(2008/04) April 2008

My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards Flashcard Spree - Jgal
These cards has better review than Baby Einstein flashcards.
http://www.amazon.com/First-Touch-Feel-Picture-Cards/dp/0756615186/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234863543&sr=8-1
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: First Words (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: Colors & Shapes (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: Animals (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: Numbers & Counting (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)

Amazon 4 for 3 promo - USD9.99 x 3 = USD29.97 = SGD45.55
Est shipping : SGD10 , est delivery : 28 Feb
Total is SGD55 ~ SGD60 ( selling locally at ~$75 )

Just check that 1 set is ard $18.99 x 4
Collection : Redhill only

For this spree, I will only be getting in sets of 4s($60). So for those that put their name here. Please deposit $60 for each set, only order if you are comfortable. I may do multiple batches if the response is good and the shipping is reasonable. Deposit will be refund if shipping is less.

1. Jules' Mum
2. Esther Zhang
3. mushloom
4. araid22
5. jaspire

------------------------------

365 Days of Baby Einstein ( book) -jgal
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-365-Days/dp/0786819081/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234883271&sr=8-1
Amazon price : USD$11.55 = SGD17.55
Est shipping : SGD2 , est delivery : 28 Feb
Total is SGD19.50 ~ 24 ( if i am not wrong bp selling at $27)
1. goodbb
2. jaspire

http://www.amazon.com/First-Touch-Feel-Picture-Cards/dp/0756615186/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234863543&sr=8-1
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: First Words (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: Colors & Shapes (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)
My First Touch & Feel Picture Cards: Numbers & Counting (MY 1ST T&F PICTURE CARDS) (Cards)

For this spree, I will only be getting in sets of 4s($60). So for those that put their name here. Please deposit $60 for each set, only order if you are comfortable. I may do multiple batches if the response is good and the shipping is reasonable. Deposit will be refund if shipping is less.

1. Jules' Mum (araid22)
2. Esther Zhang
3. mushloom
4. jaspire

http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-365-Days/dp/0786819081/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1234883271&sr=8-1
1. goodbb
2. jaspire

Update

Re: Mass Birthday Bash for April Babies

Date: 2 May 09 (Sat)
Time: 4.30pm to 6.30pm
Venue: JWT (46 East Coast Road)
Cost : S$35 per family (2 parents and 1 baby) Please transfer $35 to my POSB Savings account, 102-18206-5, indicating your nick in SMH Please transfer by Wed (18/2/09) as I need to make the deposit (if we can't get 20 babies (the min for the party) by then, we will have to forgo JWT and settle for Serene's Function Room at Boon Keng(subject to availablity))

Venue Rental: Veronica

Photography - Angel & Hubby

Cake - Maro - Personalised Birthday Cuppies with a Big Number 1 cake?

Party Favors or Door gifts for bbs - Maddy's Mum - Only if we have funds left.

Yes, We'll like to have a April Babies' Bday Bash!

1. Angel, Hubby & Dana
2. strawberries, hubby & gideon
3. puffish, hubby & Tristan
4. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) & Tiffany
5. Stretch aka cia, hubby & Claire
6. Winter & Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)
7. na_na, hubby & Alaric + maid --- Transfer done. Ref no. 2114328746
8. Serene123 & roy zak
9. mushloom, hubby n ivan (ref 2121176543)
10. JuniorRain, hubby & Eshin(can't cfm cos mayb gt gug class)
11. Jaspire & Kayla + maid (maybe)
12. Geryl, Hubby, Ryan & Clairese
13. maomi, hubby & sean - paid 16/2
14. mifi,hubby n issac---(transfered on 12/2/08.)
15. vonn, hubby and kaleb - ref 2114681435
16. lovemum, baby (kang kang) n either maid or hubby.
17. jasminechenx, hubby and elijah
18. Xiaozhu, Hubby and Kayden
19. maro, hubby & davien + maid (maybe) --- (Transferred on 12 Feb, Ref: 2114764254)
20. Rainyheart, hubby, Reina and Caden - paid 16/2
21. Maddy's mum, Maddy's pop, Maddy (Transaction Reference 2114888267 )
22. Swirl + Hubby + Baby
23. Jenny + Hubby + Javier (16 Feb Trans No.20090216207428 -- Will take 3 working days cos transfer from OCBC acct)
24. Joellez + Hubby + Dominic + helper ---(12 Feb trx 2114681532)

