(2008/06) June 2008

Cactus, oh...i went for scan on last fri. as usual didnt ve the habit of logging on on wkends, so oni update today lor. my gynae gave me all the ultrascan pics for keep.
next time can show bb when she is bigger.

Yup feifei, reai amazing, i still ve trouble beliving tat she is oreadi 7cm in my tummy. hb comments after seeing the scan tat reality seem to reai sunk in for him. since fri, he had been telling his frens abt his "new hammy" oreadi...kekekeke...

Sparks, can take liver? My gynae advices me to avoid ley, esp all animal body internal organ parts
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Ladies, I checked with my gynae last fri when I met her on these couple of areas, hopefully can clear all our doubts: -

RE: Sharks Fin Soup ( @ banquets, etc)
Ok to take as the sharks fin used is minimum and mercury will not be an issue as this is taken on ad-hoc basis. Max 2 soup bowls as per provided at the banquet.

RE: Bird Nest
Ok to take but not a necessity because the protein found in bird nest has little impact on the bbs growth. The bulk of which improvement will be to us mummies complexion. She suggested that if we are taking bird nest for the purpose of protein, then best to seek alternative sources rather than just rely on consumption of bird nests. Avoid xuan yen the red bird nest cos the swallows who provides them takes lots of seafood, hence not advisable for us to take at this stage.

RE: Herbal Soups
To take only 2 wks once or wkly (maximum) as over-dosage may do more harm than good to bb.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Xmas Dinner
Hb n me are hosting for our close frens tis yr again. But cos of my preggie, tis yr we decide not to cook anymore. Will cater instead n my PILs will prepare some seafood. Am thinking of ordering the turkey ham from cold storage though cos tried carrfours last yr, find it so-so oni.

Weight Loss
I still have not gain back the 3 kg I lost since day 1 tat I found tat I m preggie. In fact, my wtg still remains the same no matter wat kind of junks n fast food I eat. My gynae says ok as she will monitor but put me on calcium, iron & multi-vits now, on top of my folic acid & DHA. Was throwing up horribly wif heartburn last nite after taking a glass of milo.

Close frens preggie too
Other than a couple of colleagues here who are preggie as well as my sec sch gf which I mentioned previously, just found out that 2 other of my close gfs from uni are as well when we met up over a gp members wedding dinner on sat. One of them will be due in mid-may (1st borne ger ger) & the other in late jun (2nd borne, gender unknown yet). Yet another one is hubbys close fren whose wife would also be due ard the same time as us in Jun 08. suddenly found myself surrounded wif so many of my close frens all preggie n all of us abt the same time toolike one of them commented, sure lots of fun when the bbs are growing up.

re: MS

for those who still have MS even though they past 14 weeks, do look on the bright side...i had it previously from week 5 to week 20. so not necessarily you will have MS all the way till labour if MS does not subside. however, there are frens who had MS all the way till labour as well. just be optimistic abt it and once u feel good, i'm sure MS will go away soon too.

Ellysia,
Ya lor, wk 20 a detailed scan...when is ur scan? Mine is 15th jan lor..long way to go..

iamsnow,
Yeah...so qiao hor =D..me tinking of shifting my appt earlier lor....Changed my appt to 13th Dec liao cos will be 15th wks so hope to see bb's gender...keke

Linda,
Hehe....wk 16 can see liao? wow...

Maryann,
I just changed my appt to 15th Dec liao...missed a chance to see u =D..

u going for oscar on 28th?

Cos there will be alot of ple doing oscar based on my last wk's expereince...so hor, its better to go early =D...

HI gals,

Just went to toilet, have constipation cos haven't been drinking yakult recently. Then the maternity pant i bot from Spring (my 1st pant) give me problem. The elastic band got swallow inside the cloth and the pants become too big..give me a headache to reinstate it back!
Looks like spring maternity pants is a "no no", won't buy from them again. Dun have the same problem with perfect mum one.

feifei,

My detail scan appt not fixed yet, dunno the date.

crystal,

I am also going to order from cold storage. trying it to see if its better than Carrefour. What are u ordering? I am ordering turkey, ham and maybe 1 party platter. Then i cook some chicken wings & mushroom soup to complement. Tinking to have a cosy dinner with my family and my hb.

