(2008/06) June 2008

Congrats JP on your Minnie, 1 boy 1 girl is nice

shinely, my mom cook for me bird nest and she add pao sheng inside, my gynae says OK to take. I guess those bottles ones shld also be OK.

Thanks Mogudong, as i used to heard ppl say we can't take ginsheng, that why dare not drink... but since ur mum knowledge of that, now releive to drink liao, thanks.

Shinely,
I also took those bottled kind with pao sheng. My mum said ok so I think no problem.

BabyCupid,
Don't worry too much. Check with the gynae tomr. Keep us posted!

JP,
Congrats on Minnie! 1 boy and 1 girl - I also want!! hehe. I've updated the list with your updates as well as some others received today which was not in your list. Have also emailed you a copy.
Let me know if anything is amiss ya? Have a good weekend!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child#</TD><TD>Area#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's wt @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>317g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>460g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>299g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>312g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Seeto</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>310g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>501g @ 22 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>322g </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>345g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>309g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>331g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>311g </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LHo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>430g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>255g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Cantonment</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>334 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>275g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mickeys</font></TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Minnies</font></TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies, JL is having a 10% + 20% sale for nursery items. Can buy some items coz the prices will be slightly cheaper than the normal 20% sale. I bought a baby bathtub orig price $29.90, after discount only $21.53 plus some other accessories.

hi hi!
so darn busy today had no time to log on! here's my info

Nick: Soo
EDD: 4 jun (not confirmed)
Doc: Dr Gordon Tan
Hosp: Mt A

The taka baby fair also coming. Think it starts 9 March

Good morning gers, I ghave half a day to tahan.

Feifei,
Must be super happy to see your bb growing well. Hehe. I am gg for my appointment on Monday. I realised that bb has started to move up. This morning, she squeezed herself in one area and I can feel her (a hard bump) right next to my belly button. Hb can feel her too. So excited. Hehe.

Liew,
Take care ya. Oh gosh, so many mummies with fainting spell. Luckily, there are still caring people around. Is there any tell-tales before fainting? Or everything happens in a split second? I am worried too cos I always get dizzy spell recently.
Anybody noe why does fainting spell only comes in 2nd trimester? Or is it bcos we are approaching the 3rd trimester?

Grace,
My blood test oso detected high risk for spinal defects. However, my doc said that he didnt notice anything wrong during normal scans, so he predicted that it could be a false +ve. The detail scan shows that everthing is ok too. Dun worry, esp if your doc is experienced.

Babycupid,
Things should be fine. I had spotting in my 2nd trimester too (I think 19th week). Spotting for oni 1 day but went to doc cos I did an amnio. Doc scanned and said that everything is fine. Probably burst a small blood vessel when I over-exerted myself. Dun worry ya.

Morning ladies..

Seems like my bb is e heaviest now wor...800g at wk 25...sounds abit scary..But since gynae says bb just nice, i carry on my eating..keke..

Babycupid,
Do keep us updated ya....take care hor..

Mogudog,
JL 10 + 20% only applicable to card holders?

ZuEn,
Tell u hor, yest whil ei was lying down on my gynae's bed, can see a sharp lump leh, it was her head lor, so cute leh....really nice to know bb is doing well =)...I spent $160+ for my med yest lor..all e fibre and bone drink, med etc...Amy having flu again..hiaz...

If i am not wrong, dizzy spells feels like this : suddenly u will feel everything black in front of u lor, then u hv cold sweat lor...then whole body no strenght de...

All,
anyone going Spring Maternity at Suntec today?

Tera - Yup, we are happy indeed....one dragon &amp; one phoenix mah! Thanks for the e-mail too!

Thanks for the info on the baby fairs girls!

Have a wonderful weekend!

feifei,
I am trying to control my snacking. At 22nd week, I already put on 8kg wor. -.o" If we are supposed to balloon in the 3rd trimester, I cannot imagine how much more weight I will put on and how to lose the extra kgs after delivery. Yet, I am worried that I will get fainting spells if I dun eat. So, I am trying to snack on healthy food. But super hard lor. The chocolates and tibits just looked extra appealing. Hehe.
Oh, fainting spell like that one? I hope I wun kena..