Update

Cost : S$35 per family (2 parents and 1 baby) Please transfer $35 to my POSB Savings account, 102-18206-5, indicating your nick in SMH Please transfer by Wed (18/2/09) as I need to make the deposit (if we can't get 20 babies (the min for the party) by then, we will have to forgo JWT and settle for Serene's Function Room at Boon Keng(subject to availablity))

Photography - Angel & Hubby

1. Angel, Hubby & Dana
2. strawberries, hubby & gideon
3. puffish, hubby & Tristan
4. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) & Tiffany
5. Stretch aka cia, hubby & Claire
6. Winter & Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)
7. na_na, hubby & Alaric + maid --- Transfer done. Ref no. 2114328746
8. Serene123 & roy zak
10. JuniorRain, hubby & Eshin(can't cfm cos mayb gt gug class)
11. Jaspire, Hubby & Kayla (Transaction ref: 2122615432)
12. Geryl, Hubby, Ryan & Clairese
13. maomi, hubby & sean - paid 16/2
19. maro, hubby & davien + maid (maybe) --- (Transferred on 12 Feb, Ref: 2114764254)
22. Swirl + Hubby + Baby
23. Jenny + Hubby + Javier (16 Feb Trans No.20090216207428 -- Will take 3 working days cos transfer from OCBC acct)

Mummies, other then GUG, wat other enrichment classes are available? I brought Kayla to GUG for a trial last sat and she enjoys it very much. However, I like to do some comparison and bring her to some other trials before i decide which to sign her up. Could mummies please share? Thanks so much!

Oh Calamari - i noticed Alfa stand for her but the last time she also did ah? Must be HERSELF lah, she can sign in using diff nick mah, who so free everytime go and defend her.

oh you on msn? or yahoo?
can get me there too if its urgent.

email is

1. Jules' Mum (araid22)
2. Esther Zhang
3. mushloom
4. jaspire
5. maomi

1. goodbb
2. jaspire
3. maomi

it's not that urgent but it's bugging me...

my caregiver(my mil and sil) keep bugging that they can't handle 2 more newborns with 2 kid...

my sil is going to quit at the end of the year and my mil said her health not as good...so ask me to find either a maid or to send both to infant care and child care...

my mil tried to pursuade me to share hire a maid with my sil(who is due this april) as this sil doesn't intend to send her bb to infant care...saying it's expensive...

but i dun like the idea of sharing maid as i know there will be trouble in near future...

i can't consult hb cos...he is mummy's boy...sure will agree to sharing maid wif his bro...

so i need someone to advise me...

<font color="0077aa">Update

Photography - Angel &amp; Hubby

1. Angel, Hubby &amp; Dana
2. strawberries, hubby &amp; gideon (tt on the 18/2, Transaction Reference 2122784141 )
3. puffish, hubby &amp; Tristan
4. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) &amp; Tiffany
5. Stretch aka cia, hubby &amp; Claire
6. Winter &amp; Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)
7. na_na, hubby &amp; Alaric + maid --- Transfer done. Ref no. 2114328746
8. Serene123 &amp; roy zak
10. JuniorRain, hubby &amp; Eshin(can't cfm cos mayb gt gug class)
11. Jaspire, Hubby &amp; Kayla (Transaction ref: 2122615432)
12. Geryl, Hubby, Ryan &amp; Clairese
13. maomi, hubby &amp; sean - paid 16/2
19. maro, hubby &amp; davien + maid (maybe) --- (Transferred on 12 Feb, Ref: 2114764254)
22. Swirl + Hubby + Baby
24. Joellez + Hubby + Dominic + helper ---(12 Feb trx 2114681532)</font>

cloudme

think you will have to consider this . who is the maid going to stay with? you or sil? if so where are you going to place baby? then if getting maid are you prepared for the costs? marketing will increase, sp bills will also increase.... mil may not like maid and complain to you that maid not good. then the maid will also not know who to listen to as there are 2 employers......

also the maid has the right to go to her embassy to complain if there are 2 employers for her... as in she has 2 clean 2 or 3 houses etc. ok if she is to be staying at one place but there are some regulations for it.

for infantcare you can check out this site for one that is near you and then you can go recky the place to see if you are ok with the kind of facilities that they have also to check out the teachers and if you are ok with the kind of care that they give also. infant care only starts when baby is 2 mths old not earlier. for tod care then is at 18mths so you may need to consider as your #1 may need to be in the infant care for a few months before he moves to tod care. adability of your #1 got to be considered.