Maryann, I prepared nothing when I went for my OSCAR. Jus crossing my fingers then tat bb in correct position for the photo-taking. All in all, it took me oni abt 15 min cos tx god bb was cooperative.

Cactus, yes the scan measures the NT, the neck thickness as well as to check that the body parts like limbs, stomach, etc are fully form n appear normal on bb. My scan is done at RH. The gynae who did my scan even told me tat my seems to be a ger-ger. He is 80% certain & 20% uncertain. But my own gynae refuse to comment saying tat she will cnf oni at wk 20. guess she is more cautious lar. My appt then was at 10.15am & was told to take e scan at 10.20am. OSCAR took abt 15 min. I got to meet wif my gynae at 11am whereby she interprets the result for me & I sign for the prenatal pkg n left RH by 11.30am.
my next appt on 15th Dec.

Belsi / Linda, I kept asking the doc y my bb wun do char-char or somersault. So quiet, ok or not? Then doc keep assuring me tat she is ok (not asleep cos I specifically ask whether is she sleeping therefore lack of movements) except too lazy to move, hahahhah

ellysia, think i jus go for a leg of ham n a turkey roast from cold storage. possibly a log of xmas cake but see how cos we will be catering everything else from a cater for a party of 40+. afraid too much food n cant finish n die oreadi.

gers, jus had a kfc bandito set wif mountain dew to boot, so satisfying...wish i had brought 2 banditos now... kekekekke...

Hi Crystal,

THanks for the detailed info about OSCAR.

You mentioned something about bird's nest. I'm currently taking xue yan. You mentioned not good to take cos birds of that species eat seafood. Is it something your doctor told you? or something which other pregnant ladies/your grandma/mom told you? I understand that seafood in large amounts is bad for bb cos too much iodine... but chiense belief is seafood is bad cos skin will be ugly and sensitive.I'm just wondering what's the reason behind not taking xue yan since birds eat seafood?

cactus, my bb just one week plus behind yours. but they seem to grow so fast every week now =) quite often double in size every visit.

roxy, oh ya, forgot about the bacteria in swimming pools.... you are right, better go 2nd tri onwards.

linda, me big no no for bikinis.... got the boobs, but got lots of fats too. later the bikini lines got stuck in one of my fat folds!!!

cactus,

I heard from a speaker on bird nest that xue yan eats seafood (fishes frm sea)..can't remember exact whether can take for pregnancy.

mary,

My Oscar takes long cos bb not so co-operative initally. So the whole thing including waiting time etc takes abt 1 hr.

crystal,

Are u booking online? Cos i try to register for an acct at cold storage website, can't go through.

my bb also no do cha cha, just wave hands only.

Hi Iamsnow,

WOW so fast take fish oil? I rember I took it when I was 20weeks last preg as that is the peak when bb is absorbing. Urs is it the yellow gel one? Big one too....

Swimming.
Best to start after 1st tri. Slow swim. It helps in loosen our pelvic area and assist in delivery in future. Also very good for bb inside too BUT rember not those tedious swim lo.

I believe more exercise after 28weeks like squatting, walking. But no matter what exercise u gg into it, seek advice from your gyane and advice accordingly to ur health condition okie. Reason I believe more exercise and walking as I have a fast smooth delivery with Epi. about 3hrs my gal is out. So no harm trying since not costly too yeah.

starmoon, i still have my MS. it's v severe so i'm taking the medicine since friday (got from my gynae) to control it. i lost 6kg to date liao

vomit till no life left in me...:~( my 1st pregnancy also very bad, so i guess i am really those unlucky woman who will get bad MS.

