(2008/06) June 2008

Maryann,
As for e oscar test, hmm...nothing much to be prepared wor...Wat time is ur appt?

ZuEn,
hehe...ur coll duno u expecting?Will yoga pants be too tight? Cos i hv some aerobics pants, but abit tight lor..hmm...

Ellysia,

Tks for the info..I am stil wondering roughly wat is the temp during the period when i travel to korea..My colleagues say roughly abt 0 to -3degree c.

Maybe when i go to the ski resort will be worse..Haiz~~..

I guess gotta wear proper clothing lo..If nt i wil end feeling sick & nt enjoy..So worried tt my body cannot take it since we always feel cold every nw & then~~ =(

Sorry to intrude. I've a "used twice only" PEG PEREGO P3 for sale. Condition as good as brand new. Interested, please email [email protected]

Price neg for SMH mummies.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/PEG-PEREGO-PLIKO-P3-ALMOST-NEW-FOR-SALE_W0QQitemZ250191555889QQihZ015QQcategoryZ3068QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

1088498.jpg

feifei,

Ya, I have only told my boss and 1 closer colleague about the pregnancy. Intending to share the good news after the 1st trimester when things are more stable. However, I bet some colleagues are speculating as I have been piling on weight. Lol!

My yoga/track pants are still okie. They are not those super tight ones to begin with.

Nobody's posting on a Sunday morning?

feifei,

Ya, I have only told my boss and 1 closer colleague about the pregnancy. Intending to share the good news after the 1st trimester when things are more stable. However, I bet some colleagues are speculating as I have been piling on weight. Lol!

My yoga/track pants are still okie. They are not those super tight ones to begin with.

Nobody's posting on a Sunday morning?

twinky, u can buy some heat pack to go there just in case. it was freezing cold when i went there. luckily, i had some heat pack with me. but i did not bring a lot.. so ended up very cold also.... haha...

i think u can get heat pack from winter clothing shops.

Any mummies intersted in the herbs. I still have 17pkts (mix of the 2 brands as shown below) left, willing to release at $1.50/pkt. Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

1088993.jpg

Hi gers,

Monday again.. Oh gosh, last week just flew by..
Went to look at my friend's newborn baby yday..
So super duper delicate and cute. So yummy, lol!

ZuEn,
hi ya...u are early today...

I also din tell alot of my colls, but they shd be guessing cos i also put on weight and I started wearing baggy tshirts...

morning ladies!! it's monday again.... sian...

bad MS this morning. want to vomit.... already in my 13th week. dunno how come MS still so bad....my coll commented that i look terrible today....

morning gers! back from my OSCAR..

saw bb...it was amazing...but my bb very lazy, according to the gynae who did the scan for me, she was awake then but simply too lazy to move. after doc probe her a bit, then she start to raise one of her hands to rub her nose and prompty let it falls back to position. gosh...hb says she must take after me in laziness...*pout*

anyway bb is now 6.75cm @ wk 13, EDD still remains as 1st Jun n all are fine, according to my gynae except being duper lazy.

hi belsi, ve sign up the pkg wif my dbs women card as well but no discount, only the free baby massage class which we ve to remind the hospital when bb is born.

Morning ladies! I'm into my 10th week.. and MS is still around. Save for a brief respite for a couple of days during week 8, I've been feeling uncomfortable since week 6...

But I've been experiencing noticebly less cramping these days. So a bit relieved.

Hmm.. as for tau hua drink, I feel they aren't as hygenic as those we can buy in tetra packs. NOt sure how they prepare the drink and the type of ice they use. The drinks are also not enriched with calcium.. although soy milk is high in calcium compared with other food types, those enriched with calcium may have 4 to 5 times morecalcium than those tau hua drink from market. also, those drinks are very high in sugar. We can buy the reduced sugar or no sugar types from supermarket.

If we suffer from stomach upset now, it will hurt our bbs more than us... flu not that bad but I'm told food poisoning is very bad for bb.

HI crystal! You got back really quick! What time was your appointment for the scan? Is it the scan to measure the thickness of the neck? the NT scan? Where did you get your scan done?

SOrry for the string of questions! I'm having my NT scan done on 13 Dec so want to findout more

HI,

Dunno why so many advertisement appear in our thread.. they shd notice that we are not even in our 3rd trim then start promoting such stuff in our thread.. a bit irritating.

