(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thanks eliaw/bkk,
I can only make it ont he 10th, cannot take too many leaves next month esp afternoon as that is my real workign hour.

Food - no ideas now, I'll update again later.

Xmas Gathering @ Eliaw's House

Date: 9 Dec
Time: 430-730pm
1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

Date: 10 Dec
1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute

Program
1) Playground Rental
2) Xmas Gift Exchange $20

Food
Order Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)

ok! will join the gathering!

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Order Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

tute!!
great news!! CONGRATS!!! so happy for u

genice,
u planning another one oredi?

eliaw,
ok, wait for the nxt kids drama then and we can make it for the xmas party if on the 10th.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Order Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

QL
Pretty easy. The thing that I didn't like was that it doesn't roll well with the weight of a toddler - I used it with a Quinny Buzz, and often I had to kick the wheels to get it in the direction I wanted the pram to go. It got quite frustrating for me and In the end I bought a Peg Perego P3 so that one can stand at the back and one can sit in the front. But turns out small one rather be carried and big one rather sit in the pram. Wah liao...

I have to be tentative first cos the next day hubby and I going on a short holiday so will be spending that night at ILs place.. Need to figure out logistics.
9 Dec I can tho!

Hi mummies long time no chat! Been super busy at work

Tute, congrats!! All the best for a smooth pregnancy!

Eliaw, thanks for hosting
I will join on 10th.

Happy to bring some finger food like donuts. For gift should we pre-assign so that we know whether to buy for girl or boy cos hard to find gender-neutral stuff

iso,
u so rite wid the PP P3!!! My #1 end up sitting or sleep g in the stroller n #2 i gotto use my ergo carrier to carry her. Luckily the P3 is pretty smooth n easy to push ard else i sure die!

Very happy that hubby's 5th bestseller "Why Study Smart" has won the 2nd prize for English (Children) Books Category for the Popular Readers Choice Award 2011 at Suntec Bookfest today.

BIG thanks to everyone who voted for him!

6362777.jpg

Genice, developer prefer different sale method. Capitaland wants publicity lor... :p

Where is the Xmas gathering? Where is Eliaw's house? Will try to make it if no appt that day.

will join you for Xmas gathering. Think of food to contribute later.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Order Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

Thanks, tongtong. Okie, I'll add our names in too.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A+2C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

yun, i think its fine for u to join in, its opened to all.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A+2C)
10) genice (2A+2C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

Anyone interested in toddler swimming lessons on Sunday mornings at Tampines Swimming complex? Toddlers 2 to 4 yrs can learn together. It's cheaper to organise as a small group of 6 then each person only pays $83 versus $250 for individual lesson. http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/youngtoddlerswimminglessons.htm

Individual (1 pax) - S$250 /month /group
2 in a group - S$300 /month /group
3 in a group - S$350 /month /group
4 in a group - S$400 /month /group
5 in a group - S$450 /month /group
6 in a group - S$500 /month /group

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Pizza
Fruit + Drinks

* Pls indicate Headcount to facilitate food ordering..
* In view of the increasing number of children we have, shall we just prepare gifts for our own children?? hahaha... This is also in case when last minute unable to turn up due to sick kids (Which is super unpredictable), that we do not have kids without presents (remember bdae bash case?)
* Garfield, can i call you the donut gal? haha..
* Do you prefer cupcakes? i can bake xmas theme cupcakes.. kids seem to love them..

Jack & Beanstalk
Date: 2 Dec 2011 Friday
Time: 10am
<font color="ff0000">MEET AT 945am outside Theatre Entrance</font>
Tix: $23.80 ($28 15% discount) + $3 booking fee
$26.80 per tix, Total $53.60

1) Eliaw (x2) Paid
2) Iso (x2) Paid
3) Tubao(x2) Paid
4) Lezy (x2)
5) Garfield (x2)
6) Bkkgal (x2)
7) Genice (x2)

Seat Numbers
Q1-6, P2-5, P12-15

We get 3x "Free TLC CD &amp; limited Artbug's voucher redeem at SRT counter"..
<font color="ff0000">I will be there earlier to collect the CDs..</font>

Venue: DBS Arts Centre - Home of SRT

eliaw,
maybe then we don't have to do gift xchange... a bit rush to find a gift now plus i have already made a promise that C not gonna buy new toys till xmas... what if we just do goody bags with snacks and maybe some small toy inside? Not sure how everybody else thinks...

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Bluginger
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Pizza
Fruit + Drinks

i'll be abroad so not gonna join in.

what about just door gifts, wrapped up as presents. meaning everyone gets the same thing.

it's kinda tough though - getting somethign everyone will like...