Impt Update

1. Angel, Hubby &amp; Dana (18 Feb, Transaction Reference 2122808951)
2. strawberries, hubby &amp; gideon (tt on the 18/2, Transaction Reference 2122784141 )
3. puffish, hubby &amp; Tristan
4. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) &amp; Tiffany
5. Stretch aka cia, hubby &amp; Claire
6. Winter &amp; Ernest (Hubby can't confirm)
7. na_na, hubby &amp; Alaric + maid --- Transfer done. Ref no. 2114328746
8. Serene123 &amp; roy zak
10. JuniorRain, hubby &amp; Eshin(can't cfm cos mayb gt gug class)
11. Jaspire, Hubby &amp; Kayla (Transaction ref: 2122615432)
12. Geryl, Hubby, Ryan &amp; Clairese
13. maomi, hubby &amp; sean - paid 16/2
19. maro, hubby &amp; davien + maid (maybe) --- (Transferred on 12 Feb, Ref: 2114764254)
22. Swirl + Hubby + Baby

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who wish to join in the Mass Bday Bash at JWT, please transfer $35 to Winter's a/c by today so she can pay for the booking. So far 11 have paid, we need 9 more to proceed with JWT. Thanks!

hi Jaspire, really? that's great, looks like we can proceed with the April Bash at JWT

You brought Kayla for GUG trial? Can share what activities they do there? I've not been free to bring Dana for any enrichment classes
Feel bad cos she's picking up things really fast now so it's good time to stimulate them further....

angel, during the trial.. they let them crawl thru tunnels and under tables for motor devt, then do phonics and numbers, then little bit of science and exploration (using tapioca flour and water and mix colours to get different colours) and all these they encourage the babies to touch and see for themselves. Then story telling and then singing with some actions included. Its pretty interesting! Kayla simply enjoys it loads! Hee... Ya, i oso feel Kayla is picking things very very fast so better let her enjoy and learn at same time. Oh yes, the instructors are very encouraging as well which i find is impt!

wow GUG sounds interesting, so many exploratory actitivies! Sure try to bring Dana there for a trial. If we sign up together, do you think there's any discount?
Which branch did you go?

Angel, i went to the Suntec one. Its very new... not sure how the United Square one is leh. They do check babies hands and feets and after the science exploration, they will clean the mat with disinfection liquid. At least these are the things i noticed. Not sure if sign up together got discount anot, but can try asking... hee. You going to bring Dana down this sat? I can only bring Kayla for sat classes wor. Sun is definitely out as its church going day and we do not want to cramp activities on sun. Let me know ya?

jasmine,
thanks for the link...

yap i forsee all the problems cos see so many stories here on maids....

looks like i have to settle for the child care or infant care since working mummies got subsidy rite?

cloudme

yaps there is subsidy. For FTWM is 600 for infant care and 300 for childcare.
for SAHM is 300 for infant care and 150 for childcare.

where can i get balloons other than grefio? meaning they deliver and help me to inflate the balloons. grefio is charging $1.20 per balloon. finding cheaper alternative...

nothing special but the price of the items here lah. :p

like the huggies dry diapers rite its 16.50 here... think the price in carrefour is 20.90. ntuc too.
then the huggies ultra is 14.95here.... the milk from abott right is cheaper by $1 here then in ntuc too.... so if you are going to buy in bulk then here is ok to buy. otherwise is nothing special loh

deby82, choc: today i resort to mixing BM with FM Similac for Kayla - 120ml BM, 60ml FM, and after a few struggles, she took. SO quite happy that finally she is at least a little receptive to Similac :p I will be slowly reducing the BM portion as days go. Have checked with my PD and she said its ok to mix, as long as its not mixing FM powder into the BM as it will be too thick and hard on the kidneys.

babyliss: thanks for the advice

Calamari: What do u mean by as long as its not mixing FM powder into the BM? U mean we need to make mix FM with water first,then onli we can mix the mixture into BM?Btw, Kayla is so pretty &amp; cute!!Her hair is so long! Does she have any teeth yet? My gal still bo geh leh..

