starmoon,
which pd u go hur?
mine no vomit la.. but he always make the stretching sound lor.. and blocked nose.. haiz.. his blocked nose really sian.. cos bery xinku for him lor..
hi crystal
Let me know how much you are selling the tubing pls. If you call mums n babes, pls help me double check how it can be used for PIS advanced 2008.Thks!!
hi veniz
I called medela, they sell the tubing forS$12 each which is so expensive as buy via internet is only us$9 per pair. My tubing has got several white dried up patches which seems to be water that I cannot get rid of but yours seems bad as it is brown patches which might be mould? Best to change new tubing. I need to wait for crystal reply on her tubing first b4 seeing buy from where..
Mylittleprince, I bought a air purifier from those MLM...Rainbow, super super expensive which I regret as Im using it as a vacuum cleaner now instead of purifying the air http://www.rainbowsystem.com/rainbowsystem/product/
Hi TF
Wait for JL 30% sale..u can try the S705 instead which is the same as S228 just more spacious n newer model. I bought the S705 for abt $200 at JL fair but has refunded it to JL as I found e stroller too heavy n bulky.(abt 7 - 7.5kg) Im now using Maclaren Techno XT. Also very heavy (6kg?) but its very easy to fold, unfold n carry around
hi babycupid
me used to go to Dr Ong EK @ SBCC at TMC but cos that time i cant get appt and his clinic no more walk in so i went to kinderclinic at parkway parade to see dr vasanthi cos i cant wait any longer as my boy really votmit like a merlion and see him like dat very scary de. after dat, we juz followed up from there lor. now his reflux is better liao as he hardly votmit but he is still phlegmy and stuffy nose lor. PD told me to always clear his nose otherwise it may cause ear infection.
starmoon,
icic.. ya lor.. mus always clear.. i always clear for him lor.. now i jus wanna find out the cause of his blocked nose.. cos i having a dog ma.. so tinking whether isit becos of tat.. so bot the purifier to see if improves.. bery scare develop into ashthma leh.. haiz..
tat time when he flu.. visited those pd.. all oso ask me whether our family got ashtma history.. aiyo.. scare me leh.. but pd told me is a routine qns.. to find out more..
babycupid, I didnt want to buy it, my hb insisted on buying it.. the saleswoman very smart, know I was pregnant then n preyed on the "keeping air clean for bb part, plus it can kill dustmites" my hubby dun even use it to purify e air now, only use it as a vacuum cleaner and always get scolded by me for not using it... Like you, I also had asthma n both me n hb have sensitive nose n super prone to flu n sneezes.. hence we bought it..now regret buying it..
hi mogudog
noted on your order. can you also made payment for your ameda parts cos i am going to order tomorrow. my posb savings account is 015-31320-0.
haiz.. my bb jus developed rashes today.. dunno wat happen.. really sian.. like so many prob lor.. colic la.. ok liao.. flu la.. ok liao.. blocked nose la.. now rashes.. danz..
hi ZuEn
you want to consider this instead?
Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair): USD 12.75 instead of Ameda Pump Body/Flange, Polycarbonate: USD 8.49?
Hi Roxy, thanks for the local pricing of the tubes. I will see how, maybe go down check out local stores for it if I am not comfortable with the water in them. You find Techno XT easy to open? I actually hoped my Techno XT can be opened by 1 hand operation coz I always go out with baby alone, so sometimes if need to close and open have to put baby down quite difficult leh.
veniz,
u going to buy tubes also? can keep me posted on the price? i thinking of buying one spare one also. coz my coll tell me hers got white spots inside also. i think i must stand by....
Date: 4th August 2008 (Monday)
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm
Price: $30.00 after taxes & service charge. Will have Citibank 15% discount for first 10pax (Will split cost according to total paid if more than 10pax)
High Tea
---------
Cant make it ladies. Will be very rush for me to fetch my #1 from school as my mum she cannot make it. As for NAB I wish I can go after fetching my gal but tough.. unless friday night as my mum is MOST willing to take care for me lo.
Anyone most interested to go on Friday Night? Hehehe can pre-arranged as night out is tough for most of us esp BF.
Baby cupid,
Don't be stress. ITs normal to go through all these. My #1 also used to be like this.. like rashes and 3mths diarrhoea and high fever! ANd now my #2 is colic and her rashes go off after 1mth but her cradle cap took longer time to shed off! We just gotta relax when all these comes as its part & parcel for bb. We can only try to cuddle them and give them more comfort. Its tiring though and not easy but soon when they older you find all these are worthwhile
Its normal for BB to decrease their milk sudden.
If bb on FM didnt poo for 7days later must see PD for a check.
My #2 is coming 2months old this Aug 3, she is still drinking 3.5oz every 3hrly. She seems to be the same since born, cry that same timing which I believe is colic. Anything to help? Got med or what to get from Doc or PD? I will only be bringing her for her Jab after 2mths as taking 6in1.
Hi all, any more mummies to join next week buffet gathering? Do note the date for the buffet is up and its on next Monday, 4th Aug. Anyone interested and/or bringing additional pple, please let me know by this Wed 12pm as I will make reservation after 12pm.
Had checked on the private room. Seems like for Hi-tea, they mentioned its compulsory need to pay $200.00 rental fees to book it, so of coz not worth. But let us cross fingers they may let us upgrade to private room on that day, otherwise I will ask them give us a quiet corner area as we have a few babies & strollers joining in.
