(2008/06) June 2008

Tera,

saw ur comment on tat 2 ladies, make me laugh! So, did tat lady brought that pump as well?

TF,
Quite funny to hear comment that got ppl complaint PIS was noisy. Coz so far as i heard, PIS advanced was the most quiet pump. Maybe those ppl din use oth pump before and nvr know that actually oth pump is much noisier than PIS.

TF,

Not yet. Will be goin down KKH this saturday. Oredy told hubby goin to get the Advance pump either 549 or 669. He agreed. hehe.....
Not sure if u saw my earlier post about calling J&E at Toh Guan. They dont had 2008 stocks yet and even their older model they r selling at $688. Tats why i decided to get from First few yrs. Hopefully by then still had stocks.

Really struggling a lot for this investment as i'll be 'closing shop' aft this delivery.

TF,
Hehe, yah u could be right, maybe fren was just trying to be sacarstic! :p Btw on an unrelated topic, regarding ur post on bb baptism, I think it might depend on the church. For my neices' case, had to attend 2 lessons (parents and godparents) prior to the baptism. I think can check out the respective church bulletin for the details. Yours will be at OLPS?

Felicia,
She bought quite a bit of bb stuff but didn't buy the pump. Overheard her telling her friend she's quite curious how the pump looks like and work so when the sales girl heard, offered to show her, using the one I bought, how it looks like and work. In fact, after her remark abt the bag looking ugly, she can still tell me, "dun mind ah, just want to see how the pump looks like". then I gave her this very forced smile and said it's ok. Aiyah, then she and her fren had a lot of comments when the sales girl was showing me the pump that I never really pay attention. so I intend to ask them to run through again with me and hubby when I pick it up this weekend. :p

Just to be safe, I think u give the KKH outlet a call before u go down to check on stock, just in case lah. But from the look of it, I think should still have.

Felicia
yes, i read ur J&E. Huh, being representative for S'pore no 08 model!! Hmm, do u have multiple let down? KKH stock looks untouched whn i was there. So shd b alright, but wld b gd to call.

Tera
Likely OLPS unless hubby otherwise. Just got the form from the OLPS website. There's a topic on Catholic Infant Baptism in Motherhood forum too if u wnt to read. Yes required to attend 1-2 sessions.

ZuEn, yes the scan includes the detail growth scan + doppler. Mai kan cheong, just relax like what I did. My gynae said could be few possible reason by baby small size.

1) Mummy eat no enough which is out becoz I put on 12 kg at Week 31. Or the mummy vomit a lot during 1st and 3rd trimster.

2) Genetic is small size, that one can't be help.

3) High Blood Pressure or Diabetic problem.

My gynae explained to me the results and tell me to monitor her movements closely, although she is small size but still not too bad, have to depends on my Week 33 checkup to see how much she can grow. Meanwhile, she ask me to eat more, esp protein food !!!

Ellysia, Dr wong won't give HL to rest ah ? I haven't check with her yet, probably I ask her at my next checkup ( in my week 33 ). She gave me 1 week HL to rest because of my ger condition and do the doppler test.

Me back from Gynae le. I need some hugs now. Now no matter what my MIL does or what, I can't be bothered liao. Cos my baby's life is what matters most now...

Sorry leh, if anyone of you got ask me anything I nv reply. Now really totally no mood.

Happily went in to see gynae cos I was expecting myself to pound on more weight but 2kg, still ok.

Gynae said my joints prolly can't support the sudden weight gain over mths. That's why knees and hips pain. Then say I can try cutting down carbo to reduce the weight gain.

LAter during scan, I still excited to video down the process thinking no much chance to see my bb in tummy liao. 1st time take video. Stupid HP, 2 mins recording nia. Sian.

Suddenly gynae stopped at 1 position and turned on colours to see blood flow. He told me the blood flow to baby is slow. And I need to monitor baby's movement very closely these 2 wks. Cos baby's cord is particially round the neck, so affecting the blood flow and baby might lack of oxygen. Plus another concern is he's worried the cord might go round the neck.

My cousin last time her baby's cord also go round the neck and she had to emergency C-sec to take e baby out. I so scare the same thing will happen to baby and me. It's now not the C-sec that scares me. It's the movements I'm more worried le. He said if 1 day less than 10 times, must see him immediately. I'm very scared I'll miscount or misinterpret any movement for baby now.

