maternity belt, see whether can lend better support.

Kelcqi,

Just pack yr hospital bag ready.. get yr bb stuff ready also.

Monitor bb movements.. if got more than 10 shd be fine dun worry.

tera,
do we have to submit the claims on behalf of our employer or the admin do it huh?? we only need to give them dat 1 form rite??

roxy,
haha..cos my frens they all asked me wat i want mah..so i tell them lor..hehe..

tera / felicia,
poor u....poor me...yes, poor all of us who r now suffering from backaches among other worries...reai no fun...

babyjo,
yup, cos my hb is a fan of such classic. andy lau as zhan zilong. tat character wun die so easily one (cos andy lau mah, kekeke...)but a bit dramatic lor, logically how to ve 1 person fighting against a troop from ciao ciao? also, he kept falling on his back, bb is tied to his back, was retorting in my head while watching tat i m surprise tat bb didnt kenna head damage from all the knocks n falls andy lau sustain....kekekee....my hb wans to watch the next movie liao b4 bb is borne - forbidden kingdom by jet li n jacky chan...he said taiwan oreadi has tis movie out for a while oreadi but singapore is showing oni 17th apr onwards...
i m left wif 34 days, too lazy to count the wks liao...now let pc every day tell me how many days left, based on the lilypie program tat ah morr recommended b4...

Ellysia,
Really??
Okok, will confirm during my next visit, keeping fingers crossed.

Felicia,
Good good, can have a long weekend and rest!
I am also thinking of doing that. Alternatively it's 20th May, also long weekend.

bizz,
Just need to fill up the form and submit to your HR or Payroll dept (depending on your company) and they will take care of it.
In fact, the Paid Maternity for Declaration (even tho' it's specified as 1 week before ML), you can submit earlier, say middle part of May becos if wait till end May, we might have to suddenly go off on ML and no time to submit.

You should be able to get the form from your admin dept. Or if it's available on intranet, then just take from there.

crystal,

i also wonder the same when i watch tat show.. maybe cos too many knocks etc so tats why the son end up can't rule the kingdom well.

Tera,

let me know too.. see whether true or not.

Hi Tera,

Ya, i remember correctly, we both same due date.
2 more months to go...now really feel tired easily and backach liao..like ah mah le...

Shinely,
Yes yes, I rem u too. In fact, am cheating a bit cos today only 11th right? So actually it's slightly more than 2 months but just say 2 months cos sounds shorter, keke. :p

Ellysia,
Sure, will update after that.

Fennie/Shinely,
Yup, we all have 15th June as EDD.
Jia you! I rem Mog also used to be 15th but then now it's 13th or 12th.

Ellysia,
Ur EDD is 3rd June right? It should be 1.5mths right?

ellysia,
HAHAHHAA!!! u so funi...i reai cant help but burst out laughing after reading yur post...yes, u r rite! tat's y the young king acts so stupidly later on in the show...

i'm due on 15 june too !!! anyone at MAH ??

Tera : how much was the back pack at FFY ? 669 or 699 ? cuz it's taken off the website now.
Just went to robinsons again and although Medela items are 15% off, the PIS there is $749 ! no discount for that.

Clarins : Hubby is back tonight ! Am asking him to get the toning oil from DFS

Tera,
Jia You!I cant wait leh, as I have to sit in front of pc all day, using software to draw interior design drawings, finding hard having a big stomach, and cant lean back as I need to use the keyboard, so i am not sure if i need to rest 1-2weeks b4 edd

K Ong,
Do you mean Mt Alvernia?yes I have booked Mt Alvernia, so if we are due on same day, we maybe next to each other in the labour ward, haha

K Ong,
Hey hey, U also 15th June! Din know that cos based on old chart, it was still 19 June.
Me will be at TMC. Would have wanted Mt A but too bad gynae doesn't deliver there.

Oh, as for FFY, I found their website information not very accurate when I called to ask, found some discrepancy. In any case, I was at the shop and saw that backpack for 2008 model is $669.

fennie : yes ! Mount Alvernia ! cool ! heehe, hope to see you there !
i'm trying to birth in my homewear - dunno if they will allow that ?

Tera : thanks babe ! yah, they told me diff prices over the phone too. i had the impression that the SA (Sales assistant) at paragon wasn't too "with it" either ... like cldn't be bothered to tell me the pricing.
anyhows, read your post abt the lady who commented on the metro bag - i think it's nice ! Ha !

K ong,
If i din rber wrongly, they asked me to change into a rope, n bra, no pantie when i reach the labour ward, then asked me to pop a pill to pansai, then induce me for my #1 8 yrs ago, not sure if you can wear home clothes, the rope just cover front, back is tie string i think

K Ong,
No prob at all!
Oh my, couldn't agree with u more abt the sales lady @ paragon. I was quite confused with what she told me over the phone and she din sound v patient as well, tsk tsk. So thought it's best to make a trip down to see for myself.

I like the metro bag too! ;) I mean it's not that "fwah", I know, it's just a simple looking black sling bag with butter-coloured trimming. And precisely becos it's so simple looking, cannot really go wrong kind right? But that stooopid lady (oops, here i go again) thinks that it's ugly?!! Oh well, to each "her" own...

K Ong,

Ya, the back pack is 649 for model 2008, another older version is at 549. So, you'll be getting one oso? Me will be goin down KK this Sat to burn my pocket a big hole!

Tera,

Ya but 8 weeks is considered 2 mths right?

crystal,

well known tat liu bei's son didn't succeed to maintain the kindom they do so hard to construct.
Stories say that it could be bec' liu bei's wife died and he is v sad so he doted on this son a lot thus leading to his son being inefficient.