Cactus, the xue yan is cos of mercury found in seafood. As the swallows who provides xue yan takes in lots of seafood, thus absorb mercury components, hence we shd refrain from xue yan now and if need be, stick to normal bird nest will suffice. Understood this from my gynae. M one of those pple who prefer to stick to medical / scientific findings rather than traditional belief passed down from generation. So other than doing my own research to find out more, I will also check with my gynae to ensure the truth vs myths. I dunno abt the ugliness / sensitive portions though.

Tau Hua,

I didnt eat from those hawker. Normally bought from Mr Bean or Jolly Bean. Even Soya milk also from there different from outside. Outside Hawker they add some kin of soya powder which may not be v good for us (cant rember which frd told me this). So normally I only take from above stall lo.

The thread is running fast.. cant catch up ah!

Hi Luz,

SOmetime i also feel the same too. PPl say after 1st preg, 2nd one shld be easy! NO!! My MS till now stil terrible and seems worse than my 1st. Worse is still having spotting...

My frd told me there is anti Ms med.. i ask my gynae he say nopee... omg!

hi Cynthia,
Got med to control vomit ley, i took during my 1st pregnancy too. maybe u can check with your gynae again? it helps alot alot. i got 2 version of the med. 1 is oral one, the other is to insert into your backside (i havent started using it yet). i take liquid also vomit. my gynae comforted me saying normally when woman vomit a lot is bcos their HCG hormones is strong, which is good for the baby. that's the only consolation... spotting must be careful, must go checkup.

Tau Hwey - All tau hwey from any places also need "stone powder" for it to be solidify. That powder is supposed result in us having stones in our bladder or wherever if consumed too much. Tau Hwey water (liquid) form is fine, with the exception of being too sweet from hawker. Can ask the seller not to add syrup though.

piyoz
kekeke... Aiyoh, pregnant is the only time not scare people say I fat mah.
I itching to go swimming but too cold for my girls these days.

Hi Cynthia
I agree with you. Exercise helps, I believe, to shorten labour process and makes it less strenuous and less difficult (cos we have more stamina). I walked a lot during my first pregnancy, everyday 15mins from MRT to office and back again when off work, then from mum's place to my place 10mins. I had mild labour pains at 6am, I managed to sleep till 8+am, eat McDonalds breakfast, then check in hospital at 11+, delivered at 4pm. Consider that short for first timer. My colleague spent 14 hrs in labour (2nd birth) and I think cos she never walked at all nor exercise at all.

hi ladies, decided to go home after vomitting in the office.... smells of vomit when i take train back... aiyo....

now at home.... think going to take a bath and sleep liao....

Wah...so envy to read to some of your MS is subsiding. I am still puking out bfast, lunch and dinner...haiz!!!

twinky - I am sure if you make a note that states that you are PG, the reservation officer and stewardess will give you priority. When I visited my parents (5 months PG & 3 months after PG) in OZ we were like VIP....ha!ha!ha! Korea very cold now leh. So, please make sure that you have enought clothings to keep warm.

Crystal - Glad to hear that your BB is A-OK

Linda - Talking about ginger water, just buy the old ginger, bash it hard-hard and boil only, right? Is it a MUST to sun the ginger ah? For my 1st confinement, bought the packets from the shop...aiyoh, darn smelly. *fainted* Ha!Ha! Make sure that after #2 comes out, your DH have to bring you for 2 honeymoons...

sparks - Thanks for the recipes!!!

Ellysia - I seriously wonder if your boss is married or not? Haiz, he really teruk case.

Cynthia - No true leh. 2nd PG is worst than #1 for me too.....

starmoon - Are you OK? Never see you post for awhile liao. Went to see Dr Cheng and he advice me to go for the oscar leh.

Thanks, Crystal. For sharing so much with us about xue yan. I guess I will stop taking xue yan.. I was thinking xue yan is safer to take than normal bird's nest in case bleach was used.