Or...the money for presents can be pooled for a balloon sculpter?

Or...like someone suggested, buy-for-ur-own-child?

Just trying to help. Night!

eliaw,
haha... oh dear, that's difficult... ok can also lah... i'll just tell him that the present is not from mummy daddy :p

so we just get for our own kids? other mummies, are you ok with that?

lezy,
you gg abroad so fast after the surgery?

tute,
my stitches targetted to be out next week so should be ok. Anyway going cruise....so more relaxed (i hope!)and no need to rush here rush there.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger <font color="aa00aa">(2A + 2C)</font>
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

* In view of the increasing number of children we have, shall we just prepare gifts for our own children?? hahaha... This is also in case when last minute unable to turn up due to sick kids (Which is super unpredictable), that we do not have kids without presents (remember bdae bash case?)
* Garfield, can i call you the donut gal? haha..
* Do you prefer cupcakes? i can bake xmas theme cupcakes.. kids seem to love them.. <font color="ff0000">X'mas cupcake will be nice since it is CHRISTMAS!!!</font>

Eliaw,
Don't be bothered by bdae bash case. C actually not aware of that. I was just wondering we have even number of pax at the bash, yet still have missing present. That's all.

Pauline,
I am interested in the swimming lesson. Let me know the details like the date and timing, preferably Sunday afternoon or evening.
BTW, there is a Promotion (Termly Payment):
S$320 per term (12 lessons)
Register 2 months &amp; get 2 months FREE!

Hi Eliaw,

I still owe you $$ for the play :p Paiseh...must pay interest liao!! Btw, I won't be able to attend as still in New York, so hubby will go instead. I will give him your mobile too in case he needs to get in touch.

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger (2A + 2C)
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield (2A + 2C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

* In view of the increasing number of children we have, shall we just prepare gifts for our own children?? hahaha... This is also in case when last minute unable to turn up due to sick kids (Which is super unpredictable), that we do not have kids without presents (remember bdae bash case?) <font color="ff0000">Great idea!</font>
* Garfield, can i call you the donut gal? haha.. <font color="ff0000">Yes sure!</font>
* Do you prefer cupcakes? i can bake xmas theme cupcakes.. kids seem to love them.. X'mas cupcake will be nice since it is CHRISTMAS!!!

Blueginger, i think the term promotion is for existing class? Not new class? Anyway, I will call n check. Sunday morning is best for me cos afternoon n evening, the gals r napping plus I need to work. R u ok with say 10am?

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger (2A + 2C)
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun (2A + 2C)
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C)
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield (2A + 2C)

Program
1) Playground Rental

Food
Pizza
Drinks + Fruits (Eliaw)
cheese puff (xiaoyun)

* In view of the increasing number of children we have, shall we just prepare gifts for our own children?? hahaha... This is also in case when last minute unable to turn up due to sick kids (Which is super unpredictable), that we do not have kids without presents (remember bdae bash case?) Great idea!
* Garfield, can i call you the donut gal? haha.. Yes sure!
* Do you prefer cupcakes? i can bake xmas theme cupcakes.. kids seem to love them.. X'mas cupcake will be nice since it is CHRISTMAS!!!

I support the idea of door gifts instead of gift exchange!
Some stickers, balloons will make my girls very happy.

<font color="ff0000">ALERT on CDA Accounts</font>

Please note that the interest rate for the CDA accounts has changed for both Standard Chartered and OCBC.

Standard Chartered:
CDA Account from 1% to 0.5%
CDA Account linked Esaver from 1% to 0.5%

OCBC:
CDA Account from 1% to 0.8% (first 20k); 1% (amount > 20k)
CDA Extra no change - remain as 1.2%

now the interest rate drop 50% for Esaver, need to find another place to put my $. hai...

Pauline,
Let me check with my hb tonight. Will sms you.

XY,
I happened to know of an UK endownment fund. Int rate high around 10%. works like FD. Keep for 4~8 years until it matures. BTW, UK mean it is in pounds. so, the only risk in the fluctuation of pounds when you buy it and sell it. The good thing is when it matures, you can keep it in saving account with them in pounds and wait for the exchange rate to be good in order to change.

