Iso, still maid-less. oh well. I dunno if I will stay home completely totally yet. Still trying and finding myself.
Jeannie,
Dun be upset with G and with yourself. What happened has happened. Something in that art class must have triggered her off. Kate has that tendency too - she will keep repeating and repeating and repeating even after a few days of the event until I tak boleh tahan and I lash out at her. After I let go, then I feel so bad and so terrible for taking it out on her. It's when we unfairly punish them that we feel the pain the most right?
You know, I signed K up for JG hol programmes for 3 weeks this month cos SJCK is closed. Like Lezy, I spent a whole week before SJCK is closed telling her that her teachers need to go on holiday and school is closed etc. I also had to prep her that during this time, we will go to JG at Evans, not the regular JG at Forum which she goes to every Sat for a class. At Evans, she will have a new teacher, new classmates but at the end of the week she will go on an excursion. That word "excursion" is what kept her going. Cos she experienced once an excursion with SJCK so she knew what an excursion was - to her it meant fun, going on a bus, getting a snack, doing craft and most importantly, mama gets to go along with her. So basically, I had to entice her with an excursion promise and prep her like crazy.
Today, her JG class changed. Basically, every week the class will change theme/teacher/classmates, so I started all over but heng ah, when we reached the class, turned out to be last week's teacher and same classroom, so she was ok. In fact, she was the most "seasoned" student of her class - some others were crying = she just said bye bye to me, ran in, took off her bag, took off her shoes and sat down to play.