Girls....since I am not puking and still can be online for awhile (#1 is sleeping).....any updates?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 26-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</td></tr></table>

ND's girl - Wah, your EDD pushed forward liao....earlier to see BB.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</td></tr></table>

Ellysia - OK....done!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Age</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Child #</TD><TD> Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 30-May</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Lane </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 1-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Yishun/Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 3-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 4-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 5-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 7-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Fernvale </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 8-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> 9-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD> 22</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>janken</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 11-Jun</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh</TD><TD> TMC or Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 13-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 14-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Compassvale Link </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 15-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 19-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 22-Jun</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> 23-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> 34</TD><TD> 24-Jun</TD><TD> Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Devendra</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 25-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Chew</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> 18-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> 30-Jun</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> 1st</TD><TD> Upper Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> end Jun</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> Anchorvale</td></tr></table>

cactus, no txs needed lar. we r all here to share n learn from each other, rite..? glad to ve been of help \(^_^)/

jamsnow, take care n rest well yeah...? tell yurself tomolo will definitely be better than today...kekekkee...

hi iamsnow,
Good to be able to go home and have a shower. You will feel better too.

Hi JP
Yes, just bash it up and boil. No need to sun if you use it on the same day. Mummy suns them for me cos she knows I wont be going to market frequently while on confinement.

Your first labour is 12 hours? Actually I also dunno how we shld calculate our labour leh. Cos My pains actually starts at 6am, I gave birth at 4pm, 10hours? Or shld we count the time we step into hospital?

I was told I shldn't checked into hospital so early cos nothing better to do than feel more pain. Outside, can walk abt and do whatever we want. I didnt wanna go in so early (at 11am)but scared CTE jam cos sunday, orchard is a mad crowd. hahaha.

Would you have done the same as what you did for your first labour?

hi jp, jus a tot, shall we include an added coln to state if we will be having boy-boy or ger-ger of our bbs cos we will know the gender by wk 16 or 20 oreadi n i was thinking tat it be interesting to ve such a list too....wat's everyone's tots?

no problem on the gender part as long as JP feel ok to update..

actually the area of stay is not so impt if the columns are too squeezy can discard tat one.

Btw do u all find yr mood is not so stable over these past 2-3 mths? Cos i find my mood quite unstable, sometimes i will blow temper and fiercer than before.

Hi Crystal, I'm in for the suggestion.

Can anyone add me into the list? My EDD is 31st May. Delivering at TMC, Dr Fong Yang. Me stay in AMK area and now 26 yrs old.

Wow, you girls are really on abt the thread, i totally can't keep up with the posts...

Last Thurs, i had a scare. Had been sick for more than 2 weeks, coughing v bad and lost my voice. Went toilet and found mucus mixed with blood. Quickly went to see gynae, thank goodness baby is ok, blood probably due to pressure from all the coughing. Got MC (but still had to work *sigh*) and some medicine. Feeling better, but voice not really back yet.

Cactus,
My boy will turn 3 in Jan. For No.2, will deliver in GlenE, using same gynae as before. Constipation happens during pregnancy because progesterone slows the gut down. That's also why we end up bloated and burping all the time during the 1st trimester. Taking iron also makes the stool harder. Later on, constipation can happen because there's generally more pressure around the abdomen and all our intestines get squashed.

Tetragram,
I also have piles problem. For me, eating banana and dragonfruit helps a lot against constipation. During my 1st pregnancy, I surprisingly didn't have any constipation problems except when I started on iron supplements. My gynae then recommended this multivitamin (Neogobion) containing sorbitol, which helps with bowel movement and I didn't get any more constipation.

Hubby & I decided we're not going to do oscar. Will keep baby regardless based on our beliefs. Made a similar decision with 1st pregnancy, at that time it was called the triple test. Gynae told us he respects our decision and then told us v encouraging cases where the test results were v negative but couple chose to keep the baby anyway. In all of the cases he had where couples chose to keep the baby, including a 40 yr old mum, none of the babies had Down syndrome when born.

btw, seems like most of the mums here started wearing maternity pants already? I haven't started wearing, but pants are getting tighter, so probably have to start soon. Was a little surprised cos only 11 weeks plus now. Seem to recall for 1st pregnancy, didn't start showing much until after 3 mths leh, then only did I wear looser / maternity clothes. Thought maybe 2nd pregnancy, tummy area is "loose", so stretch faster....