I want to buy a box of juice for my children. It is called Reserve™ - berry juice. Good for them to consume when they are sick. Drink one pack at normal temp per day. It is US product, comes in 30packs/box for about S$120 depends on the exchange rate and the price is including shippment done by FedEx. Each small pack cost about $4 which is so much better than seeing a doctor which will easily cost you $20.
The price stated in the following link is the non-member price in USD. Hence, member rate is so much better. Details as below:
http://www.tanhweelee.jeunesseglobal.com/products.aspx?p=RESERVE&amp;m=ReserveSubMenu2
Let me know if you are interested.

bluegin,
i am looking for a total liquid savings method for this portion of my savings.
they are for emergency purposes. hence the endowment fund is not applicable.

ever consider making your own fruit juice? it's much fresher and cheaper.
i just bought a slow juicer and having lots of fun with it. the taste is so good that #1 and #2 loves to drink it.
too bad going to pass the juicer to my parents a few weeks later as this was meant to be a gift for them.

just realised that you are the distributor for this product in Singapore?

Really busy nowadays.
Tomorrow my husband will bring E to watch Jack&amp;the beanstalk show.

Will catch up with mummies at Xmas gathering!

Hi XY,
OIC. JTB.
Squash berry juice I don't have this habit, I prefer to take the berries, but one box is about $3.90 in NTUC. Also not cheap. Moreover, this Reserve is a concentrated berry juice that contains 75 mg of resveratrol which helps to fight against cancers, extend life, etc. There are many research on red grapes, red wine and resveratrol which you can find them in internet.
No leh~ I am not the distributor. Just know this one from its website and buy directly from USA, so join as member to get better rate.
#1&amp;2 loves it so much. Coincidentally, let them try it when they are sick, they recovered in 1~2days times. So want to share my experience with Feb mummies. Of cause, the conc juice have other purpose like curing oxidated cells, cancer cell etc. which you can read yourself in the link.

Errh~ I thought you have bought it for your own usage? Gift for your parents? Not so nice ba~ Use already, now want to wrap up and pass to them. Might as well buy a new one for them. In this case, you can also use them.

tubao,
see you at Xmas gathering. Soo~ fast, the gathering is next weekend.

bluegin,
funny, i see your name, contact and email add in the link that you sent.
in this case, better try to remove your previos link - to protect your privacy...

my parents are not so particular about gift wrapping. i need to teach them how to use it mah.. that's why use it first loh.

not going to buy another one for myself for the time being.. not cheap loh. need some time to save up first. :p

xy,
which juicer did u buy? is it big?? been want g to get one but been putting it off since i don't have much counter space.

eliaw,
u keen on the 3 pigs?

Me want to join xmas gathering!

1) Bkk
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger (2A + 2C)
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C))
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield (2A + 2C)
13) Iso (2A + 2C)

My 2A means I bring maid.. haiz.

Hello from Tokyo!

Eliaw, I also can't go tomorrow for Jack&amp;B. Hb also cannot, so MIL will bring. I've given her your mobile number and told her to wait 9.45 outside the theatre.

I can go along with door gifts and other ideas.
Do you want balloon for each kid? I have helium tank. I can go and buy the balloons (latex $1.50, foil $3 upwards) and bring on the day. It will be $1 to blow one balloon. Just charging cost to recoup tank rental. Can't bring tank, too big. So let me know what's your preference, I'll go get.

I may not post again but I will read. So let me know k?

Eliaw, for cost of bouncy - let's keep it simple. Just $10 per child will do.

Have updated my headcount below. Hope to meet all the mummies and babies soon!

1) Bkk (2A+2C)
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger (2A + 2C)
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C))
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun
12) Garfield (2A + 2C)
13) Iso (2A + 2C)

bkk,
can u pm me ur no. n website for ur toys rental. my #2's smf thread also having a party n r think g of renting toys as well. mayb can rent fm u then. let me knw ya? thks!

i had just updated my headcount.
Anything i can help?

1) Bkk (2A+2C)
2) Eliaw (1A + 1C)
3) Blueginger (2A + 2C)
4) TongTong8
5) tute (2A + 1C)
6) xiaoyun
7) leila (2A + 2C)
8) tubao (2A + 3C))
9) kitsune (2A + 2C)
10) genice (2A + 2C)
11) Yun (1A +1C)
12) Garfield (2A + 2C)
13) Iso (2A + 2C)

Blueginger, happyswim replied, Sunday morning private swimming lessons at Tampines Swimming Pool from 10-1030am, they can confirm the slot. Promotion you mentioned only for ongoing group class (not premier so teachers can change n new students can keep joining).

Can start in Jan 2012, anyone else who is keen can also let me know ya? Max 6 tots per class. Need to reply them on Monday. Thanks.