Hi Tera..

Jus had my detail scan yesterday..its a MINNIE.weighing at 495g @ 22 weeks...
heheh..can't stop smilin...I've never dreamt tat i will have a boy &amp; a girl...God is Really GREAT!!
EDD is now at 19 Jun.
Pls help to update ur chart..thankie..

Zu En,

I guess it is because our intestines are squeeze together and our lungs are not able to breathe well but our increase blood flow is helping to bring oxygen. So as lungs not able to perform as per normal thus sometimes may faint or feel faintess.

Or it could be blood sugar reduce.

feifei,

Yesterday night bb is kicking hard and i can feel a lump too! hb also felt it. In fact, bb kick so hard at one time that i can see my stomach shake a bit.

ZuEn, me too suddenly balloon up....dunno what happen. Initially the wt din really move at all....sian...

Rizty, congrats!

hi baby cupid, im experiencing spotting like you too.

ive seen the gynae n the baby seems fine on scan. the reasons for spotting during 2nd trimester is eiter of low lying placenta, or the placenta is slightly detached from the womb causing a wound that might bleeed and lastly, if the bleeding is acompanied by cramps or pain, it may even be a sign of premature birth!

i broke into cold sweat n almost fainted at the clinic. my husband thinks its becoz i got so scared.

my spotting has no pain but he blood was fresh red. not a lot but enough to get me concerned. the more i read online, the more i got worried. but apparently, there seems to be nothing we can do as it will only call for serious attention if the bleeding comes after 26/28th week which the baby can actually be delivered (gasp!)

pls update me on what yr doctor says... for now, my spotting has stopped for a day. if it comes back again, i may seek 2nd option from another gynae.

i had bed rest for the past 2 days. hopefully somehow it has helped as my spotting has stopped. please do get good rest too and even if u are at hme, dun walk around unneccessarily

i am back frm my check.. bb is fine.. hearing his heartbeat too.. 140beat per min.. bery fast.. weighing at 691g 24wks.. medium size baby..
Dr wong said.. there are 5 possibilities for brown discharge..
1st: infection - which she did collect some tissue and will send for a swap test.. but she mentionedd mine dun seem like infection cos no itch and no green discharge..
2nd: something grow in the canal.. polyps.. she did a check inserting her fingers thru.. and nothing is found..
3rd: preterm labour.. she said my cervix is close, no water leakage, no contractions.. so not likely..
4th: low placenta but for my case placenta is in a correct position.
5th: straining too much.. eg.. run.. walk too fast.. constipation force too much.. (this is likely for me cos yd i poo for 6 times! so to say i force for 6 times) likely the blood vessel burst and lead to this bleeding..

she said it shld go away by tml.. if not.. will got to see her on monday..

Babycupid,
Glad to hear bb's fine!
Don't worry too much and have a good rest this weekend ok? Take more fibre (fruits and veg) to minimise constipation.

tinyfeet,
Take care and have a good rest too.

babycupid,

Yours is brown colour stain?

Mine yest brown colour but today i see seems ok liao and no smell.
Maybe also bec strain too much or wat.

ellysia,
yup.. brown stain.. old blood.. ya.. strain too much.. mine is last nite.. and this morning abit too..

me got problem gaining weight, from prenancy start till now total only gain 2kg.As 1st trimster lost 2kg so now finally recoved back, just went for my scane, lucky baby growing fine, baby weight 600g at 24weeks now.

tera, pls help me update, mine is minnie.thank you very much.

Shinely, Now 2 kg is ok. Cos I ever heard mummies haven even gain weight at 6 mths, furthermore, she lose 4-5 kgs due to MS earlier.

Tera, mind helping me to update also? Thanks. I gained 10kg at 24 wks, feel so sinful. Baby only weight 661grams.

Tinyfeet, u also staying at Bedok? Me gonna move there later part of this yr. Just selected my flat from the Ballot. Finally... But suddenly I feel so scared, cos I grew up in AMK, even Hubby also stay in AMK.

Any more mummies staying in Bedok area?

Shinely and Kelcqi,
No probs, updated!

