(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Sharon,

I also didn't know...maybe it depends on positioning of the baby too. I guess not everyone can know the gender. There's a thread on this forum which talks about gender 60% confirmed at a particular scan, then gender 80% confirmed at another scan...? so maybe it's some guess work too.

Jenny,

I buy at The Arcade Perfect mum (2nd floor) near a medical hall. Not bad price range from $40s to $70s.

I guess if know gender also will be stressed..
I wonder if IL dun like the gender then also treatment will change.. so the later know, the better actually.

morning gals..

for cheap maternity clothes, try Carrano Fashion. Sell skirts and bottoms for $20 plus per piece only and dresses at $30-$40plus.
They have outlets at Toa Payoh, AMK, Beauty World etc...

actually, I feel as long as it doesn't matter to our hbs and us, we don't need to care about what our ILs feel. I mean, they dun love the grandchild even better right? NO need to worry that we need to be super nice to IL cos they are super nice to our kids? Just one ear in, one ear out can already.

why must the gender be so impt? as long as the kid is healthy, everything doesn't matter at all. i believed all kids, be it boy or girl will bring joy to the family...the gender does not determine whether they need to be loved...more or less.

starmoon...
my boy oso same as yours...
he was late as well, and on the morning i was to be induced, the labor pains started... but my labor wasnt as short as yours... it was near 10 hours b4 my boy was born...

i'm going for my gynae visit today... hope everything will be alright...

babyd...
yeah... i had bad constipation when i had my #1 too. so much so that i developed piles during the last tri... it was so painful... and it looks like i may suffer the same old prob this round...

JP,
CAn help me to change my EDD to 29th May? Tks =D...

All talking abt maternity wear? I also relised my tops getting tighter liao, like bak zhang lor...was telling hb this morning that i hv outgrown my clothes, need some clothes soon..But hor, maternity tops are still too big for me leh..Any idea where to get suitable tops?

feifei...
tunics are still in fashion now... these tops are bigger and longer than normal tops but nt as big as mat tops... so u can get a few of them to wear... some tunics can even last quite a while...
tunics can be found at many shops now... but if u ask me a common place to find them, it wld be far east plaza... and some are not ex as well... prob ard $20-30plus...

soyabean...
wa...great im sure you will be excited to know ur BB progress...i will have to wait till next mon for my appt.

Morningz MTBs..

Haven logged in yesterday and the thread is moning real fast..

Ellysia,

I will definitely buy heat pack..Haha~~..Tks for reminding me..

JP,

Reali ah? They reali treat u like VIP?? Hehe~~
Hopefully i wil haf the same oso..Keke~~

Me juz went for NT scan at TMC yesterday morning..I completed everything within 30min. Waiting time less than 15min and scanning ard 10min. bb is very coperative. Keep moving his head and kicking and evening suck hand..so cute..
According to the doc who did the scan for me, she say bb very active is gd..shows that muscle is growing very well..but i wil onli c my gynae on sat to get all the fotos..Haiz~~

After tt, went to PS for Cafe-La-Cartel..Had the hawaiian pork chop..But cannot finish..Due to Bad MS yesterday..Seem like my MS is very bad this wk..Puke 3 times ysterday..

Re : Tau Hua Drink

Reali nt gd ah? I had it for the past few days..Warm one..i ask the aunties to add less sugar for me..so the drinkactually quite bland when i take it..

Hi Twinky,

Good to know your bb is developing well! He/She sounds so cute! sucking hand!!

As for Tau Hua drink, it's good that you add less sugar, but I still think the amount of calcium in the drink is much less than those you can buy from supermarket.. NUtrisoy has a brand without added sugar at all... very bland.. and it has added omega. THe calcium per serving is 450mg. Just 3 glasses, and our daily needs for calcium is met. Even better than HL milk (360mg per serving). I used to drink HL Milk until I discovered nutrisoy.

twinky...
i avoid all beans things now... cos anything beans create wind and this can make my MS worse... so i skip beancurd, tofu etc etc now... even tau hway drink jus to be safe...

its reali fantastic to see baby so active hor?

janken...
yes... i cant wait to see how much baby has grown... i hope its good cos the last round growth wasnt up to expectation...