Fennie,
Do you use those back cushion for your office chair? I mean since you are seated down most of the time at work, impt to make sure that ur back is well-supported. Also, maybe can place a small stool to elevate your feet. I'm thinking of doing that cos I find that when I leave the office at the end of the day, my legs feel so swollen and heavy I have diffculty moving them. :p

tera, ur legs swollen too? i oso got tis prob, wat abt morn? normally mine is ok in the morn but evening will be like elephant leg..

Tera,

About the sling bag, well i din consider sling back coz heard lot of comment that PIS advanced is quite heavy, tats why thinking to get backpack, as more easier to carry thru n from house to office. But actually i quite like the sling design, look more modern to me. hehe...

Tera,
yes, got a cushion, but as I need to lean forward to be able to type on keyboard, so not really useful, unless after awhile, i lean back, that will slow down work too,sign...2months will come soon right?

Ellysia,
The rope is from the hospital, i think easy for gynae to access you, just like a shirt dress, but tie behind, what did you have for your #1 when you were at the delivery suite?

tera,
u think my admin so efficient meh???or rather i shld say she dun even bother lor..dat time i asked abt ML..she got the cheek to tell me company only give 2mths pay..if i wanna go on 3mths then the last mth no pay...win liao lor..she dun even bother to check then tell me lor..luckily i read from MOM website liao..so i asked her she sure anot?? cos i said i tot i read from MOM's website dat govt said it's 3mths..the last mth is govt pay 1..then she said is it?? she said she very bz..later then check..she rubbish 1 lah..nvr bother to find out things dat dun concern her 1 lor.. i complained to my another colleague abt it..then i think she knew dat we were talking abt her..so she quickily go MOM website n read then come back to me said govt pay the last mth..but hor..till now she nvr tell me the procedures all these lor..so i better find out myself 1st.. i will send an email n ask her again..tis time cc my boss..always say she bz..dunno wat she bz abt lor..always on phone gossip only..rubbish..

ioio,
high high 5 lor! mine also ok in the morning, maybe cos i sleep with my legs elevated. then as the day progresses they get heavier and heavier. like now, a little bit heavy liao then worst is end of day, before i get into bed, they feel like, haha, yes what u said, elephant legs!!

hmm, i think it's water retention.

Tera,

i got an excel spreadsheet to record down bb weight and impt stuff, and i do it by weeks. so i can know wat week i am in.

I just take 40 weeks minus watever week i am now.

Fennie,

My current pregnancy is no 1 pregnancy leh. me no experience dunno. U referring to those cloth with string behind for us to tie at labour ward?

I know cannot wear normal clothes at labour ward, pre-natal class got say.

Felicia,

heard the sling bag is not as durable as backpack.

bizz,
confirm 3rd month will be paid, but company hv to claim from government after you return to work, within 1 month i think, admin staff still single or not a mother yet right?thats why bochap

tera, precisely.. my gynae say a bit of swollen nvm, jux cut down on salt intake and lift up the legs at nite.. i think lifting up the legs helps as morn feel much better ;p

Ellysia,
sorry i must have made a mistake, ya, its from hospital, its tied back ones, but i am not sure your hospital provide same thing or something else, mayb you can call them to check

bizz,
There there, cool down. Take a deep breath (like what mrs wong taught), then blow out..hehe.
Sorry lah, din know your admin is so CMI (cannot make it) cos my company here, the procedure all in place.

Ok seriously, your admin girl does sound quite rubbish. How can she not know these common maternity policies?! In any case, send her an email first and ask her about these Paid Maternity Forms (issued by CPF and MCYS) and ask her to advise on how to go about filling it up then see what she says. Worse case hor, if till middle may, she still cannot get u the form, let me know I send them to you cos it's a standard form.

ellysia,

O.. really? Anyhow, high chance i'll be getting the backpak as need to carry for long journey leh. Think i'm going to be like student again with tat back pak, long time nvr use back pack bag. hehe...

fennie,
my admin married liao..older than me somemore...trying very hard to conceive..but till now still dun hv lor..eh..if she's new without any wking experience i dun blame her lah..but she's been an admin for very very long liao lor..these kind of things also dunno..win lor..

tera,
thks..i think i dl the form from the website liao..she is the type hor.. if "Zhen mei you chi dao ta, ta bu zhi dao tong" kind..since doesnt affect her mah..she bo chap lor..same thing happen when me n my colleague's increment got problem..till now still hvnt resolve lor..so stupid.. if nvr push her..she bo chap..

Tera / Bizz
haha.. i like Tera put it... CMI!! Esp. can't stand those dunno still yaya papaya. wahaha... Bizz, i've put the ML n Childcare Leave govt link in the yahoo. Feel free.

Felicia,
I did consider the backpack (more balanced weight) as well but just that I thought the sling bag can also double as my handbag (cos now I carry a sling bag) so sort of 2-in-1. Also, on the same day I bought, I saw this lady carrying the blue color sling bag and it looked quite good so i decided to go for sling bag.

Tera,

I'm goin to be 'devil' again. I'm snacking now.
IS Tea Time now........!!!!!!!!! hahaha...

I know u oso always had ur tea break, rite?

TF,
Haha, I like to use the CMI phrase quite a bit. :p CMI!!

Ellysia/Felicia,
The review I got from some US website was that the sling bag doesn't hold its shape well as in it can look out of shape. Er, in any case, I only saw the comment after I bought the bag lor..so too late but I think it's something I can live with. :p