Here's the updated chart.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child#</TD><TD>Area#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's wt @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>661g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>317g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>460g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>299g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>312g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Seeto</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>310g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>501g @ 22 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>322g </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>345g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>309g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>600g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>331g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>311g </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>495g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LHo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>430g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>255g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Cantonment</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>334g </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>275g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mickeys</font></TD><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Minnies</font></TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shinely,
Don't worry too much about your weight gain since bb is growing well.
Anyway, I realised that your EDD is same as mine (15 June). Are you already in your 24 weeks this week? Based on my detailed scan dating with EDD of 15 June, I am only 23 weeks tomorrow. Actually, I am still quite confused by the dates sometimes. Will check with my gynae during my next week's visit.

Thanks Tera...

How come your EDD on 15th June you already wk 23? My EDD on 31st May now only 24 wks...

I think my baby abit small, cos the screen reflected my pregnancy only at 23.4wks... But I gain so much weight already. Must really control le...

Kelcqi,
What I meant was I will reach my 23rd week starting tomorrow, this week is my 22nd week.
Based on my gynae's report during my detailed scan, I should only be in my 23 wks 3 days at next wed's apptm so just wondering how come Shinely whose EDD is also 15 June is already in her 24 wks this week.

What did your gynae say abt bb's wt? I think bb is growing in spurts so there's still time for it to catch up.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish Come True, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? We need 1 more mtb to hit the minimum quantity for this BP to take off and 6 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Tera,

My gynea never said anything abt baby's weight. I asked him how come some mummies giving birth in May their babies already 1kg le? He said average 1kg is at 28 wks. So tell me not to worry. But I see the updates, I suddenly feel that my baby like kinda small, esp I gain 10 kg already...

HI morning all....

Long time no post here liao..

Just to update, might be good to buy at the John Little nursery fair coz it might even be cheaper than the Taka baby fair. The taka baby fair is usually giving freebies whereas the JL nursery fair is 10% + 20%
Yesterday we bought a wooden cot convertible to toddler bed, comes with free mattress, 5 pc bedding set etc at JL for only $215 after discount. Usual price is $299. And we have gone to Baby Kingdom and Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit, they are selling a flat $299, no discount at all. And we also bought a Capella stroller at $200, (those like 4 wheel drive, coz all 4 wheels can rotate 360 degrees, so easier to manoevur) usual price $279....

today last day.. go pick up some bargains!

hi everyone!

long time no see...have been really busy and just came back from bangkok trip. did a great shopping and sightseeing there...

do update mine is a mickey...thanks.

btw, roxy, may i check where is the jl nursery fair?

Happy Sunday to everyone!
Oh gosh, goin to start work tomolo liao. I feel bit lazy coz had been on leave for more than a week liao.

Yesterday nite, i accidentally sleep on my tummy then can feel my bb is kicking me. I think i had squeze on my bb. hehe....
Wow! so many bb fair coming up. Just nice for us!

weight gain : i think had been gaining a lot duirng this LNY. Coz i had been snacking a lot. hehe....
Anyhow, will only know exact weight gain by next check up which is another 2 weeks. I hope all the weight gain will go to my bb.

Btw, any mummies had started pre-natal massage? Initially thinking to get the massage lady to come over this weekend but decided to seek my gynae advise 1st before get her service.

Hi Tera,

Yap doctor say mine is 24weeks and my EDD is 15Jun08. confirm le.
Maybe u miss calculate the weeks mah, as i did rem ur is same as mine. Me also always lost track, so i mark on my calander on every doctor visit with my baby growing weeks.

Re: Bloom photography
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Jia (May mtb)

** Jer, Yo, Wish Come True, can you drop me a mail at [email protected] with your particulars such as your real name and hp number**

Anyone else?? 5 more to reach the 16 for the $200 offer!!!

Kelcqi,

Congratulation for your ballot for the Bedok flat. No worry la, bedok is a very nice to place to stay in. Before married i also stay at Bedok, till now i miss Bedok so much. Ha ha ha..

Btw, does ur doctor measure the baby tummy to get the baby weight?

Shinely,

Hehe, thanks. U stayed in Bedok last time? Ask u something about Bedok, issit very quiet at nite? Cos all my life I had been staying in AMK, even married, Hubby only stay a few blks away and still in the same estate. Used to the crowded environment, but that time I went to view the flat with Hubby, we realized that the coffee shops all these not very crowded, and hubby kinda worried about the security of the area cos there will be times I'll be home alone with baby...