On the topic of soy bean drink, i personally dun take from market bec' the sugar content is quite high. I usu bot the drink from Mr Bean, warm one. Mr Bean one has less sugar and seems better quality control. For people like me who are lack of lactose and can't drink milk, soy bean drink is an alternative for me.

MS has almost disappear now.. yest i just went to eat wedding dinner, can manage to finish most dishes as usual save for some v. minor nausea.. phew. Am happy to find my appetite back.

ellysia, which week did u your MS start to disappear? I feel so terrible over the weekend. vomitted a few times. now also having bad MS. cannot swallow my supplements.....

feifei, u also same pblm. aiyo.... feel so terrible leh..... wonder when will Ms really stop.... when u due for your next scan?

iamsnow, I squeeze some lemon juice into cold water, and drink that water to swallow my folic acid. It makes it easier to swallow. You may want to try that.

Week 11 start to subside.
This week is my 12th week.

Thu i ate fish and co platter for 2 with my dad, finish 95%.
Friday i ate lasi lemak and finish full box.
Saturday I ate Ba Zhang, chicken wings.
Sunday i eat wedding dinner.

I am still keep my fingers cross that MS will not reappear.

I juz drank the tau hua drink this morning at the market.. Got craving for tau hua drink this morning hehe

crystal, ur bb so cute. Rub nose n fall back to position

Good morning ladies

May I know wats an OSCAR test? I dont remember doing it during my last pregnancy, but then, I have a short term memory. hahahaha.

Soy bean drink, I usually ask the uncle to put less sugar.

belsi,

At least u have craving for soy bean - more healthy.

I have craving for milo.. more unhealthy.

muffin,

We have tok abt Oscar in our past threads. Basically it is to test Down symdrone and is abt 90% accurate if u have scan + blood test done together.

cactus, my gynae gave me calcium pills, multi vit & fish oil to eat. stop my folic acid already. then the pills all so big and long. and the smell is so terrible.... take liao want to vomit. just now i took 1, rest for 15 min before taking the next one.... the calcium pill is the worse. i took liao, spit out for 4 times before i successfully swallow it.... now really feel terrible.....

ellysia, so envy u... can start to eat so much things... my appetite is not that good good. can eat a little more, but still... sigh....

Maybe you can try to swallow it with water with lemon juice. It may help. Lemon reduces feeling of ms. Or you can ask your doctor if you can cut up the pills?

cactus, u mean buy those yellow lemon and squeeze into plain water? how much do u put?

actually when i go to rest and they serve plain water with lemon, i hate the taste leh....

iamsnow,

The supplements big pills will be hard to swallow and may trigger MS. Cos last time during 1st trim i take eye tonic also big pill type, i take liao then have bad MS immediately. So in the end, i dare not take the pill. Its a horrible feeling.

My gynae haven't give me supplements so i am still taking folic.

Btw for those big pills, do u feel some are v hard to swallow? Cos i sometimes find big pills v hard to swallow.

iamsnow,
my next visit is on 28th dec...urs?By then I will be 17th wk liao...hope can see bb gender then...

Ellysia,
wow, gd hor...me hope to hv gd appetite too...

feifei,

20 weeks then can see gender right? I heard tat there is a 3D scan at 20 weeks, can scan the bb whole body and legs, hands etc and they need to do measurements, even Penis also need to measure.

hi iamsnow,
yup.. the lemon works for me. When I feel nauseaous, and if I'm at home, I will cut a slice of lemon and smell it. It always takes the ms feeling away from me immediately. But maybe different people react differently.
If you dun like lemon, maybe you can try taking the pills with diluted ribena or juice? Dilute it or you may have concerns about sugar content.
swallowing the pills may trigger the gag reflex which causes us to feel like we need to vomit. Water may taste "hard" so to "soften" it, just have to add things to it.. or drink diluted versions of stuff which you like to drink normally.

Lemon with water really help in MS.

I drank lemon barley last week and it really taste nice
Bot the bottled one so the barley content not so genuine then won't be too "cooling".