All these while I dread the day I'll pop. Suddenly now I am worried what if baby nv gets a chance to come to this world. So feel like crying at this thought. I told hubby. He said I should have faith in myself. What will happen will happen... I dunno how to talk to him now. He don't seem to understand the fear I am facing now. I don't want the baby to die inside me... *Sobs* Feeling so lost now.

I even have the urge to tell the gynae to just cut open my tummy and take the baby out now to play safe. Me very scare now...

I keep blaming myself now. Dunno issit becos baby can't feel any love from me that's why she trying to kill herself inside me? Stupid hubby never seem to understand a mummy's mindset. Maybe all these while he's not the one carrying the baby, he'll nv understand the fear of the chance of your own baby facing danger inside your tummy. So feel like scolding him but really no mood for anything now... Think scold liao also uselss...

*This post I just copy n paste wat I wrote in May Thread cos really no mood to type. Super sian now.

Good morning.. Friday.. Need to do some more shopping for bb stuff in the evening. Hb & I operating in full speed liao.

Feifei,
I duno can eat birdnest until when. But my mum insisted on making for me 2 days ago. I hate birdnest (;p I salted vege life, duno how to enjoy good food), to me, it taste like fake jelly. ;p My mum comment that when my SIL is preggy, she can take bird nest up to 2x a week. But I barely consumed 2x in my entire pregnancy. Haha.

Mog,
I put on 13 kg at 30 week, so reason 1 is out. I never vomit thru'out preggy, so reason 2 is out too. I am on high BP medication. Sob, I think it could be reason 3. I just had durian yday, cos people say durian can make bb grow and I am desperate. Was pretty worried that I will get gestational diabetes as well. Anyway, met up with a doc friend yday. He was very +ve. Keep telling me that so long as bb has no genetic problem and reaches 34 weeks, should not have much complications other than low birth weight, which could be easily compensated after she comes out.

Morning Ladies!

Was raining so heavily when i came this morning and got myself wet from feet to above knee. So Sian! Need to go to washroom to dry myself up.

TF/ Tera,
Ya, will give them a call before i go down.
Tera, i think tat lady was not interested to buy the pump, maybe just wanna take a look only lah.

Kelcqi,
Sayang, sayang.. I think Ellysia oso experience that sometimes back but our bbs are actually moving alot in our tummy so they could have untangled themselves after awhile. Ellysia brave one did just that.

Bcos my bb's weight is much lower than norm, I am oso supposed to monitor bb's movement closely too. I am supposed to check myself into an A&E if bb is not active (less than 10 movements a day). My doc taught me to take time to pause and ponder 3x a day to look back and see if bb is active. No need to specifically count every single movement unless I start to notice that bb is less active as usual. I had been doing that. Much easier than recording every single movement, especially when we know when bb usually moves.
Jia you, jia you. We are not far from the big day.
Every mummy loves her bb. Yours will feel your love for her too.

Kelcqi,
*hug hug*

Dont blame urself for such things. Nobody want it to happened. Such cases is happening now and then and nobody can prevent it as we are not able to ctrl our bb movement.
But at least ur gynae able to spot the problem now and you're able to monitor it closely. Imagine my x-collegue her bb dies inside her womb due to umbilical cord tie to bb neck and she not even knew about it till the day she was schedule for c-sec.

If you're worry about bb movement monitoring, why not invest in the machine that cn heard bb heartbeat or movement. I think is about $100+. If remember correctly, Crystal had one. Maybe you can ask Crystal whether this machine is useful or not.

Ur hubby might be sad as well, but he cant show it as he still need to support you. So, he might act nothing in front of you but maybe deep inside his heart, he was very sad as well.

So, dont worry so much now & rest well!

Morning felicia,
Ya, big rain.. So nice to sleep in. ;p

Oh mog,
Did your doc tell you your reason for the low birth weight? Which one of the 3? Or none?

Mog,

Dr wong said she can only give HL if really need be. So if normal rest at home before EDD, she doesn't seem willing to give lah. she suggest MC lor.

Maybe cos yr case is different and u need more rest so she give u HL.

Kelcqi,

Seems like yr bb also play with the umbilical cord. The last time remember i was telling u all abt my bb and cord around his neck, me and hb lost sleep for few days bec of the movements slow down.. we are so worried. Even after doppler test show blood flow is ok we are still worried.

My colleague suggest to tok to bb and tell bb not to play with the cord. Also, another colleague say if too stressed, will affect bb to be stressed and bb probably may do this act. Dunno whether true or not, but i scare so tat time i took 1 day leave to rest and whenever stress i took mc or leave to rest at home.