My Gynea never measure my tummy leh. He only used the ultrasound machine to detect the baby's weight by the size of it. My baby only 661grams, and I gain 10kgs already. I feel so fat...

Hi Kelcqi,

Which part of Bedok u are refering.(I mean ur new flat). Me used to stay near the bedok interchange those 400 series blocks. Still within walking distance to bus interchange. Bedok is a very busy and mature estate as AMK and TPY. But ofcouse not that new as than now after they have convert to air-con interchange.
Bedok have alots of wet market, like at Blk216 market, Blk85 market, Blk511 market etc all those market morning are so crowed. As for 85 market, is a very good place for dinner and supper. Where the "ba chor mee", chicken wing, porrage etc are so nice. Wow..think of that making me feel hungry liao...kekeke

Hi Kelcqi,

Not measure our tummy, but during the ultra sound scan, she measure the baby tummy to detemine the baby weight. That what my gynea told me.

Shinely,

My new flat will be at Chai Chee St Blk 41. I'm not too sure about the surrounding but that time we drove around for dinner and landed up at somewhere near interchange, but found the place kinda quiet.

For our new flat area, it's currently upgrading so kinda quiet. The few blks around the area also abit quiet, dunno got ppl stay there or not... That why we kinda worried about the security. Esp below our blk that time, we saw some dunno is indians or foreign workers gathering there, that's why made us even more worried about the security.

I only know the Blk 85 market cos my boss stayed there. The carrot cake there is nice. Keke...The market is crowded at nite but areas ard the market also like no much ppl walking around. Maybe I too used to AMK like always see ppl walking ard, old folks gathering downstairs etc, so when we go to Bedok, suddenly found the place so quiet.

Erm, I think my gynea got measure my baby's tummy. Cos I saw him taking measurements of something round round one. Haha... I too engrossed trying to see the screen and never listen to what my gynea is saying. Plus my baby very violent during the scan loh, kicking and punching me so hard...

Kelcqi,

Chai Chee Blk 41, the one near the malay mosque. It still within walking distance to Bedok Interchange. Maybe is due to ur area having the upgrading work that why got more Indian worker around. Don't worry la, Bedok is still busy as compair to Sengkang or Chua chu kang area. I think Singapore security everywhere is almost the same, so don't worry too much, just enjoys and creaking ur brain for your house reno and ur coming baby...yeah...

As i did not gain much weight that why worry about my baby grow, how to know my baby weight, that why my gynea will explain to me loh...keke

Ya. now aday baby movement is very big, always kicking... even at night, that why can't really have a good sleep.

Shinely,

Some people said taking durian helps baby to grow bigger. I also dunno it's true or not. But for me I avoid durian although I'm craving for it. Cos some ppl said scare baby will have dry skin or itchiness if eat durian. Personally myself have eczema so I don't want to risk it. On the other hand, My boss's wife took durian every week and her gal turns out fine. So you see if you wanna try taking durian to try increasing your baby's size if you want?

My MIL always stressed about how big other's baby was, like my neighbour's baby, her own kids. Makes me so stressed. To me I never wanted a big baby at birth cos I fear of difficulty in labour. Plus I know we can always supplement babies when they are out, so all these while I always hope baby size is not too big. Only thing I worried is if baby come out too small, later MIL started blaming me not eating enough or next time if baby's health not good under her care, she'll pt fingers at me...

Yah, Blk 41 is behind the mosque. I think the walk to interchange will take us 10 mins rite?
Hope it will not be too noisy cos my friend told me Malays have alot of activities and sometimes can be very noisy.

Kelcqi,

My baby size is ok, just that me wanna put on some fat on myself. kekeke
I have tried eating durian before, but is too heaty, end up sick for a week.
Baby size is not a matter, what we should concern is a healthy baby. Don’t have to worry too much about what your MIL will say.
Yes, Blk 41 to Bedok Interchange is just a 10mins walk. I’m not sure about the noisy for the Malay prayer times, hopeful not what you think loh.