Cactus,

Ya lo..My hubby keep similing when he see the bb moving and sucking hand, even after we left TMC..I think he gg crazy liao..Haha~~

Reali ah..Nutrisoy is better than HL..Hmm..can try..i juz bought HL today..Maybe after finish wil buy Nutrisoy & try..

My mum keep nagging me asking me take more milk and cheese..She say if nt after birth my teeth all drop..So funny..

soyabean...
dun worry too much...take it easy..talk to r BB..tell him/her that you going for checkup..must be good...heh

soyabean...
dun worry too much...take it easy..talk to r BB..tell him/her that you going for checkup..must be good...heh

went for some maternity shopping and i dropped by this shop @ chinatown market (level 3). bought 2 tops for 50 bucks..feel so tempted to wear it!

aiyo...prior to this i bought 3 dresses + a set of maternity undies for a whopping $195 @ OIO Maternity ...heart pain...

I dun know if milk is better than soybean milk... but I k now nutrisoy's omega enriched milk has 450mg/calcium per serving. HL's milk only have 360mg/calcium per serving. Also, HL's milk has more sugar than Nutrisoy's no sugar added soymilk.

Hi skycloud, go to a reputable sushi place. don't take anything with mayo dressing (egg is not fully cooked), and avoid all raw stuff. Try to sit at the head of the conveyer belt and only pick up items which have been freshly prepared, or else, order from the menu and request freshly made sushi.

Re: Maternity top/bottom

For top, just buy those babydoll top. BUt it is harder to find nowadays as these are growing out of fashion. I have a hard time finding at Robinsons, search the whole mall but cannot find only left with tired feet.

So in the end i give up i went to perfect mum to buy 2 top. One top is okay to wear now, it has string around the waist to tie so looks quite nice actually and not big. The other one dun have string so end up v big, i tink i put aside and store until CNY then wear (since its red anyway).

So conclusion is to buy those with string to tie around waist then look nice and not fat. Maternity shops sell babydoll tops also, almost same price as another babydoll top i bot from a normal boutique shop.

Bottom - if u buy maternity bottom they are actually not big size. In fact the ones i wear are quite fitting. But they are elastic bands with stretchable sides and extendable belts/sects.

So no point buying those transition clothes bec u end up spending more money.. tats wat my colleague told me. Utimately u need to buy maternity clothes anyway. Maternity pants i heard frm colleague can last until month 7, then need to change to dress at last few mths.

hi ladies, i went to buy honey lemon from those medical hall. dunno it really helps in my MS or today i not much MS.....

but it's quite sweet. a bit gross when drink too much. but the sour taste is shiok....

cactus,

nutrisoy enriched milk is it fatter than HL milk?

I am lack of lactose, v hard for me to drink milk. haiz...

skycloud,

Sushi can eat but eat those cooked ones and avoid clams/mussels.

iamsnow,

glad to know tat u are feeling better. Does lemon helps?

Try not to take too much lemon bec' too sour may cause MS at early stage of pregnancy. But lemon with honey or barley (whereby lemon content is not high) shd be fine i tink.. at least it helps me feel better.

Also take ginger biscuits, ginger peels etc.. ginger tea. it also help MS.

feifei...
happy shopping!

shycloud...
hehe... yeah... now everyday oso sayang my tummy and tok to baby... even my boy oso does that...