Maybe u are too stressed up recently tats why. try to relax and dun worry. Dun forget if u worry too much, it may worsen the condition.

And yes, if there is any danger, have to imm C-sect. Tats why i packed my hospital bag.. scared anytime emergency.

For counting movements, i been doing for few weeks ored but not everyday. If bb is moving a lot tat day then normally i didn't count cos will pass the min 10.

Remember hiccups is counted as 1 time only. If u purposely shake bb and bb move, the movement is also counted.

Try to tok to yr bb, let her feel yr love.

Morning Kelcqi
Dun worry so much .. like wat Ellysia said, at least your gynae spotted it now. So you must calm down and monitor bb movements. If baby is the right weight, perhaps by wk 35 can go for c-sect liao. I heard of a forumer's friend who did that and her bb was perfectly fine. It's only a few more weeks to wk 35.

Fennie, when eating coconut, dun eat the flesh coz that one is heaty, so if you drink water and eat the flesh then negate the whole purpose...

Glad to hear it's normal not to experience much kicking now.. i was wondering is it my baby really so lazy. He normally already seldom kick, now even lesser. But throughout the day always get rippling movements like wat you all said, perhaps they are adjusting themselves and shifting position

Tera, me going to see gynae also next tues. Just told my hubby that by then, little baby will have to be 2kg liao.. coz only then he will be growing properly. (300 to 350gm every 2 weeks) Hubby told me dun stress bb and myself.

TGIF!! So glad for Friday!! Btw, I went to buy a 2nd hand Combi Rashule/enjoyme chair.. think you all might find it very useful too. I saw my friend using it and it's so useful... got wheels, can push bb around and can also rock bb

Zu En,

Dun worry eating durians will not cause u to have gestational diabetes. My gynae said normal people eat sugary stuff will have no problem of dissolving them in time. I tink both myself and cactus ored told u tat gestational diabetes is not caused by eating sugar stuff. But those who had the problem must not eat too much sugary stuff bec' it will cause more strain to the body insulin.

roxy,

Even if it is ripple movements, it is also counted as movement. as long as got 10 movements a day shd be fine.

also my gynae said sometimes bb tend to move less in 1 day but a lot in another day. not regular one.

hi morning...
wat a nice friday to sleep in and then hv a long weekend...
but too bad, i hv to come to work.

kelcqi...
hugs for u... jus be careful and monitor your bb carefully from now on. but i'm sure she will be ok. my gynae has told me b4 that the cord is long and is actually all over the place inside the tummy.

zuen...
jus try to maintain a balanced diet from now. dun worry so much abt bb weight cos ur gynae is right, we can compensate that and feed bb well after bb is out.

Yest nite when i go back home from office, raffles place is flooding like mad and i am soaked, plus a car dash by and splash my pants whole wet. I had to go back home in train with soaked pants. so today a bit flu.

TF,

I tink is around week 29-31. Cos i went to gynae for emergency check up around week 29. Then after the emergency checkup, bb suddenly do this big movements during 1 day. I can see his spine (got shape) on my tummy and a lot of shifting movements. After tat day, no more of such big shifting liao then i start to feel virginal area pain (which my gynae said is bec of bb head pressing down on virginal).

Tera and Fennie,

Cos gynae point out bb position to me. So i roughly know the ticklish feeling is bb hand. The hard kicks are his legs. And the big hits are his head cos he will knock on my bottom sometimes if hiccups or movements or when i am walking.

sometimes when he is kicking or playing around, i will look at my tummy and see the shapes moving.. entertain myself esp on train ride.

ZuEn, that's good news! Continue to stay positive, our little ones have a very high chance of survival now, small size also bo pian, wait till after delivery then "bu bu bu" the baby
She said mine could be genetic or either that I vomit a lot during the first 4 mths or baby simply refuse to absorb whatever I eat.

..can understand how kelcqi is feeling..

tat time me and also no mood to work in office.. then chit chat at forum still worried.

i remember tat time i am discussing abt bb arrangements with hb and whose mother to take care.. dunno is it bec bb feel unwanted tats why got this strange act.

btw the sonographers told us tat this scenario is not uncommon but as long as the cord is not tight and dangled, it shd be fine.