Are your little princes/princesses shy &amp; afraid of strangers?Tot of bringing her for enrichment classes but when she sees strangers, she'll wail out loud!!So how?

Mummies who are still on TBF,

Has your menses return yet?Mine still not yet leh..

Calamari - so cute
Ernest only know how to snatch the camera
So most of the time, only take the top of his head.

Share tips on how u train bb to pose for camera leh

deby82: yes u are right. Mix FM with water first, then heat up BM, then mix the FM mixture into BM, or else milk is too thick. She actually has 7 teeth but this pic is showing only her lower gums...hahaha...
Btw, my menses came back 3 x liao...

winter: i also dunno how to train leh...she loves taking pics. I think daddy has been taking pics of her since newborn until she is very used to it hahaha.

hi Cloudme,

may i share with you my experience regarding sharing maids? Not good idea... I was in same position as you when my elder boy was 10mths old and sister was going to deliver. My mom who was looking after my son, asked for a maid, so my sister and i decided to "share". But because she was pregnant, I was the one who did the registration (they chose her together), and in the end it became like my responsibility for everything, even though we were supposed to "share". Also, because there were essentially 3 bosses, expectations differ, and they expected me to scold her when they weren't happy with her performance. It was also hard for me to train her or tell her off when we were not happy with her performance, cos afraid she would go and complain that she was working two households (this was before MOM agreed that a maid left at the grandparents' home while parents working was not considered working two households). In the end, after she finished 8 mths and paid off her loan, I told my mom and sister I had enough managing the maid, and sent my son to full-day childcare and transfered her. To be fair to teh maid, she wasn't bad, just that my mom and sister had higher expectations than me. Was so sick of listening to them complaining to me. And these are my own sister and mother, so imagine your sis-in-law and mom-in-law. Now i have my own maid when my second boy (born apr 08) came along and it's much easier managing her on my own terms.

Can i check if you put Sun block on your babies when you take them swimming? What brand do you use? What SPF?
I usually take Noah around 5:30pm when its not too hot...but i think still got UV rays right?

oldmum,
thanks for sharing on the maid...

well...i have decided not to get a maid liao...and i told my mil that hiring a maid will be done by me so no point talking to my hb...so she keep quiet...

Calamari: YEah!! good she take wor!!
for my case... my boy done with his milk strike... finally drinking back to normal liao! yeah... i still thinking when to mixed in a feed of FM...hahaa...maybe tonite.. (ai...i always say tonite tonite..end up bo one)

deby...
i on TBF leh..but my menses come back last month...no more freedom of wearing white pants without worries of stain liao

choc and mummies who TBF, I am also giving Kayla TBF. My menses came on 3rd Jan however, till now... it has not returned. Is it normal for the menses to go missing again? If you are wondering, I am not preggie... tested negative. So not sure if all is fine wor. Previously b4 giving birth, my menses is very accurate and is a 26/27 days cycle. Any advise? Am thinking of going to gynae to check soon.

Formula: Last evening was the first time I gave Kayla formula milk and thank God she drank it. First gave the sceptical look but later drank it all.
Hope she wont protest the next few days.

So happy, my dear Kayla managed to finish 210ml of FM (130ml) mixed with BM (80ml) this morn. Will be slowly reducing the BM content hehe. Hopefully can totally wean off by March.

Any ideas how to reduce/stop BM supply?

hi mummies who TBF.. i've started to wean baby off TBF and have introduced FM since 8mth (mixed with EBM).. baby just turned 10mth but my period still has not returned.. now i don't pump at all and only latch morning and night.. how would we know whether we're preggie if we have never started getting menses?

Jaspire: Which FM did u give Kayla?Its good that she does not protest at all.My gal is so fussy..When my MIL gave her FM,she would spit everything out.Die die dun want to drink..

Cote Gr: Im oso the same as u.Menses still has not returned yet.My gal turning 10 mths this coming 28th.I think the best way to check is by using test kit lor..

Calamari: Do u still pump your milk while at work?How much can u pump per day?

Hi Mothers,

My bb is now 6 months and thinking to bring him for swimming. Thus, I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]