I still drink soft drinks yest at wedding heee. Drink until v happy.

ellysia, oh, u mean those pills can trigger MS? aiyo.... this morning already bad MS. worsen by the pills now. really feel like going home to rest... but a lot of things to go....

fei fei. my next scan also 28 dec.... so qiao...

cactus, before pregnancy, normally i drink plain water. but for the 1st 3mths of pregnancy, i drink a lot of juices and ribena. now i find it gross. i guess too much of it. coz i could not take plain water then.

now starting to take plain water again.... aiyo.... like that i also dunno how. take supplements also cannot....

MS shd subside by 14th week. If 14th week still dun subside, i dunno whether it will be for the whole pregnancy period..

cos i have colleague have MS until 7th month one.

MS should subside by 14th week? so next week should subside... aiyo... really pray hard that it will subside leh.... really feel so terrible....

iamsnow,

Do u want to call yr gynae and ask her whether u can postpone the supplements for a few weeks until yr MS subside?

iamsnow, another thing you can do is to have a cracker, think Jacob's square crackers.. no jam nothing. just eat it plain. just 1 piece. Then take the pills and try to relax when you swallow. I don't think the pills cause ms, but rather it starts off the gag reflex. It's like how some of us feel like vommiting when we brush our teeth... but if we consciously tell oursevles we can brush/swallow without vomitting and proceed to do so confidently and in a relaxed mood, we won't feel so much discomfort.

cactus,

I dunno for my case is, when i swallow is ok no feeling of want to gag. But after awhile (after swallow for some time), will feel wannt to vomit & v bad MS when compared to b4 take pill. I dun believe tried this 3 times also same effect.

Dunno if iamsnow is the same as my feeling but if really swallow the tablet v jiat lat then maybe can stop taking supplements for a few weeks shd be fine i guess? ask gynae how to resolve tat is the best rather than forcing to take the pills and feeling horrible.

iamsnow, another thing you can do is to have a cracker, think Jacob's square crackers.. no jam nothing. just eat it plain. just 1 piece. Then take the pills and try to relax when you swallow. I don't think the pills cause ms, but rather it starts off the gag reflex. It's like how some of us feel like vommiting when we brush our teeth... but if we consciously tell oursevles we can brush/swallow without vomitting and proceed to do so confidently and in a relaxed mood, we won't feel so much discomfort.

Ellysia, do you normally drink alot of water when you swallow your pills? just wondering if it's the amount of water... cos I feel ill if I drink too much..

Sian... start of a work week again.

Sunday went to United Square to see Dora Musical with my girl. She loved it.
Cant wait for weekend to come. hahaha

Hi Crystal,
hehehe... maybe baby sleeping mah. If not very bored inside one leh, nothing to do.

Hi feifei
Depending on position of baby, can see at wk 16 also. My girl was sitting with her legs stretched straight and her bum was facing the top of my tummy, so one look, gynae says 100% girl cos saw 3 'slits'.

Hi Ellysia
Can eat so happy hor?
I find that my tummy isnt as bloated as before, and strangely I can fit comfortably back into pre-pregnant pants. Still can eat, except feel very unwell at 9-10pm time frame bah.
You mentioned Bah Chang... geee....feel like eating one too.

Supplements - I stopped for a long time. Made me uncomfy. Baby will draw the necessary from the mother's blood. Supplements are to ensure mother and baby have enough. Once past the uncomfy feeling, can start to take back or obtain these vitamins/ nutrients from other food sources.

just went to toilet to vomit big time!!!! now smells of vomit.... wah lau....

was rushing to the toilet, suddenly vomit out halfway before i reach the toilet, heng got one wastepaper basket along the corrider.... i vomit inside and quickly go toilet.....

feel really terrible now....

cactus,

I am fine when i take small tablets but when i take the big tablet, MS will magnify. I used to take the big tablet before pregnancy is fine. But after pregnancy whenever i take will have horrible MS.

I drink just enuff water, didn't really drink a lot of water. Water doesn't have any effect on my MS.

Linda,

Same lor, bloatness sudd disappear. Maybe tats why can eat now

iamsnow,

Tats terrible. Maybe u really want to consider stopping yr supplements until u feel better. Or else u vomit out them also no use.

Tok abt the big tablet, i tink i may take 1 later. Cos eyes really feel tired.. and my eye is weaker cos done operation before. Hope it won't trigger any MS.