Pris, saw that you are considering to bring your maid, but if you bring your maid, you may have to pay for her makan portion leh. Not sure if they ok to let maid in but if maid not eating dun need to pay for her. U let me know your decision ok?
Hi babycupid,i nw realized tat my boy head like alot of danruff stick in his head.like alot of patches.iszit cradle cap?How huh?I nw using mustala shampoo but still never recover lei...
Roxy, S705 is it reversible handle n 4 wheel 360 deg? Hw abt TechnoXT wh i tot McClaren does nt hv reversible? I'm aiming for this 2 specifications. Thanks ya
I've had a C-sect last round so this round go straight for C-sect lor. Cos gynae says baby not moving when i tried natural birth after being induced.
He also gave some vague answer that my pelvis bone is small but my baby was less than 3kg - only 2.9+
This round, I am going for C-section and since it's gonna be ard 1-2 weeks earlier ..... i was wondering if it makes a difference to do it like 2 weeks+ earlier instead.
Am also concerned that if the baby is out later gives better health then i wait lor.
For the moment, the baby is ok but my tummy is really big for my size, alot of pple wondered how come I am still ard .. hhaha.
hi linda,
some employers expect higher expectations for maids hence the previous employer may not like your current maid..
ya, it is good to let your current maid train the new maid so tat she can cope when your current maid leaves.
angel_z,
erm, i doubt my #2 is easier.. he can cry every loud and demands me to carry him when he is about to sleep.my #1 is easier to look after loh compared to #2.. just hope things will better each day.
ya, so qiao tat we live near.. hehe..can go visit you and chat with you.
cynthia,
same, my boy aso like tat.. must sleep very soundly then can put him down.. else will cry like mad.. very terrible..
felicia,
for mei take everything during bf but with minimal and not over doing it. guess it should be ok.
danryan,
do take care nad drinks lots of water. me pain when pass urine these few days. so trying to drink lots of water .. else will need to go see drtoo. hope you will recover soon and fast.
crystal,
your ger is so cute..enjoying her swim leh..
my boy at 7weeks now is drinking 180mls every 3.5 to 4 hourly. on ebm during day time and fm during midnite.
re blocked nose,
i need to spray one drop into my boy's nostril (both) 3 to 4 times daily. its for clearing the mucus and not have blocked nose.
jesslyn,
hmm.. i tink so leh.. i read somewhere said can try rubbing it with baby oil leh.. bbut my boy dun haf tat.. or mayb u try seeing the pd..
cynthia,
my boy rashes gone.. after me wiping with lukewarm water twice today..
nw which really bothers me is his blocked nose.. dunno wat cause it.. haiz.. kept sucking the nose yet the mucus kept coming back.. haiz..
babucupid,
sorry, type too fast.. forgot to indicate wat i spray.. its the sea water. recommended by my PD though she is working at the GP.. so the charges will be cheaper. the sea water can be bought at any pharmacy.. i used it on my #1 since then till now. the brand name is sterimar. think cost about $14 per bottle. so far my boy is happy whenever i spray and clear the mucus from his nose.
Jenny, no problem, just hope we can enjoy fully at the buffet gathering lor. See you later this morning, hee.
jennylow and babycupid, I used sterimar initially, good at helping my gal clear her nose. But reading at the instruction on bottle, for newborn I thought should only use twice a day? Also, if using medicated nose drop (any type) its not very good to use long term, this is being told to me by my gal's PD.
TF, techno XT does not have reversible and also, only front wheels can go 360deg, back one cannot. I do like the sturdiness of the stroller as compared to my #1's combi lightweight, my gal sleeps better in the XT.
jennylow,
icic.. hmm.. okok.. i surf n found ppl using karvol drops.. they said work bery well.. its capsule oil and put it on hanky or hotwater and leave it beside bb.. tinking of trying it..
veinz,
oh.. u use the seawater too? pd gave ur ger? or u bot it at the pharmacy? is this a medicated nose drop? my pd prescribe me iliadin the other time.. 1 drop 3 times a day.. can only used up to 5 days.. not more than tat..
BabyCupid, the seawater was bought from pharm last yr when I was having blocked nose. When my gal was having hers, I thought of it and read the instructions. NB can use so I clean the sprout where the spray comes out from and used on her. PD did not say anything when I told her this spray helps. Her clinic also sells this spray. It is not medicated.
Ya, about medicated nose drop, do not use more than 5 days.
RE: Milk Fugus
My ger also hv tat and cracky when drink milk, then my ger nanny teach me to use gripe water to clean her mouth and now better.
RE:Reflux
Me also went parkway kinder clinic Dr Vas and she also say my ger got reflux tats y dun 1 2 drink milk so given 2 medi 4 her and also use the sea water spray cos tat is safe for bb and can use up to 6 times a day.
Veniz,
Me confirm going for the hi-tea, me will go back office tomolo to apply leave for tat. If there is any change can sms or call me at 97437859 co sme tomolo start work liao so no much time to come here liao.
Angel_z,
The white white on throat should be Oral Thrush. My #1 have it b4. Use nappy cloth put warm water and wipe. U can trying using cotton bud with nappy cloth surround it and wipe slowly. THis is what I do for my #2 every morning when cleaning her. BB wit FM feed will tends to have. SOmehow wil affect their drinking too. Try offer her small amount of warm water everytime b4 and after feed