On touching tummy.. my mum says cannot touch tummy too much cos will wake up bb too often and cause him to be too active.. dunno how true it is.

tks cactus & ellysia...
at least i can still indulge in jap food ;p

soyabean...
ya...me also starting to tmassage my belly and talk to BB...especially when my HB curse and swear!!! haha...hear no evil

hi ellysia
My Gap and Old Navy pants/ jeans can last till birth. But same thing, these cannot be worn until we are about 6-7 mths cos it is a full panel wore over the belly. Those with elastic bands sits under the belly, and my experience is that once the tummy is too big, my pants tend to drop to just above the pubic bone. Quite ugly. So full panels pants comes in handy then.
See below for the different panels.

http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=6022

Transition clothes are handy in the few months after birth when we have not lost all the fats yet. :p

Hi shycloud
Never mind lah, spend a little $ make ourselves pretty mah
I like to wear my normal tops when pregnant so my belly sticks out like a balloon. I think quite sexy. kekeke... only time in life no one dare to say my tummy too big for tigh fitting clothes.
Sushi - not supposed to eat raw food, hahaha... but i did anyway. try to refrain lah.

Hi iamsnow
Add a sour plum into your honey drink if you crave for something sourish and sweet.

mummies do take note not to rub your tummy in circles and when u apply cream on tummy, dun rub it in circles too cos i learnt in antenatal class last time that this action will trigger contractions.

so every now and then when i apply the ruyi oil on my tummy, i rub it in in up and down motion

Linda,

Full panel pants are quite good (from the pix i saw).. btw these gap maternity pants are sold at local? I cannot find at the gap shop at taka.

ellysia...
keke... i dun believe in that seriously... if touching our tummy can wake baby, that means we walk ard and move abt alot during the day, so we wake our baby up all the time? :p anyway, they are protected by the amniotic fluid so movement impact by us doesnt affect them much...

ellysia,
there are mummies here who organise gap/old navy sprees quite often.
you can join them to buy the items. it's much cheaper than buying from the gap store... the prices are exhorbitant!

starmoon...
guess it was first birth for me... and for some women, first births are nt as fast. i wasnt induced in the end actuali, my boy prob got scared of induced and decided to come out on his own... keke... and nope, wasnt torturing... i was on epidural... :p

HI Ellysia, I dun know about the fat content in soyamilk and normal milk. Perhaps you can check the nutritional label? It should state.

Hi ellysia
Yah, I agree with soyabean, get from those sprees organized here. Much much cheaper. I used to get them from ebay (new ones but i think it's cut label) plus shipping also affordable at $50+ SGD per pc. That time, nice trendy maternity pants were selling like $79.90 here in singapore. Old navy also have very nice camis if you like tight fit stuff.

I find online clothes v hard to buy cos dunno if fitting or not..

Even at maternity shop i still have to try on a few to find a fitting one.

MTBs, no problem to add in the BB's gender. However, have to ask the list keeper's opinion. Starmoon, ok bo?

Linda - Thanks for the info!
Yup, first labour was 12 hours. Also don't know how to calculate. So entered hospital when I nearly pengsan from the pain...ha!ha! I will not want to enter to the hospital so fast this time round.

Ellysia - Yup, as the older folks say, PG women bad temper bah...ke!ke!

starmoon - Glad to hear that you are OK. BTW, are you a SAHM? Talking about vomit, this time round, teruk. Already loss 3kg plus. DH already forcing me to weigh myself in front of him...haiz! Wah, you really lucky. Me had to get epi...pain lah. #1 was also 40weeks 1day and he came out on his own...ke!ke!

luz - Wah...sayangx2! Do drink lots of liquid coz if not, then obgyn sure put you on drip. I kena warn by my obgyn liao...

twinky - Yup....DH was so impressed. SIA and Quantas gave us VIP treatment...ha!ha!

Sparks - Do take care and rest well!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 29-May</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> 31-May</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</td></tr></table>

Can inform wat is SAHM and DH??

Haf realise u all using this leh..

Ellysia,

Mine stil e same..No change..Maybe coz i stil at 1st tri..Hope 2nd tri complexion better and nt worse..

I have been drinking H20 (non-gas) these few days..My hubby say no gd..Any idea wil do harm to bb??

Sparks - My pleasure!
This list was started by starmoon...me only her assistant.

twinky - SAHM (Stay At Home Mom), FTWM (Full Time Working Mom), DH (Darling Hubby), DS/DD (Darling Son/Darling Daughter).