Felicia,
Clarins card can i think the max is 10 percent off or it goes by points accumulation system. Last time I used clarins, the membership use IC to update pts system. Upon hitting certain pts, can redeem clarins product.
Your Friend's MIL hor, really leh... How come bird nest she cook herself? If I'm here, I buy bottled ones better. I think my MIL pissed with me cos I'm consuming bottled form bird nest and she cannot request to eat. But I think my MIL and your friend's MIL very stupid, they wanna eat, just suggest to the HB they'll cook for our behalf lah, like tt get to eat liao loh. My MIL lazy. Dun wanna brew for me. No tonic also. So I don't wanna be so nice to offer her bird nest since she don't dote on me.
My MIL dun understand English also. So what she did is those letters we left on our table, she took it to my FIL and ask him what it is. Once I came home, I saw them reading something but I nv bothered. Later my FIL came in and pass me the letter to return me. I was like"What? Our letters you take to read for what?"
But they very smart, they see the letter head if from bank they won't open. I tell u, if they open, I sure ask," Why you open? You want to pay for our bills issit?" Even their own credit card statement, sometimes purposely leave it on our room table. I know what they trying to do, get us to pay on their behalf. Some months hubby will take it out back to them cos he don't wanna pay. And they'll choose not to pay and let the interest snowball, then next mth give the bill to hubby again. *Angry*
Haha, I don't need to cook dinner one, cos my food always got thrown away or my MIL will cook off my food to eat between herself n FIL. Last time hubby and I bot Pancake mix. When I made pancakes in the morning, my MIL came out and hang ard e kitchen to spy on my every move. Super stressful. After tt when I'm done, we asked her she wanna try. She tried and started saying not nice, no taste, too oily etc. Openly tell my hubby better don't eat too much of these.
Waliao, she herself so lazy sleep until 12-1pm, nv once made breakfast. When I make breakfast, she wake up to spy n make all these comments. My hubby also another idiot. He nv really talked back at her for me. He just went " Har na Har na, not nice then you don't eat loh". And she threw away in front of me.
Ellysia, my hubby refused to put infant care cos he said they cannot give the baby full attention. My MIL insisted she wanna try although hubby told her of her condition. She can even say her twin sister can take care also, can last time she also brought him n his bro up.
U know hor, both my hubby and his bro grew up with frequent visits to docs and down with asthmas attacks and hospitalized. She called that good record? Her sis also another one. Her grandson everything also cannot eat. Not even a sip of cold drinks at 3 yrs old. New yr time can only watch other children indulge in all the snacks but he cannot touch cos of his poor health. They keep saying the baby is born with poor health etc.
I dun wanna gossip abt health so much cos my baby not out yet. I also stress over her health being. Haiz... But poor health is under my MIL care, I think might be worse liao...