Ellysia, thanks for the info, think I will still go ahead and ask Dr wong, MC is definately out for me coz 1 year I got 14 days nia, and I used up quite a number of days already because of checkup and sick.

mog,

dun worry if u are small size, bb tend to be small size one too.

Me and hb are big size, we worried bb overweight instead. if bb is small size then we be even more worried bec both of us are tall and big size one.

Kelcqi, *hugs* *hugs*, stay positive and talk to baby, every mummy & daddy will love their baby. No one wanted this to happen also, just heck care abt your MIL issues and think only for the baby. Your little one will be alright

Ellysia, that's the problem loh, gynae says I'm not small size lei, when born I got 3.3kg. I consider medium frame, only my hubby a bit small size for a guy la, so could be follow hubby loh. As long as baby can be healthy, nothing else matters.

Mog,

YUP i dun have much MC ored and i told dr wong, i run out of MC and leave liao so tats why i ask her for HL. She is not v willing lah, and she said if didn't stay in hospital legally cannot give one. I also dun want to force her, dr wong is quite nice so far.

Mog,

My mum told me i am actually 7 pounds when born, also not small.

In this case i most likely only take 1 week advance ML, then i take a few days MC + a few days leave for another week. Cos i tink i really need 2 weeks rest before EDD.

felicia,
i'm same as you.. when bb moving alot i will keep having the urge to pee or bangsai. yesterday i bangsai for 3 times!

ellysia,
oh dear, you have to drink more water and fruit juice. try don eat too heaty food. i always take soupy food like yong tau fu or chai beng. cos easy digest and more nutrician. that day after i eat fast food like pizza or sometimes hot food like laksa.. end up my fart and bangsai very smelly. seem not that good loh...

liew,

me oledi go for poo poo twice this morning. haha....

Fennie,
Quite hard for me to take leave before EDD. During my #1 pregnancy, i was schedule for c-sec but still cannot take even one day leave before tat coz manpower shortage. And i worked like 'siau' woman on last day before c-sec as i need to trained up 2 ladies just newly joined our company tat time.

This round is quite impossible oso, so high chance work till labour.

just a thought regarding starting of ML. We would be going for our weekly visits by then. I understand that doctors can rather accurately predict when we are going to pop. Perhaps not the exact date itself, but say, within a week or something like that. Instead of applying for say ML to start 1 week before EDD, I think the option is open to us (if our company is okay with it) to decide when to start ML at short notice? Ie. check up at 35 weeks suggest that likely to pop at 36 weeks. So apply for leave immediately to start. possible also right? I mean, if company is okay with it?

Re: counting movements

Not sure I did it correctly, count as per every 10 seconds or every 5 mins later from first movement? My baby a few second later move n move making me don't know how to record.

liew,

I have to eat many vegs and fruits everyday if i want a smooth bansai. Most of these days i end up with consipation.

Becos i eat 3 calcium pills everyday instead of the recommended 2, so i will have more constipation than normal.

sharon,

no hard and fast rule.. but generally if a series of movements came i may just record as 1 or 2.

however it is likely if the movement is just 1-2 sec apart, i tink is hiccup.

cactus,
so you will work until the time you need to go to hospital to deliver?

felicia,
you sound like wonderwoman, must take care, if you need rest, hv to listen to your body

liew,
you said maternity, so that means you will have to go back to work earlier than the 3 months maternity leave after give birth?

Ellysia,
wau... you take 3 calcium pills per day? no wonder you hardly bangsai.. like that you really need drink plenty of water, vege and fruit le.. cos if few days never digest well you definitely will feel uncomfortable also rite?

Ellysia,
y you take so many calcium, which brand you are taking?i asked the clinic which i go to, n they said 1 a day is sufficient, the one i take is Caltrade + D i think, pink n white box

ellysia, ic... currently what I did was when i notice she move, then i tick. When like 1 min pass she still move and tick another. Hope what I did was right. Cause I did ask the nurse before and she say every 10mins another movement count as 2nd tick. Every 10mins hard to monitor. Sometimes 1hr passes and I forgotten to tick so I agar agar tick. Most days I complete all 10 ticks by 12pm. Is it the same as u guys?

fennie,
can say that lo.. meaning i will start my maternity leave before a week EDD. so all combine 12 weeks maternity. But my sis ask me not to take so early also, she said just follow our gynae info cos by that time we nearly everyweek go for checkup then after check our gynae will inform us when to start our maternity leave. try don waste our maternity leave loh.. maybe i will listen my sis .. she's going to labour soon next week