Mine now 13 wks, haven start on maternity clothes cos found it too big. But my clothes getting tight also. So prolly will just get some new dress to last for awhile before my tummy big enough for maternity.

I only buy maternity pants. The maternity top i bot 2, one i found too big.

Try to buy those with string to tie into ribbon for top so u can reduce the size to fit any size u are in.

Pants - must fit yr hips and buttocks. Waist no need cos it is extendable.

wow... that's realli fast. me now 10 wk plus...

think i better start looking around. any good n cheap matnerity wear at raffles place?

I'm now wearing what ppl call "transition clothes" - basically drawstring or elastic pants / skirts which are 1-2 sizes larger. From 1st pregnancy, I found these quite useful initially when tummy not really that big and maternity clothes (esp tops & dresses) look like tents and just make me look fat. It's also quite useful 1-3 months after delivery, cos tummy takes some time to go down to original waistline. Wearing maternity clothes after birth is a bit demoralising (for me, at least). Anyway, the previous season's babydoll style now comes in handy as transition wear. Some of my friends didn't go back to original size, so the larger sized pants and skirts came in handy after delivery.

oh...i bit worried that i go out of shape after birth...i rem my mum and aunt all put on weight after birth....hope i don't fall into the trend...

ya this wkend must go look around for nice transition clothes...

any recommended office wear matnerity wear?

luz, wow itz quite bad ah...lost 6kg....remember to drink lotsa water...dun get dehydrated. me juz votmitted when i was bathing earlier....votmitted all my stomach juices (sour sour water)...guess cos i didnt eat lunch datz y i votmitted. my 1st pregnancy though i had MS, it wasn't dat bad cos i could still stomach liquid and i didnt lose as much weight as u. does the medication helps to curb the ms? how long did your previous ms last?

JP, me ok lah but cos sometimes too many posts hard to catch up so didnt post lor. sometimes will just do a quick scan and add a little comments here and there.
hmm, for my case cos maybe i juz tell him dat i am thinking of opting out of OSCAR since i gonna keep the baby irregardless of test result and hence he told me ok since it is optional. told him i dun wanna to worry for the rest of my pregnancy shld the results turn out no good.

for my 2nd pg, my ms seems much better cos compared to the 1st where i had ms from 5th -20th week. everyday sure merlion at least once. for this pregnancy, so far i think only puke 3 or 4 times and out of it, 2 times was becos i think i was too hungry cos votmitted my stomach juices.

i am lucky to have a short labour for my #1. my girl was late so i asked for induced labour and when i went in to hospital, i was already 4cm dilated but luckily i haven really feel much pain. gynae broke my water bag around 9am and my contractions kick in around 10am and at abt 12 plus in the afternoon, my girl was out. was glad i did it all without epidural. hope i can do the same for this one. wonder if my last week (40th week) of walking up and down the stairs for half hour daily helped in the short labour. maybe then again it may be genetic cos my sis had a short labour too for her #1.

starmoon,
yup the med helps to control the vomit very well ley. i no choice, lost too much weight liao then i decided to take it. my previous ms last 16 wks, me still at 9 wks only sob sob.. yeahlor i try to take more liquid, dun wan to end up for the drip again.. feel so dead
everyday vomit abt 20 times bah. 1st pregnancy abt 30 times

wow luz, dat is alot leh in a day. but to think of it, at least this time is better than last since the number of times is reduced liao? continue to take the med at least it helps u to curb the ms. me juz now votmitted my dinner out too....break record liao...votmit twice today

Did not know NT scan at week 13 can see baby gender.....hope too know mine too. I am not pressured into any gender (got both ds and dds liao) just curious :p