Mog,
Dr wong said she can only give HL if really need be. So if normal rest at home before EDD, she doesn't seem willing to give lah. she suggest MC lor.
Maybe cos yr case is different and u need more rest so she give u HL.
Kelcqi,
Seems like yr bb also play with the umbilical cord. The last time remember i was telling u all abt my bb and cord around his neck, me and hb lost sleep for few days bec of the movements slow down.. we are so worried. Even after doppler test show blood flow is ok we are still worried.
My colleague suggest to tok to bb and tell bb not to play with the cord. Also, another colleague say if too stressed, will affect bb to be stressed and bb probably may do this act. Dunno whether true or not, but i scare so tat time i took 1 day leave to rest and whenever stress i took mc or leave to rest at home.
Maybe u are too stressed up recently tats why. try to relax and dun worry. Dun forget if u worry too much, it may worsen the condition.
And yes, if there is any danger, have to imm C-sect. Tats why i packed my hospital bag.. scared anytime emergency.
For counting movements, i been doing for few weeks ored but not everyday. If bb is moving a lot tat day then normally i didn't count cos will pass the min 10.
Remember hiccups is counted as 1 time only. If u purposely shake bb and bb move, the movement is also counted.
Try to tok to yr bb, let her feel yr love.